Skip to main content
Weddings

LaVera Party Center Reviews

LaVera Party Center

LaVera Party Center

Willoughby, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

10 User photos

  • Adrienne
    Adrienne C. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome food!!!

    We just got married here, in the crystal room, on September 25!! Anthony was so easy to work with and made sure everything was set, even when we had a bunch of last minute changes. We picked this place for their food and value - you get so much bang for your buck!!! All of our guests raved about the food!! We had chicken Parmesan and the filet, and so much more came with it!!! The garlic mashed potatoes were my personal favorite. The dessert trays were also out of this world! Would definitely recommend!

    LaVera Party Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Adrienne, the pleasure was all ours! We feel so fortunate that you selected us and that you and your guests had a wonderfully fun evening..... Cheers!
  • Kristen
    Kristen D. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    This place is absolutely amazing along with Stefani and Anthony. We had our reception in the crystal room. The pictures do not do any justice, it is more stunning in person. As soon as we stepped foot in for our tour we knew this was our place. Their food is amazing too, we had the filet and chicken marsala with the late night bites (included in their package) taco bar and pizza bar. There was so much other food, all delicious. And food was a big deal for us. They were very understanding with us doing our ceremony on a different day (personal reasons - the date was special to us). We had our ceremony in the Tuscan room. So elegant and classy. I highly recommend this venue for any event you pay host.

    LaVera Party Center's reply:

    Thank you so very much Kristen, we enjoyed getting to know you and your family. We feel honored that you selected Lavera to host such a special day :)
    Cheers!
  • Michele
    Michele F. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue

    My husband and I had our wedding here and both our boys had there reception here as well. Very professional and easy to work with. Everything was displayed beautifully as usual. My daughter in law was extremely happy when she entered the hall and just kept saying how beautiful it looked.
  • Mary
    Mary M. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue!

    We just got married on 10/26/19. We had a small wedding of 55 people and got married right at the venue. Anthony & Carl went above and beyond to make our wedding complete. The food was amazing and the venue was set up for the wedding ceremony and then reassembled for the reception, Thanks to the hardworking staff who set everything up. Very reasonably priced too! Thank you Anthony & Carl, it was perfect!
  • J
    Joanna M. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    As a Covid-19 bride, I had tons of questions and there were many last minute changes to our wedding as we tried to navigate the current guidelines. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff at La-Vera was to work with. Anthony Verdone is truly the right man for the job. He was easy-going, never flustered, and went out of his way to help my husband and I with everything - even turning on the lights and fountains so we could get a great photo outside after the wedding. The bartenders and servers were also great - very pleasant and professional - and everything went smoothly. I love that they are a family-run business and I will definitely be back for their catering. The food was great!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LaVera truly is family

    Our wedding was held at LaVera Party Center in the Tuscan Room and everything was perfect! The room was gorgeous, the food was delicious, and more than anything, they treated everyone like family. Anthony was so easy to work with and very responsive to my many, many questions. If I ever need to plan a large event again, I will definitely host it at LaVera.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I think this became the easiest thing to book!

    We went for a tasting and knew we would hire La Vera immediately. The food was excellent and Carl was so easy to work with. The price was extremely affordable. They offer so many different options and packages; it was refreshing speaking with and hiring them because they do not try to add a bunch of extra expenses. We created a package based on our likes, wants, and budget. Did I mention ALL the food is prepared fresh and homemade?! :)
  • T
    Tara S. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Fantastic Experience!! HIGHLY Recommend!!

    We recently used La Vera Party Center for our wedding reception on 10/4/19 and we cannot say enough good things! When we booked with La Vera, I felt an immediate ease in our planning process. Anthony and his team took care of every detail and took so much stress off our shoulders. They set up all the center pieces and decor (they have center pieces included in the package to use as well if you don't have your own!). The food was AMAZING. They have so many great options and easily accommodated everything our guests needed in terms of food restrictions. Service was prompt and you can tell they have been doing this for a while. They are experts at running events like this and we can honestly say we had NO issues the day of our wedding. Communication leading up to the wedding was easy and we never had any issues reaching or meeting with them. Anthony and his team were so kind to meet or call and talk through ALL the questions I had throughout the months leading up to the wedding. I am beyond thrilled that we ended up deciding to book with them because it made planning and execution of the day so much easier on us. We HIGHLY recommend them for weddings and any other type of event or catering you need. We are still hearing from our guests how wonderful the reception was and that is a large testament to La Vera and the work they did for us.
  • Janeen
    Janeen W. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LaVera Party Center is great!

    So far we they have been great! If we have any questions they are sure to get back with us in a timely manner and very easy to work with! We are looking forward to having our wedding there this June!
  • Marie
    Marie Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Package Deal

    LaVera was wonderful to work with and in my opinion the best package deal! The food is amazing, the cake was included, we were able to bring in our own alcohol and we were able to use there vases and mirror which saved us money. They are all so nice there and easy to work with. I highly recommend LaVera!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at La Vera 9-8-18. We cannot say enough good things about this place and the wonderful people there. If you want to have a venue where you don't want to worry about anything, this is the place. Anthony and his family were amazing during the entire wedding process. He met with us and allowed us to come in as many times as we want/needed for planning our wedding or just asking questions. Anything we wanted, Anthony allowed. He made the entire thing so much less stressful.
    He allowed us to bring in all of our decorations a few days before. We were in the crystal room and it was beautiful! Anthony has the Chiavari chairs for all of the tables that are included in booking with him (which was an additional cost for those chairs at every other venue we had looked at prior). Another unique thing about this venue is that they allow you to bring your own alcohol, which is a huge bonus! They are also very flexible, and will extend your hall time if you choose to keep the party going. Staff assists with set-up and take down and all of the linens were included. Another benefit is that our cake was included in the hall fee and it too was not only beautiful, but so delicious! All of the food was absolutely amazing and all of our guests could not stop raving about how delicious everything was! Anything we wanted, Anthony made happen. Anthony offers an ice bar, which we had never heard of before, but it was worth every penny. It Is a total eye catcher, and we filled it with open crab legs/claws, ceviche, shrimp cocktail, and sushi. They had even made us a plate for our table to make sure we got to try everything. Anthony even coached us on how to cut the cake when he saw us visibly struggling. He also gave a really nice, short speech during our wedding. You really cannot go wrong with this place. Everything from beginning to end with them was amazing and they helped make the entire day and process way less stressful. I would recommend La Vera to anybody.
  • A
    Alainee Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing La Vera as my reception venue was the single best decision i made for our wedding. It made everything easy! They include the food, the bartenders, the cake, the linens and napkins, the centerpieces... They were extremely flexible when any changes needed to be made in terms of timing as well. The food was absolutely amazing. We chose family style, and my guests were stuffed to the brim! The staff and owners were so nice and treated everybody like family. Great prices! They are located very close to hotels which made shuttle service easy. The crystal room is absolutely beautiful, and they did a great job of setting up all my decorations I brought along. Plenty of room for the tables and the dance floor. Thanks again!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Recently had our wedding this past December at La Vera Party Center. It only took 5 minutes after meeting Anthony to know La Vera was the right hall for us. He is so laid back, easy to work with, professional and does not pressure you at all -- which was important to us. Felt like working with family when working with Anthony. We booked the crystal room which is absolutely stunning! It was everything we were looking for – elegant, classy and just beautiful. The food was beyond phenomenal and was all homemade. Our guests would not stop complimenting us on how beautiful the hall was and how delicious he food was. Anthony and his staff made our wedding day run so smoothly that we did not have to worry about anything because Anthony had it covered. Thank you so much Anthony and everyone at La Vera for making our wedding day perfect!
  • C
    Carla Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about LaVera is exceptional. The staff, the food, the cake selection; they have it all. In our family we have everything at LaVera, it wasn’t a question in mind to have my wedding anywhere else. If your not having your wedding reception there, your arevreally a square!
  • User2750276 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his staff are amazing! They made planning our wedding reception so easy, gave suggestions and kept in contact for over a year and a half! I received so many compliments about how beautiful everything was and how great the food tasted! Anthony was present and made himself available during our entire six hour reception. They took our vision and made it better than expected! Perfect venue for ANY couple!
  • R
    Renita Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend LaVera to everyone. Anthony is the best. The food was excellent. We received so many compliments on the food and the decorations! My husband and I had a wonderful reception!!!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaVera Party Center did an amazing job at our wedding on July 29, 2016, we could not have asked for better service. Anthony and his entire staff were accommodating, friendly, hard working and all around displayed great coustomer service. During the reception servers frequently made sure that we had everything that we needed and reminded us to come and see the displayed food before guests got to it. The Italian style food was nothing short of amazing and we received an abundance amount of compliments from our guests. My husband and I would recommend LaVera for any type of event, especially if you want a gorgeous venue and good food.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough nice things about working with LaVera! Anthony (the person we interfaced with the most) was absolutely wonderful! When you are planning a wedding things can get pretty stressful especially if you have never helped plan before. Anthony helped me put together a lot of loose ends giving recommendations of other vendors he knew were great and helped us coordinate our day. The flexibility of the staff was outstanding; we were able to arrange our reception exactly the way we wanted it without having any push back about what was "traditional," if we wanted our dance right when we got there followed by a cake cutting that was fine, if we wanted to wait an hour after we got there that was fine too.

    Now down to the important stuff... The food! Our wedding guests are still raving about the wonderful assortment of food that we chose for our event. We planned our wedding with LaVera from out of town so we didn't have the ability to try to food before the reception. A little nerve wracking except for their wonderful reputation! The apps, main meal, and dessert spread were beautifully arranged (we did the buffets), and equally delicious.

    I wholeheartedly recommend LaVera to anyone planning their wedding or any event for that matter!

    LaVera Party Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words.
  • Pancakes
    Kathleen Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Throughout the entire planning process, we had little to no stress thanks to LaVera. They are affordable, fancy, pleasant to work with, and so on. They really do go out of their way to make your day special. As far as I heard, there were very little hiccups in the day, but I don't believe any large event can go off without a hitch. As I said, it was very easy to remain calm before the big day with LaVera on our side. We dropped off our decorations and they set them up and took them down. We would definitely choose them again knowing how our experience went, no doubt!
  • Trisha
    Trisha Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to give the family and staff at LaVera Party Center a raving review! They were wonderful to us down to every last detail. We were in contact with Anthony constantly and he worked with our every request. We were able to do everything we dreamed of doing for our wedding. The Crystal Room is beautiful standing alone, but when we added our decorations it looked absolutely breathtaking for our ceremony and reception. The day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about a thing and everything went effortlessly smooth. The food was fantastic! They provided us with appetizers, a huge salad bar, dinner buffet and pastries/desserts on top of our wedding cake. I would recommend LaVera to anyone who is looking for a venue in the Willoughby Hills area.
  • User2238988 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great place! I would recommend it to anyone!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!! Wow Anthony and the entire LaVera staff helped make our wedding the most special day of our lives! From the moment I set foot into the crystal room, I knew that this was the venue that I wanted! Beautiful, elegant, classic, romantic are just some of the words to describe this venue! Anthony was extremely helpful in all of the preparation for our wedding day, and his mom Angie took care of all the setting up the morning of with all of the decorations I brought and even allowed me to use things she had as well! If you are in search of a beautiful setting, delicious food, stress free planning, affordable and flexible, LaVera is hands down an amazing choice for your big day!
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was very knowledgeable and polite when meeting to discus details leading up to the day of the wedding. The venue definitely lived up to our expectations. The food was delicious and the staff was quick and efficient. They were also the most reasonably priced venue we found in the area. This is a family owned business that takes pride in everything they do. I would recommend LaVera Party Center to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
  • User2178898 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding at La Vera. Anthony Jr. took care of us from the first time we called to inquire about their location for our wedding to hold ~240 people. Anthony let us come on a Friday night to try their food for free. Other locations we were looking at were charging approximately 50+ dollars per person to try their food.

    Anthony always got right back to me with any questions that I had. The food on our wedding night was unbelievable! We ate family style and each meal came out promptly after the other. The guests were commenting how delicious the salad dressing, the pasta sauce, the potatoes, the beef tenderloin and the chicken were! I strongly advise you to give Anthony a call!!

    Anthony gave us suggestions on different vendors who were affordable and great! Instead of this being a difficult process, Anthony made it easy and affordable. Anthony also bought back some of our alcohol.
  • M
    Maria Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, Family owned and operated.... I cannot Thank everyone enoughfor everything you all your family did to make our special day, just that much more Special...We were Blown away at the attention to detail The food was outstanding and service was impeccable....Everything was first class and Dan and I would like to Thank everyone from the Bottom of our hearts!!!