Lavender & Lace Wedding Photography Reviews

51 | Newark, DE
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Lavender & Lace Wedding Photography

Recommended by 98%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Jo were amazing to work with! They were willing to go on a day that worked best for us, and traveled to a place we wanted to have the photos taken! They were exteremly professional through out the entire photo-shoot which was full of fun and laughter! Our photos turned out AMAZING and we had them a week after our shoot!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Lavender & Lace for my Nov 19th 2016 wedding and they were fantastic! Highly professional, on time, communicated through out the whole process and as much into the day and excitement as I was! They were on top of the type of pictures I was looking for and made sure to bring that to life. They found amazing spots for the pictures, they factored in anything that might happen that day and they even made sure everything else with the day went as planned too! They helped secure the candle we needed at the wedding, they made sure what I wanted was heard, they were go between at the reception with the staff - they were worked their butt's off! I would use them again without a second thought and HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What fantastic photographers! They were personable and great to work with from the day we met them! They professional, helpful, and overall just great to work with! They managed to capture so many special moments in their photographs and we are so grateful for the everlasting memories they've created for us!! I cant say enough nice things about them and will HIGHLY recommend to friends and family.

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be more thrilled with Lavender & Lace Photography! Our wedding photos came out gorgeous. Sam and Jo were very helpful and wonderful! I highly recommend them for your special day.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jo and Sam were exactly what we were looking for! I wanted our photos to come out perfect (I'm kind of picky!) , so I met with them and explained the sort of poses and people we wanted them to capture at our wedding. They took the time to listen to what I was looking for and actually had additional ideas too! On our big day, they were GREAT! I actually cried the day we got our photos back! I was blown away with the attention to detail and artistic touches. They captured everything we'd discussed AND MORE. Thanks to you both!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We never could have dreamed of a more perfect and professional immortalisation of the happiest day of our lives.

    Even when our planning went a bit out the window Lavender and Lace rescued us, with amazing life moment photos and fantastic group photos swiftly achieved in a timely and coordinated manner.

    Beyond all doubt we would give the highest reccomendation from us, to all of you to use Lavender & Lace provided you are looking for the best.

    So many wonderful moments captured beautifully and forever saved so that we can relive our day over and over.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Jo were great to work with for our celebration. Love the photos of the family and friends. Appreciate how the capture so many folks at the event.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in Cape May in June ’15. My husband is a photographer so he took the lead in finding reputable and talented photographers – he’s very particular! And I wanted photographers that we could trust to take the best photos so he wouldn’t be worrying about it all day.

    It was really great to work with 2 photographers (a husband and wife team themselves); they were so easy to talk to and really receptive with our ideas, it turned out to be a really good combination of our ideas and their expertise. We love the photos and had the best day, the pictures really capture that.

    We’re the first of our little friends group to take the plunge and get married but we have 2 engagements in the group and I’ve already recommended Sam and Jo to them!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • User4620483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam & Jo were great! They work so well together, and they made us and our bridal party all feel very comfortable taking pictures with them. The pictures turned out great as well, and they were much more reasonably priced than the other photography vendors we looked at. We ended up needing an extra hour at the end of the night to cover the cake cutting, and Sam & Jo were very accommodating to stay the extra hour at the last minute. Thanks Sam & Jo, for capturing our wedding night perfectly!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Jo are WONDERFUL. They are super nice and agreeable people, fun and easy to work with, and very affordable. While we haven't actually gotten our wedding photos back yet, I have no doubt they will be beautiful! It's more than clear they've been doing this for a while, and know exactly what they are doing. I would absolutely recommend Lavender and Lace to everyone!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working w/ Jo & Sam was very special to me for my Engagement Photo shoot. I have known Jo for years and absolutely love the work of Lavender & Lace. I have always said that when I get Married I want them to be my Photographers! Now the day has come that I am Engaged, however, we are currently planning a destination wedding for next year. With that being said, it was really important to us to make sure our Engagement photos were taken by a Professional.

    Jo & Sam did an amazing job! They are so easy to talk to and really care about what photos and memories are created. Jo & Sam made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. The pictures turned out Beautifully! I couldn't be happier.

    If we change our minds to have a local Wedding - They are HIRED!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • User4432299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Jo are great! The hardest part was choosing the pictures, they were ALL AMAZING!
    They were great to work with!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User4104989 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked through several albums by Lavender & Lace and could see they took beautiful photos, and when I met Sam and Jo I knew right away they were the team we should go with. I'm a bit self conscious and don't like having my picture taken so I was really concerned how the wedding photos would look. They made me so comfortable and were so flexible with the weather, our families and our ideas that I was smiling naturally and having a great time all day! Our pictures are great. They were also super helpful throughout the process of putting our album together after the wedding and quickly responded to questions/requests. Definitely went above and beyond on customer service.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User4048726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Jo did an amazing job! The pictures look great. They know how to make you look good and they do so without getting in the way. Sam and Jo made sure that they captured all aspects of our wedding. They are very professional, and for the quality of pictures that they provided us with, are well very well priced!

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Jo are a great team to work with! I loved having two photographers to capture different shots and angles. Also, they were very helpful in planning the timing of the day, for example, where and what time to start taking pictures, what type of pictures/shots are popular or traditional, etc. After our first meeting I knew they were who I wanted for my wedding. I did the obligatory shopping around but no one else compared! They were a lot of fun to work with and made me feel at ease! The photos taken between the ceremony and reception moved very quickly and efficiently. This team is a must have for your wedding. In case of inclement weather, they were prepared to stay in the hotel the night before my wedding to ensure they would be there! After seeing the proofs of my pictures I know I couldn't have asked for better photographers!

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible photographers! Sam and Jo are not only great people, but they are great at what they do. They have a deep passion for photography and their work shows it! We had two planning meetings before the wedding to discuss what I was hoping for and planning out times and the such. They arrived on time, even with all the traffic on our wedding day, and made the entire picture processed completely painless. I didn't have to do a thing but smile. Sam and Jo made sure that we didn't miss a picture with family or friends. After we were done with the all the formal photos I wanted, they got incredible shots of my husband and I laughing, me making funny faces in the elevator, and my flower girl just being hilarious, the results were fantastic, and the process wasn't stressful at all. I would recommend them a million times over and feel so so privileged to have had them as my photographers!

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • L

    leah · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used L&L for our wedding and we are very happy with the photos. Very professional,flexable,and really captured great moments.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lavendar and lace provided excellent services for my wedding. They went above and beyond and even stayed a extra hour for my husband and I. I would defiantly recommended them to friends, family and co workers!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and Jo were wonderful! They were open to my idea for poses and settings.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • User3702310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lavender & Lace Wedding Photography is a gem in the vast world of wedding photography. Jo and Sam (Owners) were attentive to our tastes and interests, professional in every way, and delivered great looking images that captured the most important day of our lives. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • J

    Jeffery · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to be honest, I was not looking forward to having my photo taken. I have always felt very awkward being photographed. Sam and Jo, a husband and wife team, took this awkwardness away and made the whole experience fun and enjoyable. They captured beautiful scenes that we will treasure! The lighting and backdrops could not have been more perfect. We did not plan anything for any photo shoot. Sam and Jo had done everything for us. We included our dog in our big day too. Even with this unpredictable moving piece they were able to capture gorgeous pictures with striking compositions. They had several stunning locations planned to ensure they captured as much differentiation as possible. Every single location suited our wedding theme. My fear of being photographed is gone and I cannot wait to see our wedding photos!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at and met with a lot of different photographers before we found Lavender and Lace Photography. We met with Jo and Sam and instantly knew they were the right photographers for our wedding. Im so so glad we found them! They listened to all of our needs (and even my quirky demands!)

    They couldn't have been more professional or easier to work with. I'm the maid of honor at my best friend's upcoming wedding, and I'm highly recommending Lavender and Lace to them!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Sam and Jo were so great to work with! My grand-father had to be hospitalized suddenly the day before my wedding and I was really upset thinking he wouldn’t be able to make it. Sam and Jo suggested taking the pictures a little earlier at the house so we could stop at the hospital on the way to the church and pop-pop could see me in my wedding dress. I’ll never forget his face when he looked at me in my gown! I get emotional just thinking about it again, the pictures of us together are priceless, I’ll always treasure them. My whole wedding day was a huge success and I still get compliments from my wedding party about how great the pictures are and how easy it was working with Sam and Jo. I’d recommend them to anyone, they’re the best!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • D

    Denise and Glenn · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Lavender and Lace because of the responsiveness, professionalism, and ease with which Sam and Jo worked with us. They made our day one that we and our guests will always recall with great joy.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful to work with!! Everyone always says that your wedding day goes by so quickly & if you blink your eyes, its over. Well they're right!! I am just so thankful that Sam & Jo of Lavender & Lace were there to capture the moments. They did such an amazing job photographing our story that every time I look at our pictures, I am reliving the best day of my life. I cannot thank them enough for their hard work!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review