Laurie Schneider Photography Reviews

43 | Stillwater, MN
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Laurie Schneider Photography

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Laurie as our photographer! Her down to earth personality and attention to detail are characteristics that we first noticed. I had a couple phone conversations with Laurie throughout my wedding planning and she told me her goals and asked questions so she could get to know our style. She came out to our venue early to scout out places for our "first sight picture" and our bridal party pictures. She was very intuned to my wants/needs as a bride and I was not let down in the slightest. She kept things moving and ontime and made my day stress-free! I would recommend Laurie to anyone who wants to capture the beauty of your surroundings with action itself!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • C

    CeeCee · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and family and I are all so happy we chose Laurie to do our wedding photographs! The entire experience with her was amazing. She guided us through the entire process using her expertise to let us know what to expect and what would make for some world class photos. When the day came, we were prepared and excited to make it happen! Laurie is so personable that she really made it fun for all of us. Then when we saw the proofs we were over the moon! She had really captured the joy and love and beauty of our special day. We had no idea how well the photos would turn out!! I will enthusiastically recommend her to my friends and co-workers and neighbors without hesitation. My family and I are sold and she will be our official "family" photographer from now on. We just couldn't be more pleased with the outcomes. Laurie really has a gift which surpassed our expectations of what was actually possible.

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • V

    vienna · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience using Laurie as our photographer. She did a great job of blending the ideas we asked for about certain shots or locations with her own artistic ideas that made our photos look beautiful. One of the most important things for me when choosing a photographer was that I would own the photos and could print, share with family and use them in any way I choose, rather than having to pay extra for the photographer to print our photos each time we wanted something. Both our engagement and wedding photos were ready in a good amount of time, looked amazing and we had a cd of everything. She brought an assistant, was on time for each event, was friendly and accommodating, especially since we had 3 different set of family members to incorporate into family photos. When we met before the wedding to discuss the "shots list" she helped us figure out how it would all work with different groups and she made sure to get lots of "couples shots" of our guests to share with them as well. Everyone was included and made to feel a special part of our event.
    When we arrived at the Van Dusen Mansion for our wedding photos, the owners were thrilled to see Laurie arrive as they had worked with her many times and knew we were bringing in a professional and talented artistic photographer. That was high praise indeed, and as it turned out, well deserved!

    Sent on 11/30/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter had the best day with Laurie. The photos turned out more like art then simply capturing the overt moments of a wedding. She surprised us with the number of angles and thoughtful artistic contributions of all that was happening and was hustling the whole evening.

    Laurie communicated warmly, patiently, quickly and clearly to all guests being photographed, making people look comfortable and natural in the photos as a result. Her professionalism (on time for every meeting) and obvious long-time experience (suggesting ideas, locations in the space, which really helps because then the families, venue, flowers etc. all come out looking beautiful) included more than expected to the memory of the day.

    She is an artist and a professional. You get magazine worthy results!

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • User2707371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Laurie leading up to the wedding and on our wedding day. We received a wonderful mix of formal and candid pictures. We couldn't be happier with how the pictures turned out.

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is the most calming, artistic and exquisite professional photographer I have ever worked with!! We have the most incredible pictures from our daughter's wedding and will treasure them forever! She was able to capture many precious moments at the wedding that crystallize our beautiful daughter and our wonderful new son in law!!!! Thank you to Laurie Schneider!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is artistic, respectful, and wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the shots that Laurie took for Trisha and Patrick's wedding and reception. She really captured great moments with them . Also, she took very awesome pictures of their venue; the James J Hill Library. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 01/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was great to work with at when planning the wedding : very understanding and accomodating wiht our busy schedule.
    She is very professional and she knows how to take photos that are beyond the formal and journalsitic style.. she is a true artist!!

    Sent on 03/02/2012
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie did a fantastic job of capturing our day! As we looked through our wedding pictures we felt like we were actually reliving the day. Everyone we show them to has the same reponse "beautiful pictures" The phone meeting we had a few weeks before the wedding was great to get a general idea of what shots we wanted but she was very open to changes on the day of as well.

    Sent on 02/25/2012
  • S

    Suzan · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was amazing to work with and she made me (the bride) feel so at ease. The quality of the photos and her eye for the right shot create lasting memories!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • L

    Lillian · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was great and easy to work with. We communicated often about our ideas and visions of how we want the pictures to come out and the outcome was more than we expected. Laurie is very talented and worked all our needs and wants.

    Sent on 02/09/2011
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was wonderful to work with from start to finish. Our wedding happened during a December blizzard so severe many of our guests were unable to attend. Laurie's drive took her hours to make and she had to wade through streets and drifts to get herself and her equipment to Forepaugh's in time to take photographs.
    We've had the photographs for several weeks now and are having Laurie make a wedding book for us. Every time I look at the photos I see something new in them. She manages to capture each moment in a fresh yet classic way that brings out every nuance from intimate emotions to the colors and depth of light that create the setting. I have seen these dimensions captured in paintings more often than photographs.


    Sent on 03/05/2011
  • Q

    Mary Pat · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is a true artist! The wedding photos of our son Sean and his beautiful new bride Brooke were breathtaking! Some of them look like a Vogue photo shoot. Would highly recommend Laurie!

    Sent on 12/07/2010
  • D

    Courtney · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie did an amazing job capturing our big day! She takes wedding photography to the next level. She was able to manage our 20 person bridal party and both of our families, and still be able to capture the small intimate details throughout the day. If you're looking for someone with a creative approach to wedding photography, Laurie is your gal!

    Sent on 10/29/2010
  • P

    John · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos, super creative ... perfect experience. Every time we look at the photos we get to relive the best day ever. Laurie was super fun to work with and has a great eye.

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie's artistic stlye in photographing our wedding has made for some wonderful photographic memories. We highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 04/16/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Laurie. She is easy to work with, professional and very accommodating. She made us feel so comfortable. We could not be any more pleased with the incredible photos she captured on our special day. We look forward to working with her again.

    Sent on 01/14/2010
  • L

    Sarah · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was an amazing photographer. She captured the emotion and special moments of our wedding beautifully, and the romance perfectly. The colors of her photos and the angles of her shots were awesome. Our pictures are of amazing quality. I am so impressed with our pictures and love sharing them with others. Laurie also went above and beyond on our wedding day, teaching me how to carry my dress, traveling with us to various sites for pictures, making sure we all looked great when taking the pictures, looking for the unique moments to capture, and even bringing me a plate of food so I could eat before the reception! We highly recommend Laurie and will be using her again ourselves.

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • Y

    Emily · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie did an amazing job! She was a huge help the day of the wedding, and the photographs are beautiful!!

    Sent on 11/08/2009
  • S

    Sharri · Married on 07/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is an amazing photographer who is detail oriented and is able to create one-of-a kind photographic masterpieces. I would highly recommend her to anyone who would like to "know" that they will have beautiful pictures for their wedding day.

    Sent on 09/10/2009
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is an absolute gem. When we got our pictures back, we couldn't fine ONE bad picture in the bunch, and there were hundreds. She is amazing to work with, and went far beyond our expectations. She is personable, flexible, and very knowledgeable.

    I couldn't recommend Laurie any more strongly, she does GREAT work, and is an awesome person as well.

    Sent on 09/10/2009
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was great, focused on bride and groom.

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning Laurie was easy to talk to. The consultation was a casual conversation through which we shared thoughts, feelings, and creative ideas. Knowing that I was just beginning my journey through the wedding planning process, she also offered insightful advice and recommended talented vendors. If there were any doubts, her energy and spirit through the engagement photo session crushed them. Through the ceremony and reception we barely knew she was there; but the photos captured exactly what we had hoped for� the moments we missed with all their warmth and happiness; making me feel as though I hadn�t missed them at all.

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Laurie was a pleasure, and we are very happy with our photographs!

    Sent on 07/20/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review