Lauren Wakefield Photography Reviews

14 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Lauren Wakefield Photography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we got engaged, we knew we wanted to hire Lauren as our wedding photographer and she and her partner, Sidne Hirsch, exceeded our expectations! Lauren is an amazingly talented photographer, is a joy to work with, and was very professional throughout the wedding planning process. She puts us at ease and has such a calm presence while photographing.
    She and Sidne traveled to Florida and photographed our wedding week events including a welcome BBQ, a trip around the world at Epcot Food and Wine Festival, and the entire wedding day. For the wedding day, she ensured that there was a list of pictures we wanted on the wedding day and created a detailed timeline so nothing was missed. Lauren was able capture the big moments like the ceremony and dancing during the reception to the small moments like our nephews looking at their new watches to the quieter times when we were getting ready to the details of our wedding day like our attire and the table decorations. Their pictures perfectly captured the joy and simple elegance of our wedding day! It meant so much to us that Lauren was part of our wedding week, as a photographer but more importantly, as a friend.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • Alida

    Alida · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First things first, Lauren is the best. From my very first meeting with her, I knew I had found the perfect person to photograph our wedding. There are a lot of photographers in Chicago with amazing pictures, but the first few I met with left me feeling kind of uncomfortable. My first meeting with Lauren felt like I was grabbing coffee with a friend.

    In the time leading up to the wedding, Lauren was very helpful in answering questions, helping with the timeline, and suggesting locations for great pictures around the city. She knows what she's doing and it shows.

    On the day of, she made sure to capture everything we requested (along with anything I threw at her that day) but still made the whole day feel very comfortable and fun. I spent the whole day smiling and laughing, party because it was my wedding day, but also because Lauren puts you at ease even if you're uncomfortable in front of the camera.

    Since the wedding, I can't get enough of the photos. My husband and I really wanted to make sure our wedding was a celebration - and Lauren nailed it with the photos. The main thing I keep hearing from everyone after they view the photos is that Lauren really captured the feeling that he and I worked so hard to create that day.

    I can't recommend Lauren more - and I can't wait until I have another opportunity to work with her again!

    Sent on 06/15/2016

    Lauren Wakefield Photography's reply:

    Well this just made my whole day. Love you both to death!!!!! It was an amazing, amazing day!
  • M

    Marj · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is almost a year ago that Lauren captured the best moments of our lives. I met Lauren through another photographer who gave me rave reviews about Lauren. I met her on March 4, 2015 to be exact with a glass of wine, planning for my wedding date which was September 26, 2015. I knew from the moment I met her that we were in good hands. I left it up to Lauren to come up with a plan and was confident she was going to capture every moment of our wedding and she did exactly what I expected. She planned everything to the minute and made me feel at ease on our wedding day. She was flawless and even more so, the photos she captured were flawless. I love going through them every so often and reliving each moment as if it just happened. They are just perfect and so is she!
    I'm so glad she fell into our hands and couldn't have asked for a better photographer and friend! I highly recommend Lauren as your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • lauren

    lauren · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Lauren like so many other brides do by researching and reading reviews from other brides online. What stood out the most was all her amazing reviews and testimonies. She had a certain style of photography that my husband and I were looking for. Timeless photos we could look back on years from now and still love and cherish.

    She is such a pleasure to work with and her love of photography shows in very shot. Her presence and joy for life made it easy for my husband to relax and every photo turned out amazing. It was so nice getting to know her during our engagement photos as well. Can't say enough how much we love her! She was quick to respond to all my emails leading up to our special day and made us feel so comfortable. Our photos are so beautiful we are having the hardest time narrowing down our wedding album because we love every shot.

    If your wedding photos are priority of you then you need to book Lauren. She was worth every penny and I can't wait to book her next for our family photos.

    Sent on 06/29/2016

    Lauren Wakefield Photography's reply:

    Aw thank you!!! I love you guys so much! And yes...bring on the family photos!!!!!!!!!!! ;)
  • User6872973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As many of you know the wedding day is one of the most important days of your life. Y
    Why not capture with the best photos ever!!! Lauren was absolutely one of the best parts of our wedding day. Actually, probably the best outside of the fact that my husband was standing at the other end of the isle. She captured every single loving moment, the stolen looks of compassion, and basically captured our love in photograph form. I have many of our wedding pictures posted at my office at work, and probably get "WoWed" comments at least 3x a week. Our wedding was perfect, and now we can look back on all the special moments everyday. I can't say thank you enough to Lauren. You are totally missing out if you pass this this experience!!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the best. Hands down. From the moment I came across her amazing photography and then meeting her in Starbucks, I just knew there was something different with her. With all of the craziness of wedding planning, photography was something I never had to worry about once. It was one of the most important aspects to me of our wedding, and Lauren completely blew us away with how she captured our day(and engagement photos)! I can't say enough wonderful things about our whole experience. Thank you Lauren for providing us with such beautiful images to remember the best day ever.

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • Bridget

    Bridget · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was an amazing addition to our day. It felt like we had a friend taking the photos. She arrived early to capture pictures of us getting ready, helped orchestrate our first look and kept the day moving. I seriously could not be happier with my pictures! The photo packages are a la carte which I appreciated. We had our proposal captured on film, so I didn't really feel the need to have engagement photos. Lauren was willing to credit the engagement photo session against our total price. Lauren was instrumental in helping me organize the timeline for the day. Her advice and experience with other weddings was invaluable. She was fun and easy going - even when my husband was getting a little fussy about the poses. She was patient when our extended family was slow to get organized. Her enthusiasm about my wedding plans made me more excited about my big day. When researching photographers, Lauren and I met for lunch and talked about all kinds of things - more than just weddings and photos. I really hope we will become friends! But even more telling was that when I looked at her photos for other weddings, they made me emotional - if someone can make me emotional about a stranger's wedding, I couldn't wait to see what she could do when I knew all the people in the photos! And she did not disappoint. They truly are the most amazing pictures I could have ever hoped for. I know every bride hears from friends about how great their wedding photos are. I've heard from people I barely know about how amazing my photos are! And I couldn't agree more! Thank you Lauren, for capturing our perfect day so perfectly.

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is incredible! From start to finish every interaction with her was flawless. She was SO organized, made myself and guests feel so comfortable and the photos/album exceeded all my expectations!

    Sent on 06/22/2016

    Lauren Wakefield Photography's reply:

    xo <3
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the most amazing photographer. She did both engagement and wedding photos, and I love every single shot. She really puts you at ease, and you can see this is not just her job, she genuinely ENJOYS what she's doing. She is there to make you feel beautiful and comfortable taking photos that look easy and real, not posed and forced. Lauren is so knowledgeable about wedding day planning and was instrumental helping us with a timeline for the day. She really loves her couples, and I feel so very lucky to be a LWP bride!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely amazing to work with. She was extremely professional and yet personable and a joy throughout the whole process. We couldn't have asked for a better person to photograph our special day.

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • User3296286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the pictures Lauren took at my daughter's wedding! The pictures are amazing! She did a wonderful job of capturing every special moment. What a delight to work with. I would highly recommend Lauren Wakefield!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is amazing! She captures the true personalities and special feelings of the day. I am so glad we had Lauren with us for our wedding; we will have memories to last a lifetime! Lauren became a good friend who truly cared about my husband and I and our whole day. She is so easy to work with and honestly such a talented photographer! Our pictures turned out beautiful and everyone loves them! We didn't want picture time to be long and cut into our socializing time and Lauren totally understood that. She was so efficient that we got wonderful pictures while still having extra time to make it to cocktail hour! We feel blessed to have met Lauren and had her special skills! Thank you so so much Lauren! You gave us the greatest gift of all!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • User2513158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Lauren! She was so much fun to work with and we KNOW we got the best pictures possible from our big day because she made us feel at ease and went with our particular brand of "crazy." She fit us perfectly! She has a fresh, clean style. Nothing is over-worked. Our pictures are us and our friends- the way we are. No overly saturated colors or ridiculous poses. Almost all of our friends who are not engaged commented that when they do get married, they will be calling on her. She made a lasting impression and we look forward to working with her again in the future whenever possible!

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is incredible and made both my future hubby and I feel so incredible, we had a blast and her pictures are amazing!! She cares so much about the couple and making this day special for you...it isn't even a question in my mind that in every way, she is one of the best in the industry!!

    Sent on 02/16/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review