Lauren Pearlman Photography Reviews

16 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Lauren Pearlman Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren captured our day so perfectly!

    Lauren is absolutely amazing! We worked with Lauren for both our engagement photos and our wedding day. Lauren made the entire process so easy for us. She took the most beautiful photos of our engagement and of our special day and captured all of those special moments so perfectly. She is very professional, genuine, and so easy to work with. She worked so hard the entire day somehow managing to be everywhere all at once! There were SO many perfectly photographed moments. She took beautiful artsy shots of the space, and candids that I love so much! We got married at the Barn at Fallingwater which gave us an opportunity to get pictures at the Fallingwater home (of just my husband and I). We were allotted a very quick 30 minutes to get pictures on the property. Lauren absolutely nailed it! We were rushing from spot to spot trying to get as many angles as we could in as many places as we could, and let me tell you the intimate photographs of the two of us are stellar and Lauren took A LOT of photographs in such a quick time! We had SO much fun! It's hard to pick favorites - all of her photographs are so beautifully done. I can't say enough positive things about Lauren and her work! We highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Bayless · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and effortless work - such a pleasure to be around!

    From the moment we met Lauren, we knew she was the ideal photographer for our needs! She is someone who could roll with our silliness but also able to capture the true-love moments and was so easy-going and kind through the entire process. Our engagement photo shoot was so much fun, and I was blown away by how great the wedding photos came out, how many there were, and how FAST she got them to us (less than a week after our wedding!). Photographs are so important to both of us and how we'll remember this time in our lives - you truly get what you pay for and so much more, and this was worth every penny

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dod the most research to find the perfect photographer for my wedding. Something about Lauren, her photos, her style and personality shining through each shot, stayed with me and I knew that I didn't need to search any longer. Wedding photos is one of the most important aspects of your wedding, so you need to find someone who turns the images of your wedding into art, but who also has a personality and style and vision that totally meshes and aligns with your own. That is what I found in Lauren the first time I met with her. She understood everything I wanted after our conversations, and I was lucky to be able to work with her prior to the wedding for an engagement photo shoot. She found my husband and I the most breathtaking location near our residence, and as we have never had our photos taken before, she took all of the anxiety and stress out of the day. It was more like a hang-out session, and as the day went on, I was so glad to be with Lauren, and I knew I could trust her with the images of the most important day of my life. When the day arrived, she remembered each and every special shot I wanted, and made sure to get it for me. With all the flurry of activity, and requests of photos from parents and relatives galore, she maintained her cool and was one of the most complimented vendors of the entire event - her passion and joy shining through each time she took a shot of her camera. She was also sure to get photos of my husband and I on our own, so him and I could enjoy each other, and a few moments of quiet and love on the verge of the sunset, before it was time for us to return to our reception and enjoy our families, friends, and the rest of the night. Lauren, as well as her assistant that day, Jonathan, were so kind, respectful, and professional, but most importantly, they were friendly, and simply talking with them brought us comfort and peace of mind. Lauren Pearlman photography is the only serious choice when it comes to capturing these moments.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is incredible!! I am absolutely blown away by how amazing our wedding and engagement photos are! From our first Skype meeting, Lauren was so professional and easy to work with. She genuinely listens to your ideas and requests, and used her expertise to deliver photos that reflected exactly what I hoped for in the best way possible. I was seriously nervous when my husband and I first met with her for our engagement shoot, having no idea what to expect from a professional photography session. She instantly put us ease with her friendly and relaxed manner, and offered the perfect amount of direction to help us get shots that truly reflect our personalities and relationship. At our wedding, Lauren worked SO HARD! She is fantastic, capturing posed shots that looked polished but not stiff, as well as all those little candid moments that are so important. My husband and I were struck by how strongly everyone's personality and joy shone through in the photos. It's been two weeks and I seriously can't stop looking at the pictures! Lauren went above and beyond. Her eye for detail, sense of light and composition, and ability to get the best from her subjects is phenomenal. Highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • H

    Hyeon-Ju · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will hopefully impart through this review Lauren's integrity, diligence, and excellence in her work.
    -Prior to the wedding, Lauren drove >1 hour to my venue after coordinating with my event manager independently to seek out the most beautiful photo shoot spots. She looked through my Pinterest board for photo ideas which she successfully incorporated in our absurdly busy schedule on our wedding day.
    -Our wedding consisted of a cultural ceremony prior to wedding day. She provided coverage for both days despite the >1 hr long travel and stayed extra to provide full coverage of the cultural ceremony despite the late start due to tardy guests...
    -On the wedding day, she provided us unlimited coverage, traveled to and from the venue, hotel, and husband's home. She was a calming presence through it all, and worked tirelessly with a smile on her face at all times. She put us at ease - to be as intimate as we were comfortable - and the resulting photos reflect that.
    -We both cried when we got our photos from her 2-3 weeks after the wedding (which is an amazing turnaround time by the way given it covered two days of celebration). She captures moments beautifully, as they are, with an artistic touch. Our 'first look' photo, entirely orchestrated by her - there are no words to describe the excitement and happiness she was able to capture. Her photography tells a story of our wedding with such natural grace that we cannot take credit for.

    After the wedding, there's a bit of emptiness naturally after the hype among our friends and family members dissipate. But Lauren's photos have kept the party going for us. Her photos help us experience our favorite moments and other moments we missed in the frenzy of getting married. She not only made our wedding day the most perfect - but continues to bring joy to us months months after our wedding. Thank you so much Lauren!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where exactly to begin when I rave about this woman and her photography. WOW. Lauren, from the moment I first contacted her, has been a dream. She is THE sweetest, most genuine, photographer I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. We did an engagement session with Lauren downtown, and she used her expertise to determine the perfect locations and timing. She did not disappoint. She captured the love between two otherwise un-photogenic people, and truly surpassed all of our expectations. On our wedding day, Lauren arrived early to capture both myself and my groom getting ready. She bounced between two hotels, and managed to capture beautiful pictures in the midst of the chaos. She was the calm of our wedding storm, and truly captured memories we’ll cherish for a lifetime. Moreover, her turnaround on our wedding photos was impressive, at about 2 weeks total time for all of our wedding photos. I extend my sincerest of thank you’s to the woman whose photography told the story of our perfect wedding day. It is with utmost joy that I recommend Lauren Pearlman for your photography needs.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding photos from Lauren and they are absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend booking her. She captured all the details I wanted, and we have so many photos to choose from. We got our pictures only 2 weeks after the wedding which was great because I was very excited to see them. Not only is she a great photographer, she's super sweet and responded quickly to any questions I had throughout the process!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • C

    Carly · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Lauren to anyone searching for someone to capture their special day! Leading up to the wedding, she was very responsive to all my questions, concerns, and photo recommendations. The day of the wedding, she spent the entire day with is! She captured every single moment! She was quite a trooper - we got married in December and wanted outdoor pictures in the snow. Lauren did not disappoint! Our photos turned out even better than I imagined! They are absolutely perfect! And Lauren was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I highly recommend Lauren as a wedding photographer!! She is so easy to work with, we never had trouble keeping in contact, and the professional quality of her photos is incredible! Lauren is pleasant and considerate while using direction and her experience to capture every special moment of your wedding. We loved our engagement session with her and then were blown away by her photos of our wedding! Not only is the quality of her work fantastic, but it takes a special photographer who can capture moments on film that bring back the emotion and experience so well, and Lauren does just that! It took us a while to look through our albums (not only because there were so many awesome photos!) but because we found ourselves laughing, crying and re-telling stories from our special day through our pictures! Lauren exceeded our every expectation and we cant recommend her highly enough!! Related to quality and service, Lauren was always on time and very professional. She always has a positive attitude! Not only did my fiancé and I love her, but our guests approached us with compliments about her as well!! We cant wait to order prints!!

    Thank you Lauren!!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • User5506217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was wonderful and so easy to have at the wedding. The photos are amazing and I would not have wanted anything more.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • W

    Waldo · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was refreshing working with someone committed, responsible, and talented. It was by far the best experience I had out of all the services we required for our wedding. I highly recommend you all to give it a try.

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • A

    Annaliese · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, let me say that Lauren's photos are BEAUTIFUL. I can't stop looking at them and we have gotten such amazing feedback from all our guests. Her style is candid and she captures beauty in the simplest of moments. Lauren was wonderful on our wedding day as well as during our engagement session, and kept the photo-taking fun and uplifting. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a talented photographer!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was incredible. We greatly appreciated her professional nature and her desire to fit all of our needs. She was patient and 100% committed to what WE wanted to happen for our wedding. She may have taken 1500+ pictures of us. I recommend Lauren without any hesitation or reservation. She was perfect!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely fantastic! Her warm personality and kindness really were perfect for capturing our day. Lauren was highly professional and made sure that she took pictures of everything we asked for and went above and beyond by ensuring that her camera was snapping natural shots of us interacting throughout the entire day. Her expertise and experience also made for unique shots that we never would have thought to ask for. The result was a collection of photographs that never ceases to bring tears to our eyes. Each and every single picture is an emotional journey back in time to our wedding. Thank you, Lauren, so much for allowing us to relive this at will.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start? I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lauren! She is an absolute joy to work with. She is kind, caring, attentive, professional, creative, and just all around wonderful. She shot engagement photos for us as well as our wedding. Our wedding day was a wet one and Lauren went above and beyond, including ruining her pants (sorry, Lauren :)) to capture all the special moments of our special day. Lauren made us feel comfortable and relaxed from the very beginning She is such a gentle spirit, but did not hesitate to direct us in order to capture each moment. I would not hesitate for a second in recommending Lauren. We look forward to working with her again! She's a gem!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • M

    Jimei Kwan · Getting married on 09/11/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement photos

    She was very friendly, responsive, and accommodating. There were more than 100 high quality photos that she took. She's also very affordable. I would hire her again. She took engagement photos for us at Hartwood Acre Mansion.

    Sent on 11/25/2019