Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography Reviews

24 | Geneseo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 1
Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 2
Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 3
Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 4
Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 5
Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 6
Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • A

    amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videographer

    Lauren and Crista are amazing!! They beautifully videographed our wedding day from start to finish and were such a dream to work with. My bridal party and guests all commented on how pleasant and kind they both were. Every special moment was captured without ever feeling that they were in the way or blocking views. I could not have asked for a more professional and efficient team. And just the sweetest girls you have ever met! Lauren even invited us over for a viewing with champagne and snacks! We were absolutely blown away and brought to tears when we watched our video for the first time. It is so beautiful, sentimental and fun! I think I watch it every day! Having a videographer was absolutely the best decision we made and I am so thankful for these two wonderfully artistic and creative geniuses!

    Sent on 12/08/2018

    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography's reply:

    Amanda! Your wedding was so incredibly beautiful and full of love. Thank you for including us on the journey, and for being such thoughtful and fun clients!
  • C

    Carissa Chamney · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer

    Lauren and her team were absolutely amazing! We could not have imagined a more perfect photographer for our wedding. My husband and I found Lauren for our engagement photos last year and were so impressed we were beyond excited to learn she was also willing to rearrange her schedule the day of our wedding to be our photographer! Her artistic eye captured so many precious moments from our wedding. In addition to being such a great photographer, Lauren is also so genuine and personable making it fun and easy to work with her and her team in the weeks leading up to the wedding as well as throughout the special day. She offered recommendations of shots including beautiful sunset photos as well as under the full moon at the end of the reception, while also allowing us to provide ideas or suggestions we had! I highly recommend Lauren Page Wadsworth photography for all your special occasions to ensure a great experience and to capture every essence of these special moments so that you can relive them for years to come!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 8
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 9
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 10
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 11
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 12
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 13
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 14
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 15

    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Carissa! We absolutely loved capturing both your engagement and your wedding.
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible professionalism and gorgeous product!

    Lauren and her team, her wife Crista and sister Piper, were so much fun to work with! My wife and I were particularly interested in a queer friendly photography team since we knew that they would be present for some of the more intimate private moments. We felt so comfortable with Lauren and her team there on the wedding day and knew that they truly understood how to capture a queer wedding! We also got to know them at our engagement shoot and even after the wedding for our big photo and video reveal! We were very satisfied with how the pictures and video turned out. One thing to recommend is don't be afraid to be specific about ideas that you have. They are very accommodating! For example, we had a video camera on a tripod in the back of the ceremony taping it in its entirety but also had Piper doing short clips of the ceremony from different angles to capture special moments. We would highly recommend Lauren and her team to anyone!

    Sent on 01/05/2019

    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review Andrea. It was such an honor, and it was so fun, capturing your wedding! -Lauren, Crista, and Piper
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren photographed our event at the Colonial Inn in Concord, MA. It started raining at the moment of our portrait session, so we couldn’t be outside as planned. Lauren found perfect spots around the hotel to take portraits while also capturing the beauty of the colonial setting as well. At one point there were up to 15 of us (including young children) who she needed to photograph, and she did it effortlessly and was very organized. Lauren is so professional, calming and easy to work with! I would HIGHLY recommend using her for any event, especially a wedding.

    Sent on 08/07/2018

    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Kelly! It was exciting to capture your event, and it was a pleasure meeting your family.
  • Keara

    Keara · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I feel so lucky that Lauren was able to photograph our last-minute city hall ceremony. She was incredibly flexible and creative; I can only imagine the shots she could come up with more than 24 hours notice! Not only are the photos gorgeous, but we instantly felt comfortable with Lauren and had a lot of fun.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • C

    Carlotta · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful pictures & a great experience.

    We were so happy with our experience with Lauren!

    We decided to go with her Signature option - Engagement photos & Wedding Day photos with Lauren and a second photographer (Krista). This worked great for us as we were able to get familiar with having our picture taken by a professional, so we were comfortable on the big day, not to mention we got two sessions of gorgeous photos! I highly recommend including the 2nd photographer! They worked so well together and were able to capture a ton of different angles and candid moments.

    The day of our wedding provided a few photography challenges that Lauren tackled wonderfully. We had a wide variety of weather for one: bright sun, heavy rain and ground fog – she got great photos in all weather. Also The-Mother-Of-The-Bride had recently broken her ankle, really limiting her mobility. Lauren worked wonderfully around this limitation making sure she was included and comfortable. She was strategic with the order of group photos as well as locations picked.

    It’s also worth mentioning working with Lauren was so easy. We did most of our correspondence via email and she was responsive and helpful. Lauren is also flexible to couples’ personalities. As a bride I was a bit on the shyer side, and she was understanding of that. When I mentioned I didn’t want to do a “first look” because everyone would be staring at me – she came up with great solution. She was able to capture a candidate private moment between just me and my husband – it was perfect.

    The pictures were stunning. We were so happy with how the pictures turned out we both cried.

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • J

    jaime · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team were WONDERFUL to work with on our wedding day. I can't recommend her highly enough. She was professional, had the fine arts style we were looking for, wasn't intrusive and the photos came out amazing. I loved getting her selects as well as a large number of un-edited photos to work with afterwords.

    Sent on 02/01/2018
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 16
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 17
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 18
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 19
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 20
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 21
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 22
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 23
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 24
    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography 25
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had Lauren photograph our engagement, and our wedding. She and her team are incredibly talented and accommodating. I have never enjoyed having my photo taken, but Lauren makes it very easy and not at all awkward. She also captured my wedding day perfectly - every guest is in at least a few photos, she somehow managed to make me look photogenic, and all the photos are so artistically captured. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was wonderful addition to our wedding. Diane and I and all of our guests were very comfortable with her direction.
    She captured many magic moments of the ceremony and reception, and memorable candids of the guests. We are very happy with the results of her hard work.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team are phenomenal photographers! Incredibly professional, they worked together seamlessly. Never losing a moment, Lauren captured the beauty and personality of everyone she interacted with. The end results were more perfect than I could have ever hoped (especially the wedding video!) and I would hire Lauren and her team again in a heartbeat! Way to be amazing ladies!!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • Annette

    Annette · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Lauren Page Wadsworth. From the moment we met her, we knew we wanted to work with her. It was important for us to find a photographer who was an artist, willing to try new techniques and push boundaries, and Lauren’s work certainly reflected that.

    We hired Lauren and her partner for our Western Massachusetts wedding. We wanted someone who was chill and wouldn’t stress us out. That’s exactly what we got. She and her partner were clever shadows all day — floating from room to room, sneakily setting up beautiful shots with rings and flowers, yet stopping to poke us whenever they saw an opportunity for an interesting shot. I felt completely at ease with her, and I felt that her photographs perfectly captured the story of our day.

    We had a space-themed wedding, and it was our dream to have some photographs taken at night (which is typically not an easy feat.) Lauren took note of our wishes, and surprised us with not one but dozens of gorgeous shots of the night sky dotted with stars, complete with Milky Way bands. The only problem we have is figuring out which of her beautiful shots to get framed.

    I also loved that she was very responsive on email. We are very much email people, and she was completely cool with that. It really took the stress off of wedding planning.

    I highly recommend LPW if you’re looking for a laid-back photographer who will find and capture art in your wedding day.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren has the kind of photography eye that you really don't find anywhere else. She has the power to turn seemingly regular scenery into magazine-like shots, as well as finding the perfect angles and backdrops. My wife and I were overwhelmed by how great she and Crista were at our wedding and for our engagement shoot.

    Sent on 05/22/2017

    Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review Andrew! We felt lucky working with such a kind, adventurous, and loving couple :)
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Crista photographed my engagement shoot in Brooklyn, NY and my wedding in San Miguel de Allende, MX! They made my husband and I (and even our dog) feel comfortable in front of the camera immediately. At our wedding, some of our most self-conscious and introverted friends and family members described how comfortable Lauren helped them feel in front of the camera! In addition to being fun and easy to work with, Lauren is adventurous, creative and a true artist. Both our engagement and wedding photos were in locations completely new to her, yet her eye for composition, color, and lighting allowed her to capture the scenery in novel and creative ways. Lauren is also meticulous in her editing of the photos afterwards and gives lots of options to choose from. We were so lucky to have such a fun and talented team capture our wedding!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give more than 5 stars?! I am so thankful to have worked with Lauren for my wedding photos. Our pictures came our absolutely incredible, she is extremely talented. I highly recommend using Lauren for ANY occasion that requires professional photos, she is professional and fun to work with. Prior to my wedding, Lauren met with my husband and I and really got an understanding of what we wanted and worked to accommodate our every request. She also came to check out our wedding venue prior to the big day to make sure she knew exactly which scenery shots we wanted etc. She has a great eye and was extremely organized so we got the pictures done quickly and we were able to enjoy the night. I had such an awesome experience and can't wait to work with her again in the future! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren really listened to what my daughter wanted captured on her big day. She helped us stay on track while getting ready and came up with some great ideas for wonderful images. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • Katie

    Kate · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is just the best. I would not hesitate to involve her with any event requiring professional, fun, beautiful photography. She has a great system to accommodate any need. We did multiple sessions with her and really cannot say enough about how great it was to work with her. Her rates were very attractive, but the best part is how many digital photos with tasteful post-processing we get having worked with her. A+++, look no further for a great experience and final product.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • User6665578 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!! They made our day just PERFECT! Since our wedding was destination wedding @ boston, I contacted her through email, and she always responded very quickly, made everything smooth and clear. On the day of our wedding, she and her partner showed up did their best (cannot be better than that!!) to capture every moment of our special day. I cannot express how much I appreciate their efforts! and the photos are just amazing! please consider Lauren if you are planning to have wedding/ special events ! highly recommended !! :)

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • A

    A · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great. From the minute we met her, we knew she would be that one vendor we did not need to worry about, and she proved us right. Responsive, punctual, caring and flexible. Showed up on time, was easy going, acted very professional throughout and showed great talent. Gave good directions on the type of photos that we should take, was patient with out large family, and had great equipment and back up photographer. Completely deserving of the 5 stars.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren took both my engagement photos as well as my wedding photos . She was always accommodating, friendly, and responsive! She is an incredibly talented photographer who is passionate about her work and truly cates about her clients. I receive endless compliments on my photos to this day! I was so pleased with all aspects of our experience together. Fabulous! -Amanda

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • C

    Colm · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did the photography for our wedding ceremony in August and was fantastic! We had a private outdoor ceremony where we had great fun with Lauren walking around a park taking photos. We enjoyed her company a lot & the whole process felt very relaxed for us. She was very helpful & accommodating in the lead up to the day as well. She captured some special moments for us & we are delighted with the results. She is a great photographer and a very nice person too!

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • S

    Speshal · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren shot my August 2015 wedding and her work was phenomenal. Between her and Crista, they captured so many memorable moments throughout the day. She struck a balance of candid and planned photos and even incorporated some shots that I requested in advance. She and her associate photographer were patient with the many requests from our family members, but did not let that intefere with their ability capture the many photographic opportunities around them. They even stayed extra time at the end of the reception to shoot the sparkler exit (after we exceeded our venue time). If you are looking for a professional, reliable, creative photographer then I would definitetly recommend Lauren Page Wadsworth Photography.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with Lauren. We truly couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She's kind, captures unique photographs, and seems to love what she does.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • G

    gloria · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did the photography for my wedding in April and she did a tremendous job. I am so pleased with my pictures – they look stunning. She captured both posed and candid moments and the colors look beautiful. I appreciated that she was always responsive to emails and most importantly, day of, she arrived on time and then didn't stop for the next 9 hours. My wedding party all really liked her; they thought that she was super nice, creative in her direction and was willing to take a variety of pictures. She was never bossy or rude to my friends or guests.

    It was a spectacular day and I am so grateful that Lauren was able to capture it all.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • User4419410 · event on 06/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren provided great pictures for my engagement shoot. It was really fun working with her and I can't wait to work with her again at my wedding next year! I am very please with the quality of the pictures and her professionalism.

    Sent on 09/23/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review