Skip to main content
Weddings

LMA Designs Reviews

LMA Designs View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

14 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite, colorful, fun, classic

    I could not have dreamed of more beautiful florals for my wedding day. Flawless execution.

    LMA Designs's reply:

    Emily!!
    Thank you so much! It was an honor and dream to work with you for your wedding!! We adored all the color and bringing it to life!
  • L
    Liz P. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, healthy floral arrangements

    Lauren and team are incredible. They came back for a second year of celebrating, with the full bridal party and guest list in tow. LMA brought beautiful flower varieties to our venue and created the vision we always wanted. LMA built a beautiful ceremony arbor, created wonderful greenery inside our venue, and created the most spectacular bridal bouquet. Lauren was able to still bring the same colors to our second wedding, but subtly change and enhance the florals to fit our new venue, bigger guest list, and create variety between the two celebrations.
  • J
    Jackie C. Married on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers and Greenery

    Our vision was captured with Lauren! I had a Pinterest photo that she did a great job matching for my bouquet. Our vision was romantic, rustic, elegant. We had one long table in the stables at Belle Meade and we had beautiful greenery down its length with candles and lanterns. We even had greenery/decorations in front of our head table that really put everything together! Our guests commented on the table settings and how it was romantic yet simple and not too busy. We had a beautiful focal point in the breezeway that also got a lot of attention! Lauren was able to hear what we wanted and deliver. She was also very understanding that we had a budget and helped us keep costs down with her suggestions while still keeping our vision in mind.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Siobhan Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must hire!

    Where to begin ... Lauren's work is absolutely amazing! I had done a ton of research on florists in the Nashville area and had met with a few before I had my initial consult with Lauren. The second we met I knew she was the one to hire! She is extremely professional, quick to respond, unbelievably talented and she took my vision and brought it to life. From the huge floral arrangement I requested for my ceremony, to the bouquets, the table arrangements, and the candles, everything was perfect! I loved that she encouraged doing a couple of different designs so not every table looked the same and she was very flexible when I made some last minute decisions. I would recommend Lauren and her team for a wedding or any special event, she is the best in the business! Thank you Lauren for making my wedding day so beautiful!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren did a fantastic job on the flowers for our wedding!! Everything was executed perfectly and the end result was simply beautiful!! She really listened to what I had in mind and made it happen! On top of the gorgeous flower arrangements, Lauren has amazing containers and candle holders that helped tie together the entire design aesthetic of our ceremony and reception!! I definitely recommend Lauren and her team!!
  • C
    Cori Married on 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren did my sisters wedding last weekend and she was absolutely amazing. She worked without budget and made everything my sister envisioned come to life! She was an absolute joy to work with!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren and her team are fantastic!!! The flower arrangements made the entire wedding party were absolutely gorgeous!!! I will be using Lauren for everything now!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!!! Lauren was the best to work with. She put up with me literally changing my mind every week about centerpieces and stuck with me through it :) The value and quality is great. She did a fantastic job and would totally recommend anyone looking to use her!

    LMA Designs's reply:

    Kayla! We loved working with you and being a part of such a special day! Cannot wait to see photos of everything. So excited for you.
  • K
    Kiley Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is BEYOND fabulous to work with! Bacon & Caviar recommended her to us because they share a building and I am so glad they did! I had no idea where I was going to even start with flower vendor shopping. Her arrangements were gorgeous and I got a million compliments on my bouquet! We were a tad out of the ordinary of what we asked for and she accommodated us perfectly. Thank you Lauren for your beautiful vision and warm personality!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is sooo talented! She knew what I wanted more than I did. She was so flexible and accommodating and I couldn't stop staring at the flowers all night they looked so perfect. She did my sister's wedding the year before, and both were equally beautiful but still so different. So she is able to do quite the variety and so well. Thank you Lauren!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren helped us put my daughter's vision to light for her wedding last week. Everything was simply beautiful and so unique. We highly recommend her and her team.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren provided the urn flowers for our wedding at Belle Meade Plantation. She asked the right questions and created a beautiful arrangement that was the background of our ceremony!
  • L
    Leeann Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren Marie Atkinson Designs is AMAZING. The flowers that she did for my wedding reception looked like it was from a magazine. She is very talented and worth every penny. She did an amazing job customizing arrangements.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren did a BEAUTIFUL job with our flowers at our wedding this past weekend at Belle Meade Plantation. From the beginning she was willing to work within our budget. She was wonderful with helping me to refine the look we wanted--natural but elegant. The centerpieces and decor were exactly what I wanted. She added things like candles, airy greenery all around, greenery and flowers on cakes, little sprigs on the plates, etc. to make the decor truly come to life. We freaked out over how gorgeous the head table was especially, with the garland and roses weaved in it with gold pillar candles. I was thrilled with the bouquets and boutonnieres. I am convinced Lauren can do anything! Everyone was so impressed with how beautiful it looked. Just stunning. She was also professional, easy to worth with, and extremely friendly. I'd hire her again in a heartbeat.
  • User2243103 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren did a great job on our flowers for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding. The centerpieces, bouquets, and all arrangements were absolutely beautiful!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 04/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren was so friendly and lovely. Our wedding flowers were simple and fun and exactly what we wanted. I was floored that she could create exactly what I was looking for at such a reasonable price. Loved my experience with her!
  • User2132697 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Lauren for our wedding and everything was gorgeous. She designed beautiful arrangements for every aspect of our wedding. We received so many compliments on how beautiful they all were. Pricing was reasonable and we did not have to worry about a thing. We showed up to the venue and everything was perfect. She truly does an amazing job and I would recommend her to anyone.
  • User1963046 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want beautiful flowers, Lauren is your woman!

    Simply put, Lauren is one of Nashville's best florists. Lauren delivers an exceptional product, works within budget, and goes above and beyond to make her clients happy. When you meet Lauren you'll see, her heart and soul is in her designs.

    I hired Lauren after she delivered a quote to me from our initial meeting. I was able to talk candidly with her about my wishes and my budget (which she stuck to and never pressured me to spend more). Lauren listened to my needs, provided a detailed design inspiration board (with backup options should flowers be out of stock, etc.), and kept me abreast every step of the way. The flowers were delivered on time. The bouquets and arrangements were exactly as we had agreed on. Everything was lovely. Throughout the entire process, Lauren was calm, creative, and professional - the ideal combination.

    My out of town family hired Lauren to do flowers for the bridesmaids luncheon, too. They talked over and over about the beautiful flowers, how easy it was to work with Lauren, and were thrilled when they arrived at the restaurant.

    Overall, I had a fantastic experience working with Lauren and would recommend her to any bride.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is a GENIUS! I couldn't ask for a better florist to handle my wedding. She is creative, flexible and just down right wonderful.

    She worked with me for over 6 months narrowing down my exact flowers. She was so knowledgeable about everything. I changed my mind several times and even made a big change about a month before the wedding-- she was responsive and made every idea come to life.

    I would recommend Lauren to anyone. 5 Star all the way!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is great! She is very accommodating and let me make changes as needed up until the very end (even when she knew what was best all along!). My head table stole the show...it felt like we had paparazzi since everyone wanted to snap shots of the beautiful tablescape. Loved it all!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so thankful for this woman! She is not only an incredible human inside and out, but she is a mastermind florist! She has such a gift! I love when vendors take time out of there busy schedule and get to know you and your vision instead of forcing anything on you telling you what you should/shouldn't have. Lauren was so gracious and anything I asked she got it done, no questions asked! If you want flawless bouquets, this is your girl, and at a GREAT price! :)

    <3Thanksss so much Lauren!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren was excellent to work with, we had met her through our wedding planner. The one suggestion I would have is to talk more directly to the client than through the planner, several things that we wanted were accomplished but could have been much easier with direct communication with Lauren,. She WAS ON TOP OF EVERYTHING SHE WAS IN CHARGE OF! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER. JUST BE SURE TO KNOW WHAT YOU WANT AND STAY THE COURSE, YOUR WEDDING WILL BE EVERYTHING YOU DREAMED OF AND MORE! LOVE HER!
  • User1791005 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren's arrangements for our wedding were just what we wanted. I found a few different things I liked on pintrest, sent the pictures to Lauren, and she created wonderful arrangements from those! She put her unique twist on the bouquet and arrangements and so many people complimented how great they looked. One thing I really appreciate about Lauren is that she creates unique bouquets/arrangements to ensure that you aren't going to have someone else bouquet - and every bride likes to be unique! It's easy to tell that she does what she does because she loves it. I had a bit of an odd request in that I wanted my recently passed dogs collar wrapped around my bridal bouquet. She was able to make it so beautiful and didn't balk at the request.

    If you want a personal touch with your flowers and want an artist to make your day beautiful, call Lauren! She's such a sweet soul and you will enjoy working with her!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 11/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a recent rehearsal dinner and Lauren was hired to make my vision come true. The variety of succulents used with the creative terrariums and several other arrangements were spectacular! The flower vases were very full, a big concern of mine and the lanterns struck the perfect note. Lauren even let us keep the arrangements for the wedding the next day to add just a little extra.
    Thank you so much we will use you again and again,
    Kathleen Reuther
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is that Lauren made my wedding day more beautiful that I could have imagined. I didn't really know what I wanted other than "lush, white flowers," and she took my basic idea and ran with it. She did the tablescapes, bouquets, boutonnieres, ceremony decorations, etc…basically everything, and it was all absolutely perfect. Lauren even went out of her way to do a sample table at the venue for us a couple months before the wedding so that I could get a clear picture of what it would look like. I would HIGHLY recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a professional, exceptionally talented florist!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message