Skip to main content
Weddings

Lauren C Photography Reviews

Lauren C Photography View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

27 User photos

  • R
    Rebecca Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is the best!! It was so much fun to work with her for both our engagement pictures and our wedding. I can't wait to see the final product! Throughout the entire process Lauren was professional and communicative and especially on our rainy wedding day she was super flexible. I think due to her creativity we got some amazing shots in the rain. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to have been our wedding photographer. I can't say enough nice things about her!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Lauren did an amazing job from our engagement photos to our wedding. We had a blast, laughing the whole time. Our photos turned out so natural and truly captured our happiness. Her style was great for my husband who came into the photo experience not being the most comfortable as the center of attention. She put both of us at ease and it showed in the final product. Lauren was also phenomenal with communication and organization in the months leading to the wedding. We could always rely on her to promptly answer our questions in a thorough, professional manner. We could not have been more thrilled and highly recommend Lauren for any photography needs!
  • C
    Carolyn A. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer!

    Working with Lauren was one of the best parts of our engagement and wedding day. She is such a nice person with a great eye for photography! My father-in-law just raved about the angles and shots she captured! She made us feel so comfortable being in front of the camera and captured so many beautiful photos during our wedding. A joy to work with, highly recommend Lauren for any of your photography needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leigh M. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Lauren was easy to work with the from start. She worked with us on our somewhat non traditional wedding and created a package perfect for the event. Her communication was excellent leading up to the event. When we finally got to meet Lauren, she was like an immediate friend. We felt so comfortable and it was so natural having her there at our wedding. The photos came in a cute package and her work is phenomenal. The pictures far exceeded our expectations. The backdrops were beautiful and she captured the essence of our wedding. She took formal and casual shots. The in the moment shots were my favorite, you could see the true emotions shine through. I would 110% recommend Lauren to any couple looking for a photographer. She is a very talented photographer and our experience was an 11/10!
  • S
    Sabina Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with Lauren

    We had spoken with many photographers and we didn't click with anyone else like we did with Lauren. She was very professional, responsive, flexible, and easy to work with. She was fun and quirky, making us both feel comfortable and the pictures turned out beautifully! We had all of our edited photos within 5 weeks of the wedding and she sent a sweet care package with the flash drive, some prints, and cute Mr. and Mrs. gifts. We really enjoyed working with Lauren and had an amazing experience!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos and a pleasure to work with!

    Lauren was wonderful to work with. One of the first things I told her was that I hate photos of myself, and she said it was her mission to make me like myself in photos :) She was extremely warm and kind, especially during our engagement shoot when we were very nervous. She walked all over the engagement shoot location with us, and even humored me when I really wanted a photo of my ring on a flower with a bee. She is very down-to-earth and made us feel very comfortable. On our wedding day, I was so excited to see her that people thought she was a friend and not our photographer! She really took her time with my husband and me, and made sure we got plenty of beautiful photos around our venue. She has a great eye for lighting, even though people might try to move her location - she knows what she is doing. Everyone is raving about how beautiful our photos are. She has even been extra responsive and accommodating to make a few tweaks to our sparkler photos. I highly recommend Lauren both as a person and a photographer! Thank you so much!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lauren is amazing to work with!

    Lauren is wonderful. Not only did she take stunning photos for our engagement and wedding, but she did so in a way that was personable and unique to my husband and I. She made sure to really understand what we wanted in a photographer, and to capture all aspects of our day. She truly is happy to be a part of your wedding day, and makes you feel so comfortable. She is very easy to work with, while also being professional and organized. Definitely recommend!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren was amazing to work with. We met with her before the wedding, she was helpful, friendly, and accommodating. She was amazing during the wedding, taking beautiful poses and candid shots. She also kept us relaxed and laughing during the day. The finished photos are stunning and wonderful. I cannot recommend Lauren enough.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lauren is amazing!

    Lauren is the absolute best. Without question we discuss frequently how lucky WE were as a couple to have found HER for our wedding.

    1) She takes the time to understand you and what you're looking for from a photographer.

    2) She very effectively organizes your day of timeline without making it too rigid.

    3) She helped relieve day of wedding stress - even through the 30 family shots, pared down from 60 on the original list.

    4) She gives very timely, warranted, and fair advice in a polite way to help you avoid day-of traps that will stress you out.

    5) She is 100% part of the reason our day went smoothly.

    6) She is extremely responsive even after you hire her, which is something to celebrate. For comparison, we only managed to get our caterer on the phone 2 times before the wedding, which was not ideal.

    7) Do you really need 7 reasons? Hire Lauren now. Don't let someone else book her. Stop reading this. GO!
  • K
    Kellsye Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is hands down the best photographer we could have ever worked with! She made us feel so at ease and comfortable in front of the camera which was important to us. She has a great eye and made every photo look like a work of art. I lost count of the number of people who told me my wedding photos should be in a magazine! Lauren is kind, lovely, and so easy to work with.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Lauren was absolutely wonderful to work with and my husband and I could not have been happier with our choice to use her as our wedding photographer. Both our engagement session and wedding photographs turned out beautifully. She captured our day perfectly and I could not be more grateful! Lauren made everyone feel incredibly comfortable and she was overall such a pleasure to work with. She gave excellent direction and guidance to help enhance our pictures and poses without being pushy and made sure to get all the pictures we requested during our wedding. I would highly recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a wedding photographer; you won't be disappointed!
  • E
    Emma R. Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and elegant

    Both fiancé and I were very nervous about having our photos taken. Both of us are a little camera shy, but of course on your wedding day it is important to have nice photos to document and cherish the special day. Lauren from start to finish made this process very easy. When we first met up she was very warm and welcoming and it was easy to feel comfortable. She was able to guide us in such a way where it felt natural. This was shown through her work from the engagement photos through the wedding photos. Lauren and her second photographer, Sarah, were both very professional and talented. The wedding photos taken are works of art. It was really difficult narrow down some photos for an album. I highly recommend Lauren.
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is just wonderful. From our first phone call through our engagement shoot and wedding day, she made us feel comfortable and looked after--and from what I heard, was very gracious in putting up with the shenanigans from my about-to-be-husband and his slightly raucous groomsmen! She did such a beautiful job capturing our day and capturing "us." I couldn't recommend her more highly.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren was amazing and so easy to work with. She knew the Annapolis area well and did a great job with our photos. I would highly recommend her.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had contacted a number of photographers for my now husband and I to meet with and Lauren was our first scheduled meeting. After meeting with her, we canceled the rest of the interviews and never looked back! Even after just that first meeting, we immediately wanted to be friends with Lauren. Is that weird? She is laid-back and funny and both a science nerd and an artist. She always made us feel comfortable and wasn't bossy or over-the-top in her demeanor. Despite striking out on "good light" for both our engagement photo session and our wedding day (we had blasting sun and solid cloud cover, respectively), Lauren went with the flow and made it work and we absolutely love the resulting photographs. Her and her second shooter Rosie were very unobtrusive on our wedding day and captured so many moments that made us laugh, cry, and swoon over when looking through the photos afterwards. We have received compliments from the wedding party and every person who has viewed any of our photos. Advice to future brides - the wedding day goes by in such a blur, so do not skimp on your photography vendor! Lauren C Photography is worth every single penny.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren did a friends wedding and I fell
    In love with her photos then! I am so happy we went with her as our wedding photographer! She answered our questions promptly, was patient with us not being camera comfy, reassured us when we were feeling a bit uneasy, and on our wedding day captured the love and happiness that made our day what it was. If you want to look back at photos and feel
    The love, Lauren is your lady!
  • E
    Ellie Married on 09/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren captured our engagement pictures and was so amazing to work with! The email correspondence prior to the shoot was professional but also felt like I was chatting with a friend. During the shoot, she was so incredibly patient and funny, which made the whole experience really comfortable. My husband accidentally got mud on his pants before we even started, and Lauren was so accommodating. She offered to reschedule, but luckily he had another pair and we ended up laughing off the incident and moving forward with the shoot. I love the pictures she took! We ended up eloping so I didn't have save-the-dates to use them for, but I'm planning on gifting framed prints to our families for Christmas. I'm so glad we ending up working with Lauren and I would recommend her to anyone planning their own wedding!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren did our wedding shoot and did an amazing job! We didn't do a traditional wedding with all the bells and whistles, but Lauren was extremely flexible, put us at ease, and delivered gorgeous pictures. At no point did we feel like we weren't doing "wedding" right, and she was a pleasure to work with. I'd recommend her for anyone looking for a painless sure bet on beautiful wedding photos.
  • V
    Virginia Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After selecting a wedding venue & setting a date, the next logical step was to find a photographer who could capture the essence of the best day of our lives!
    After creating a list of nearly 25 photographers, narrowing it down and meeting with 5- Lauren was an easy pick as the top contender. Whether over email, or in person, there was an instant ease with Lauren. She is personable, friendly, professional and knows how to be goofy which is exactly what the two of us needed when figuring out how to pose for pictures.

    In addition to her awesome personality, Lauren is a stellar photographer. She has a way of capturing the light and color, and create a natural glow. Picture after picture you can see her skill as an artist. Her photos are soft which is the perfect manner to reflect what our relationship should be. You can feel the love in her photos!

    Lauren creates such a personal touch, not just with the photography itself but with her communication and follow up. Rather than just sending out an email with a link to pictures post-wedding, she mailed us an adorably creative gift box and had prints from our wedding in there. There's something about sifting through real picture prints versus just an online gallery that feels so personal.

    We love Lauren so much that we instantly referred her to my husband's brother and his fiance who will be getting married next month. Not only are we excited to see how their pictures turn out, we are excited to spend time with Lauren again because she truly is an awesome person in addition to being a brilliant photographer.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so thankful we found Lauren to photograph our wedding! She is kind, professional, and truly talented. From the moment we met her at out engagement session, she felt like an old friend. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera right away and knew exactly how to direct us to pose. Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning, and I could not be happier. Lauren captured our personalities and the sheer joy of the day perfectly in the candid shots, and she had amazing ideas for our portraits. They look like they could be in a magazine. Out of hundreds and hundreds of pictures, there is not one I don't like. I can't stop looking at them! We are so thankful that Lauren captured our wedding day, and I cannot recommend her highly enough!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is a great photographer! She did a wonderful job photographing our wedding! We had a ton of stuff going on that we wanted her to capture and she captured every moment! Throughout the whole process, Lauren was very helpful and accommodating. From my husband telling her the first time we met to convince him why we needed a professional photographer, through our engagement shoots, where we are not very photogenic, throughout the entire wedding up to the fireworks! I 100% recommend Lauren!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren did an amazing job photographing our wedding. We interviewed a number of photographers and felt that Lauren really worked to understand us and what we wanted out of our wedding photography, and struck the right tone between professional and friendly. When we went to Pataspsco State Park for our engagement shoot, we discovered that our planned location was flooded. Lauren was quick to adapt to the situation, found a new spot to shoot, and the pictures came out great. We were really pleased to see that when the unexpected happened, she did not panic but worked with the situation and turned out a great set of photos. We knew we would be covered if something happened at our wedding, which was great peace of mind.

    For our wedding she was exactly as we expected. She was fun to be around without inserting herself into the day, dressed professionally, and got a lot of pictures without people even realizing she was there. Most impressively, when my large family wanted to get a full-family shot, she managed to get an amazing group shot with about 25 people in the photo. I’m not sure how she did it but everyone looks great, and I’m so glad to have a photo of my family from that day. We got one with my husband’s family too!

    The photo quality is stunning, and as we looked through the photo gallery with our families we heard a lot of “it’s like reliving the day, I really feel like I’m there again.”

    Thanks Lauren!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 05/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren was so nice and helpful! We would have been lost without her. The photos she took are beautiful and we had fun taking them
  • A
    Anne Event on: 04/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren shot our engagement photo session, and it was one of the best decisions I have made in the wedding planning process! She was professional and provided enough direction to create beautiful photographs, but she was sweet and funny, keeping us completely relaxed throughout the process. She was flexible and accommodating when the weather did not cooperate on our original date. The photos were absolutely gorgeous, and I cannot stop looking through our gallery months later. She captured the dynamic of our relationship and gave us keepsakes that we will treasure forever. My fiance and I have recommended her to multiple people since and would absolutely use her again.
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy with our experience and pictures with Lauren. Right from the beginning we knew she would be a great personality fit for us and my sister who is a professional photographer immediately loved her portfolio. Then when she did our engagement pictures we were so happy with them that we knew it would make for a perfect wedding day. The pictures from the wedding were all so great it was hard to narrow them down. She kept us organized and together for the big day and all the special shots were taken. Lauren really is an excellent choice and you will not go wrong with hiring her for your special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message