Laura Wagner Photography Reviews

19 | Lowell, MA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Laura Wagner Photography

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Laura Wagner Photography 1
Laura Wagner Photography 2
Laura Wagner Photography 3
Laura Wagner Photography 4
Laura Wagner Photography 5
Laura Wagner Photography 6
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Wagner is the perfect wedding photographer. Nowadays photographers charge exorbitant prices and take an excessive amount of pictures, from my initial meeting with Laura I explained I wanted her to primarily document key moments vs every moment. She was so professional and experienced that she was able to parse back and nail it. Without a first-look and formal photo session before the wedding, we were isolated to the cocktail hour. She was able to find the perfect backdrops around our venue to get people in place, snap the photo, and send them back to the fun of cocktail hour. She was able to blend into the excitement of the day to be everywhere without being obviously in everyone's face. Her demeanor on the day-of was so professional and relaxed that it made the photo process stress-free. Then within days of the wedding, she was already finishing editing photos for her blog, with the full set in less than a month. I was so impressed with the quality of the shots I doubled down and am having her do a photobook as well. Overall, she was extremely flexible and professional from start to finish with a stunning end product that leaves family and friends going - who was the photographer!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
    Laura Wagner Photography 7
    Laura Wagner Photography 8
    Laura Wagner Photography 9
    Laura Wagner Photography 10
    Laura Wagner Photography 11
    Laura Wagner Photography 12
  • T

    Tori · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Wagner & Allie Reveley were an absolute dream to work with! We had so much fun with them and they made everything so easy for us!!!

    Before even booking Laura, she made sure to answer my questions in a timely manner and held a spot for us just in case we wanted to use her (which of course we did). A few months before our wedding, Laura drove 2+ hours to meet my fiance and I at our wedding venue to check it out because she had never been there before. She was so excited to visit a new area and she went above and beyond to find the most perfect spots to take our pictures! It was clear to us that she takes her profession seriously and has a true passion for what she does. She takes the time to get to know who she is photographing and so much more!

    On the day of the wedding, we took all of the photos before the ceremony. We didn't have a ton of time, but Laura & Allie were pros and got everything we wanted plus some! During the ceremony & reception they were so great about hiding within & weren't a distraction at all. There is a famous sunset where we got married and Laura & Allie went out of their way to find my husband and I throughout the craziness of the night and took us down by the water to take the most incredible pictures!

    Laura Wager is so easy to work with and flexible to whatever your needs may be! We had a blast working with her and Allie and honestly couldn't have asked for more! We cannot wait for Laura to take more pictures of us in the future :)

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was such a blessing to our wedding. We just got our pictures in less than THREE weeks after the wedding. We're reliving the moment all over again, and Laura captured every single great moment. We couldn't be happier with her photos and her overall presence on our special day. You hardly knew she was there because she was snapping pictures at simply the greatest moments. I felt like I could tell her what some of the photos I was looking for day of and she knew exactly how to execute. I have already recommended her to a few of my friends, and I will continue to do so!

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • User5339626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a very nice lady, and after just receiving the photos back from her, I am very happy with how they came out. The value for the price charged is very fair.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User6323848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is fantastic! She is so considerate, asks great questions, thinks of poses and vantage points we hadn't. She is super flexible and really stands behind her work product. We waited a year before we got back in touch photos for our photo album, and she made it happen really quickly. Definitely get the full package, which is the best deal and allows for the most flexibility.

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • C

    Corie Mae · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Wagner provided photography services that were above and beyond our expectations. She is very talented, easy to work with and fairly priced. Our family uses Laura for every milestone photo opp! I've recommended her to my friends, and 3 of them are using Laura for their weddings this year!! You can't go wrong with Laura Wagner Photography!

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • User4271671 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was a saint! We had a huge wedding party 19 of us if you include the bride and groom. She did such a good job keep us in order and giving us ideas. I've only seen the sneak peak so far but I am already blown away! She was such a pleasure to work with, so accommodating and genuinely seemed like she had a good time working with us as well. Check out her websites. I highly recommend her for all your photography needs! Great person and excellent work :)

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Laura for our wedding and could not have been happier with her. She was extremely professional and so easy to get along with! We were able to meet with Laura to explain what we were looking for and she worked with us on a custom package to fit our budget. When we received the disc with all the photos (about four weeks after the wedding) we were just amazed at how well she did. We had every single moment of the wedding in beautiful, artistically shot photos. I can't tell you enough how perfect Laura was for our wedding. I strongly recommend hiring Laura for any event you want to capture with photographs, I know that we will certainly be using her again for future events.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • C

    Charlsie · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are more than pleased with the work Laura did for our wedding! She was so creative and extremely patient, just a peach to be around! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer, but would also recommend her for any engagement, family or portrait photos. She does an amazing job, and now that I am married and getting ready to start a family, she will be the first person I call to come capture all my memorable occasions!

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • A

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did both our engagement and wedding pictures and we couldn't be happier with how they came out. Her creative touch with us and all of our friends was fantastic. There are so many wonderful pictures for us to choose from to make copies. We will be using Laura for any other photo sessions we need!

    Sent on 10/11/2010
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was totally fantastic! She was super relaxed and willing to do and take any photo we wanted at the wedding. I feel as though she caught every moment of the day, even down to the smallest detail. She is a photographer that makes sure to blend in with the wedding, but she let's her photo's stand out! I would recommend her for any type of shoot (she also did my engagment photo's, which I loved!). I typically dont like myself in photo's, but I seriously loved every shot of myself that Laura caught. She rocks!

    Sent on 10/13/2010
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was extremely flexible for us and was able to cater to all of our needs. We were also impressed how she went for eight hours without even needing a break. She was always responsive with all of our requests even when we got a bit ridiculous and wanted extra pictures at the end of the night. Thank you Laura we love the pictures!

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to have worked with Laura Wagner Photography for my wedding and engagement session. Laura is a very friendly and easy to work with. Her photography in so beautiful. She just has such an eye for a great picture. My pictures were everything I had hoped for. It was fun working with Laura, I never felt stressed and she was on top of everything I wanted done. Her turn around time after the wedding was very timely! Thanks again Laura for all the wonderful memories!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was absolutely incredible from start to finish. She quietly caught moments that we will remember for a lifetime. She's professional and responsible. There is not one picture that I do not love. The turn around time for the photo's and the price were unbeatable. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. There is honestly no one else I would've had to capture our day.

    Sent on 10/11/2009
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a creative, personable, and artistic photographer. She captured the genuine and joyful moments that made up our wedding day through both traditional and journalistic style photos. Her photos represent the broader picture of the day as well as the small, more intimate details. Overall, Laura successfully captured our wedding day though her artistic eye and quality photography.

    Sent on 03/10/2010
  • A

    Jenn · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos were amazing, and was fabulous to work with.

    Sent on 09/07/2009
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was a wonderful photographer for our wedding. She was very professional and organized. She fit right in with our group and got so many amazing photos. I would recommend her for any event!

    Sent on 10/29/2011
  • L

    Shawna · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Laura is a very talented photographer. She has a unique, journalistic style, rather than the same, boring style as every other wedding photographer out there. She is energetic, incredibly creative, and kind. I highly recommend her services! After the wedding, she signed over the rights to all of the prints. She made a CD for me and I had the power to print anything I wanted! Someday, when I have children, I plan to hire her again because she's that talented!

    Sent on 10/12/2009
  • A

    A · Married on 05/01/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Laura was a great and unique find for our wedding. Her work is unique and quality, she works quickly and is very organized. Her fees are quite affordable and the best part is that her and her assisant will spend the whole entire day with you even if you are at different sites.

    I recommend the Laura's work for any occassion.

    Sent on 06/15/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review