Laura Birney Events Reviews

36 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Laura Birney Events

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Laura for "day of coordination", but she did so much more. The wedding day went so smoothly for us, with Laura handling all the details and bringing my daughter's vision to life. This was the best money we spent, and I highly recommend Laura's service. If you aren't using more extensive planning services, spend the money on "day of coordination." You'll be glad you did!

  • A

    April · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was absolutely amazing coordinating our wedding! The day of was incredibly smooth, and she had everything that you could possibly need or could have forgotten. Basically, she thought of everything leading up to the wedding so that my mom, husband, and I could just relax and enjoy the day. I highly, highly recommend hiring Laura for your wedding coordination. We were so incredibly happy to have her, especially the month leading up to the wedding. Anytime there was anything that needed to be taken care of, she was on top of it and got things worked out. I was very impressed. As my friend who did my hair for our wedding said, "she's maybe the least useless wedding coordinator ever."

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Birney was simply amazing. There is no better word for it! She was the first vendor I booked right after securing my venue (Summerour Studio), and it was the absolute best decision! Laura is tireless, super organized, and incredibly kind. I hired her as a day-of coordinator, but she was in touch with me throughout the whole process to answer questions and make sure everything was on track. We had three meetings leading up to my wedding where she helped me think through all the elements we needed and how to best put them together to be sure everything was ready when I handed the reins over to her two weeks ahead of the wedding. At that point, she made magic happen! She filled in every blank and brought my vendors together perfectly so everything ran smoothly and looked exactly as I had envisioned. At the last minute, the single layer of drapery was too sheer, but she worked with Unique Events to get an extra layer put up the morning of the wedding without me being worried about a thing. Her schedule was a lifesaver and detailed enough for people to use as they needed. I cannot recommend her highly enough. She is a phenomenal person and an incredible planner.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did such an amazing job organizing all of the details and guiding me in planning my wedding. It was so wonderful to work with her! She understood my vision for the events and made them reality. I can't thank her enough for making the entire planning process so easy!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trust me, you need Laura to coordinate your wedding. I am a very type A, organized person, so I was originally skeptical when my mom suggested a "day of" wedding coordinator; I thought I could handle everything myself. I turned out being so glad that my mom talked me in to hiring Laura. Even though we technically only hired her for the day of coordination services, she was a huge support during the whole planning process with resources, reminders, and regular communication. She took over all vendor communication 2 weeks before the event, and we had a few meetings which really helped keep me on track. I know there were little glitches the day of, but Laura handled all of them seamlessly and made sure the day was stress-free for me. Even all of my other vendors commented on how great she was. I can't recommend Laura enough.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was hired as our 'day of wedding planner' but she was so much more! My daughter had pretty much planned her wedding but since the wedding was held at a large venue, with multiple events occurring at the same time, our design and floral company (YES...your event specialists) and the venue (Chateau Elan), suggested we hire a 'day of' planner to handle all the details and they both recommended Laura. First off, 'day of' is actually 3 months prior to the wedding and although, most of our vendors had already been contracted, she was critical in carrying out Courtney's overall vision of her dream wedding. Laura never said 'No, I can't do that". We had some last minute issues with the guest count that necessitated multiple seating, menu and place card changes and Laura handled them quickly, adding no additional stress to the bride. She was an absolute dream to work with and I highly recommend her!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? Laura has been a godsend. My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Laura to be our wedding planner for our special day. I highly highly highly recommend using Laura for your big day. She is the best planner in Atlanta, I cant imagine anyone doing a better job. She also has an eye for design and her ideas will help put your dream day together! When I walked into my wedding venue my jaw dropped to the floor, I couldn't believe how perfect it was and that it was my wedding! Laura put our dream wedding together and has such an amazing reputation with all the vendors in Atlanta. Weddings can be stressful but having Laura on your side will minimize your stress. She has an attention for detail and doesn't miss a thing! She has check lists for you to stay on task and focused and things will go so smoothly with her on your team. She will go above and beyond of what you expect a planner to do. I really cannot say it enough. I recommended her to my best friend after I had already booked Laura and she says the exact same things about her as I do! She is absolutely amazing and simply the best! If you want your dream day to come true than hire Laura! Don't think twice just do it, I promise you will not regret it!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a perfect wedding day, and I owe it to Laura! She was extremely personable and so easy to work with. She kept the bride's needs in mind through the entire planning process. The actual wedding day went so smoothly and looked beautiful with Laura's help! I would highly recommend her to anyone who would like to have a wonderful, well-organized, and memorable wedding or event!!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was one of our best choices we made for my daughter's wedding! She was very easy to work with, listened to our ideas, and gave helpful suggestions.She was always available to answer our many questions. On the day of the wedding she took charge with the vendors and made the many last minute decisions. We could not have had such a perfect wedding without her! Everyone needs an event planner and Laura is wonderful!

  • L

    Lowrey · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Laura for our wedding was definitely the best decision we made during the wedding process! Throughout our wedding planning she provided many detailed checklists/timelines which were a huge help to keep me on track with everything and not feel stressed leading up to the wedding day. She 100% understood my vision and made wonderful suggestions and had creative ideas fitting my taste during all of our planning. She was also great at communicating not only with me but with vendors throughout the process. I always felt I could entrust her with the many decisions I had to make. She provided the most detailed day of wedding timeline that my parents, bridal party, vendors, and I all found extremely helpful. Everyone knew exactly when and where they needed to be during the wedding festivities. On the day of the wedding Laura was in full force and worked closely with all of my vendors to ensure the day ran smoothly. I felt calm and stress free because I knew Laura had everything under control. Laura helped execute and plan the wedding of my dreams and I will forever be grateful and truly miss working with her! I would highly recommend hiring her. She is by far the best!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Birney did an amazing job! I am writing this to express my appreciation for her exemplary customer service and organizational skills for my wedding. I am an extremely organized person, but I could never have planned my wedding alone. Laura was amazing! She was so easy to work with and kept me on schedule. She had a checklist for all different parts of the wedding from the preparatory phase till the end. She gave me direction, guidance, and helped me build relationships with the best vendors, which helped me make the right decisions without wasting time or money. Laura was always readily available to solve and to answer any questions whether it minor or major. She made my day magical. Laura exudes professionalism and creativity. It is solely because of Laura that my wedding weekend was the beautiful, magical day that I had always dreamed it would be. She went above and beyond my expectations by ensuring quality of service and unparalleled sense of pride in serving others. I honestly did not have to worry about one thing my entire wedding weekend. She took care of everything with a smile on her face while I enjoyed every moment of my special day! Do not underestimate all the details that are required to make a perfect wedding day. I could never have done it without Laura. I highly recommend Laura because I can truthfully attest to her excellence and professionalism.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is AMAZING! I would have given up planning my wedding 10 different times and she definitely kept me sane! It is so nice to have someone to go to with all the little questions you will have along the way; especially when trying to find out if something is priced adequately. She was also a huge help when dealing with my other vendors because she thought of questions that I would have never thought to ask! She helps you stay on target with everything that needs to get done with a very detailed checklist that is broken down based on timeframe. All the vendors I used loved Laura as well and always assured me I was in good hands with her! The day of was icing on the cake because I didn't have to do a thing she literally took care of everything! I was able to relax and enjoy my special day with my new husband and not stress the small stuff! She was also a huge help that day with the set up and take down and helped my parents immensely! My best friend is working with her in her upcoming wedding in a few months and I am so excited to get to work around Laura again! She is simply the best!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was beyond awesome and I would recommend her to anyone who is need of a wedding planner. I hired her as a day of planner, but she really helped me throughout the whole process, I cant even imagine how wonderful it would be if she was my full time planner. She helped me turn my vision into the fairy tale I always wanted.

    She is incredibly organized and gives you checklists for everything which I LOVED because I would of made my own but she puts stuff on hers that I wouldn't even think about! She wrote a day of timeline that was extremely detailed, I don't think one person in our wedding was confused about where they should be and what they should be doing. Except for being nervous and anxious (of course) I was still fairly relaxed on my wedding day because I knew she and her assistant (who was just as great!) would take care of everything.

    She was worth every penny we gave her and honestly probably more!

    Thanks so much Laura! :)

  • R

    Rennie · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not begin to express how WONDERFUL Laura and her staff were to work with in planning and implementing my daughter's wedding!! She was an invaluable resource for making the wedding a complete success! She is worth WAY more than she charges, I must say! She assisted and advsied me in the contract negotiation process at the beginning, through deciding on all the details and was there for every moment of the actual rehearsal and wedding. I can't imagine what we would have done with out her professionalism and vast knowledge of the wedding business. The details that she provided us to help us stay within budget and still have every single thing that my daughter had a vision of was, simply put AMAZING! I would highly recommend that everyone planning a wedding consider hiring a wedding planner, but even more importantly, settle for no less than Laura Birney! She was recommended to us and I am so thankful that she was available on our date.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Birney was a blessing during our wedding process. She took all the stress away from my husband, my mom, and me.. and if she was ever stressed, we would have never known! I was a bride with a vision of exactly what I wanted and she made that happen over and beyond my expectations! We even had to switch venues a month before the wedding because we received more than the expected 20% RSVPs and outgrew our venue. Laura worked with Lake Lanier Islands Resort and luckily moved everything to another venue with plenty of room for all our guests. David and I were a little hesitant about the move because we LOVED our original one, but Laura assured us it would be just as wonderful.. she was right, it was perfect! On the day of the wedding, I felt NO stress! Laura gives each member of the bridal party and family a full itinerary for the day of the wedding. It is down to the very MINUTE things should be happening. We were all so impressed and it made us aware of where were should be throughout the day and if we were on track with hair and makeup. She and her two assistants were so helpful and made our entire bridal party and family feel better about the day and the nerves. I recommend Laura Birney Events to every bride and every MOB! She was simply amazing!!! Thank you Laura!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was very helpful for day of wedding coordination. She provided templates and checklists in advance of the wedding, met with us three times to ensure she knew what we wanted for our wedding, and helped coordinate all vendors for the wedding day. We were unaware of any major issues day of so if there were any she took care of them which was a GREAT relief and left us to just enjoy our wedding day! My husband and I are not good at relinquishing control, but having Laura take care of all vendor coordination and setup absolutely made our wedding amazing and memorable for both of us rather than stressful!

  • K

    Karinna · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Laura to handle day of event coordination for me. Even though I had her do day of coordination, she helped me throughout the process. She recommended vendors I had not secured and provided me with a wedding planning checklist. When I had questions or needed a professional opinion she was only an email away.

    Throughout the month before my wedding, Laura was fabulous. As a project manager I am a very organized person, but Laura was even more organized. She asked me questions I would never have thought of and made sure all of the details were planned out. On the day of she was fabulous and extremely professional. She handled the few vendor hiccups and made it so that I did not need to worry. I was able to enjoy the day without worrying that the business portion of the wedding would be handled. My parents also commented that she made their lives easy. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Birney is fantastic! First off, you should hire a wedding planner. There is a reason that there are professionals who specialize in this business because there are a million tiny decisions to make and they have the expertise and know the vendors. Laura is the absolute best out there. She is incredibly sweet, flexible, accommodating, and creative. I am an attorney and was very busy on a case during the majority of planning a wedding for 200 people. Laura arranged everything with my vendors and happily rescheduled numerous meetings when I needed to. She is very knowledgeable about all the vendors and what is and is not a good deal. She really works to give you the wedding of your dreams and protects your interests in the process of dealing with all the vendors. Laura and her day off assistants ensured that our wedding day went perfectly. She handled everything and it all went smoothly. I was never worried or stressed during that day. She also thinks of every detail you need to know before the wedding. There is so much that goes into a wedding that you don't think about. To make sure everything goes perfectly hire a wedding planner. If you want the best, hire Laura Birney Events.

  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Laura Birney Events. She and her staff went above and beyond with each and every detail of the wedding. She thought of things that never even crossed my mind and clearly was very up to speed on wedding venues, vendors, current trends, best practices, etc. She was incredibly professional but also fun to work with - even my guests and family commented on her level of detail and how well everything went! Extremely happy with her service and would highly recommend her work - worth every penny!

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is hire Laura. She went above and beyond on all categories!! Even if it was something that may not have been in her normal job description, she still helped. She provided guidance every step of the way and even helped make the menus and programs for us. Our wedding would not have been nearly as beautiful or as much fun if it were not for Laura. My husband and I feel that she was the best money spent at our wedding and we would 150% recommend her to anyone who is thinking of hiring a planner or coordinator to help with your wedding. She was so professional and knowledgable. She brought up things that we just never would have thought to do or not to do if it weren't for her and I am so thankful for all of her recommendations!! She even helped save us money with some of our other vendors because she caught some things that were written into the contract that we did not.

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got engaged, we decided we could handle the wedding planning ourselves. We did all of the planning up until about two months before the wedding. After a meeting with our venue coordinator, we decided that a day of wedding coordinator would really relieve some of our stress. She recommended Laura because she had worked at our venue before. From the first time I contacted Laura, I knew she was a perfect fit for us and our wedding. She has an awesome personality and was so fun to work with. At all of our meetings I felt like I was just hanging out with a friend. She helped us with the final planning details, contact/contracts with vendors, making timelines, and so much more. I had a million questions and she was so patient, knowledgeable, and always quick to respond. Leading up to and on the wedding day, we had a lot of issues with our venue and our decor company. Laura handled these issues that ranged from the venue overcharging us and her catching it and correcting it for us, to the decor company trying to leave the venue without finishing items we had paid for. She was so organized and on top of everything that I had no idea any problems came up on my wedding day until after the fact. She made sure everyone (vendors, family, bridal party) was where they needed to be when they needed to be there. My whole day ran so smoothly. I could go on and on about how amazing Laura was, but the bottom line is you need to BOOK HER. The best investment we made for our wedding was hiring Laura. We had a wonderful wedding and we enjoyed every minute of it thanks to her hard work. If you're hesitant about hiring someone to do something you think you can do yourself, don't be. You want to enjoy this special day and not be worrying that everything is getting done. Hiring Laura is something you will not regret!!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can sum up my entire review in three words: HIRE LAURA BIRNEY!!!! Laura was amazing and absolutely the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding. From the moment we met, I knew Laura was the perfect person to bring our vision to life. She helped us select and coordinate every single vendor we hired, and did so flawlessly. She provided a slew of custom information guides for us to use and she gave us a very clear and very detailed checklist of things to do and when to do them, which made navigating the planning process so much easier! She worked with us every step of the way and any time I had a question about etiquette, the timing of things, invitation help, etc. she was always just a phone call or email away.

    Laura is also incredibly detail oriented and it truly felt like she was just as invested, if not more, than me in making everything come together perfectly, which it did!! Her timeline covered literally every minute with every detail listed out, it was really something!! Every single person in my bridal party and my family commented on how amazing she was (even guests commended on how great she was!) and how smoothly everything went. The day of the wedding was PERFECT. Everything was exactly as I envisioned it. She was there with her assistants from the beginning to the very end. We never worried about a thing! It was such an amazing feeling and such a blessing to be relaxed and just truly enjoy the day with Laura and her team at the helm.

    Laura is absolutely doing what she is meant to be doing. She is the consummate professional, enthusiastic, kind, creative and truly becomes your friend and confidant. We couldn't have (and wouldn't have wanted to) done it without her!! I can't thank her enough for everything she did and I would never hesitate to recommend her - she was nothing short of miraculous!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a dream wedding thanks to Laura Birney Events! Laura is a true professional! Laura cares for her brides- their happiness is her number one concern! My wedding day, and every day leading up to it, was stress free! Laura is amazing!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself and your sanity a favor and hire Laura Birney. I had no idea what I was getting involved with in planning a wedding and thought I could DIY my way through it. Early in the process I realized I was in over my head and contaced a few wedding planners. Laura was enthusiastic, professional and thorough from day one....and that stayed constant all the way through the entire process, even after the wedding was over. Laura is a true professional and is excellent at what she does. She is the calm, cool and collected person you need to manage every little detail that you cannot or do not want to manage. She is a WEALTH of knowledge, creative genius and understands the latest trends and best ideas. She always sees things from a high level perspective that you need when you get bogged down in details. Her Pinterest page alone is a sight to behold! We had some tough issues to deal with after the wedding with a couple vendors and Laura handled everything on my behalf and sought resolution that appeased all parties. I cannot say enough good things about Laura and her work. I would not just recommend her to a friend but I would tell a friend they would be a fool not to hire her!

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was the best decision that my husband and I made while planning our wedding!!! We hired her shortly after our engagement after seeing and hearing what a wonderful job she did planning our best friends wedding. Laura was there for me throughout the whole process of wedding planning- she offered advice, inspiration, and real-life knowledge that only an experienced wedding planner would have. We used Pinterest to help share ideas back and forth, she helped me organize my contracts, and reminded me when things were due! Every single idea that I had she helped me make it a reality!!! When the antique drawers that we were renting fell through at the last minute (and by last minute I mean the week of) what did she do? - she brought drawers from her own house and no one could even tell the difference!!!! Laura was my biggest advocate throughout the whole process, when a vendor gave me a "no" she did her best to turn it into a "yes!" She understands how a bride wants to feel on her big day and she does everything in her power to make it happen. Without her I would of had to give up on a lot of the ideas that I had....but she was there for me and helped make my vision come to life. Emails and questions never went unanswered and even though she was going through a busy time in her own life I never felt like she had forgot about me. Laura is a wonderful wedding planner and a wonderful woman- when you speak with her you will feel like you are talking to a friend. If you hire Laura Birney as your wedding planner, you will not regret it!!!!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review