Laura B. Kozlowski photography Reviews

39 | Boxford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Laura B. Kozlowski photography

Recommended by 97%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Laura B. Kozlowski photography 1
Laura B. Kozlowski photography 2
Laura B. Kozlowski photography 3
Laura B. Kozlowski photography 4
Laura B. Kozlowski photography 5
Laura B. Kozlowski photography 6
Laura B. Kozlowski photography 7
Sort by:
  • E

    Ej Jackson · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Laura,
    Photographed my sons wedding last weekend! Not only did she take amazing pictures but she was so great to work with, my entire family commented on awesome she was and accommodated our every request and was able to capture what this wedding was all about, many moments are forever in our memories thanks to her, thanks for everything E.J.

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • Jina

    Jina Mccauley · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Photographer

    We hired Laura to photograph our wedding at Ithaca Falls, NY. She had a quick response time to any questions prior to the ceremony. She was even better than expected when we met her, the day of our wedding. She captured our special day perfectly. We couldn't be happier with our photos.

    Sent on 01/05/2019
    Laura B. Kozlowski photography 8
  • R

    Rose · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our wedding photographer. Laura conducts herself with unrivaled professionalism, and her pictures are gorgeous. She takes care to fully understand your wants and needs prior to the event, and on the day of, she works her magic with grace and ease. We barely knew she was there, and she doesn't stop taking pictures! Many of our friends and family positively commented on her skill. And her turnaround time is almost immediate. We can't recommend Laura enough!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • R

    Ruthy · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did an amazing job for us, we couldn't be happier!

    She was wonderful before, during and after our wedding. Made sure she had all the details she needed before-hand, got all the shots we wanted (and more) without us knowing she was even there, and had a pretty fast turn-around time when delivering the end product.

    Laura is very creative, she got some shots we would never even have thought of, and did a nice job getting all the details. I highly recommend asking for her second photographer, she did a wonderful job as well!

    Thank you Laura for capturing each moment of our special day, we love the photos you took and will be able to relive the day whenever we look at them.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
    Laura B. Kozlowski photography 9
    Laura B. Kozlowski photography 10
    Laura B. Kozlowski photography 11
    Laura B. Kozlowski photography 12
    Laura B. Kozlowski photography 13
    Laura B. Kozlowski photography 14
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was absolutely amazing! We were so lucky to have her as our photographer all of our photos came out so beautiful! She was extremely easy to work with. She knew exactly what to do and how to have us pose to make beautiful pictures. We were of course uncomfortable in front of the camera and Laura made it so much easier. She was easy to talk to and definitely helped calm of nerves and make the best photos possible! I love every single one of them and I can’t wait to make an album with them. I would 100% recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer. Seriously amazing work. Thank you so much Laura!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For those that are looking for the short and sweet summary: Laura Kozlowski rocks in just every possible way that you would hope your wedding photographer could rock. She’s awesome.
    For those that are looking for some substantiation, here goes: My husband and I started out our search taking the minimal cost, laid back, ‘whatever’ approach, but we realized that aside from this being a one-time event for the two of us, it was a rare opportunity to capture our (also camera shy) family members looking their finest, and hanging together under happy circumstances.
    We did a lot of searching and calling. We even did an engagement shoot with another photographer before realizing what we really needed. We desperately needed a photographer that we could have some fun with and would be brutally honest with us when we were making our weird faces. We also needed someone who was not only willing to put our needs first, but someone who could really read people and situations well enough to know when it was better to hang back and capture a moment, and when someone might need a little encouragement or a joke to strike the right mood.
    We received SO MANY compliments on Laura from our guests regarding her demeanor and ability to interact without disrupting the mood. And then we received even MORE compliments on the photographs and how they were able to capture the mood and atmosphere of the event. Every time that we bring out a picture, it never fails to kick-start an energetic discussion about how much the day was enjoyed, how the ceremony made them feel, or how much the dance floor shook. It’s like everyone is transported back.
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Laura – she really was just the perfect fit for our day, and I’m so incredibly glad that she was available and willing to work with us.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough good things to say about Laura! She did such an amazing job and made all of my wedding guests feel comfortable. She captured many candid moments that I will ensure I never forget my wedding.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was the best photographer for us--she was laid back with what she wanted from us, but was so talented and caught the best parts of our day that we would’ve otherwise missed. The biggest thing that made her great was her ability to “disappear” during the day--both my husband and I noted that we didn’t even realize she was taking pictures at times! Her turnaround time was awesome, and we can’t wait to comb through the hundreds and hundreds of high quality, beautiful images to put into an album or have her stylize even further! Photography was our biggest concern when we started this process, and as soon as we decided to go with her, all of our worries disappeared! We knew we could depend on her to know what the important photos to have were, without having to stress about it ourselves. Her eye for beauty is phenomenal!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was reccomended through a friend and we couldn't have been happier! She was friendly, professional, and is great at what she does! She met with us at our venue a few weeks before the wedding and spent over an hour reviewing important details for the big day! She stayed in touch up until the day of the wedding. On the day of she was everywhere I needed her to be! Our pictures are absolutely stunning! I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments we get on our pictures because of how well she did! We are already planning a family photo shoot for the spring with Laura ??I wish I could have another wedding so I could work with her again!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • User4431210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was phenomenal! One of the best choices we made for our wedding was to work with her. She was so easy to work with and our photos turned out great. She really listened to what we wanted and had great ideas. I would very highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • User5637527 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having worked with Laura previously on a PR event for the company I was working for, I knew I had found a very special talent and somebody I was hoping to have capture my wedding one day. Fast forward a few months my now husband and I got engaged, planned out our day and were over the moon that our dream photographer was available on the date we had picked for our August wedding.

    Laura captured our day from two perspectives: photo journalistically - bringing across the vibe of our event and the fun our guests (and we) had at the wedding, and in a classic portrait style - which actually wasn't all that classic after all thanks to a stunning location and our dog and daughter joining us for some of our pictures.

    Laura (and her assistant) delivered exactly what we asked for - and went above and beyond. She has the unique ability to making everything feel natural. She stays in the background and soaks up the surroundings, capturing the best moments and allows the event to flow naturally.

    It's been an absolute pleasure to work with her, before, the day of and after our wedding. The results were incredible and the turnaround was super fast. I can highly recommend her to any couple who is looking for the perfect summary of their day.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a joy to work with,,throughout the entire process, Laura was responsive to our questions and worked with us to create a plan for the day. Laura's photographs evoke an emotional response. Each photo from the wedding day, captured the energy and personality of the people being photographed. Her images capture moments in time that are not your typical wedding photos but rather those that are the small moments and personal experiences that are unique to your day!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was phenomenal! My husband I were really interested in capturing the wedding in the moment, not so many phony group shots or fake portraits, and Laura really delivered. We of course did some of those more traditional sets, and they came out great, but where Laura really shines is capturing the wedding as it's actually happening. When I look at our photos, I can feel the energy and happiness from that day. She captured a great shot of literally everyone, not just my bridal party and our closest family, but every single guest. I can see how much fun each person had that night and her attention to detail brings me back to our wedding and I am able to enjoy moments that I didn't even know where happening! She was incredibly relaxed and really put me at ease throughout the day, her energy and passion shines and everyone had a great time interacting with her, and you can see it in the photos!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was great to work with! She was very flexible and accommodating. We live in New Jersey so it was tricky for us to get back and forth to meet with her, but she went out of her way to make things as easy as possible for us. She met with my mom and even made herself available last minute whenever we came into town. She not only helped us plan out the photography for our wedding, but also gave us great advice on our general wedding questions throughout the process. We are in love with the pictures she took and would recommend her to anyone without any hesitation. Laura is a skilled photographer with a great eye and is certainly the way to go!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • User3871165 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is an amazing photographer. My husband and I had her and her assistant Caly photograph our wedding in Upstate, NY. Laura had a wonderful attitude and flexible personality that was extremely helpful in keeping our stress levels down. My husband and I do not live in Ithaca and therefore we were planning our wedding out of town. It was difficult to meet with every vendor each time we were in Ithaca so Laura offered to Skype with us in order to 'meet' and ask her questions before hiring her. This was a huge help because it meant we were able to schedule a time that worked for all of us and not have to worry about being physically present. She was very accessible through email and was always quick in her responses if we had a question or comment. We met one time prior to our wedding day and went over logistics, must have shots, and any other details we wanted to make sure were covered. I requested Laura come to my parents house prior to the wedding on the day of to take 'getting ready' pictures and she was there on time and with a smile on her face. Her assistant Caly went to take pictures of the guys getting ready. Laura was laid back while being professional and getting all of the pictures we wanted. She has a good sense of humor which helps get everyone to smile - especially in the formal shots. After our wedding, we had our formal shot list to go through and finished 20 minutes ahead of schedule. Once she could tell everyone was losing focus, she was great at changing the scene or pose and knew exactly when to wrap them up. She also got wonderful candid pictures. The best part about Laura was her attention to detail. My grandfather had been really sick the few weeks leading up to our wedding. No one knew if he would make it to the wedding, but he did. I pointed him out to Laura and asked if she could make sure to get at least one picture of him. She got multiple pictures of not only my grandfather, but also my grandfather and his sons/wife/grandkids/etc.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • User4793377 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a very nice lady to talk with. I knew very little about the entire wedding process at first and Laura gave me helpful suggestions. She also tried helping me to find some good makeup girls.

    My formal was also shot by her and both my wife and I like her pictures. She has the best shooting equipment so I don't need to worry about the quality of the picture. Her shooting skill is also professional. She is very good at capturing those little moments which seem casual but can make people emotional.

    During our wedding my dog was carrying the ring to us. If you have tried picturing a moving dog, you should know how hard to get the dog in the picture clearly. This is very true for my dog as he is the most energetic one I've ever seen. But Laura did a very great job. Both my wife and I are very satisfied with Laura's work.

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • K

    Kat · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met Laura we knew we had to look no further. She was friendly, professional, courteous, and willing to compromise. She's relaxed and confident in her services. There's nothing pushy about her; she lets her work do the talking for her. She was very flexible and amenable to our needs which really meant a lot to us since we were getting married on a budget and unable to spend the $2800-$3200 that other companies were asking for. She was prompt answering any emails even up to the very day before the wedding.

    The day of the wedding she was there right on time and wasted no time getting all these awesome shots. While my bridesmaids and I waited for my mother to finish getting ready, she was bustling around getting these creative shots. I was only really aware of her maybe 15% of the time. When I looked through the photos, I can't even remember her being there to take the shots, but I was so happy she was; they were great moments! She was aware of the timing/schedule and helped us stay on track without being demanding. Just gentle but firm reminders. Moments can slip by, and she didn't want us to miss anything, so we were grateful for that.

    I would recommend Laura to anyone for anything. She's the best!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was fantastic! It poured rain all day on our wedding day making our pre-planned images impossible. Laura was very flexible and the photos turned out great! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was recommended to us by a friend, and we were so lucky to get to work with her!! She did an amazing job, capturing the energy and mood of our wedding perfectly. She understood what we were looking for in photographs and caught some truly amazing moments. We planned our wedding from across the country and weren't able to meet until the actual day of our wedding, but she answered emails and skyped with us to make sure we had a solid plan going in to it. Everything rolled smoothly. She was flexible and fun to work with. I couldn't be happier with the pictures that she took. I've already recommended her to other people looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • K

    Kate · event on 10/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura has photographed my children on 7 occasions over the past 9 years (never on an actual birthday, but there was no choice for "family photo shoot" in the list above - the date listed is our most recent one). I have 3 kids now, but she started when I had only one. She is fantastic. I recommend her highly. My kids are all high energy and not particularly cooperative. Somehow, even though each photo shoot is total chaos (we take pictures outside in a natural setting with them racing around), she always gets her shots. My favorites are the action ones which truly capture my childrens' spirit. But she also manages to get some quieter images too that I treasure, some of each child alone, others of them interacting with one another and/or sitting together. She has also taken some lovely ones of me and my husband with the kids. I love having her pictures to look back on and compare as my kids get older, and I plan to have her continue taking them every year or so.

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Beautiful, Stunning - these are the top three words that people have been using to describe the pictures of our wedding that was shot by Laura. Laura is a very gifted photographer who captures even the briefest moment - her eye is incredible. We didn't even notice Laura taking photos during the ceremony or at the reception, she moved quietly and effortlessly through the crowds and was never intrusive. She is very professional, fun to work with and a truly gifted photographer. I have recommended her to several friends and would HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone that really wants photos that are beyond the "typical" wedding photos.

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was the photographer for our Wedding and she provided the most wonderful photos that really captured the moment and overall feeling of the wedding. Her photos are truly beautiful and artistic. She knows her stuff too. It was a pleasure working with her and she's very friendly and down to earth and has so much experience. She was even able to meet us in NYC for our first initial meeting and our wedding was in Ithaca! She's very accommodating. Her prices were a little out of our budget but the product was worth it!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • K

    Kim · event on 05/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Laura to photograph many special family events including portraits of my children. One of my children has autism -- she has patience, professionalism and a wonderful sense of humor -- all of which allow her to interact with all of my kids but more importantly to make my son feel comfortable and happy being photographed. She is kind, friendly and the photos she captures really bring out the dynamics and the wonder of the event. We will continue to use her for many more years for our family photography needs.

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura took photos of our family and was very professional and patient. We have 2 small children that were not very cooperative and both my husband and Laura were feeling under the weather. Laura has an amazing eye and the photos she produced are far superior to anything we have ever come up with either on our own or in other studios.

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • T

    Terry · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did a bunch of photos for our band. She is amazing. Check out her photos at www.burnsandkristy.com

    Sent on 01/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review