Skip to main content
Weddings

Lastrina Girls Bridal Salon Reviews

Lastrina Girls Bridal Salon

Lastrina Girls Bridal Salon

Middletown, CT
4.8 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Getting married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress Appointment

    I cannot recommend Lastrina Girls enough!!! They did a private appointment so it wasn’t crazy busy which I can say was wonderful!! My consultant Holly was absolutely amazing, attentive, knew exactly which items to pull based on what I explained to her, most importantly she was amazing with my 2.5 year old daughter who wanted nothing more than to try on flower girl dresses!!! I can’t thank you ladies enough for a wonderful experience and for helping me to find THE dress!
  • Melody
    Melody B. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Lastrina Girls was the first and last salon I looked at for my wedding dress. I had my appointment with Katie and she was so sweet, kind and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with her right away and I never felt pushed while I was there. She made my appointment go smoothly and was able to find the perfect dress for me based off of what I described and respected my price range. Katie really helped make my experience exciting while shopping for my dress. I also got some of my accessories from the salon and my alterations were done there. Their professionalism and communication is top notch; no matter who I engaged with at the salon, all the women were extremely friendly and really made me feel special. I am very happy I got my dress from Lastrina Girls!
  • Shaina
    Shaina S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Bridal Salon in Central CT

    Huge selection of dresses from popular designers. Consultants were knowledgeable, patient, and extremely helpful for picking out full bridal look.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Traci-Lynn A. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional, and affordable

    This is the best bridal shop in CT! It’s modern, chic and has a huge selection of dresses. I used them for my dress(bride), my bridesmaids and Mother of the bride dress. Krista, the owner, she is the best. She is extremely knowledgeable and will always give you her honest opinion. Krista is so sweet and has been a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this bridal shop!
  • Megan
    Megan K. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I can not say enough great things about this place! As a plus size bride, I found it very difficult to find something that would fit my shape and make me feel like a princess for my big day! As soon as I walked in, I was instantly welcomed with open arms and felt very comfortable. I gave them all of my ideas but told them, I was open to trying a little bit of everything. I am not one to wear a dress but they opened my mind and I fell in love with an amazing Essence of Australia gown. Krista, the owner, was along for the ride and called to check-in and also be there to support me when I said yes to the dress!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All sizes welcome!!

    I found my dream dress at Lastrina girls. I was looking for something with straps, a simple top, and a fun bottom. And they had it! I loved that their shop is very size inclusive. Like the mannequins aren't even stick thin. It was great to be able to try on a sample and have it be close enough to my size to really be able to visualize what it would look like.
  • Adriana
    Adriana P. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend, positive body confidence

    Ladies, I'm a bigger girl (normal dress size 16/18) and when it came to trying on wedding dresses I was nervous. This salon was amazing in what they have to offer! I actually got to try dresses on that I could fully zip! It made such a difference in the "finding a perfect dress" process to be able to get to see what a dress would look like actually on your body! Thank you!!

    Also got my veil here and I'm obsessed with it! I was able to customize it to make it my own!
  • Casey
    Casey H. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone there is amazing

    I loved the experience of going to Lastrina Girls. Everyone we dealt with were amazing. Their dress options are great, they really have something for everyone's taste. I actually decided to go here based on the fact that they carry both Essense of Australia and Stella York and they helped choose my perfect dress, which is hard considering how indecisive I am!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 12/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Dream come true

    Where do I begin? Before my appointment I called the shop and the lady on the phone (I believe the owner) was so sweet and encouraging I’m a curvy bride so I was a little nervous and insecure about what would fit me. She gave me that boost of confidence and I went into my appointment enjoying every minute of it! We had the special appointment with snacks and champagne my bridesmaids had so much fun. Alyssa helped me try on dresses and she made me feel so comfortable and at ease, she was so knowledgable and at the end she knew exactly which style and dress I wanted. She helped me make sure the choice i made was the dress I loved and to not let anyone’s opinion alter my choice. I said yes to the dress here and I’m so happy with everything❤️

    Lastrina Girls Bridal Salon's reply:

    Alyssa,
    We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at your Signature bridal appointment, as we did too! We look forward to calling you once your perfect gown arrives.
    Love,
    The Lastrina Girls
  • Gina
    Gina L. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and very accommodating!

    The ladies at Lastrina were so amazing and helpful! They were the first store I went wedding dress shopping at. I thought I had a silhouette in mind but everything that style I was trying on I hated! They started pulling me different styles. I found one I loved, but I didn't feel comfortable committing on day 1. I went to 2 other bridal salons and kept comparing everything to my dress I found at Lastrina. I called them and asked if I could come by that afternoon to retry on that dress. They fit me in!

    Krista and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and above all very kind! I wanted my fiance to help with my search for my wedding dress and they were very welcoming to him in the salon as well!

    To finish off my look I went with a cape style veil instead of a headpiece veil that I also bought at Lastrina. My mother also bought her dress at Lastrina and looked beautiful!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience was a dream come true

    After one visit to an off-the-rack store and one full-blown bridal appointment, I was getting overwhelmed. Thankfully, Holly was ready to come to my rescue. Her only request was that I keep talking, even when it was entirely unhelpful like “I don’t know, there’s just something weird about it.” She managed to find something that has every element and tiny detail I liked from the thousands of dresses I’ve looked at and 30+ dresses I’ve tried on, so my dress is this composite of all of my favorite things from all those dresses. I truly had that moment when I felt like a bride and a princess, and the whole store made me feel special and beautiful.

    Another thing I loved about this store was that all the sample dresses actually fit me. There’s nothing worse than wanting to try on a dress but not even being able to get it on since the sample is a bridal size 6. The girls made me comfortable and actually promoted healthy body images by having a variety of sizes. I’ve been losing weight to get healthy, so alterations were a concern, but since they can alter down two full sizes, I feel better. The woman who measured me even told me that I don’t even have two sizes to lose, which felt incredible to hear and helps me feel validated for all my hard work. I can’t wait to shop here with Holly for a veil and other accessories!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caring Staff

    The Staff at Lastrina was so attentive. They made me feel very special for the moment my family and I walked in. They took the time to get to know what I wanted and the style wedding I was having. I never felt rushed. Would recommended my friends here.
  • Marisa
    Marisa D. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with genuine people! I couldn't be happier!

    Shopping at Lastrina was one of the best wedding planning decisions that I have made! Initially, I made an appointment here during a sample sale weekend, because I knew that my budget was on the smaller sides compared to what many bridal salons offer. They ended up having several regularly priced options within my budget, too! I found my dress within 30 minutes and I am so in love with it!

    The shopping experience itself was amazing; the shop is really beautiful and felt very special just walking in. My consultant, Alyssa, was so kind and genuine. I felt so comfortable talking with her and she was also very interactive with my group as we discussed what we liked/didn't like about different gowns. She and everyone else in the salon were so wonderful and helped me feel really amazing and confident in my decision!

    My gown has already come in and I had my try-on appointment last month. Krista, the owner, was right there offering information and input about alterations, answering any questions that I had and making suggestions to help keep costs down. I also accidentally got some make up on my gown (ah!) and Krista herself has worked to remove the stain! She has also been very responsive with any call or email that I make and is helping to schedule my alterations appointment with their tailor that they work with (all of this even during Covid-19 craziness right now!). I highly recommend Lastrina Girls Bridal Salon to any bride looking for an amazing and personalized experience!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!!

    My dress was so beautiful and their seamstress they work with did an amazing job. Finding the dress was such a fun experience!
  • Jailene
    Jailene Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Alyssa was absolutely amazing and attentive. She was very educated and informative! She wasn't pushy at all! Her guidance was greatly appreciated! Found my dress in an hour!! Highly Recommend!
  • L
    Lyubina Y. Married on 07/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful dresses

    Beautiful collection of dresses. Nice salon, professional staff. I called them multiple times when I was stressed about my dress and how it would turn out and they were very helpful in reassuring me! I will say in response to some of the comments left about the tailor -- she can be a little stressful to work with in terms of her communication but does a beautiful job in the end.
  • E
    Emily J. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Classy

    The girls at Lastrina were so accommodating! She listened to what I liked and what I didn't like, but had me try on a variety of dresses, even outside my comfort zone, in order to get a perspective on tons of different style dresses. They had a few designers and all the dresses are beautiful and very reasonably prices. They made me feel so beautiful. It was very intimate and my dress is stunning. I cannot wait for my final fitting!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding dress shopping experience!

    My mom, sister, and I had the most amazing experience dress shopping at Lastrina! I had gone to 2 stores before Lastrina and felt discouraged since my mom and I both fell in love with 2 totally different gowns. Holly, who was AMAZING, listened to my thoughts and found the most perfect dress that my mom, sister, and I all fell in love with! They were super accommodating when I wanted to think about it, and even fit us in to come back later that day (on a really busy Saturday) to try it on one more time before I made a decision. They gave us honest opinions and took my feelings, my family's feelings, and my wedding venue into account. I am so happy to have found my perfect dress there and can't wait for the next steps!
  • K
    Karina Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent variety, Great Service, So Much Fun!

    It's a CT Kleinfelds! Lastrina Girls is the most wonderful bridal shop! The shop itself is so beautiful and I had the pleasure of working with Hayley and Krista and I couldn't have had a better experience. They are so caring, they take their time and really get to know the bride as a person. After visiting a few shops beforehand, I found my dream dress within my budget! at Lastrina and I can't wait to wear it! They are so accommodating, truly wonderful people. Absolutely recommend stopping by this shop, you will not be disappointed! They have all of the styles and accessories you could imagine! Thank you, Hayley for finding me the most beautiful dress in the world and thank you, Krista for making my wedding dress dream come true! I am Proud to be a Lastrina bride!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience

    I loved shopping for my dress at Lastrina Girls. They accommodated our rather large group and really listened to what I wanted in a dress as well as my price point. The consultant I worked with pulled beautiful dresses and made sure I tried on various styles to really get a feel for what I wanted. I loved everything about my dress and they made it so easy!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Dream Gown

    The ladies at lastrina girls were AMAZING. They helped me filter all my ideas and dreams into one perfect wedding gown. I got so many compliments on my dress. My dress so was classic yet so unique, it was PERFECT.

    Lastrina Girls Bridal Salon's reply:

    Stephanie,
    We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience here at Lastrina Girls! We also really enjoyed getting to work with you and your family - you all looked stunning!

    Love,
    The Lastrina Girls
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    This was such a wonderful experience. They only book one appointment per hour so it was quiet and easy. Alyssa was an excellent attendant and found me the perfect dress. They also had several dresses on sale, so it's easy to find something at your price point. The store was beautiful and immaculate. Can't wait to go back for my fitting- would definitely recommend!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice variety of gowns

    Although I did not find my wedding dress at Lastrina Girls, I did have a lovely experience there! My consultant was very friendly and allowed me to try on several dresses without hesitation. They have a beautiful selection of gowns!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I am soooo happy that I made the choice to get my dress (and all of our bridesmaid/family dresses) at Lastrina Girls Bridal Salon. They were absolutely phenomenal throughout the entire wedding planning process. I found my dream dress at Lastrina, and from shopping with my bridesmaids, to picking out accessories, to all of my fittings, each visit was so special, and all of the associates at Lastrina are so kind, knowledgeable, helpful, and so excited for you. Everyone at Lastrina was such a delight to work with, and I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a wedding dress!!! You will have a truly amazing experience with Lastrina!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to 4 different bridal salons and this was by far the best most personal experience and had the best up to date dresses! The consultants really understood what I wanted and guided me to my dress! It is stunning and quite affordable! Under 2,000! I really recommend lastrina girls! And they truly can accommodate every size 0 - 32 probably larger honestly! They were wonderful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message