LarvickMedia Reviews

10 | Hood River, OR
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for LarvickMedia

Recommended by 97%

10

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • O

    Owen · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse and his helper filmed our wedding at Silver Creek Falls in September. We didn’t want the basic wedding videos we saw from other people. What drew us to Jesse’s work was how he captured the facial expressions and emotion behind what was happening. Other wedding videos we saw made us cry, so we thought our own would be that much better. We were right! They did a great job and we’d highly recommend you check out LarvickMedia. By the way, video was last on our budget/priority list…we almost didn’t do video at all. Both of us are so relieved we made it a priority in the end!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • K

    Kai · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be more pleased with the wedding video that was created for us by Jesse! We're so excited that we will have this video to share with family, friends, and our future children and grandchildren. Thanks again, Jesse!!!:)

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the planning phase of our wedding some friends told us the two things they regretted the most were not hiring a “day of” planner and not having any video from their own wedding. After hiring a planner we mentioned this conversation. Our planner, Heather, agreed that time and time again she heard the same comments of regret. Upon her recommendation we looked at Larvickmedia and then looked no further! We instantly felt intune with the type of work Jesse and team were able to create. It was all beautiful and personal and romantic. Their presence on the day was non-intrusive as well, which we really appreciated. We loved the videos they delivered and have watched dozens of times. Cost is always a concern when planning a wedding. But what we received in the end is PRICELESS! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse is SO talented. He captured the emotion of the day beautifully. He's also personable and very comfortable to be around. He and his second shooter were wonderful at staying "hidden" as they filmed everything. (I've been to some weddings where the photographers/videographers are very noticeable and can be distracting.) I will definitely recommend him to all of my friends getting married.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse did a phenomenal job on my wedding. Not only was he professional and courteous, but he went virtually undetected throughout the process, never once feeling invasive. My wedding video is one of my most cherished possessions from that day, and helped to capture all of the fantastic moments that went by so quickly. My husband and I both watch it often, and I cry because it is such a personal, beautiful, and irreplaceable gift. Thank you Jesse, you are so talented, and we were delighted to work with you.

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse shot footage of our wedding day in July 2012. We got married at Pumpkin Ridge Golf Club in North Plains, OR. Before booking his services, we talked over the phone regarding my expectations and his style of videography. He was very flexible with my requests and easy to talk to. He was enthusiastic about some of the ideas I had, such as having my husband write a letter the day of the wedding for me to read, and having that be the opening of the video. The day of the wedding, him and his colleague were there bright and early to begin shooting. They shot footage of everything being set up, and us getting ready. They were easy to have around and didn’t make you feel awkward when they were filming. I could tell they were even filming some of the small details, which was important to me because I wanted to be able to remember every bit of my special day! They were very easy to have around, and I felt confident that we would have a fabulous recreation of our wedding day! When I received the highlight video a few weeks after the wedding, I cried!! It was so amazing what he was able to put together, and I felt it really captured the feeling of the whole day. He was able to incorporate the letter my husband wrote me into the narration at the beginning, and it made me cry all over again! The full DVD was just as special! I hired a videographer because I wanted to be able to remember the WHOLE day, and with the footage he took, I can re-live it again and again! Jesse was very professional throughout this entire process. He was flexible in making time for phone calls, emails, and when we met up ahead of time. I was planning my wedding from out of state and he was living over an hour away in Hood River, but he made it very easy for me! After I got my DVD’s, I needed one more copy for my parents, and he was able to burn another one and ship it straight to their house! I would recommend Jesse for anyone’s wedding day videography.

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larvick Media was absolutely wonderful to work with. We first saw them at a friends' daughters wedding and ended up talking with them until the very end of the reception. They were extremely affordable, professional, and the quality of work was impeccable. The day went by so fast, we were so happy that Larvick Media was there to capture it for us in such detail. From the setup and getting ready to the ceremony and reception. We highly recommend Larvick Media for anyone, whether it is for a wedding or other special occasion.

    Sent on 06/25/2012

    LarvickMedia's reply:

    Thanks so much, David! You and Megan were a pleasure to work with.
  • D

    Domonique · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Finding a videographer that satisfied my daughter and future son-in-law was a challenge. They didn't want anything that was "boring" or "run-of-the-mill" for their big day. After interviewing several people with no luck, it looked as if they would have no video of their wedding. Enter Jesse Larvick. We met by chance and it turned out to be the best thing that could have happened. Jesse and his team were easy and fun to work with. They spent the entire day filming the wedding and the finished product was more incredible than we ever imagined it could be. Because of Jesse, our family and friends can relive a joyous day whenver we want to through his work. Our family and our wedding venue highly recommend Jesse Larvick and LarvickMedia. Top notch service and products you will cherish for years to come. We will definitely call on Jesse again!

    Domonique Krentz
    Laurelbrookevents.com
    541.490.0342

    Sent on 02/12/2012
  • User2243513 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was a pleasure to work with! Both he and his assistant blended seamlessly with the crowd, allowing them to capture truly special moments of our wedding. Upon review of the wedding video, it was immediately apparent that a high attention to detail was paid to the editing. Jesse also worked tirelessly to find solutions for my husband and I to view the disc (we had technical difficulties on our end), going out of his way to ensure that our needs were met.
    I would highly recommend Jesse for any videography needs--he will surpass your hopes!

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • User4850650 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I can't say strongly enough how wonderful it is to have the highlights video Jesse Larvick of LarvickMedia made of our daughter's wedding. I went into the wedding planning phase not understanding the skill and creativity required to make a great video record of such a special day. Videographers seem expensive, but, filming, editing and finished-product-making is worth every penny.
    Jesse captured so much of the ceremony, the setting, the reception and dancing and put it all together to fabulous music. Thank you Jesse.

    Sent on 03/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review