L'Arte Della Torta di Melanie Secciani Reviews

4 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for L'Arte Della Torta di Melanie Secciani

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mariam · Married on 05/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was amazing! We had our wedding in Italy and she worked side by side with my planner from The US and created the most beautiful and tasty cake our guests and I have ever seen. She is meticulous with detail and just a perfectionist. People still talk about our cake every time I see them! She is the best!

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know everybody says "this was the best cake I've ever tasted" but in the case of Melanie's cake there is no other way to explain it. I truly cannot remember ever having tasted amore delicious cake then this one. I ate three slices. And no only was the cake delicious, but it was just as beautiful. Hand piped and decorated with gorgeous flowers and edible gold dust, it was the center piece of our reception and truly made a statement. Not only was Melanie professional but she made this incredible cake for us on VERY short notice and there was absolutely no compromising of quality - a testament of the talent of a true artist. You will not be disappointed ordering your cake from Melanie Secciani!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • H

    Lindsy · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou Melanie for making such a brilliant and amazing cake for us. It was truely the cake we dreamed of.

    Our experience with Melanie was nothing but positive. We didn't really care much about the design going in. We just wanted a cake that tasted good (until we saw what Melanie can do). Given the limited choices in Florence we had almost given up after doing another tasting and decided just to go for the standard Italian wedding cake with puff pastry and cream and fruit. We knew from the moment that we entered her studio and had the first bite that this was the cake for us. For the tasting she had 4 different kinds of cake for us to try and about 15 different buttercreams. All were shockingly good. We settleled on 2 flavors. A dark chocolate cake with Dulce di Leche cream, and the Almond cake with wild berries. Then she started designing a one of a kind cake for us. And suddenly I cared about how it would look. After looking at different shapes and colors she drew up a picture of the cake. The picture was nice the real cake was brilliant. Perfect. We are both musicians, so the cake had us dancing in an olive grove with a tree that had music notes growing from the branches. In addition she asked us tons of questions and kept in contact with our florest, and the villa where the reception was held. We just felt at every step everything was under control and it was one thing we didn't have to worry about. She was sometimes hard to get ahold of by phone, but she always answered our emails and messages within a few hours. Her prices are higher than the other cake shop we looked at but once we saw the finished cake and all the detail that went into it, we felt we got a good value.

    Sent on 05/14/2012
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 07/07/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to be able to write a review for Melanie. We've been loyal customers of hers for not 1, but 3 cakes now (not all wedding obviously). She's always been easy to work with, and had good advice on what would and wouldn't work. Each cake has tasted amazing and been a work of art. She is a true expert at what she does. The most recent cake she did for us, was to announce my pregnancy with my new daughter. She came up with the idea to create an adding to the nest cake (we had started out with a building the nest cake so it made sense to continue the theme). I was blown away. She created little bird characters for each of us that reflected our interests and even looked like us out of sugar. Then a nest with an egg to announce the pregnancy. And then branches and flowers going up the cake. The details on her cakes are just incredible. You look at them and you go wow...and then you look at them again and go WOW! And that's not even saying anything about the taste. Incredible. Really the best cake I've ever had. And I don't mean just in Florence. The cake was vanilla with a wild berry mascarpone cream. If you need a cake in Florence she is the person to go to.

    Sent on 05/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review