Larkspur Events & Dining Reviews

34 | Vail, CO
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Larkspur Events & Dining

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34

9 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Chelsea Huzella · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue, Perfect Team!

    Larkspur Events is the ideal place to have your wedding. If you are looking for the best in the business experience look no further. Not only is the staff the most incredible and organized but the food will be all your guests talk about for years to come. They made our day absolutely perfect and we couldn't of asked for more! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We hosted our rehearsal dinner at Larkspur. The team was really helpful, our lead contact left for maternity leave two weeks before our event and provided a very smooth transition to a new contact in her absence. The venue was very accommodating of a few dietary requests and overall the food was incredible. I highly recommend using Larkspur for a wedding event.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria Ponchur · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larkspur made it the best day ever!

    Meridith and the entire team at Larkspur provided the most amazing experience for my husband and I! From the first day we met on our site tour to emails after the big day, the Larkspur staff always corresponded to us with professionalism, grace and kindness. They helped to execute what was by far the best day of our lives, to date! They answered every question promptly and in detail over the course of our 7 months of planning. Our guests kept telling us how great the service was all night! The food was top notch, we had multiple guests tell us that as well! The signature cocktails were a hit! The cake was absolutely stunning and delicious! The team at the Larkspur also was able to assist with logistics from other vendors and is known by the wedding community in the area to be the best!! You will be in such good hands with the Larkspur, we highly recommend celebrating your big day with them!!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • A

    Anna Decker · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectations

    Larkspur did an amazing event. Even though this was very small (25 people) Meredith and Isabelle made us feel important and were extremely responsive. They arranged fabulous locations for the ceremony, reception and dinner. And the food was really gourmet (and we are NY foodies). Everyone, including The waitstaff, was very professional and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Larkspur for helping us host the perfect wedding!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Will · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue in Vail

    I've worked with the wonderful Larkspur events staff in their beautiful space for a few years and have had the best experience each and every time. My clients always rave about the food, the staff, and their overall experience. I can't recommend Larkspur enough!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • Dj D'Amico

    Dj D'Amico · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premium Wedding & Special Events

    As a long time local Dj in the Vail Valley, Larkspur has always been a Top Tier Venue that is on my recommended list! Classy, Intelligent Vibe that has Excellent Cuisine. The Professional staff is always Very helpful & accommodating too. I Highly recommend you check them out!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • R

    Rose Braden · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consistently Amazing!

    I've had the privilege of working with The Larkspur on several weddings and events over the years. Their food is outstanding, the location is perfect and the staff is always kind and professional. I whole-heartedly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • J

    Jessica Destefano · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful event venue in Vail!

    Larkspur is one of the best options for group event venues in Vail! The food quality is phenomenal, views are superb, and the entire team of catering & culinary is responsive and professional. Many of our groups at Manor Vail hold off-site events at their very convenient location across the street at Golden Peak. We have heard nothing but rave reviews and continue to recommend Larkspur to our clients and guests!

    Jessica DeStefano, Director of Sales, Manor Vail Lodge

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Slogic · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception Location

    Larkspur did an amazing job for our wedding reception. The location is beautiful and offers a variety of options for the ceremony and reception. They are comprehensive in the services they provide to include food, beverage/drink, cake, accessories for wedding (i.e dance floor), etc. The food was amazing and everybody at our wedding could not stop talking about how good it was. The cake was perfect and they worked with our florist to decorate the cake to our liking. The staff were absolutely professional and ensured all of our needs were met. We were so happy to have our wedding here and were able to enjoy every second of the night!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • C

    Caitlin Caldwell · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Staff and Location!

    We LOVE working at Larkspur! Not only is it the perfect venue to be married, but the staff is so wonderful to work with. They are great at communicating information and helping our team when we are onsite setting up for a wedding or event. We highly recommend Larkspur for your wedding!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    I honestly feel like a review isn’t even enough to describe The Larkspur. Everything completely exceeded our expectations and the staff was absolutely amazing. The Larkspur took the stress completely out of planning a wedding. We had a smaller wedding-about 40 people, and I wanted something more “laid back”. We only utilized the restaurant and bar area for the reception and it was perfect. The all inclusiveness was also something I was looking for.

    We got married mid-October, knowing that it was a possibility it could snow-and it sure did! It was perfect for us. They offered to move us inside, but I was dead set on having it outside, and all of the guests loved it too! We were lucky enough to get the beauty of both the fall colors and snow.

    Our guests are still RAVING about the food a month later. We also opted for the s’mores bar which was a big hit too.

    Thank you for making our big day so seamless and special. Every single person individually did something that was completely above and beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • K

    Kari · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    What a great place to have an event! The Larkspur is a beautiful space. The dinner was fantastic and the staff was excellent! I would highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • E

    Emily Campbell · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Five from the Bella Team

    Our wedding planning firm has worked multiple weddings with the Larkspur team, and we just love them! The food and service are excellent! The staff truly care, and the location can't be beat. We highly recommend Larkspur for weddings and special events.

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and I met in Vail, were engaged in Vail, and decided it would only be perfectly fitting to get married in Vail! As we started to talk about choosing a venue, we decided that the context of our wedding weekend needed to be “inclusive.” We were looking for a partner who could make our 100 guests feel like they were gathering for a special family dinner, while also elevating the “party mode” experience. Moreover, since I would be planning everything on my own, I was looking for a thoughtful, helpful, and organized team. From our first meeting, we knew we would be in the best of hands with Larkspur! Isabel and the Larkspur family made the planning process easy and fun. At our tasting, we were able to sit down with Chef Bill to share our ideas for a custom designed cake to match our invitations, and our wish was his command (and it turned out picture perfect)! And the food…oh my gosh THE FOOD! We chose the Creekstone Farms Strip Loin and the Ahi Persillade for our seated dinner entrees, and absolutely loved every bite! Our friends and family are still raving (over a month later) about our wedding being “one of the best meals they’ve ever had!” Perhaps the best part about Larkspur is the way the evening flowed together. From the beautiful ceremony lawn with sweeping views of the Gore Range, to the cocktail bar and patio, and finishing the evening in the versatile and open great room with the dance floor, it was as if we had four events in one. All in all, our wedding day was perfect, and it could not have been possible without the love and hospitality provided by our friends at Larkspur!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Larkspur for a next day brunch for our September wedding. I was so burnt out from planning the rest of the wedding, that I didn't want to make any further decisions. Their events coordinator contacted me to make menu selections, but planned the rest of the event on their own. The patio was beautiful, and the food was amazing! Everyone raved about the brunch, and the staff was so nice and friendly. I was so happy we went with them for our brunch.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GORGEOUS VENUE, AMAZING FOOD, PERFECT WEDDING!

    We couldn't be happier with our wedding at the Larkspur. We spent tons of time researching wedding venues in Vail Valley before we chose the Larkspur, and it was the right decision. The staff was absolutely professional, competent, and so much fun to work with. They were ahead of us at every step of the planning process, and every small detail of our wedding day was flawlessly executed. We just showed up and enjoyed the evening. Even without flowers and candlelight, the venue is gorgeous and elegant. Most importantly, our guests are still talking about the OUTRAGEOUSLY DELICIOUS food and great drinks. :) Don't be fooled by their very reasonable pricing--it doesn't get any better than this for a Colorado mountain wedding. Thanks Larkspur!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Larkspur and it was the perfect venue for us! Outdoor wedding ceremony and inside dance party! (The great room was perfect for that.) The restaurant for dinner was absolutely beautiful, modern, classy, and best of all the chef's pride themselves on their food. We had specific dietary requests for our wedding (vegan & gluten free) and they were so excited to create a menu that was delicious that accommodated our request. Everyone LOVED the food, and set us a part from other weddings they attended! From start to finish we had the best time planning our wedding with the Larkspur team. And they truly delivered on our vision. Did I mention we had a "fried bar" for our late night snacks?! Two types of french fires, fried pickles, onion rings and an assortment of v/gf dipping sauces!! :) Our wedding was a dream come true thanks to Larkspur. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have the ceremony at Larkspur, just the reception dinner after the wedding. It was spectacular. The food, service and beauty of the venue were all outstanding. So many people think "beach" when they are looking for a destination wedding... but the lovely European village of Vail, nestled at the foot of the mountains, was stunning. Larkspur made the bride and groom's dream wedding a reality. It was stunning.

    Sent on 08/04/2017

    Larkspur Events & Dining's reply:

    It was such a joy to celebrate 'Katie' and Mehdi! Working with you was a dream, thank you for choosing us as the venue for their magical event!
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Larkspur was truly a dream. We were married in the technical "offseason" (first weekend in May) but it was sunny and 70 degrees and a beautiful weekend for us. Every single staff member at Larkspur went above and beyond for our special day. Isabel was also so wonderful to work with. She did not overlook any details and brought everything together so seamlessly. Our friends and family are still raving about the amazing food, drinks, desserts, and killer background view during our ceremony on the West Lawn. Our wedding in Vail was a destination wedding, and Larkspur was the best choice for that hands down. They handled food, beverages, ceremony chairs, and several other details. It was very "all-inclusive" so to say, which made destination planning such a breeze (and fun!). Highly highly recommend hosting your wedding (or any event really) here! Could not be happier with how things turned out.

    Sent on 07/01/2017

    Larkspur Events & Dining's reply:

    Thank you Jenny! It was a pleasure working with you and an honor being a part of your special day! <3
  • I

    Ian · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Larkspur exceeded all expectations for our rehearsal dinner. We worked with Isabel before the event to make sure everything was ready including a large menu selection to pick from and drinks as well. Isabel was fantastic throughout the process - responsive, helpful and patient with us as we made our decisions.

    Once we got to the Larkspur for the event, we were blown away by how nice everything was. They went above and beyond to make sure our event was top notch. The food was fantastic and the service was superb.

    I cannot recommend the Larkspur enough and will definitely come back here if I ever host a large event in Vail again.

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • R

    RYAN · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larkspur made planning our wedding incredibly easy and the event turned out even better than I expected!!! The staff was extremely helpful with all our questions and concerns leading up to the big day. They made it very easy to coordinate as they were able to supply almost everything so we had no outside vendors except flowers, DJ, and photographer!!! Since they did not have an event the day prior to the wedding we were able to set everything up the day before which was a huge stress removed from the wedding day. The food was beyond delicious!!! We had multiple guest tell us it was the best wedding food they have ever had!! As well, we had Larkspur do our cake. It came out even better then picture we provided and was delicious!!!!! Overall, we had an amazing experience with Larkspur and would recommend that they are anyone’s short list for a Vail wedding!!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Larkspur and Isabel, our contact person, to be extremely helpful in helping us know what to do and how to do it. If we needed a personal opinion about almost everything we really counted on what Isabel said. I felt like Isabel was almost like a family member helping us make it look just great but being respectful of the money we were spending. The food was perfect, the service was too and Isabel was personally making sure everyone got where they needed to on time. She was certainly behind the scenes making it all come off without any problems. Thank you Larkspur for a really superb wedding!!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff is professional, experienced and knowledgeable. Consider time of year, time of event and back up plan for weather changes and be willing to flow with Plan B. Larkspur will accommodate you and your guests as the event transpires. Food and Service were 5 Star.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding exceeded all of my expectations and it would not have been as perfect without Larkspur. Isabel and the rest of the Larkspur staff were so attentive, friendly and detail oriented. The venue is beautiful, the food is exceptional, and all of my guests were blown away by the experience at Larkspur. I would highly recommend having an event at Larkspur!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The simple, yet elegant ambiance and inviting warmth of Larkspur makes it the ideal choice for memorable events. Isabel made planning and executing a rehearsal dinner effortless and perfect! The cuisine was delicious and perfectly prepared, plated and served. The guests thoroughly enjoyed the fun and playful s'more bar and warmth of the fire pits on the crisp fall evening. Thanks to all who made the evening special.

    Sent on 10/23/2016