Skip to main content
Weddings

Lark Cake Shop Reviews

Lark Cake Shop View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19

5 User photos

  • Becca
    Becca R. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best cake and desserts

    Not only do they have the most delicious cakes and desserts, but they are so easy to work with. We hired them to make our wedding cake and desserts for our dessert table and everything they made was fantastic. From cake testing to designing our wedding cake, everything was so easy. The cake was beautiful and everyone loved all the desserts. We had so many people asking us about the icebox cake, which was the crowd favorite. We can’t wait to go back and get cakes for every celebration in our lives.
  • Kenny
    Kenny Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never had cake this good

    We hired Lark for our wedding cake and dessert table and it was honestly some of the best dessert I have ever eaten. We had planned on doing multiple taste tests to make sure that we had great dessert and cake at our wedding but our decision was made easy on our very first taste tasting at Lark. Additionally, our wedding was pushed back for an entire year due to COVID and some of the dessert we had ordered Lark no longer made; however, Lark made these desserts just for us to honor their contract. The only downside of ordering from Lark is that we burned through our left over cake immediately after our wedding and will need to go back soon to order more.
  • M
    Maggie C. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!!!

    I would definitely recommend this place for weddings! Communication was easy and great. We had the Berry Shortcake and it was so delicious! Everyone at our wedding was asking where we got it. I had last minute changes to my cake and they were happy to make accommodations. Overall great experience with this vendor!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Raul
    Raul F. Married on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty and beautiful wedding cake

    Lark Cake Shop not only made a beautiful Cake but it was delicious. Not one slice was left over every guest loved it. I highly recommend this cake vendor!
  • Marilee
    Marilee S. Married on 02/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best last minute cake bakery!

    This wasn't for a wedding cake, but since I own a wedding venue in Vermont, I know a good cake baker is a good cake baker. I needed a birthday cake to be delivered to my son in Los Angeles on June 2, 2020. We're in the middle of a pandemic and there is rioting all around. They not only made the cake, but they delivered this cake across town with a custom birthday wish on top. Thank you to them for adding "special icing," his very memorable, quarantined birthday will be remembered forever. (He said the cake was delicious!)
  • J
    Jennifer E. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cake!

    We had a great experience with Lark Cake Shop. We went in for a tasting and were able to taste everything from their list. They had many options from cake, cupcakes, mini cupcakes and more. We were able to customize our order to exactly what we wanted.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Tastes AMAZING!

    Lark Cake Shop was the first and last cake shop we went to in order to find the perfect cake! The owner was so nice and set up a free, mini cake tasting to make sure we loved their cake. The cake was fabulous! It was so hard to choose our favorite flavor, so we ended up choosing three different ones, the blueberry, chocolate, and carrot cake (which is their best seller). The owner also helped us decide what size cake we needed and helped up pick a style for our cake. It turned out perfect and just as delicious as the first time! :) I highly recommend Lark Cake Shop.
  • A
    Arie Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We got the cakes for our wedding from Lark, and they were excellent! Our main cake was a two-tier red velvet cake; we also served a carrot cake and a chocolate icebox cake. All three were a hit with our guests! Their cakes are just sweet enough to be delicious without being cloying or overdone.

    From the moment we tasted at Lark, we knew we wanted them to bake for our wedding, and they did an amazing job. As an added bonus, they're very reasonably priced; they were by far the best bakery we tasted at, but not even close to the most expensive one!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful and delicious wedding cakes

    Lark has always been our go-to shop for birthday cakes over the years, so when it came time to pick a bakery for our wedding, Lark was the obvious choice. From the minute we walked into the shop for a tasting until our wedding day, the service was impeccable, John and his staff were friendly, professional, helpful and responsive. We tried a number of cakes and they were all so good that we couldn't decide on just one and ended up ordering 3 different ones! We had chocolate mousse, carrot cake, and berry shortcake, each decorated very simply in a semi-naked style. Our guests raved about the cake all night and for weeks after, many of our guests had a slice of each flavor because it's just that good! Choosing Lark was the best and easiest decision we made for our wedding and I'm so glad we did! I can't recommend them enough!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra K. Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Delicious!

    We went with a small, naked, two tier carrot cake for cutting (which ended up accidentally becoming a salted caramel due to a communication snafu, but they were wonderful about making it up to us) and a large sheetcake version of the fabulous icebox cakes that they specialize in, which was (unsurprisingly) a massive hit!
  • J
    Janet Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a amazing bakery! We went in for a tasting and tried everything. One of the hardest decisions in life. Everything we tasted was more decadent than the last. Eventually we settled on 5 tiered design with carrot and red velvet flavors to feed 1`50. To save money we went with 3 fake tiers in the middle draped in Purple Ombre. We spent about $650 and that was way less than expected. Don't be fooled, this was no bargain basement cake...the carrot cake was moist and rich. The carrots dissolve neatly into ones mouth upon delivery with none of those pesky grains from the carrot shavings. The red velvet melted in your mouth. Aside from that delivery was prompt and the colors of the cake struck a lovely chord with the flowers provided by our florist. This symphony of beauty and flavor truly was the icing on the cake to one of the best nights of our lives.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing!! The ice box cake is to die for!
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We live in Silverlake and are OBSESSED with Lark's ice box cake. Our wedding was a 4.5 hour drive away, so we were concerned about the cake making the trip. John recommended that we pick up the cake frozen and keep it cool in a freezer bag with ice. We were delighted that it made the trip, arriving flawlessly, and that we could enjoy a special piece of our neighborhood on our day. John made the process so easy. They have an amazing array of options- both in terms of flavor and styling.
  • T
    Taryn Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a wedding planner, I have worked with many bakers over the years. John and his team were amazing to work with from the consultation stage to the day of the wedding. The cake looked exactly like the photo that we sent, they arrived on time and communicated clearly with me on what was needed for the cake. They were also able to accommodate some dietary restrictions. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Melody Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lark Cake Shop made the cake for my brother's wedding cake...it was beautiful and delicious! There was a slight miscommunication about the ribbon color but it was minor and the cake was a hit!
  • G
    Gabriella Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lark was extremely easy to work with! Their delivery was on time,cake looked great, and it was the best tasting carrot cake I've ever had!
  • User2279193 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Their ice box cake was perfect for my wedding, and they decorated it exactly the way I had asked. Wonderful!
  • D
    Donara Married on 10/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing tasting cake from Lark Bakery in Silverlake, made my Halloween wedding complete. Very in love with the flavors and decor.
  • D
    Dianne Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the BEST bakery and wedding cake vendor in Los Angeles!

    My wife and I purchased our wonderful wedding cake here. We were not planning to make a decision and wanted to explore more options but the moment we tried their flavors on our cake tasting appointment, we immediately fell in love and just had to have the ice box and the mocha as our wedding cakes!

    The price, service, and especially the flavor and quality of their wedding cakes are UNBEATABLE, and John was an absolute pleasure to deal with.

    The cakes, especially the icebox, were honestly one of the main things that I was excited for for our wedding and I even went on record to say that (Ask our videographers!)!

    I highly HIGHLY recommend this place for any and all occasions!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message