Skip to main content
Weddings

Larimar Reviews

Larimar View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
Weddingwire
4.9/5 7 reviews
Google
4.9/5 18 reviews
  • C
    Caitlin A. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!

    The Larimar was the absolute best decision we made in our wedding planning and we had the most amazing day! The whole team from the start of touring to the check in visits/meetings, the tasting event, rehearsal and the day of was SO thorough and well organized. Not a single thing in our eye went wrong and we couldn’t have asked for the most perfect day. The feedback was absolutely stellar from all of our guests— The venue inside and outside (design, style, ease of access, quality of work) was just exactly what we envisioned for our wedding. Now the food, absolutely SPECTACULAR. The guests raved about the amount of food that was served and how delicious everything tasted (along with the awesome cocktails). They are still continuing to tell us how great the food was. We truly can’t say enough positive things about this day and everything leading up to it. I cried tears of happiness with our wedding and how stress-free they helped make it. To all of you at the Larimar, you made our dreams and vision come to life and we are so blessed to have chosen your venue to make our day so special. Thank you!!
  • B
    Brittani D. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We just had our wedding here last weekend and we have only great things to say about Larimar! When looking for venues last year, we knew we wanted a venue that was bright and airy, with an indoor space in case of rain. Larimar fit all these criteria and the guests and vendors raved about what a nice and cozy venue it was - from the fireplace inside and fire pit outside, to the modern look of the reception room, to the beautiful greens and trees outside.

    From the beginning, Andrea and Juan were great to work with. Andrea always made herself available to answer my multitude of questions and was always flexible as we made some last minute changes in the days leading up to the wedding. The food tasting in the spring was amazing (no shortage of food here!) and Andrea led the rehearsal to be sure all guests knew what to do on the day of.

    What really stood out to us was how accommodating the staff was on the wedding day. Andrea consistently checked in with me and my soon-to-be-husband to be sure we had everything we needed. They even sent someone to the grocery store to get us deli ham because that is what we requested for lunch! She coordinated with our vendors beforehand to be sure everyone knew what they needed to do and where to go, and overall, the day went very smoothly. Best of all, she let us push the ceremony out 15 minutes to allow the rain to stop because she knew how much we wanted the ceremony to take place outside. I highly recommend Larimar to others looking for a wedding venue!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth G. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT Wedding Venue

    Larimar was absolutely incredible for our special day. The grounds outside are gorgeous; we had our ceremony on site at the gazebo and it was perfect. Plus, the space outside for cocktail hour was amazing, as were the dozens of different pass around appetizers (which our guests could not stop talking about!). The meal itself was also AMAZING and another topic of conversation among our guests. Then, the banquet room was more gorgeous than I ever could have imagined--down to every last detail.

    Also, working with Andrea and Tori throughout the process was easy. They were responsive when we had questions, flexible when we made changes or new requests (which happened often throughout the process), and just generally, made it clear that the details we cared about mattered. It was evident that bringing our vision to life (in every way!) was their top priority. If I could do it all over again, I would--and I'd do it again at the Larimar. It was the BEST day--so beautiful in every way and easy for us, as the couple.

    We highly recommend Larimar for any couple who wants a gorgeous venue, an easy, flexible planning process, and coordinators who genuinely care about making this day everything you could possibly imagine.

    Larimar's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth! Greatly appreciated! It is couples like the two of you that make our jobs more satisfying! Larimar
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bob F. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent staff and beautiful place to hold a wedding. Very accommodating to all requests

    I attended my nieces wedding on 10/8 at Larimar and it was a wonderful experience! It is a very intimate setting with a beautiful Gazebo for the ceremony and beautiful patios for the cocktail hour affording views of the surrounding area. The staff was very attentive to every detail and met all of our requests! If you don't want a wedding factory wedding then check out Larimar. It was terrific

    Larimar's reply:

    Hi Bob:

    Thank you so much for your review! Greatly appreciated!

    It was our pleasure to host your niece's wedding and set the stage for their special day!

    Larimar
  • S
    Sharon K. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nieces wedding

    Families gather for important events and it was so nice that the staff recognizes this rare occasion and tries hard to make that family togetherness special.
    I was most impressed that the staff packed a dinner for the bride and groom to go home with!
    Such a special day in a beautiful place!
  • Chandler
    Chandler Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant, modern and picturesque

    We had our wedding at the Larimar this past weekend and it was perfect. Andrea and Juan went out of their way to make sure our day was special and smooth. Andrea was on top of everything and ensured my vision came to life. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and we received so many compliments on the food and atmosphere. It was the best day ever and we’re so grateful we chose the Larimar. If your looking for a modern and elegant venue to celebrate with great food, this is the perfect option!

    Larimar's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review Chandler and Steven! It was our pleasure to work with you in setting the stage for making your dream day a reality!
    Andrea and Juan
  • M
    Mary H. Sent on 10/29/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding

    We had a wedding here on October 12, 2019. It was WONDERFUL. I can't sat enough good things about the wedding here. We had a bridal room along with a locker/dressing room, the Ballroom, the outdoor Gazebo and everything we needed. They were able to have music outside for the bridal processional and it was beautiful. The facility coordinated with the DJ as to time for everything and when foos was served it went very smoothly and was not crowded at the Buffet table. They had plenty of food. We did not run out of anything and when something did run out they were able to bring out more of wha ever item it was. The food was just the perfect temperature, not too hot but not too cold either. We had the beef tips, the Chicken Francais and the stuffed filet of sole. I found the Chicken by far to be the best out of all 3. The servers were amazing and very attentive to our needs. Donna and her staff were great and she always responded back to us quickly on any questions we had. If you decide to have your wedding here , believe when I say it, you will not be sorry.
Responds within 24 hours