Weddings

Larger Than Life Events and Design Reviews

Larger Than Life Events and Design

Larger Than Life Events and Design

Savannah, GA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

91 User photos

Sort by:
  • LynJondria
    Lynjondria K. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larger Than Life and it was!

    They were exactly what we were looking for when we started to plan our wedding. They were super patient with all our questions during the planning process and during the days just prior to our wedding. We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better team of professionals to make our day the most amazing day ever. Atosha and Mr. Charles were and are so sweet, down to earth and very personable! They handled my family and friends perfectly and gave my husband everything he wanted me to have. You all made my wedding beautiful and more than what I expected! From the vendors down to the bouquet; everything was exquisitely executed. You guys are incredible! Thank you so much and God bless you all! We recommend them highly! We plan to use them again for our 5 year Anniversary Dinner Party! Love! Love! Love you Atosha!
  • Shaina
    Shaina B. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Didn’t Disappoint!

    Atosha was great and executed our vision perfectly!
  • C
    Coretta R. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Night in The Gardens with The Timmons

    What can I say about the Larger Than Life experience. It was a wonderful event and along with our guest we enjoyed the beautiful decor and professionalism that was displayed. Thank you Tosh, Charles and your entire crew for providing us with an Awesome wedding.
  • Keyuntay
    Keyuntay Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding of the year

    Lager Than Life Events and Design were exactly what we were looking for when we started to plan our wedding. They were super patient with all our questions during the planning process and during the days just prior to our wedding. We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better team of professionals to make our day the most amazing day ever. Atosha was and is so sweet, down to earth and personable! We are still til this day getting compliments about our wedding and being asked who plan/Design it. Would definitely book them again.
  • Shacoya
    Shacoya G. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Our Wedding was definitely a dreams come true. Everything about our wedding was amazing. We couldn’t have asked for a better coordinator and planner. Simply amazing! They will definitely make your wedding Larger Than Life.
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl W. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing event planning & design

    Larger Than Life Events truly made my wedding a day I will never forget! From start to finish, they planned EVERYTHING for me. The ceremony, reception venue, catering, dj, photography, bouquet, and makeup. Not to mention the decor was breathtaking!!! It was elegantly beautiful. I can not recommend them enough. They are truly talented professionals who paid attention to every detail.
  • Tosha
    Tosha L. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    Absolutely wonderful loved everything about this experience ❤️
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Dream Wedding

    Atosha and her team were straight 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥... From start to finish she was just as excited about my big day as the Bride (myself)... My Wedding Decor was amazing!!! We actually became really good friends after spending so much time on the phone for about 10 months!lol.... Once I told her to feel free to call me at anytime we would talk early mornings before work and sometimes late at night! Whatever question I had she was literally a phone call or Face Time away and if she was teaching a class she would respond via text. I want to get married again just to hire her and her crew all over again!!! Seriously, I love her!!! Book her!!! You will NOT be disappointed!! Your day is designed just for you! She doesn’t do the same exact thing twice. Everything is custom and personalized! I can go on and on!!!lol
  • A
    Ambria Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Design Team and Service Ever

    I could write a book about this entire team. From the beginning Atosha exceeded my expectations. Being a young bride and new to the city she and her team quickly became family. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding God mother. She worked all her magic DURING a pandemic. everything was amazing and such a breeze. Nobody can talk about our wedding without bringing her name up into the conversation. All the guests loved her energy and how well she put everything together. If you are looking for someone to bring your visions to life and make you feel at home then this is the company for you. We don't plan on using anyone else for any of our future events.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing Services!!!!!!!! 🤗😍🔥🔥

    Want to plan your dream wedding but you don’t want the stress or hassle that’s associated with planning such a task? Look no further! Atosha K. Bennett of Larger Than Life Events & Design is the person just for you! Absolutely AMAZING wedding planner, wedding designer, and wedding coordinator! From the very first phone call Atosha had fun energy and was excited to get started planning our big day. She went the extra mile to learn us as a couple and made sure she incorporated both of our personalities into our wedding. Every time we met up or talked over the phone it was absolutely fun. Atosha has a way of making you feel like you are the only client at that moment.

    Larger Than Life Events and Design focuses on every detail you can think of and even the ones you will never think to consider. She has an amazing team of vendors that go the extra mile just like her! From our welcome party down to our reception, we were TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY at the PHENOMENAL work that Atosha and her team produced. Her design is the best we have ever seen. She created an AMAZING wedding space for our guests to enjoy. She blew our minds with the room reveal. We literally had to pick our jaws up off the floor. The floral arrangements looked like something from heaven,standing over 8 feet tall. The cake she designed was unique to our wedding. Larger Than Life Events and Design blew our minds and if you are looking for help with planning your wedding book her and I’m sure she will blow your mind too!
  • Desma
    Desma M. Married on 11/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST All Around!

    We were looking all around for the perfect designer/decorator/day-of-coordinator to make our dream wedding a reality. After our consult with Atosha, I was sold! We didn’t have a budget (as we were willing to pay for quality) and I never regretted one red penny we paid for everything. I now have gained lifetime friends in Atosha and her husband Charles and our wedding day was nothing, nothing short of perfect. Every detail put into our big day by Atosha and her team made us so happy to have her on our team!
  • D
    Donna Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's wedding on May 20, 2017 was MORE THAN AMAZING, thanks to the professional team from Larger Than Life Events! They exceeded our expectations with their unique designs and floral presentations! I would highly recommend their services for any event you may be planning! Next up for us is our granddaughter's FIRST birthday party! We can't wait to see what the team has in mind! Our Little Princess deserves only the BEST!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would strongly recommend this vendor to any couple. Take all of their suggestions and advise to heart. They are experts and know what they are doing to get the job done. Take the entire package and not separate the roles that they offer.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and easy to work with. Atosha & her team pulled my sister wedding off in 2weeks. If you are in need of a wedding planner Atosha K. Barboza Bennett is the person you need to contact. If you are getting the run around and YOUR planner doesn't have what you may need get rid of your planner and call Atosha. Even if you have only TWO WEEKS to get married she can get it done.
    #LargerThanLifeEvents
    #2weeks
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Raymond and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Mrs. Atosha and her team. Mrs. Atosha and her team were extremely professional and provided quality customer service. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Atosha pulled my wedding off within meeting me in 2weeks before my BIG day. From the started my preview wedding planner had me to do all the run around not responding to email nor answering any of my phone calls and even made my wedding invitations with the wrong date on it.:-( Mrs. Atosha came in and saved the day! Within two weeks of my big day, her staff put together real lovely flower, décor, drapes. etc.. and we knew we were in good hand. We received wonder feedback from family and friends on how lovely, professional, and creative the decorations were especially, Mrs. Atosha & Larger Than Life Events made us apart of their family, and made sure we were taken care of. Sincere thanks and gratitude , Raymond&Yvonne
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I start?! I hired Larger Than Life Events and Design for my wedding planning and coordination. They also provided all of the design: flowers, draping, lighting, custom stationery, linens.. Pretty much EVERYTHING! Since I live out of state we needed someone that we could trust to handle all of the details. We met 2xs total in person and I honestly couldn't believe how AMAZING everything turned out! Our R& B theme was everywhere (like our table signs and guestbook). We had a crazy large wedding party of 38 people and close to 300 guests. On such a hot day they surprised us with an Italian Ice Cart to keep our guests cool (it was sooooo good). Our wedding day ran so smooth no issues that I know of! If I could give 100***** I would! Oh did you see our flower wall?!?! ??????
  • S
    Shalom Married on 11/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larger than Life provided extensive details regarding our wedding day. The services included all details including vendor services. The excitement of your wedding day can be overwhelming but being able to release the responsibilities to your wedding planner allows for a relaxed day. My wedding day was like a fairy tale. I had dreams and expectations but the services exceeding my expectations. The entire process was exactly LARGER THAN LIFE.
  • User2495467 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding can be a stressful time while maintaining a work and home schedule. However this was not the case when hiring Atosha and her fabulous staff from Day 1 to plan and excute the wedding. Larger than life events were professional, caring, and supportative. I could not have had a more peaceful and loving day without this company. Would recommend to everyone who wants amazing services.
  • C
    Ced'rica Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin?! Atosha provided an impeccable service. From the countless telephone calls to the numerous text messages, she always made herself available--day and night! She is the perfect example of an reflective actor. When problems arose, she was always three steps ahead. The design of my reception hall was riveting. It was beyond what I expected but perfect for my small/intimate reception. To sum up Larger Than Life Events & Design in one simple word, I'd have to use FABULOUS! Thanks for creating a truly astronomical day for us LTL.


    Mr. and Mrs. Harper
  • R
    Roberta Married on 04/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are awesome, whatever dream wedding you want they will and cam delivery. I'm using them for every event I plan.
  • S
    Shuntanna Married on 06/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I thank God for LTL!! Atosha and her team gave their undivided attention to each and every detail, from the ceremony, decor, floral arrangements, brooch bouquets, and table settings. We didn't have to do anything but show up!! Every time we wandered out of budget Atosha would reel us in. We got so many complements on the decor and ceremony. You are instantly family when you do business with them. Thank you Larger Than Life Events for making our ceremony personal and thank you for memories that will last a lifetime.
  • T
    Terry Married on 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are shopping around for an event planner, please let me do you a huge favor. Contact Atosha at Larger Than Life Events pronto!!! The entire experience was priceless. Her attention to detail and thoughtfulness was beyond our expectations. She took complete consideration of our budget and made our wedding day fabulous!! We have received nothing but compliments from our guests, and have made several referrals upon request!! Nothing says job well done like, attending an event, and a guest asks, "who did you use, and can I have their phone number!!" I can't say enough how much joy and appreciation we have for this company. Not only do we have a memory that will lasts forever in the minds of our family and friends, but we also gained new friends in Atosha and Charles.
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larger Than Life Events and their staff helped our wedding flow very smoothly. Everything turned out perfect, I would definitely recommend Larger Than Life Events to anyone in need of a wedding or party planner. My husband and I can not say enough about the quality of service that Atosha provided us!
  • A
    Ange Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved having them as my wedding planners. I didn't have to do anything but approve and deny what I wanted and didn't want.. I will recommend them a 1000 Times.. they were amazing. Everything was on time and on point
  • dina
    Dina Married on 07/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend Larger Than Life Events. They were very professional. Atosha went bridal dress shopping with me and my family. Ultimately finding my beautiful wedding dress :). The flowers she put together was amazing!!! My colors were orange, purple and silver. I couldn't have asked for more. The day of my wedding they coordinated everything from limos arriving on time to photographers being there. They orchestrated the bridal party entrance. They did everything :)!!! Did I mention my customized stationary designs??? Amazing!!! LOL!