Weddings

Larger Than Life Reviews

Larger Than Life View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Malia P. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such energetic performers!

    I attended a wedding where LTL hosted and had so much fun! They played lots of throwback music and even had some follow along choreography...that was my favorite part.
  • Victoria
    Victoria H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nelson is amazing!

    My husband and I are so glad we booked with Larger Than Life! Nelson and his crew did an amazing job keeping our guests on the dance floor, and they were so accommodating with our hectic timeline. All of our guests were raving about them, and asking for their info!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot recommend enough

    Edvin was FANTASTIC. I have no words for how amazing they made my wedding. I’ve been hearing nothing but how great the music was (especially for a noon wedding). I would hire larger than life again a million times over
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible talent!

    We used Larger Than Life as our wedding DJ, and we were absolutely blown away. Sometimes it's hard to choose between a DJ or live band, but with Edvin and his group you get the best of both worlds! They had our guests up and dancing the entire night. Their positive energy really made our reception a fun time for everyone, and their performances were absolutely amazing! Hiring Larger Than Life was one of the best decisions we made -- we wholeheartedly recommend them for any event!
  • M
    Maria A. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow wow wow

    I’ve never been to a wedding that had a great DJ, fun MC, and a surprise boyband performance! This was the most memorable moment ever!
  • H
    Heather H. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved celebrating with Larger than Life!

    We attended my aunt’s wedding and Larger than Life was the entertainment. Wow! They brought the party to life with the music and dancing. They had EVERYONE on the dance floor including my great grandma. Excellent entertainment
  • B
    Brian M. Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience!

    This company recently did my sisters wedding! I heard they were doing a little boy band thing in it so I was skeptical at first, but it turned out to be pretty awesome! The ladies loved the boy band show they added, and the company had my family dancing the whole time...and my family are not dancers... Definitely recommend them!
  • C
    Caitlin K. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Energy, Engaging, & Fun for all ages

    I’ve seen LTL shows for years but was SO excited to see them at my cousin’s wedding!
    These boys DELIVER! High energy and kept our family on the dance floor all night!

    I’m already working to book them for my wedding in 2021!
  • C
    Carleigh Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    90s themed reception was a BLAST

    After a rainy day and the usual wedding day chaos, the Larger than Life 90s boyband made the reception a fun way to end the most special day! The 4 guys were so nice, they included all ages into the party and they were very professional. 5 STAR RATING
  • User2527703 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the most fun Weddings I have ever been too! These guys kept the energy up, they knew when to slow things down, and they just kept the party ongoing! They had the typical DJ stuff but then on top of it had great, personable, Singers that were singing fun exciting stuff! Typically I am not a huge fan of weddings, but this was one I would go to again and again!
  • S
    Susan Married on 12/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larger Than Life really made my event special! I recommend them highly.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys tore the roof off the place. They had everyone on their feet and singing every song. They do all the best boyband songs plus more!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I work in recreation which means i have worked with a lot of DJ's in my career. I just wanted to thank Larger Than Life for a great job at our annual Halloween Party. You are by far the best DJ's around. My supervisor and I came in a few lovely email that are a testimony to a job well done!!! Not many DJ’s can entertain children from K – 12th grade all at the same time. We also run summer camps for our residence and all of our director want us to hire Edvin and his co-workers for our annual DJ & BBQ day this summer. There aren't enough words to describe the amazing job these guys do!!!! They are absolutely superb!!! I look forward to hiring them for all of our events year round.

    Below is one of the email that was sent to our office over the weekend.


    Subject: Halloween party on Friday, Oct 30th.

    I just wanted to thank you for a great party. My 7 year old and I loved it especially the DJ!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Larger Than Life from start to finish!! We couldn't have asked for a more friendly, professional, and easy-going vendor to work with.

    The music was excellent. They kept people up and dancing all night! We had multiple guests come up to us both during and after the wedding to tell us how great the music was. Towards the end of the night, they surprised guests with a dance show! Everyone was up on their feet singing and dancing along. It was AMAZING!

    We loved working with Larger Than Life, and would use them again in a heartbeat. It was the best night of our lives, and we have their amazing, professional service to thank.
  • O
    Oshanda Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When given a DIY wedding and a small space to turn into a once in a lifetime reception, I can't imagine how edvin felt haha! Me and my wife decided to do a DIY at a rented lake house. Edvin came in and put me at such ease with his ideas on how we should structure the wedding. He timed our procession perfectly, he interacted with the crowd and played the music to appease the crowd. We have not stopped hearing about our wedding and the highlight was the DJ. He came out a danced with the crowd, and gave our wedding just the touch it needed!!! Our thanks to you. Everything was perfectly balanced between professional and entertainer! Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable.
  • User2444149 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larger Than Life is FABULOUS! They are a high energy, super talented group of gentleman who WILL get your party going!
    If you love everything from Backstreet Boys, N'SYNC, to Jersey Boys then THIS is the PERFECT group of guys to have at your next function! They will get your crowd up on their feet and moving at any party!
    I HIGHLY recommend them to ignite your next party!
  • User2506141 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of LTL perform at our wedding. We, along with our entire family and friends, had an amazing time and a lot of that credit was due to Edvin the boys and the band. It was great having a live performance with a full band and then also have Edvin DJ the rest of the night.

    It was an amazing night and we will forever remember it!
  • R
    Reed Event on: 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booked two shows with Larger Than Life. All the campers enjoyed the energy, music and dancing. They are professional, enthusiastic and fun and I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone looking for great entertainment.
  • S
    Susan Event on: 07/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing job!! Looking forward to using their services in the future.
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larger Than Life and Edvin Ortega were amazing! They made my daughter's Bat Mitzvah incredible. They danced, performed, dj'd, and mc'd our affair. It really was the best party ever and that is because LTL did it!!!!!!

    Hire them...you will never be sorry. I want to have another party just to have them there!

    THANK YOU, LTL!!!!!!!
  • User2267390 Event on: 07/11/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great to deal with and their show was so much fun. Everyone was singing and dancing along.
  • M
    Mariana D. Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Larger than Life for an amazing party.