Skip to main content
Weddings

Lara Rose Photography Reviews

Lara Rose Photography

Lara Rose Photography

Fort Lauderdale, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • M
    Michaela M. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One million stars if I could...

    Lara is the best of the best of the best. Lara shot a surprise proposal for my fiance, and we both immediately fell in love with her. We knew she had to shoot our wedding, which she did, and i'm telling you the first thing every one of our guests said after "we had fun" was "your photographer was AWESOME". Seriously - I think every guest said this at some point. She is so welcoming, fun, inclusive, detailed and on top of things. She's professional but also makes you feel like she's your best friend or a part of the family. Even our venue complimented her well thought out/detailed day of plan/shot list. Lara, you're stuck with us for all life's milestones!
  • Holly
    Holly Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos, experienced photographer & lovely lady!

    I hired Lara as she was recommended to me by my chosen videographer.
    Lara was easy to communicate with from start to finish.
    We did our engagement photoshoot with her and loved those pictures, it gave us the opportunity to meet each other, learn her style, her learn about us as a couple, and to be able to see how she edits her photographs, reaffirming that we made the right decision.
    Lara also speaks Spanish, which I didn't know! So she was able to communicate with my husband's side of the family who spoke little to no English when it came to wedding photos
    I'd highly recommend Lara to everyone
  • M
    Mackenzie G. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!

    Lara is absolutely amazing. After shooting my sisters wedding 2 years ago, I knew that no matter where I got married I needed Lara as my photographer. She is beyond talented and captured our day perfectly. She is also incredibly kind and a pleasure to work with. We would recommend her to everyone a million times over- if you are considering booking Lara, do it! You won't regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Lara is the best of the best. We met Lara when she photographed our engagement and it was a no brainer to have her photograph our wedding. Not only is Lara extremely talented but her personality is fun and calming. I could not recommend Lara more! Our photos from both the engagement and wedding are perfect.
  • Alisa
    Alisa P. Sent on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding Dream

    I knew once I took my engagement photos that Lara was the only person who I wanted to photograph my wedding. First, let me start off by saying Lara is an absolute gem and the easiest photographer to get along with with. She made my now husband and I feel so comfortable (even with it being our first time professionally photographed). Lara took both my engagement photos in Fort Lauderdale, FL and made it all the way out to Austin, TX to photograph my wedding. I think Lara took our personalities and adjusted her creativity to fit us as a couple. As part of our destination package, Lara typically takes photos at the rehearsal dinner but we opt for a in home cat session... yes, a cat photoshoot with our beloved, April. She made April feel comfortable (which only speaks to her cat-whispering abilities) but ultimately is really a testament to how Lara operates and customizes her experience to each couple. Our wedding pictures were a mixture of ourselves and our beloved guests which was important for us to capture as well. She loves working with different backgrounds and variety. There are some incredibly pictures under a beer sign (ask her about it) and even played around with window photos. These photos became our favorites and really just show how amazing Lara is at her job. Thank you Lara so much for making the trek out to Texas. We can't wait to work with you again (+April and Oliver included)!
  • Vicki
    Vicki H. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our favorite vendors!

    Lara was our very first vendor hired as wedding photos were our top priority. As a 2020 wedding couple we ended up working with Lara 4 different times during our “wedding journey” and she was incredible every time! She is kind and patient and always made us feel comfortable. Her work is absolutely stunning and her upbeat attitude really put us and our guests at ease making for incredible photos! We highly recommend Lara and look forward to working with her again in the future!
  • E
    Elis M. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say yes to Lara!

    I’m not sure that I can put in words what Lara meant to us on the day of our wedding, but I’m going to do my best! I found Lara during quarantine last year, she took the virtual wedding pictures of a beautiful couple I know and I immediately fell in love with those pictures. A few months after that, I got engaged and I knew right away who my photographer was going to be. Lara is an artist, a great photographer, but more than anything, she is an amazing human! From the first e-mail I sent her to the moment I said goodbye to her the day of our wedding, she was so great! She took care of every detail, she replied to every single email, question, concern....but not just a normal business-like reply, a warm, detailed reply. The day of our wedding she was all over the place, capturing every detail, face, tear! She even agreed to stay longer after she had worked so hard already (outdoors in Miami, btw!) We got our sneak-peek less than 2 days after the wedding and we still cry every time we see the pictures. Her shots are flawless, gorgeous, everything you pictured in your dreams 💖 She has a great eye, the one that comes from a great heart. It’s going to be SO hard to pick which pictures we are going to frame! Don’t hesitate, she is the right person to take the best pictures of your life!
  • Lisa
    Lisa G. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Lara is absolutely amazing!! She just did our wedding this past weekend and we couldn't be any happier!! Her work is out of this world perfection💕 when I saw our sneak peeks I just cried of pure happiness!! She is the real deal!💕
  • Pamela
    Pamela G. Sent on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing!

    She was recommended to me by one of my graduate school classmates and she is amazing! She is super helpful with any questions even questions regarding anything about weddings. I spoke with her before even having my venue booked and she was able to give some suggestions of places to check out for venues. We recently had our engagement session with her and I usually get super awkward in front of a camera but I didn’t feel awkward as she was extremely helpful with what to do. The session was super fun and I can’t wait to see the results! She is also booked for our wedding and I cannot wait for that day!

    UPDATE: Lara photographed our wedding and I am just in love with the sneak peek photos already! She was so great on the wedding day helping get us situated for photos and thinking of all different ways to pose. She stayed all through the night and captured great photos already and we cannot wait to receive all of our pictures! She has been a true angel throughout the process from me stressing about moving our original wedding and she truly helped me stay somewhat calm through it all. Everyone should book her! You will not regret it as she is amazing!! :)
  • I
    Irene G. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STELLAR! She is so kind and knows exactly what we are looking for!

    Lara was a class act! She was very professional and personable! She understands our vision and I am so excited to work with her!! When she met with us, I just felt like we clicked! It was meant to be!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever- makes me want to get married again

    Lara was an exceptional addition to our wedding planning and our wedding day. My husband and I felt confident going into the wedding events knowing she was our captain. On the wedding day, she sympathetically tended to our needs while keeping us on track for necessary marks. We have had more guest comments regarding her and their lovely experience with her than our food, music, and venue combined!!!!
    As for her product, we only have a “sneak peek” (within 24 hours of our big day) and they are AWESOME. Not only do my husband and I LOVE the pictures, but we continue to receive praise as if our pictures belong in a magazine... And we are barely 7’s- incredible.
    We would do it all over again, with her, in a dark alley, in the middle of a hurricane. Thank you Lara!
  • Anisha
    Anisha K. Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Lara is the kindest, sweetest person you will meet. I am SO thankful and glad that I made the decision to go with Lara for our pre-wedding ceremony and wedding day photography! There aren't enough good things I can say about her. She showed up both days promptly and was full of energy to keep everyone looking their best and showing their best smiles for the photos! I even asked if she could stay a bit later than what we had agreed upon initially, and she gladly accepted. The pictures are absolute perfection and my husband & I couldn't have asked for anything better! Lara and her team made sure to capture all the moments and we couldn't be happier!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive to detail, easy to work with

    Lara is absolutely wonderful to work with! She made us feel comfortable and confident both before and the day of our wedding. Her photos are breathtaking – each one telling an amazing story. Her schedule of the day was very thorough and she helped us keep to it without us feeling rushed. We received many compliments from our guests about her kindness and professionalism after the wedding.
  • T
    Tamra K. Sent on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING photos, and she made us feel so comfortable!

    We did the Intimate Wedding Package with Lara for our beach ceremony. So far we've only seen the sneak peak photos (8 of them) and they are AMAZING. I know she has even more amazing shots coming, but seriously, even if we only received the 8 I would be more than happy. She went over the top to make our day perfect, capturing all the best moments. She made us feel very comfortable and had great suggestions that helped capture the perfect photos. At our last stop before heading over to our reception dinner spot (gondola boat ride), I accidentally forgot the bouquet, and she went back to get it for us despite having to find parking all over again! I can't say enough kind things about her - if you're getting married in the Fort Lauderdale area you should definitely use Lara as your photographer!
  • Esme
    Esme T. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Lara was absolutely amazing to work with, I can’t even believe how amazing it was! She made Jake and I feel so comfortable and relaxed, even for us never having pictures taken before! I HIGHLY recommend Lara, absolutely 100% recommend her! I promise you will not be disappointed!!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough good things

    We chose Lara to photograph our October wedding, and she made the whole thing SO EASY. From the very start, she responded quickly to our questions and laid everything out so that there was no last-minute confusion. The day of, she showed up on time and helped things run like clockwork. For family formal shots, she knew exactly who needed to be there and who could go. For the post-wedding pictures of my husband and me, it felt so natural and comfortable -- no cheesy poses or plastic smiles here. For someone who's never felt super photogenic, that was huge. On top of everything else, spending the day with Lara was just plain fun! She has such a warm, reassuring presence, and we're so, so glad she was able to document our day.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lara’s work is absolutely impeccable. From the start, her communication was exceptional and it is apparent that she is truly passionate about what she does. Lara handled everything with such professionalism and was fantastic at keeping us on schedule! Initially my husband was not looking forward to having his photo taken so many times, but Lara made us feel so comfortable and had so much fun with us that it ended up being one of his favorite parts of our wedding. If you are looking for someone who will deliver quality memories while telling the story of your day, you are absolutely in the right place. I could not recommend Lara enough!!
  • E
    E Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lara was fantastic! A true professional, I knew from our initial meeting she would be great, and she was! She helped with our scheduling, listened to what we wanted as for as pictures during the night, and most importantly captured great shots. And got them back to us quick! 5 Star all the way.
  • J
    Janeen Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't imagine my day without Lara. I had a photographer before but then my husband suggested that we find a backup and interview a 2nd person. That 2nd person was Lara and as impressed as we were with my first choice , Lara blew us away with her details and the quality of her work. She was always responsive , had a ton of suggestions and extremely detailed oriented so luckily we chose her. ZERO REGRETS! Our wedding was in June 2018 and it was perfect. We received 4 shots by the morning after our wedding and we loved all of them. You won't regret choosing Lara , she's great. Our family and friends loved her as well and we could not be any happier. If you are thinking of choosing her , stop thinking and just do it especially if you're having a small wedding.
  • B
    Bryan Sent on 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lara was incredibly personable and helped make everything go smoothly throughout our whole wedding day. I really felt like we would have been an unorganized mess without her. She had some very creative ideas for pictures. We gave her a state park we were interested in taking photos in and she independently scouted the area at the time of day we were planning on arriving to find awesome backgrounds with ideal lighting. She was super professional from start to finish and she seemed genuinely passionate about making sure our big day was special and something we would cherish forever. I have never really been a photogenic person, but she made the whole experience fun and memorable. I highly recommend Lara for anybody's wedding regardless of how big or small it might be!
  • L
    Ludmila Sent on 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She's your photographer you wont regret it !!!
    Let just say from the moment that my ( now husband ) and me met her i knew she would be the photographer for us, not only is she talented and knows her stuff .we just felt so comfortable with her and made the whole experience at our wedding day extra special she even calmed me down on moments that i was freaking out hehe! i really recommend her to any one thats looking for talented photographer you wont regret it she's the sweetest person and i would totally use her for future events ! thank you so much Lara for capturing our special day just how we imagined it to be !! we made the best decision in selecting her .
  • K
    Kenandliz Sent on 05/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our entire experience with Lara was wonderful. From our first meeting, to her explanation of her process, the rate negotiation, and the event day itself. Lara has a fun, upbeat work attitude and totally meshed with what we wanted to have at our reception. I'm certain she would be able to work with almost any situation you could present.

    We had a separate reception on a different day than our wedding. Lara photographed our reception party.
  • E
    Ei Sent on 02/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lara is absolutely amazing. From the first time we talked, via FaceTime, she took over an hour getting to know us, our vision for the wedding, asking us questions about how we met to how he proposed.

    We took our time planning the wedding, about 18 months, so the whole time, Lara always answered the million questions I had, took the time to meet with us so far out in advance then FaceTime us again when the wedding got closer.

    The day of the wedding, she was amazing. You can tell she loves what she does and she put everything she has to capture awesome pictures.

    We got so many compliments from family and friends about how wonderful and sweet she was.

    We will be recommending Lara to all of our friends!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 03/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lara was absolutely amazing! She did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Lara is a true artist and we love our photos so much! She was great at balancing requisite family portraits with fun and candid photos. She also did a great job helping me feel more comfortable in front of the camera. I would definitely recommend Lara to anyone in need of an awesome photographer!
  • Z
    Zsa-Zsa Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Lara’s photography services because of the quality of her wedding photography, her commitment to her job, and passion and enthusiasm that was on display while she worked. My wife and I first met Lara a month before our wedding date. From the very beginning, she was very enthusiastic and engaging. She discussed all of our photographic needs and was very accommodating, and took very detailed notes. Even more impressive, when we returned to the Conrad Hotel for another meeting about the wedding with the hotel staff, by coincidence, we bumped into Lara as she was scouting out potential places in the hotel to take the ultimate wedding shots for us.

    Because of her dedication to detail, every family combination that we asked for, but forgot about the day of the wedding due to the commotion of the day, was very thoroughly put together as requested by groups. There is the option of having a second photographer there too who works with Lara. I highly recommend this option, as there were many more precious shots that otherwise would have been missed .Lara was also very patient with wedding guests who were giving her “unsolicited” photography advice too.
    She was kind enough to email a few nice shots the following day, so we could get a taste of what was to come. She was very timely in getting the final edited photos to us. I highly recommend Lara because of her passion, commitment to her work. You will be very glad that you did. We would highly recommend her to our best friend, or to anybody that wants their special occasion done right!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message