Skip to main content
Weddings

LaPlace Events Reviews

LaPlace Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • A
    Angelica W. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue for our wedding

    Natalie and her staff were absolutely amazing. From the day we inquired about using the venue for our wedding she has been extremely attentive and provided top tier service. The food was delicious. Everything was prepared timely and the staff was very accommodating. They have really invested into this property to provide once in a lifetime events. The space is gorgeous even if you don’t have your own decorations. Natalie was very professional and the cake she prepared was outstanding. Our wedding was nothing short of amazing, everything was perfect! If you are looking for a venue to hold your next event, look no further. You’d be cheating yourself if you go anywhere else.
  • K
    Kari S. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Natalie was very helpful and accommodating. They venue offers so much. You can us any decorations they have.
  • Krista
    Krista Sent on 04/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue, helpful staff, reasonable prices

    We had our wedding in the grand ballroom on April 24, 2021. We couldn’t of booked a better venue. Natalie was absolutely amazing to work with. The venue is absolutely beautiful!! The food was amazing! She even did our wedding cake which was absolutely gorgeous. The led dance floor was a huge hit. Natalie made sure to check in multiple times throughout the night to see if we needed anything Her staff was so kind, and helpful. Booking at Laplace made our day so stress free. I recommend Laplace to anyone and everyone who wants a gorgeous venue, reasonable prices, and amazing food
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ebony
    Ebony Sent on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    I had my wedding a Laplace Events on June 6th 2021, and it was amazing the staff was professional and provided great customer service they made sure everything I needed was there, anything I asked for they got it, they made sure your special day was everything you wanted it to be and more, the food was delicious, the venue was simply beautiful. They also make it where you can get the venue at an affordable price as they offer payment plans as well. They have spacious bridal and grooms suites, they also have a nice outdoor area for pictures, you can’t go wrong with this venue!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior Service

    We had the pleasure of working with Natilie. She was on top of everything, easy to work with, and gave nothing but quality service! Planning a wedding amidst a pandemic is not easy, but the staff here made it seamless! They adhered to all safety standards and were flexible with requests we had! Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more! We heard from several guests how delicious the food was, how kind the staff was, and how efficient the bar was as well! Our event was truly amazing!!! Natilie did it all from appetizers to dinner to our delicious cake! Exceptional experience! I would highly recommend LaPlace Events for any event! They will make I your event memorable and special! 👰🏼♥️🤵🏽
  • E
    Erika B. Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!

    This place is definitely an all-in-one SUPER deal! Not only was the food and service exceptional, they also provide ALL your wedding needs! Even centerpieces and decorations! There is even custom lighting in the one room which I LOVED! The owner, Natalie, is so nice to work with. She really caters to every detail and goes above and beyond to make your night the best night. The food is great and the deserts are from scratch! Can't get any better than LaPlace Events! Highly recommend.
  • Trisha
    Trisha S. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Owner and staff are very polite and attend every thing you need and the food is very delicious and the setup,.the lighting & restrooms are amazing!!

    Everyone was so very happy and amazed. The rosemary chicken, roast beef and mash potatoes was so delicious and hot. their mashed potatoes were made from scratch. not instant that I cannot stand instant mashed potatoes.. Their food is the bomb!!
  • E
    Erika D. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue!

    My wedding was at Laplace on September 19th. The staff made sure everyone was taken care of wonderfully. The owners really did every thing possible to make sure we had the most perfect day. It was truly incredible. The lights, decorations, set up, food, everyy was perfect!
  • A
    April Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love natalie

    Natalie really helped us in every way possible from start to finsh. Everything i wanted she gave us. I am forever grateful for her
  • C
    Cadie J. Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives! Thank you Natalie!!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Natalie was so accommodating and did anything she could to make our day beautiful!! We had such a great time and had so many compliments from our guests! definitely recommend to anyone that is ready to have the best day of their life:) o and the food was absolutely AMAZING!!
  • Starshyma
    Starshyma Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exciting! This venue is the perfect size for everything I wanna do!

    Natalie is awesome to work with! Even with financial problems we were able to figure out a plan to easily pay for my wedding!! I can’t wait until my big day I know she’s gonna do a wonderful job with the venue!
  • CYNTHIA
    Cynthia S. Sent on 06/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cynthia's Dream Experience

    It was so beautiful that I just cried. The service was nice and it was professional.
  • Stamicalynn
    Stamica Sent on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hopson’

    Natalie is awesome she made our day so special. I can not thank her enough for all the time and dedication she put in to make everything perfect! All I can do is smile and think of how wonderful our wedding day was... Amazing!!!!
  • Kyla
    Kyla P. Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above Expectations

    Natalie and LaPlace Events worked perfectly for my wedding reception. My bridesmaids and I got dressed in the well stocked dressing/bathroom. Everything went smoothly with the reception and Natalie was quick to answer any questions I had leading up to the wedding. Friends and family loved the food and enjoyed dancing the night away. I would recommend them to anyone.

    LaPlace Events's reply:

    Thank you Kyla. We are happy you loved your special day and it was a pleasure working with you as well. We hope to serve you again soon.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word... Amazing

    Unbelievable service and value. After extensive research, this is by far THE best place in Ohio. Thank you again!!

    Chad & Kim

    LaPlace Events's reply:

    Thank you Kim for the nice words. I'm so happy and excited for you and Chad. Thanks again and if you need anything we are here!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have picked a better place to have my wedding. Natalie and her staff are awesome. She is very professional and sweet at the same time. As much as I bugged her with my texting, she always responded quickly. Prices were great for the service I received. Thanks for making my special day special. I will miss talking to you on a regular.
  • J
    Jason O. Sent on 10/24/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, open space, great owner!

    My wife and I had our wedding there Oct 12th, 2019 and everything was wonderful. Our group was large (approx 290) and the scariest part was how long dinner would take but Natalie and her team handled it with ease. She was very easy to communicate with throughout the process, the bride and groom suites were awesome to hang out in before the ceremony and she made sure everything was going as planned during our special day. The food was exceptional and our guests left with nothing but raving reviews about the wonderful time they had. I would highly recommend this venue for all events, big and small.

    LaPlace Events's reply:

    Thank you Jason. It was a pleasure serving you and Kenzi and your family. Thank you so much for the review. We hope to serve you again soon!!
  • J
    Joseph R. Sent on 09/02/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LaPlace was amazing!

    We were so happy to be able to find LaPlace Events as our wedding venue! Natalie was a joy to work with and was very accommodating with our wants and needs. The week leading up to the wedding and the day of went very smoothly and all people involved during our day were very professional. We strongly recommend working with Natalie and LaPlace Events!
  • ASHLEY
    Ashley J. Sent on 10/13/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Day

    My wedding was 9/28/19. Everything went well! Natalie and her staff were very accommodating and attentive. Everything was nice and everyone had a great time. Affordable. Beautiful venue. Would definitely recommend ( already have) and use this venue again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message