Weddings

Laomiz Beauty Reviews

Laomiz Beauty View more information

108 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 108
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Q
    Queen Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The services I utilized were for use as a wedding guest and included makeup, eyebrow shaping, lashes, and gele tying. Yinka was an absolute pleasure and a joy to work with. The level of detail for my final makeup and gele tying was exceptional and top notch. Two thumbs up. I'd highly recommend Yinka to any friend of mine.
  • N
    Nasa U. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    The day I met Yinka, it felt like I had known her for ages. She was very easy to talk to, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. Because I made my appointment last minute, she had only 12noon appointment slot left and I was concerned about how long the make up would stay on my face since my party was at 6pm. Well I’m glad to say that the make up remained matte and FLAWLESS up until 3am the next day. I almost did not want to take it off. I will always recommend Laomiz beauty for any event and will continue booking her for mine😊
  • T
    Tina Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attention to details and high quality work

    I have been to Laomiz a couple of times now, for facials and make up application. I have been very satisfied every time. She pays attention to details and she tailors her services to your needs. My eyes are very sensitive to touch and she was very gentle with my makeup application to prevent any eye irritation. Very professional and punctual and a highly skilled make up artist and esthetician. I highly recommend her.
  • S
    Summer P. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding MUA!

    Yinka is tremendously talented and made me feel so comfortable. Her studio was glamorous and relaxing and I was blown away by the results. I captured my vision perfectly. I will hire her again and again!
  • N
    Nike O. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    Yinka has provided me with makeup and gele services twice and on both occasions I have received nothing but the best. Her customer service is excellent and she is very professional. With her makeup and gele services, I know I can always count on that polished, youthful, classy and elegant look! Nike
  • A
    Ayo Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laomiz Beauty did my makeup for a wedding I attended on October 7, 2018. She was very professional, she knew what kind of products to use on my face and even advised what I should use to take care of my face. My makeup was flawless and I got so many compliments. I will definitely use her again!!
  • O
    Olanike Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nice atmosphere and quality of products was excellent. She is very experience in her knowledge on skin care and gave valuable advice. My make-up stayed on throughout the event. I recommend Laomiz beauty....
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yinka was amazing! She made me feel so beautiful for my wedding day! She made everything easy and stress free! Everyone loved my makeup and hair. She even helped with getting my dress on and adjusted to get the best photos for my photographer! She didn't need to, but she wanted to help. I would def recommend here for any events, big or small!
  • M
    Moji Married on 08/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for the service, I looked fabulous
  • F
    Fadeke Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She made me beautiful on my daughter's wedding day. She is very professional and does an awesome job making you look like yourself and at the same time brings out your beauty. Thank you Laomiz for always coming through for me.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yinka is AMAZING!!!! She is prompt, efficient and a master of her craft! I LOVED my look. I will definitely be calling on her again. Thank you so much!!!
  • T
    Tia Event on: 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Laomiz' work, I keep coming back because of her top quality skill and professionalism. This particular event was for pictures and video and I have never looked better in front of the camera! I LOVED my Look and I looked Stellar from start to event finish. Effortless beauty! I am so impressed! Thank you for being available even for last minute beauty needs!
  • A
    Adenike Married on 06/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic service. Got alot of compliments! Will always go back and also refer friends and family.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was amazing! So professional & kind, sweet and a boss!!! She comforted me when I was getting stressed out and made me look FIERCE on my wedding day. The makeup was flawless & I looked just like how I wanted. No one ever knows how to do my eyebrows & she did them perfectly! She tied my gele & got me fully dressed for my Nigerian traditional wedding!
  • D
    Dolapo Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You cannot go wrong with your choice of Laomiz for your occasion, she gives value for your money. Always on time, no disaappointment and she knows her onions 100%..
  • I
    Isatu Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All am gonna say is, she is the best makeup artist ever, very patient, she listen to your needs, and she will make sure you are satisfied with the service, my face was blooming and can't thanks her enough, don't u hesitate to book her for your event, #WONDERHANHS/MAKEUPDEVIL...
  • 20YE
    Yuwa Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don’t know why I haven’t used Laomiz all these years. Hands down the most professional makeup artist I have used. She didn’t rush my make up. She asked me questions as she went along and let me know why she was using certain products. She was very interested in my skin and made sure she used the right products for my skin type. I was very clear in telling her what I wasn’t comfortable with and she listened. I will continue using Laomiz and I am looking forward to the next event. FYI you are in good hands with Laomiz.
  • E
    Esther Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is one of the best persons, I have ever worked with. From the moment she walked into my hotel room, I knew things would be ok. She did my makeup and hair, and by the end I felt like the queen I was. She is a one stop shop. She was everything I needed to have an amazing wedding day. Love you and thank you!
  • K
    Karry Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Yinka was Awesome! She was prompt & on time! She had everything we needed and more! She did an excellent job with our makeup!
  • A
    Arewasade Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laomizbeauty was so amazing! She made me look gorgeous and feel so beautiful,  I couldn’t have been happier with the results, and I know everyone else was equally satisfied.  She was on time and ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend her.
  • F
    Fola Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yinka was always available when I reached out to her and she would contact me immediately. She's very pleasant and so easy and flexible with changes. On the day of her work speaks for itself. She's amazing. Works efficiently and professionally. I plan to use her again for personal service and future events. Thank you Yinka!
  • N
    Ngozi Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The overall experience was great. She was extremely professional and made sure that I was a show-stopper even as a wedding guest. I would definitely recommend Laomiz Beauty, not just for brides but for anyone who wants to pamper themselves and get their makeup/gele done for any special occasion!
  • J
    Jemilat Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yinka was on time and very professional. My make up stayed in place till 2 am!
  • J
    Joan Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceptional service. I'll patronize her services again
  • A
    Adedola Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad i choose the talented, awesome and best mua in town to make me all glamed up on my special day. Your work speaks for itself, It's beautiful and elegant. Thank you for your services. I am already a customer. ??????