Lane Baldwin Photography Reviews

35 | Beachwood, OH
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Lane Baldwin Photography

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE. Working with the amazingly talented Lane Baldwin was the best choice I made for my wedding day. Having beautiful, high-quality photos of the most pure moments of our wedding day was extremely important to me when planning our wedding, and choosing Lane enabled us that and so much more. Most importantly, the end product is absolutely awe-inspiring! Lane and her second shooter Lisa had such a gift for capturing the most special moments of our day in the most beautiful way. Looking at our pictures transports me right back to our wedding day, and I can feel the joy and the love from the photographs! She has the keenest eye for beautiful shots. But furthermore, Lane was amazing to work with. From the very start, I never once had to reach out to Lane - she contacted me every single time to schedule our engagement shoot and various meetings, as well as to provide helpful suggestions as to locations to shoot, pretty outfits to wear, a timeline for our wedding day, and answer our many questions. Working with Lane made our wedding planning so simple and enjoyable. I felt like by booking a photographer whose eye for design and beauty I trusted so much, I could completely relax and let her take the reins. Her creativity in shooting, locations, poses, and direction put us completely at ease while we were taking photos and made the experience so easy and fun. It was so low-key, it kind of felt like she was just capturing us on a date. Everything that Lane delivers, from the USBs with the high-resolution photos, to the notes, to the final product photos, is delivered with absolute style and class that makes her photography more than worth the money. Not to mention that she got us our many, many photos a mere 4 weeks from our wedding! I would more than recommend working with Lane to everyone - my new husband and I cannot wait to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • User5627946 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is amazing - I wish I could give her 10 stars!! Her work is stunning and she is so great to work with. Our fav vendor by far that we used for our wedding. She is organized, thoughtful and knows the wedding world in case you have random questions.

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • User5526447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is absolutely amazing and so easy to work with! She really got to know mine and my husband's personalities and the feel of our wedding. She made the entire day stressful and incredibly enjoyable!! You could not pick a better photographer.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bottom line: Lane is the best.

    I seriously cannot say enough good things about our experience with her. You would be insane not to hire her.

    She is the sweetest, most kind photographer I have been around (I've been in a LOT of weddings). She has a way about her that you want to be best friends with her for years to come. She is kind, but knows how to give direction the day of, and she gets stuff done!

    She has sent us numerous sweet gifts and cards leading up to the wedding, and just sent us a Christmas gift as well. She takes so much time/energy/investment into her clients. We feel so loved and appreciated by her, which is different than most of our other vendors.

    I could look at our pictures over and over from Lane. Her attention to detail is phenomenal, and she figures out a way to make things work! It rained on our big day, and she did everything that she could to make sure our pictures were still beautiful, and they are.

    We are SO happy that we chose to make a lifetime investment with Lane, versus going the route of hiring a family friend or skimping on costs. Not only is she a fabulous person, but she is a fabulous photographer, and friend to us!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • User5244074 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Lane. She was very flexible in her packages and did an awesome job coordinating everything for our big day to give us the most perfect pictures of our special day. Everything that day ran so smoothly and she kept us pretty close to the time allotted (at each location) on the timeline (that she makes) for the day helping make the day run smoothly for all vendors involved! She also made us feel so comfortable and relaxed then entire day! We definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane did my engagement and my wedding photos. The whole time she worked with us she was beyond amazing! She has a great eye and is incredibly patient. I cannot wait to see the photos! She came by early to get shots of my bridesmaids and I getting ready also. You cannot find a better photographer in the area, I assure you. Lane is incredible!!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I found Lane Baldwin Photography, I read all the reviews on weddingwire and other websites. Every review only had good things to say about Lane and they convinced me to pick her as the photographer for my wedding. After working with Lane, I feel these reviews cannot be more accurate.

    Lane is very easy to work with. She always responds to her emails within a day. The wedding photos have already received so many compliments from friends and families. The candid pictures truly captured the great moments on the wedding day and the portraits are just as fantastic. Her timeless styled photos look very natural with a great balance of color and light. We cannot wait to hang these pictures in our apartment.

    In addition to her professionalism and superb photography skills, what most important is that Lane really cares about her client. She provided us with a much-needed timeline for the wedding day and gave valuable advice during wedding planning. I never felt she was doing business with us. Instead, she was there to help making the planning process less stressful and to help making the wedding day run smoothly. She would go out of her way to make the wedding day special and memorable for the couple. All of these reflect the kindness in her personality. I echo what a previous reviewer had said, “Lane is someone you want to be friend with.”

    I won’t hesitate to recommend her to a friend. My husband and I have decided that if we would ever need baby pictures or family photos in the future, she would be the one to call.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane was incredible. With a soft, contemporary style at home on any of the major wedding blogs, I was incredibly lucky to find her and her husband for the wedding. We got a package that included multiple photographers, a full 12 hours of shooting, and we ended up with over a thousand images to choose from for our wedding album. Lane was super flexible about customizing her packages. For example, since we live in Seattle, we couldn’t make it to Cleveland to do an engagement session, so we skipped that and added parents’ albums to the package instead.

    We also added on their new photo booth and it was the highlight of the evening. Not only did we get all of the images digitally, we got hard copies on album pages, for a fun candid version of the evening. We incorporated some of our own props and it was a blast.

    Lane was very professional throughout the wedding and she and her assistant did their best to make each point in the shooting process as efficient as possible, which was appreciated in the 45 degree weather. We got a great mix of formal, candid, posed, and behind the scenes shots. There were so many great shots, that choosing the right ones for the album was difficult, but Lane did the first pass and all we had to do was make a few edits. The album arrived just two months after the wedding and the most gorgeous photo album I’ve ever seen.

    The wedding was beautiful and I can’t imagine a better person to help capture all of the great memories we made that evening.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • User4604511 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is the best! She gave us a beautiful way to remember our wedding day. She made us feel comfortable and reassured at every step. She did an amazing job at helping us plan the schedule for the day and giving us advice from her experience. She covered every detail. She made us feel so comfortable during the photos. Everyone was enjoying being together, and she did a fantastic job capturing the moment.

    On top of all of her attention to detail her photography was beautiful!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • C

    Cristy · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is not only a fantastic photographer, but a wonderful person. She is someone you want to be friends with when the wedding is over. This is so important in a photographer because they need to be as much a guest at your wedding as a professional to catch those perfect moments without standing out or being intrusive. Lane was so good at blending in that someone thought she was my daughter! She is simply amazing and her work speaks for itself. If you want what really happened on your special day caught on film and not the posed version, Lane is your girl. I couldn't imagine my day without her!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane shot both our engagement session (7/13) and our wedding (6/14). Right from the start, I knew I was going to enjoy working with Lane. She is extremely responsive and so very fun to work with! She was able to to capture our wedding magically, and I cannot stop looking at all of the amazing pictures she took of our special day! Lane's focus is definitely on the subject at hand, and she really does such a wonderful job bringing out the best of the subjects in her pictures. I would recommend Lane to anyone who wants to capture their special moments in such a natural, beautiful way!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Lane Baldwin Photography for our very small, Wednesday morning wedding and could not be happier. Lane was amazing to work with, both throughout the wedding planning process and during our wedding day. She made herself very available to us, promptly responded to emails, and frequently corresponded with us about the wedding day details to ensure that everything would run smoothly. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lane. She was very friendly and organized and worked to capture the emotion of our wedding. She was also very helpful adapting her services to suit our needs for our non-traditional wedding. Hiring Lane was perhaps the best decision we made throughout the wedding planning process and my husband and I plan on contacting Lane for future lifestyle photography needs. Our wedding pictures are beautiful and very personal and I would highly recommend Lane Baldwin Photography.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely ADORE Lane! She was so fantastic and fun to work with, a great person as well as a photographer. I will recommend her to ANYONE looking for a photographer. I loved how our engagement and wedding photos turned out, I love her vision...they just are amazing!! So happy we had her for our special day!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • User3660421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane Baldwin captured our engagement photos. She was absolutely delightful -- prompt and patient in responding to emails, very accommodating, and a joy in person! She made my fiancé and I feel extremely comfortable during the session; we had a blast. She edited and provided our photos to us very promptly and exactly when she said she would. I have never been more pleased with a set of photos. I highly, highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am 100% satisfied with my decision to use Lane as my wedding photographer. She was professional, friendly, and responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. This was especially helpful since we live in Colorado and planned the entire event remotely and used Skype to communicate before the wedding day.
    On the day of the wedding she did a fabulous job of finding beautiful locations to shoot and used the natural light to create some really fantastic photos that we get to enjoy for many years. I loved her photographs and got exactly what was expected, as promised, all in a timely fashion. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • A

    AMANDA · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane was AMAZING. My husband (fiance at the time we met her) and I became comfortable with her so quickly - she is just so nice and so genuine. We never felt any hesitation about asking her questions or making our own suggestions. I am so happy with went with her for our engagement and wedding photos. Not only did we make a friend, we have beautiful photographs to document one of the most important phases of our lives. I am so grateful for that.

    After having our engagement photos done by Lane, I suggested my roommate look into her as a wedding photographer. I just couldn't keep quiet about how talented she is! Now that she's done both my friend's and my own wedding, I am even more blown away by her!. She was present at the wedding, always taking the pictures that needed to be taken - ones I'd asked for, as well as beautiful candids, but yet she was never ever in the way. She accomplished a wonderful balance between being there and being engaged in the day, yet fading into the background.

    If you'd like beautiful, real photographs done by a professional, dedicated person, then Lane is definitely a great choice for any event!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is amazing. Point blank. There are probably a million other positive adjectives I could use, but I think AMAZING sums it up perfectly. From the very first meeting, I just knew she was perfect to document our wedding. She loves detail, as do I. I wasn't looking for a photographer who was there simply to shoot our wedding and then edit the heck out of our photos. Lane was a part of our wedding and captured it as such. I have gotten nothing but an abundance of compliments on all our photos from the engagement session to the family formals and everything in between. Our photos are beautiful and timeless and I can't imagine having anyone else but Lane take our photos, ever again. We love her!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • S

    Staci · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is simply the best! We could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day. From her comforting demeanor to her exceptional communication Lane is more than just another vendor at your wedding. She is a pleasure to work with and I hope to have her capture more of the memories our lives have on store!

    Sent on 06/02/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane Baldwin Photography exceeded my expectations on all levels. Her photographs speak for themselves...they are stunning. Besides taking beautiful pictures, Lane was simply a wonderful person to work with. She was very professional and approachable before, during, and after my wedding. She quickly responded to any questions and prompted a lot of communication between the two of us to make sure we were on the same page about everything. Lane even helped me to construct a wedding day timeline which eliminated a lot of stress.

    On the actual wedding day, Lane showed up ready to go! The day progressed seamlessly and nothing felt rushed because I padded in a little extra time for photos (always a great idea!). During portraits, Lane’s direction for various shots was very helpful and in the end, she just wanted my husband & I to interact naturally together (which made for beautiful pictures & took a lot of pressure off of us). Did I mention she has a two week turnaround for her packages? I really appreciated receiving our photos in a timely manner.

    Overall, I have absolutely no regrets for choosing Lane to photograph our special day. She is so sweet and her talent and passion for photography make her a true artist. I highly recommend her services to anyone.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • M

    Markie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is fantastic! She was always prompt with communication and was extremely helpful with planning a schedule for our day and answering all of my many questions. She definitely caught on to our vision and her photographs are absolutely stunning! As soon as we met her I knew she was the photographer for us. She knows what she's doing, and she always does it with a smile on her face. You can't ask for a more talented and genuine photographer. I am in love with my wedding pictures!

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is by far the best photographer in NEO. She got back to my emails within 24 hours, and met us in our area for a consult even though it was 45 mins away for her. She was extremely nice and I felt like I knew her for years the moment we met her. She is very organized and always checked up with us as the wedding got closer. The day of the wedding, she was on time (even though we were late) and ready to rock. We only had a short time to take pictures but the amount of pictures she took were amazing. I can't describe how much I adore my wedding picture and my mom won't stop talking about how nice our family pictures came out. I would recommend Lane a million times!

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • W

    Will · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is a true craftsman when it comes to photography, creativity and imagination. She truly is the perfect balance of technical know-how and instinct. Lane's work shows her passion. Every shot looks like it is a still frame from some artful movie.

    Working with her was a real treat. I would highly recommend Lane to anyone who is looking for a photographer of exception skill, attention to detail and a great visual story teller.

    I was completely blown away by her portfolio of work. The work that she delivered to us was above and beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane did a phenomenal job with our wedding, and she was easily the most professional, responsive, and helpful vendor we had. In addition to being an unbelievably talented photographer and making us look like the best possible versions of ourselves in her pictures, Lane was also very helpful in assisting us with our wedding timeline and suggesting ways to make the day run more smoothly. Although we had a wedding coordinator, Lane's input was vastly more useful, and she was always very cheerful, considerate, and responsive. The turn-around time for her pictures after our wedding was also absurdly short-- I have friends who waited MONTHS for theirs and Lane had ours back to us in two weeks. Lane also graciously fielded emails from multiple members of my family involved in the wedding planning and was great about making sure everyone who needed to be CC'ed on emails was CC'ed (none of our other vendors did this). I cannot say enough great things about her and her talents. We are already planning to hire her for future family photos (and we live out of state. She's that good), and other members of my family also want to hire her for their weddings. She made the whole process easy, is a lovely person, and took stunning pictures of our wedding-- we were VERY lucky to have her at our wedding.

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • A

    Annette · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough superlatives in the dictionary to describe how wonderful Lane Baldwin is! From the moment we met her, she was intuitively responsive to our needs, unobtrusive in her manner, incredibly helpful with her suggestions and unbelievably artistic in her photography. She kept in frequent contact in the weeks and days preceding the wedding to make sure she was on top of what pictures we wanted. She was so flexible in adding,deleting, changing shots and locations. She arrived early on the wedding morning to get shots of the bridal party preparations and stayed until the reception was nearly over! She was everywhere we needed her but never in the way or obvious. I haven't seen the pictures yet (wedding was only 2 days ago!) but I am certain we will love them as much as the beautiful engagement photo's. Hiring Lane as the wedding photographer was one of the best wedding decisions we made!

    Sent on 02/26/2013
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane is an amazing photographer and did an outstanding job on our wedding pictures. One of the most stressful parts of planning my wedding was choosing the right photographer, and she more then exceeded my expectations.

    We booked Lane about a year before our wedding-because once we met with her I knew she would be perfect. Not only was she very professional, but she was extremely down to earth and easy to work with. She made us feel very comfortable.

    On the wedding day Lane and Emily were absolutely amazing. It was a rainy nasty day but Lane knew that outside pictures were important to me and we found a way to make it work. She had even taken the time to travel down to the reception location the week before to have spots picked out for our photos.

    I HIGHLY recommend Lane Baldwin Photography. From beginning to end she was nothing but flawless and flexible. Great communication skills and she more than delivers on her photos. They are absolutely stunning.

    Thank you Lane for making our day so easy and for documenting it so well. It is a day we will never forget no matter how old we get, thanks to you!

    Sent on 11/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review