Weddings

Landon Wise Photography Reviews

Landon Wise Photography

Landon Wise Photography

New Cumberland, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Miranda B. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Landon 👏🏻 is 👏🏻 the 👏🏻 best 👏🏻

    Seriously, go over to his website and get your date on his calendar as fast as you can type and swipe. His work speaks for itself, but I'll try to add a voice to the chorus. Landon is truly an artist. Our pre-wedding meetings with him were filled with so much laughter our cheeks were literally sore. The day of our wedding he and his second shooter, Sarah, became our shadows, easily taking thousands of photos throughout the 12ish hours they spent with us. We received so many comments afterwards from our guests about how good the photographers were, about how the creative shots they were capturing, and about how they appeared out of nowhere like ninjas at the best possible times. His passion for taking photos made the entire experience. His excitement over my flowy veil (and every other perfect or creative shot) was unreal. He made the day so much fun for us! We can't wait to get our photos back. We opted for the more expensive of the two wedding packages he offers, which includes a second session that most couples use for an engagement shoot. He was totally on board when I asked about doing an anniversary shoot instead, so we're also very excited for that! Enough about us! Go email him yourself! Hurry!
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Doesn't get any better!

    I saw Landon's work several years ago and loved his style. I thought, "maybe someday, he'll shoot my wedding." So working with him for our August wedding was basically a dream come true! We are absolutley thrilled with all of our photos - we knew we would be!
    Landon is so fun, but he's also professional. He's the perfect person to have hang around you on your wedding day. He goes with the flow and works his magic to capture so many special moments. He does a wonderful job making everyone feel comfortable. The way he captured our day is so real and so us. We can't thank him enough for giving us such beautiful reminders of the best day of our lives.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever.

    Your search for a wedding photographer stops here! Landon is an unbelievable photographer who will allow you to worry less on your big day. He is very professional but always created a warm and relaxed atmosphere to draw out natural smiles. He and his second shooter did an incredible job of capturing unique and beautiful shots during our getting ready moments, first look and the entire wedding. He also worked around and then used the rain on our big day to create some awesome pictures (see below)! We opted to use the all inclusive package he offered and I can’t tell you how happy I am that he will be making our wedding album. I could gush forever, but suffice it to say that my husband, who is a lot harder to win over than myself, is also now obsessed with Landon and wants him to be our forever photographer :)
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE BEST wedding photographer!

    Landon is absolutely amazing! He is not only a great photographer but he’s an artist. He creates incredibly beautiful photos! Landon was so easy to work with, and made our wedding day so much fun! His second shooter Emil was amazing as well, the two of them make one phenomenal photography team and kept our whole bridal party comfortable and relaxed the entire day. They are just so genuine and made our day so much better for having them be a part of it! I’m looking forward to using Landon for maternity/family photos in the future. If there’s one vendor from the wedding I had to pick to recommend it would be Landon! He will definitely not let you down!!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely an amazing photographer! 100% satisfied with all of his work from our engagement session as well as our wedding. Fun to work with and he will go above and beyond to make sure he captures every special moment!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Landon did the photography for our son's wedding, he is amazing, so creative and his eye for getting the most unique shots is impeccable!
    He is just a natural, so laid back and so fun!
    Add in his second shooter A Slice of Lime and you have the funniest duo making your day so enjoyable. They work amazingly well together capturing the most breath taking photos!
    They were flexible, and took tons of pictures all throughout the day.
    Definitely consider Landon for your wedding photography!

  • Crazyinlove<3
    Jaime Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Landon Wise Photography. We had a great experience and our engagement pictures are amazing. His creativity shines through his work and he goes above and beyond to get unique pictures. The lighting is absolutely stunning in every photo. There are so many different shots, it is going to be difficult to choose which ones we want to use. Landon made us feel very comfortable throughout the entire process and I would highly recommend him.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't even begin to describe how wonderful Landon was on our wedding day! He was extremely professional, always happy and smiling, and everyone LOVED him! He made sure we got every shot we wanted. Our bridal party, friends, and family were so impressed and couldn't stop giving compliments. If you are looking for a photographer we 100% recommend Landon!
  • N
    Nasim Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Landon is perfection. Not only does he pay attention to the little details, but he is there making sure he gets all of the action shots and running around all night to do so. He is a photography genius! He took our engagement photos and wedding photos and we are in love. Besides photography, he is just an all around great guy. We have so much fun when shooting with him and he makes us feel super comfortable. He has been a pleasure to work with, and I can't wait until my next life event to hire him as an excuse to take pictures with him and hang out with him!!! You rock Landon!!!
  • R
    Rita Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot thank Landon enough for his incredible service on our wedding day. 5 stars are not enough. He was so fun, patient, helpful, and just awesome all around. Not many people can handle our group of groomsmen, but he was so great with everyone! We have already had so many people ask us for Landon's information. We are so looking forward to getting our photos, and we will be calling Landon for all of our future photography needs!! Thank you so much Landon!
    ~Rita and Colin
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is absolutely not enough space here to rave about how wonderful Landon is. Landon is a true professional in his line of work! From a bride's perspective, he is easy to work with, quick to respond, and makes certain you get the shots you want. From an observatory perspective, he is SO passionate about his work that it is inspiring to everyone around him! He is laid back and keeps cool, calm and collected. And of course his pictures are STUNNING! He took my husband and my breath away with our wedding pictures (even though it was just a sneak peak)! I would recommend Landon to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
  • User2448500 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Run, don't walk to book Landon! Not only was he incredibly professional, east, and FUN to work with, but he delivered pictures more beautiful than we could have imagined! Landin truly went above and and beyond and we are so thankful that we booked him!
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is by far the easiest review I've ever had to write because Landon was the best wedding photographer. He was the vendor who required the least attention and direction because he was already on top of his game. He instantly made me and my husband feel comfortable, and laughed at our jokes. He got through the posed family shots (the hardest part) as quickly and seamlessly as he could. At the more fun and creative shots, he directed my husband and I and the wedding party in a way that was very natural, but that also showed his creativity and talent. The actual time spent taking photos flew by! He was very thorough and made sure to get every shot I asked for, including some I forgot I wanted! He then put some shots up before we left on our honeymoon so we could see a preview! And all the shots were incredible! There is nothing I would have changed about the service Landon provided. The photography, something I was worried about as one half of a couple who hates having their picture taken, was easily one of the least stressful parts of my day!
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Landon was an amazing photographer for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He was so much fun to work with. You can tell how much he loves what he does and it shows in how awesome our pictures turned out. He was professional and very easy to get a hold of. He made the photography portion of our wedding relaxed and fun. We definitely recommend him to anyone for their photography needs!
  • User2136391 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Landon's work is absolutely amazing and he is the nicest guy. If you want your day to go perfectly, sincerely choose Landon as your photographer!!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Go book him right now!!! Seriously Landon was so amazing! We did our engagement photos with him, which was really great as we got to know each other and his shooting style and amazing eye for pictures! Landon was super flexible as I asked him to come on the party bus to get those fun pictures! He made it work and was excited to do it. So many of my engaged girlfriends loved him and wanted to know if he was available for their weddings! He books fast so go contact him ASAP!!! Our " sneak peak" wedding pictures were ready before we left for our honeymoon! I am so happy I went with Landon Wise photography and I can't wait to see our wedding pictures!!! I will definitely be using him again in the future for family photo shoots and hopefully eventually for a baby shoot!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brides, STOP your searching… you have found the PERFECT photographer for your wedding day! From the very beginning, Landon Wise Photography was impressive and he never ceased to SURPASS my expectations. He ALWAYS answers emails within 24 hours, which is a HUGE plus when you're busy coordinating with so many people. He happily and graciously worked with us to help us get the coverage we wanted WITHIN A LIMITED BUDGET. He got to know us, our story, and our vision -- and followed through with pictures that reflected it! He is EXTREMELY PERSONABLE and makes you feel like you and your friends are the most fun people and that your wedding is the best and only one! But he is somehow always in the background so that you can go through the day naturally without feeling rushed or bossed around. Landon even stayed past his contracted time to make sure we were able to capture all of the shots we wanted!! Talk about going above and beyond!!! And those pictures… AMAZING!!! They look BETTER than reality!!! The colors are absolutely beautiful and stunning. He captured all the moments and poses we wanted, and got tons of candid shots that really captured our personalities and made the album feel like "us" and not just "standard wedding." Not to mention the creative shots he put together -- shots with back lighting, creative angles… anything you want!! (All those beautiful and artsy shots you drool over on pinterest? Landon can and will do!!) Landon is INSANELY TALENTED. We couldn't have been happier!!! Seriously, if you do not choose Landon, you are missing out and you are settling for less than the best. I don't know what else to tell you -- he's got it all! Superior professionalism and talent, and the right personality… Absolutely hands down WORTH EVERY PENNY AND MORE!! I highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend him!!! Book him RIGHT NOW!!!
  • User2158938 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Three words: LANDON IS AWESOME! We had so much fun working with Landon for both our engagement and wedding photos. He let us be us, and encouraged our weirdness, haha! He was so great to work with. Sometimes it can be awkward being in front of the camera, but not with Landon. He made us feel so comfortable. Our bridal party and families loved working with him as well! I cannot say enough great things about Landon... We can't wait to work with him again! Look no further, go with Landon Wise!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Landon! He is a blast to work with, so patient (he had to be with the groomsmen in my wedding!), and so talented. Our engagement pictures were beautiful and from my sneak peak of photos he sent me my wedding pictures will be beautiful too. My guests commented about what a hard worker he is and how he didn't miss a moment all day. He is the best and I would recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Landon was so amazing for our engagements and on our wedding day! He is enthusiastic, considerate, professional, kind, and SO talented! His pictures are beautiful, prices unbeatable and was a pleasure to work with.
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking Landon was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! I can't say enough for his energy, professionalism, and overall demeanor before and during our special day! He was extremely open and flexible during our meetings, and I felt comfortable that we were in good hands and would have beautiful pictures (as you can see from the many on his site!). He was a pleasure to have on our wedding day and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, which I assure you, we are not typically! It seemed that he was everywhere and nowhere at the same time--and our photos show it! Both of our families raved about how wonderful he was to work with on our big day.

    When we received our pictures our decision to go with Landon was once again reaffirmed--they are simply beautiful. I did not want photos that seemed too "posed," and Landon captured our special day, and everyone present for it, perfectly. Looking through our pictures I feel as if I am right back at the ranch where we were married, enjoying every second of it. Every picture we share with our loved ones is met with many accolades on their quality and beauty. I cannot say enough for Landon Wise Photography!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were very impressed with all of our vendors but I think we were most impressed by Landon. I was nervous about getting my picture taken because I always force smiles in pictures and I never look like myself, but Landon made my fiancé and I feel very comfortable the whole wedding day. He kept us laughing the whole time and the pictures turned out so natural. I didn’t even feel like I was getting my picture taken! Landon was able to capture everything that we wanted and the pictures transport us back to that day. He definitely captured the feeling of our wedding. Little moments from that day that would have eventually faded from our memories will now be forever preserved. We can’t get over how beautiful the pictures turned out!
    If you are looking for a wedding photographer I would not hesitate to contact Landon. He is professional, extremely friendly, and is very talented! You can tell that Landon really enjoys what he does. He was so enthusiastic that it made my husband and I excited. He definitely helped make our wedding day special. Thank you so much Landon!
  • EllieKate
    Ellie Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Landon shot our wedding for us and he was phenomenal! We had a blast with him at our engagement shoot, and our wedding day was even better! Landon is professional and makes you feel so comfortable. He got all the pictures we wanted and took the group shots quickly and efficiently. I mean this in the best way, but after the formal pictures were taken, we didn't even know he was there. He didn't make us feel like we were posing all evening, but blended in and helped us enjoy our day! We recommend Landon to everyone we know, and feel so blessed to have him as our wedding photographer. His pictures speak for themselves, but on top of that you won't meet a genuinely nicer person than Landon. You should do yourself a favor and hire him. Landon is simply the BEST!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy that we went with Landon for our photographer. He is such a kind person and really looked like he was having fun on the day of the event. You can tell he really loves what he does. We cannot wait to see all of the pictures! I would recommend Landon to anyone who is looking to have creative engagement and wedding pictures!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Landon was such a pleasure to work with. He makes you feel at ease and lets you relax on your wedding day, while he does all the work. Couldn't have been more pleased with him, his work or the amazing pictures he took for us.

    Thank you for making our day perfect and memorable!