Skip to main content
Weddings

Lake Shore Plaza Event Space Reviews

Lake Shore Plaza Event Space

Lake Shore Plaza Event Space

Lees Summit, MO
4.8 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

42 User photos

  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This place is the best!

    We loved everything about this place BEFORE we got married and then actually HAVING the wedding was a dream! Whitney was my DoC and she is a ROCKSTAR. I don’t even remember how many
    Times I thanked her that day (at least every time she came up to me LOL). Their approved vendors are awesome as well! Charlie did an AWESOME job of decorating too! The outside ceremony was so pretty and perfect. I will ALWAYS recommend this place! Also cool that the lake is RIGHT there in view too! We took pics on the dock and I can’t wait to see them!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to share in your celebration! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • M
    Madelynn B. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lake Shore Plaza

    It was absolutely beautiful and our planner Lanette made sure we got exactly what we had dreamed of. I truly got everything I wished for here!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Hi Madelyn-we are so happy that your day was everything you dreamed of! We will pass on the kind words to Lanette! Best wishes!
  • R
    Rachelle M. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception Lake Shore

    Our reception was gorgeous and Jodi did such for us !

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Congratulations again! I enjoyed working with you and Reade! Thank you for the opportunity to be part of your celebration!! Best wishes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space

    Jodi was way above and beyond great for our reception. She really saved the day on multiple occasions throughout the day. And the venue is beautiful with great photo options. Thank you Jodi!! You made our experience better than it would have been without you! I will definitely recommend to anyone!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Hi Stephanie, thank you for the kind words! You were great to work! Thank you for trusting Lake Shore to be part of Rachelle and Reade’s reception!
  • Dana
    Dana W. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue and outside lot

    Great venue had alot of compliments on how pretty everything was
  • C
    Colleen F. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We had our wedding reception here and it was gorgeous inside. I loved the stone walls and the bistro lighting. There was a deck on the lake for pictures which were some of my favorites. Jodi was very easy to work with and communicated well. We hired the day of coordinator, Lanette and she was so helpful greeting our vendors and getting everything set up since we were getting married in a church and taking pictures. We didn’t have to worry about hardly anything thanks to her. This venue was a great price and fit within our budget.

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Congratulations!! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback, we loved being a part of your special day!
    We wish you nothing but happiness as you settle into married life. We look forward to hearing how you are doing in the future!
  • K
    Kasey S. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Great experience great people very easy to work with and very helpful all around! I would highly recommend this venue

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback and privilege of being part of your celebration! We wish you years of love and happiness!
  • D
    Dana H. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Jodi and all the staff at Lakeshore did more then I could of ever asked for! My daughter's wedding was like a fairytale wedding. This could not of happened without them all! We will be forever be greatful and will cherish these beautiful memories forever! Thank you to all of you!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Dana-

    Thank you for the kind words. Everything was beautiful! We enjoyed being part of your celebration!
  • M
    Malissa Married on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in the area!

    Jodi was amazing to work with. Always responded to messages promptly and was willing to accommodate is any way possible.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the Moment we toured this venue we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding. The stone walls and fireplace give a cozy feel and can work with any style of decor.
    We also used the garden for our ceremony and it was everything I had dreamed of.

    Lanette, the coordinator, was Wonder Woman. We can’t say enough good things about her. She worked her butt off to ensure that our wedding went off without a hitch and we are forever grateful!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Congratulations to the newlyweds! Thank you for he kind words about the venue and Lanette. She goes over and above for all of our wedding couples! Wishing you
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great party! Although, we didn't use this venue for a wedding, it is perfect for one! The kitchen is beautiful and the functionality of the venue is perfect for any event. Highly recommended.

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany! We'd love to have you all back next year!
  • B
    Brynne Married on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience with Jodi and with the Lake Shore Plaza space. The building is perfect for an intimate romantic setting without feeling small. There is also a huge kitchen available which we definitely took advantage of! Charlie, the decorator, helped make the space even more beautiful and was so fun to work with. She helped us stay within our budget but still get the most out of our money. Jodi was easy to work with and very flexible. She provided us with excellent recommendations for how to set up the space.

    All in all, this place is really a hidden gem. It’s beautiful, unique and affordable....a combination that is hard to come by!

    Thank you Jodi and Charlie for helping make our day so special!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Congratulations! We are so glad you enjoyed your celebration at Lake Shore Plaza! Thank you for your review of the venue and Charlie. We wish you both years of love and happiness!
  • C
    China Married on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was such a great experience working with Jodi to plan our daughter's graduation event. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you Jodi!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words China! Glad you all had fun!
  • Emmy
    Emmy Married on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for a space that is affordable, spacious, and accommodating look no further. Jodi goes above and beyond to provide a beautiful space that won't break the bank. I could not be anymore pleased with my experience with Jodi and Lake Shore Plaza. Seriously, don't ignore this space. It is absolutely excellent and so is Jodi.

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Emmy-Congratulations to you and Matt! Thank you for the kind words. You were such a fun bride to work with! We are happy you enjoyed Lake Shore Plaza! Wishing you many years of fun, love and happiness!
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented this venue for a surprise birthday party. I couldn't have been a happier client. Jodi made the process simple and easy and I really do appreciate the thoughtful amenities that are included and how affordable renting was. The private grounds, parking lot, and included decor was helpful and stunning. I also really appreciated not being required to cater/ have a bar. The opening and closing instructions were simple and communicating with Jodi the entire time is something I truly appreciated. All in all, I really enjoyed renting with Lake Shore Plaza!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Christina! I am happy your surprise party was a success!!
  • M
    Maricela Married on 11/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place for any event
  • J
    Jan Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautuful event space! Clean, spacious, and comfortable. Nice kitchen area with plenty of room to work. Staff was super easy to work with. Excellent for bridal or baby shower, graduation or anniversary parties. Also beautiful for weddings. Definitely will recommend this event space to others.

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Jan! We are glad you loved the space! We are honored to have been part of your celebration!
  • Kristie
    Kristie Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used this venue for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! The space was clean when we got there, and they even offered to leave the decorations (string lighting, and some drapery/fabric) from a wedding the night before at no extra charge, which was awesome! Additionally, we brought our own decorations such as signs, painted wine bottles, table cloths, some items for the fireplace mantel, etc. The kitchen area is huge, and the space is large enough that we could accommodate an area for tables and food, and leave a more open area for the kids to play and to have a little DIY photo area. We were able to bring our own food and drinks and use their fridges and oven AND ICE MACHINE! They were super easy to get ahold of for us to come tour the space additional times as needed, she even gave us a printed blank layout of the space so we could try to plan ahead! Overall great place to have any type of event! We had about 60 guests and it was spacious without looking too big!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Kristie-Thank for allowing Lake Shore Plaza to be part of your celebration! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lake Shore Plaza was perfect for our wedding! Jodi was awesome and was always quick to respond when I had any questions!! If I need an event space for anything else it will be there!!!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Congratulations again to both you and Travis! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Lake Shore Plaza! We are happy that you loved the venue! You were beautiful!

    May the years ahead be filled with lasting love and happiness!

    Jodi
  • R
    Robin Married on 07/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Honestly Jody is so easy to work with and she made everything about the venue very easy to figure out. The environment for our reception was perfect!!!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Robin! Can't wait to see photographs!
  • A
    Aly Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved Lake Shore for our reception venue. It was such a beautiful space & the event coordinator (Jodi) was a pleasure to work with. I'd reccomend this space to anyone!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Aly, we were honored to be a part of your Wedding Celebration! Thanks again for the referrals!
  • A
    Anna Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful everything! I truly appreciated everything that Jodi did for me. She was extremely professional and kind. The facility was very cleaned and decorated lovely!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you! It was truly our pleasure to be part of your celebration!
  • S
    Sonya Married on 05/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect! The venue is beautiful and affordable. Jodi was very helpful and kept in touch with us through the wedding planning process. I'm so happy we found this location!!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Sonya! It was our pleasure working with you and Willie! Congratulations again!
  • D
    Diane Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was an awesome place for my daughters wedding! The Room was awesome! The Kitchen was Awesome! The outside area had wonderful places for pictures! You could go do to the lake, or go by the trees, or the Arbor...so many neat places to go to! Easy to find! The best value we could find! They have different ad on's (set up, clean up etc...) We chose for them to set up and clean up - and it was super!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for allowing Lake Shore Plaza to be part of Sonny and Erica's Wedding Celebration!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 04/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jodi was amazing to work with!!! So accommodating to our busy schedules with flexible scheduling to view the space!!

    Lake Shore Plaza Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Jenn! It was a pleasure meeting you and Chanon! Much happiness to you both!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message