Weddings

Lake O' the Woods Estate Reviews

Lake O' the Woods Estate

Lake O' the Woods Estate

Warrenton, NC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tam
    Tam Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have done it without Trish Peters!

    Where do I even begin?

    Trish helped us from planning down to cleaning!!! Thats how hands-on she is! She’ll provide you with lists that you couldn’t even think of thats why our wedding was smooth as silk!

    She has an All-Inclusive package but we chose to DIY some of it like flowers, table centerpieces. I DIY-ed my bouquet, bought a flower from a local shop and she was very sweet enough to tie into a bouquet for me!!!

    We stayed at this beautiful Estate over the weekend with our family and close friends and everyone just LOVED their stay.
  • B
    Beth K. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    We got so much more than we asked for, even paid for. The attention to details that I hadn't thought of were all taken care of. Trish Peters was above and beyond like the ultimate wedding planner, organizer and friend! Really can't think of even one thing we didn't love at LOW!
  • P
    Pat F. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous!!!

    Fabulous venue. Like getting in your family home. Trish and her staff could not be more accommodating! We had 30 staying on the property..so much fun to be all together! Food, flowers, cake were perfect. They let us bring in our own DJ and no curfew! And even better was the price!!! So Glad we decided on Lake O' The Woods Plantation! Really recommend them!
  • E
    Erin R. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trish did an amazing job of making our wedding weekend low stress and perfect.

    The venue is beautiful and the rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Trish helped us plan everything we needed and was so helpful on our actual wedding day that it was such a stress free day. She met with our florist and used pictures from Pinterest I liked to create the perfect flower arrangements. She had everything we needed for our tables and helped it match perfectly with the look we wanted. I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect place to have a wedding and with a Trish’s help our day ran smoother than we ever could’ve hoped for.
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish is an amazing cook! She is very prompt, kind and accommodating. We could not have asked for a better 3 days for our wedding. The grounds are wonderful and every one of our guests loved it as much as we did.
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish Peters, her amazing staff, and the beautiful setting made for the perfect wedding. We were able to relax and enjoy the weekend, knowing all the details were in place. Trish was very accommodating and her professionalism was evident throughout.
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lake O' The Woods is absolutely breath taking! We could not have found a better location for our son's rehearsal dinner and guest to stay. Trish is an amazing, very talented lady. We were clueless on how to put such a special event together, so we were very pleased that Trish could do it all and she did! We can not explain how beautiful everything turned out, the grounds and history there in itself is outstanding.
  • J
    Joanna Event on: 08/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just want to provide a look at the historical context of Lake O the Woods. It is one of the few historic sites that until recently was a living and hospital home. It radiates with tales and love that the family that lived here from its building to recently when the generations could not provide for its future. Some of the family that grew up here still lives close by. Their church, Shady Grove Baptist, is not far away, and in fact, Trisch and husband have contributed to its upkeep. This is a neighborhood made up of the Davis and Egerton families and relatives. My childhood featured the annual family reunion in the front yard where my grandmother, Virginia Egerton, played. Lake o' the Woods was featured on the Woodright PBS TV series with the woodright Roy Egerton interviewing my aunt Eleanor while she shelled beans and talked about its history. The outbuildings are authentic and look like I remembered them. You will sense the hospitality seeping out from its bones. I still love this place. -Joanna Risdon Hanes-Lahr, Atlanta
  • O
    Olivia Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish is absolutely amazing! She was extremely flexible and allowed me to see the venue on days when I was in town. Planning a wedding from a different state was challenging; however, Trish made it all a little smoother. The venue itself is beautiful and I couldn’t have asked for a better package. The entire weekend package is the way to go. Great job Trish and all of the staff at Lake O’ the Woods Plantation
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our wedding at Lake O' the Woods in May of 2017 and Trish and the staff were nothing short of amazing. The house and grounds are meticulously maintained, and Trish makes sure that every little detail is taken care of. We had out of town guests stay in the main house while we spent our wedding night in Henry's Cabin, there was plenty of room to accommodate everyone and our guests loved the ability to walk the grounds and take in the old Southern charm of the plantation.
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an "elegant and exquisite" venue for your wedding or special event, you "MUST" see/select Lake O' The Woods . We just had our daughter's wedding at this "BEAUTIFUL" location! The wedding pictures were just "stunning" because every area of this property is "extremely" beautiful! Our guest were in "awe" when they arrived and left "raving" on the venue, not to mention on how the staff were just so attentive to their every need.

    This was an "all inclusive" wedding, which left my daughter and I "stress free"! "Hands down" this is the way to go!!!

    We will use this location again for every special future events.

    Mr. and Mrs. David T. Woodson
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It didnt take long for us to realize that Lake O the Woods was going to be our venue! At first glance, we fell in love with the beautiful grounds of the plantation. Trish was so accommodating, responsive, helpful, and overall amazing with helping us perfect out wedding day! We got married on the front steps and had the reception on the back terrace overlooking the gorgeous pool and pastures. I cannot tell you how happy I was with everything about Lake O the Woods!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An absolutely beautiful venue with amazing management!!! Trish and Dawn, as well as the rest of the staff, made sure that our wedding was perfect from beginning to end!! I could not have asked for a more beautiful place to get married!!! Highly recommend using Lake O' The Woods for any event!!!!
  • S
    Satisfied Married on 06/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The setting and everything else was perfect! We just had a family reunion there and it was simply amazing! I would highly recommend this venue if you are planning a wedding and a reception! Please contact Trish she will do everything possible to accommodate your request and your desires! If you are seeking a place that will leave you with memories forever then you have found!
  • R
    Roxie Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EVERYTHING about The Stogner wedding was perfect! Trish and staff went above and beyond for the guest. The entire weekend was magical. Even the mother of the bride said it was the most stress free wedding. Thank you for taking such good care of us.
  • W
    Dorothy Married on 10/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating. We had a wonderful time taking our engagement photos on the beautiful grounds. It was so fun to get up close and personal with the Belties and horses, and to take advantage of the lovely, colorful fall weather. Lake O' The Woods is so whimsical and quaint, offering a gorgeous, classy, yet rustic, site for a wedding ceremony and reception.
  • D
    Dona Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a stunning outdoor venue in a rural setting, this is it!! As a planner the one thing I have learned is setting isn't everything, staff is. Trish, Dawn and staff cannot be beat. Their staff stepped in and up, even when it was not their job to do so. What else could you ask for. The bride and family never knew of any of the little "hiccups" (from other vendors) that happened throughout the weekend. A great value. My advise, pick one of their many plans, step back and enjoy your wedding day without one worry.
  • User1371072 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was absolutely beautiful! All of my guests were highly impressed and everyone complimented how beautiful the plantation was.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the best wedding thanks to lake o the woods staff! My family and friends had nothing but great things to say about how beautiful our venue was.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Lake O’ The Woods was phenomenal! They were so helpful from the moment we started planning the wedding to the moment we left after the wedding! The grounds were beautiful and we loved the freedom to relax where we wanted to, by the pool, the fire and on their beautiful porches. The views from our rooms were also gorgeous to wake up to! Trish and Dawn were wonderful to work with and we highly recommend them for an occasion!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lake O' The Woods (LOW) Plantation made our wedding dreams come true! Thanks to their expertise/talent, professionalism, quality of service, and responsiveness, the wedding planning process went very smoothly and kept me (the bride) and our families as stress free as possible for this type of major life event! They listened to our wants and our needs then took the reigns and produced a masterful and absolutely wonderful ceremony & reception at their beautiful outdoor venue! We (the Bride & the Groom) even spent our wedding night on the plantation!! LOW offers the whole package and can be as hands on and involved in the planning and executing process as the Bride & Groom desire! I would not only strongly recommend LOW as a Wedding Venue, but also for their immaculate Wedding Planning Services-- both provided at a great value!! If I had to do it all over again, I would not change a thing, as it was truly a wonderful wedding experience start to finish!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Staff was very efficient. They always responded on a timely manner.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/27/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The facility is amazing and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.
  • User1057125 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lake O' The Woods made our wedding dreams come true! I recommend this venue to everyone I know. The owners and staff go out of their way to ensure everything is comfortable and perfect for your special day. Our wedding could not have been more amazing!!!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dream venue! I was looking for a place where we could have our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception all in one overnight location. I was so happy to find LOW in Warrenton. This lovely home has it all... character, a view, space and a wonderful team to put it all together. Once we arrived on Friday, I knew myself and the friends and family that were staying on site, were going to be taken great care of. I did not have to worry about anything and that truly helped me be a stress free bride!! Between the master suite to get ready in, the cabins where the groomsman relaxed, breakfast in the main manor house and hanging out around the pool, LOW has so much to offer. We were able to easily provide transportation to Henderson for those out of town guests, which was one of my concerns with picking this venue. It really worked out great. Thanks Trish and team for helping us plan our dream wedding!