Weddings

Lake Murray DJ Service Reviews

Lake Murray DJ Service View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Marissa
    Marissa T. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!

    Kevin went above and beyond to make our day perfect! He was professional and fun and made our day one we will never forget!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!

    Kevin with make Murray dj is amazing!!!! He met with us and immediately understood what we were going for!!! We couldn’t have asked for better experience!!!
  • Deri-Ann
    Deri-Ann D. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music!

    We had Mike as our DJ. He listened to what we wanted, offered suggestions, and was super helpful during the wedding. We didn't do a lot of dancing because of covid but Mike played beautiful music during the ceremony and was helpful in moving the shortened program along. We would definitely recommend Mike for anyone's wedding.

    Lake Murray DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you very much for the review. We are glad that everything turned out just the way you wanted it. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can every do anything for you in the future.
  • A
    Alaina Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Service in town!!

    We had Michael with Lake Murray DJ Service, DJ our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for better. The party was going all night long and they were very accommodating to any changes or additions. I would hire them all over again if I could. Thank you for everything!!

    Lake Murray DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks Alaina. We appreciate your business and glad you had a great time with DJ Michael Joye. We can ever do anything for you in the future please let us know.
  • Ashley
    Ashley J. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Time!

    Lake Murray DJs are awesome! Very responsive and easy to work with. DJ Kevin Kline was wonderful! He listened to everything my husband and I were wanting for our wedding and delivered. He kept the party going and the guests engaged throughout the whole reception!
  • Amber
    Amber B. Married on 02/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great value for the price

    Michael was our DJ for our wedding. From our first meeting, he was very easy to get along with and very personable. We were very confident in hiring him and couldn't wait to have him as a part of our wedding day. When it came time for the wedding day, Michael arrived in plenty of time to get everything set up prior to the start of the wedding. Our guests didn't seem very interested in dancing during our reception, despite Michael's efforts to play things that would encourage people to jump on the dance floor. While our crowd just didn't want to join in, Michael seemed to have done as much as he could have which we greatly appreciated. Almost all of our guests left very early in our reception and it was very confusing. It was suggested that we move up the cake cutting to keep folks around and Michael even made an announcement encouraging people to grab a seat and stay for cake. Again, despite his efforts, our guests just weren't having it. I'm sure our wedding was not a very fun one for Michael in all his years of experience, but I'm very thankful for his efforts in trying to make the best of our situation.
    We are very happy with our decision to hire Michael as our DJ. Lake Murray DJs is so much more affordable than any other company in the Columbia area and especially more personable and friendly than the other companies I've spoken with. I would not hesitate to recommend Michael and Lake Murray DJs to anyone I know that may be looking for a DJ.

    Lake Murray DJ Service's reply:

    Hi Amber thanks for the review. We appreciate your business and the kind words about Lake Murray DJ Service.
  • B
    Bailey L. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    Amazing time with Joe Cirillo. He was very easy to work with and made sure we had the best time. Highly recommend his company.
  • Jeff
    Jeff C. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a High School Graduation Party

    We really enjoyed having Lake Murray DJ Services. We had a graduation party for our daughter, and Joe played her playlist from Shawn Mendes to Ed Sheeran, and Queen to Hawthorn Heights. We started the Party inside and then moved outside and Joe was with us every step of the way!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    DJ Michael was very flexible & kept the night moving!
  • D
    Douglas S. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    50th Wedding Anniversary Party

    DJ MIKE EUBANKS was great he played the music that we wanted for our fiftieth anniversary. Everyone there enjoyed !
    I would highly recommend them.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 11/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Bob and Kim to set up our rental order and to make sure everything was accurate. We made a few changes along the way and they went right along with it. They were also incredibly professional and helpful with making sure we got the rentals picked up from the venue at a good time that wouldn't cause an extra charge for us. Our coordinator recommended Lake Murray Event Rentals, and I'm glad we went with them!
  • K
    Kaye Event on: 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great, had our tent all set up and ready to go for us!
  • M
    Mary Event on: 06/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I actually met a staff member at a non-office location so we could be time efficient. That was a huge help to me and lets me know they think highly of great customer service.
  • D
    Donna Event on: 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We given short notice that previously promised tables, linens and chairs could not be provided by our caterer, Lake Murray Event Rentals literally saved the day! They provided prompt reassurances and like-new rentals of all we needed to seat 35 guests at a garden party. We will never forget their courtesy and professionalism as fair-priced providers of personalized customer service.
  • N
    Nikki Event on: 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am very happy with everything and I will use them again in future.
  • J
    Judy Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were professional and flexible. The price was good as compared to another company I contacted. I would use them again and recommend to others.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My event space provided tables and chairs, however I wanted to rent a few bar height cocktail tables to give my guests a place to stand and eat/drink. I was able to complete all of the rental forms quickly online and meeting up with Joe to pick the tables up was simple and fast. The table rental was very easy and affordable yet added a lot to my reception space! Thank you!
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The people at Lake Murray Event Rentals were so easy to work with. They were very affordable and so friendly. It turned colder than we had anticipated a few days before our wedding and they allowed us to adjust our contract to add propane heaters.
    They were timely with the set up and were willing to work with us for the removal. We had to meet specific requirements for the venue and it was calling for rain/snow the evening of our wedding. The worked around our schedule to make sure that everything was taken care of.
    Again, they were so easy to work with and we highly recommend them.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had planned our wedding for Gatlinburg, Tennessee, for January 28, 2017. We learned in early December that our venue had been lost in the wildfires there in late November and we had to start from scratch planning our wedding all over again here in Columbia. Lake Murray Event Rentals went above and beyond at every chance to ensure that we were happy and had everything that we needed to turn Wedding Plan B from "Bad" to "Better Than Before"! We are so appreciative of their professionalism and swiftness that we will continue to use them for future events.
  • S
    Seneca Event on: 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My overall experience with Lake Murray Event Rentals. Mr. Bob, Kim, and Joe were really exceptional in accommodating my needs. The most generous people you would ever meet and they provided the upmost customer service. I definitely will use again for any upcoming events. Thanks so much.
  • B
    Beth Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Always prompt to return calls....friendly...easy to work with. Delivery was made as promised. Product was exactly what we expected.
  • L
    Laura Event on: 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great set up! Made life easier having them set up the tables and chairs plus the tent. I was able to concentrate on other details.
  • W
    Wilbur Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Really good service. Friendly and flexible
  • User2859188 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lake Murray Rentals was amazing! They were extremely helpful and had everything we needed for our daughter's reception. I couldn't have been happier with the way it all worked out!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very helpful in helping us plan our special day. Everything from pick up to drop off went very smoothly. The rental items were of excellant quality and were clean. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is planning an event.