Lake Murray DJ Service Reviews

104 | Chapin, SC
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for Lake Murray DJ Service

Recommended by 99%

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Jeff

    Jeff Carstetter · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a High School Graduation Party

    We really enjoyed having Lake Murray DJ Services. We had a graduation party for our daughter, and Joe played her playlist from Shawn Mendes to Ed Sheeran, and Queen to Hawthorn Heights. We started the Party inside and then moved outside and Joe was with us every step of the way!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • D

    Douglas Shea · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    50th Wedding Anniversary Party

    DJ MIKE EUBANKS was great he played the music that we wanted for our fiftieth anniversary. Everyone there enjoyed !
    I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Harvey · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    DJ Michael was very flexible & kept the night moving!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Bob and Kim to set up our rental order and to make sure everything was accurate. We made a few changes along the way and they went right along with it. They were also incredibly professional and helpful with making sure we got the rentals picked up from the venue at a good time that wouldn't cause an extra charge for us. Our coordinator recommended Lake Murray Event Rentals, and I'm glad we went with them!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • K

    Kaye · event on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great, had our tent all set up and ready to go for us!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • M

    Mary · event on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually met a staff member at a non-office location so we could be time efficient. That was a huge help to me and lets me know they think highly of great customer service.

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • D

    Donna · event on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We given short notice that previously promised tables, linens and chairs could not be provided by our caterer, Lake Murray Event Rentals literally saved the day! They provided prompt reassurances and like-new rentals of all we needed to seat 35 guests at a garden party. We will never forget their courtesy and professionalism as fair-priced providers of personalized customer service.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • N

    Nikki · event on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy with everything and I will use them again in future.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • J

    Judy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were professional and flexible. The price was good as compared to another company I contacted. I would use them again and recommend to others.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My event space provided tables and chairs, however I wanted to rent a few bar height cocktail tables to give my guests a place to stand and eat/drink. I was able to complete all of the rental forms quickly online and meeting up with Joe to pick the tables up was simple and fast. The table rental was very easy and affordable yet added a lot to my reception space! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Lake Murray Event Rentals were so easy to work with. They were very affordable and so friendly. It turned colder than we had anticipated a few days before our wedding and they allowed us to adjust our contract to add propane heaters.
    They were timely with the set up and were willing to work with us for the removal. We had to meet specific requirements for the venue and it was calling for rain/snow the evening of our wedding. The worked around our schedule to make sure that everything was taken care of.
    Again, they were so easy to work with and we highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had planned our wedding for Gatlinburg, Tennessee, for January 28, 2017. We learned in early December that our venue had been lost in the wildfires there in late November and we had to start from scratch planning our wedding all over again here in Columbia. Lake Murray Event Rentals went above and beyond at every chance to ensure that we were happy and had everything that we needed to turn Wedding Plan B from "Bad" to "Better Than Before"! We are so appreciative of their professionalism and swiftness that we will continue to use them for future events.

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • S

    Seneca · event on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My overall experience with Lake Murray Event Rentals. Mr. Bob, Kim, and Joe were really exceptional in accommodating my needs. The most generous people you would ever meet and they provided the upmost customer service. I definitely will use again for any upcoming events. Thanks so much.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always prompt to return calls....friendly...easy to work with. Delivery was made as promised. Product was exactly what we expected.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • L

    Laura · event on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great set up! Made life easier having them set up the tables and chairs plus the tent. I was able to concentrate on other details.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • W

    Wilbur · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really good service. Friendly and flexible

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • User7398927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Murray Rentals was amazing! They were extremely helpful and had everything we needed for our daughter's reception. I couldn't have been happier with the way it all worked out!!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful in helping us plan our special day. Everything from pick up to drop off went very smoothly. The rental items were of excellant quality and were clean. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is planning an event.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • User7298169 · event on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Lake Murray Event Rentals! The staff were flexible, friendly and very accommodating.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • J

    Jevettra · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a wedding planner in the Columbia, SC area and working with Lake Murray Event Rentals was seamless for myself and my client. I would definitely recommend their services to other individuals.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cheapest we found after shopping around. Very nice, courteous and prompt

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleasant to do business with. Lake Murray Rental was more than happy to accommodate our two day wedding event at two separate houses across the street from each other. We were very pleased with the tables, chairs, etc. we rented. I would certainly use them for future events.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • P

    Patsy · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was able to continue to work with us daily. We switched our rental items almost daily.
    Thanks for a Great job, and all your help.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • L

    Lisa · event on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you! Guests ate under the tents in the cooler temps. You saved us.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • M

    Marti · event on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Murray Event Rentals were fantastic! We needed last minute items and they were able to deliver!
    We will definitely use them again for our events!

    Sent on 07/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review