Lake Effect DJs Reviews

16 | Saint Joseph, MI
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Lake Effect DJs

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Haley

    Haley · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one was in their seats! Everyone was on the dance floor!

    Matt was great! He is so professional and easy to work with. We had a few hiccups at our reception with a sick family member, Matt worked quickly to divert the crowds and keep the flow of the reception. He is super organized and knows just what to play! He was great at playing what we wanted. He did an awesome job with introductions and took all the stress of the timeline off my plate. Best DJ we've heard and tons of compliments from all the guests. He kept the party going the whole night! SO MUCH FUN!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Lake Effect DJ's and had Matt DJ our wedding and we COULD NOT have been happier with the decision! The whole experience from start to finish was so smooth. Working with Matt was very easy! He was willing to work within our schedules, was quick to reply to any questions or concerns and he did a phenomenal job at the wedding. We recently recommended him to a friend of ours and they were beside themselves with how impressed they were. Both weddings had guests ranting and raving about the DJ. We would definitely book with Lake Effect DJ's if we were to do it again!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt from Lake Effect DJs is very professional and is an amazing DJ he is not a button pusher with a computer he has the proper CDJ's and Software to do it right, many of our guest have giving us complements on him and how he kept the dance floor packed all night long. We would highly and we mean highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for a wedding or any event, and we will be passing his contact info along to a friend of a friend getting married in the area.

    100% Satisfied
    Thank you Matt for making our wedding reception an awesome one.
    Jonathan & Lauren

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My music was amazing, everybody was dancing and having a blast. The right songs played at the right times really matters!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • P

    Patti · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an awesome job at my daughter's wedding with everyone having a great time dancing.  It was well worth every cent spent just to see everyone smiling and having fun! The dance floor was never empty.... I definitely recommend Lake Effect DJ. Thanks for helping us make some great memories!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User7230925 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Effect DJ's were such a pleasure to work with! Honestly wouldn't have had our wedding any other way, he brought the life to the party and was awesome at reading the crowd! Our guests were up and dancing the entire time and we recived and still continue to receive so many compliments on our decision! Would highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience with Matt at Lake Effect DJ's! He did a fantastic job of playing the type of music we like and keeping the party going. Our guests started chanting for him to play more music when the night was winding down! If you want an amazing experience for your wedding, hire Matt!!! - Lauren Garey Rennie

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Effect DJs were great to work with. I was able to do the booking, payment, and song requests online, which was easy and convenient. There's so much to do when planning a wedding reception and I've very thankful that Lake Effect DJs were incredibly easy to work with. Our DJ that night, Matt Lignell, is very fun, calm, and professional. I'm glad he was there as he made the party run very smoothly!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have to hire Matt!! Everyone was dancing. The music just kept coming. Matt read the crowd, knew exactly what to play, incorporated our song selections. During the pre-wedding planning stage, he was always responsive. Could not have been happier!! Best decision I made was hiring Lake Effect Djs.

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • User5142245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was great to work with and we loved his ideas. I didn't have a lot of time to spend on music, and I'm glad we had him to make the night amazing. His playlist rocked, we had to turn on the lights to get people off the dance floor at the end of the night. If you are looking for someone who can read a crowd, fade in songs, and keep everyone dancing all night, he is your guy! He also helped me pull off a great surprise for the groom. Our bridal party had an easy time with the mics and he helped move the night along flawlessly. We loved worked with Matt and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is without a doubt the best DJ EVER!!! Very professional pre-planning and overall care for our wishes on our special day. He had precise attention to detail, music for our ceremony, announcing our entourage and lighting in the reception area. His playlist wowed our guests, the dance floor was packed all night long, and gave us a night to remember! Matt, thanks so much!! I give Lake Effect DJs a 10+!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an amazing job as the DJ and MC of my wedding! Everything went so smoothly and he was very attentive! My family had a great time with the music he played and he exceeded my expectations!!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lake Effect DJs. Our DJ Deandre was professional and catered to our needs to make the night special. I really appreciate all he did to make it a great night for us and our guests. Everyone had an awesome time and several mentioned what an excellent job he did.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a DJ can always be difficult because unless you have heard they before at another event, you don't really know how they will sound. In our case, we weren't from the area we were getting married in so we were very unfamiliar with DJs near our venue. Lake Effect DJs made us feel confident in their craft by being great at communicating and answering any questions we had. They were amazingly professional from the whole set up to how they were dressed on the day of our wedding. You will be challenged to find a DJ as great and not to mention as reasonably priced as Lake Effect DJs. They are not your typical "point and click" DJs! They actually have talent and take pride it what they do.

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Lake Effect DJs did a great job at our wedding. Our DJ was Dave Watkins and he was awesome! Our guests were on the dance floor all night, our ceremony music went flawlessly, and we had so much fun! We originally booked Matt as our DJ and unfortunately he had to cancel a month prior to our wedding, which caused us some panic. Luckily, he booked Dave for us and everything turned out great. Overall, Lake Effect DJ's could be slightly more professional but they came through in the end! They're very reasonably priced and experienced in the southwest MI area!

    Sent on 10/01/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review