Lainey Bug Photography Reviews

15 | Boiling Springs, SC
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Lainey Bug Photography

Recommended by 98%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Lainey Bug Photography 1
Lainey Bug Photography 2
Lainey Bug Photography 3
Lainey Bug Photography 4
Lainey Bug Photography 5
Lainey Bug Photography 6
Lainey Bug Photography 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • R

    Randa · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer

    Jill is awesome she did amazing!

    Sent on 01/01/2019

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Randa!! It was an honor serving you and Kevin on your special day. Thank you so much for your trust in me to capture your wedding day memories!!
  • K

    Kerri Pinyon · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Jill was the best part of our wedding experience. She did an amazing job. From engagement pictures, to bridals, to telling my husband that he was “advanced” at posing. She was wonderful and made us feel so comfortable and at ease. I would recommend her to anyone! She’s the best.

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Kerri, Thank you for your review!! What a joy it was to serve you and Dylan on your most special day! I enjoyed getting to know you both throughout the whole experience leading up to your day too. Thank you again for your kind words!
  • V

    Victoria Milam · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy, Organized, Talented

    Jill truly captured every detail of our wedding day in quality photographs that we can cherish for the rest of our lives. If there were one thing I would recommend to make all of your hard work wedding planning worth it I would say hire a professional photographer. That professional would be Jill. She got every detail she could find at our venue, from the decorations I spent countless hours hunting, to the cake, to the moment we said our vows it is all there for us to relive through her beautiful photographs. She is kind and patient, punctual and professional. She communicated a timeline to me for pictures that I actually used to create the agenda for the wedding and reception. She shot our couple and family photos in record time so that we did not keep our guests waiting too long (although I'd recommend letting her guide you through the amount of time you should take for this). We really loved having her and I will not recommend anyone else, because I have seen what just one thing left unconsidered can do to a wedding day. She thinks of everything and turns your vision into a reality. We still feel like we are dreaming, when we look at the lovely moments she captured. She also offers prints, a blog specifically focused on your very own day, and sneak previews while you wait for your final collection of superior quality wedding photos. I cannot say enough. Book now, budget for this professional and you will be happy you did!

    Sent on 11/26/2018

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Victoria, Thank you so much for your review!! I really appreciate you taking the time to write one, and I'm so happy you were pleased with your experience. Thank you again for letting me be a part of your special day!!
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very talented, kind, and compassionate photographer!

    From our very 1st meeting, my husband & I knew Jill was the one. She was inquisitive by way of wanting to get to know us so she could provide a personalized portfolio for us. From the very beginning she was there to answer questions, provide guides for us (such as questionnaires), and was also very helpful as far as suggestions for the best locations for engagement shoots and bridal portraits. Even down to the presentation of our portfolio, the unique and beautiful ways she photographed our rings, wedding day decor, & poses with our wedding party and family, EVERYTHING was beautiful perfection. We wouldn't have wanted to do this with anyone else. There is no one better than Jill and Lainey Bug! :)

    Sent on 10/24/2018
    Lainey Bug Photography 8
    Lainey Bug Photography 9
    Lainey Bug Photography 10
    Lainey Bug Photography 11
    Lainey Bug Photography 12

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thank you so, so much Ashley and Peyton for trusting me with your wedding day photo memories! I appreciated your kindness and consideration to both me and my assistant on your wedding day too. Getting to know you both through your wedding photography experience with engagements, bridals, and the wedding day helped me to truly consider you both as new friends! I hope you will enjoy your photos for many years to come!!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jill and her company, Lainey Bug Photography. From the get-go Jill was so responsive, organized, and helpful! Not to mention flexible. After we had already nailed down my date my sister discovered she was due with her first baby within just a few days of my wedding, so ultimately we had to postpone our wedding date a few weeks. Jill was so sweet and accommodating and was able to change the dates for me.
    I met her for the first time during my Bridal Portrait session and all my wonderful first impressions were confirmed. She was prompt, prepared, and overall lovely to work with. I received my portraits back very quickly and I was so happy with the work. Leading up to the big day she was communicating with me almost on a daily basis and was so helpful in being able to organize all the shots I wanted so that we could maximize time and still allow Trevor and I to live in the moment. Jill and her assistant were also so good at corralling our big families which was no easy task. We received our completed wedding gallery in a very impressive time and honestly, I look at the photos everyday. She captured everything, all the best moments and I just cannot thank her or recommend Jill enough!

    Sent on 09/21/2018

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Kelly, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!! It was such a joy to serve you and Trevor on your wedding day and I enjoyed getting to know you throughout the whole wedding photography planning process. I love that you look at your pictures almost every day, that makes me so happy!! Congrats again and thanks for trusting me to capture your beautiful day!!
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer! Loved all of my wedding pictures!

    Sent on 06/08/2018

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Gloria, thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad you loved all of your wedding photos. It was a joy photographing your special day!
  • D

    Dottie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, detailed schedule, took our ideas and rolled with it for several pictures, completely satisfied. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
    Lainey Bug Photography 13
    Lainey Bug Photography 14
    Lainey Bug Photography 15
    Lainey Bug Photography 16
    Lainey Bug Photography 17
    Lainey Bug Photography 18
    Lainey Bug Photography 19
    Lainey Bug Photography 20
    Lainey Bug Photography 21

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Dottie, thanks so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure serving you and your family on your daughter's beautiful wedding day! Thank you again!
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill did an incredible job with our engagement pictures! With us being from out of town, she chose the location for the shoot for us and we couldn't have been happier. Jill brought some props for us to use, helped us pose, and made us feel at ease. In general, we don't have a lot of pictures of us that we like and now we have a ton! We got both the sneak peek and the full album faster than anticipated which was a really pleasant surprise. She's been very responsive and communicative from the start and has been really easy to work with. We're so excited to have her to capture our wedding day later this year!

    Sent on 03/27/2017

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Michelle, for your nice review! I'm so happy you were pleased with your engagement session experience with Lainey Bug Photography. I love that you have a lot more pictures of the two of you to choose from now that you like. I can't wait to get even more great shots on your wedding day! Looking forward to it. Thanks again! - Jill
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill did an incredible job with both our engagement and wedding photos! Adding the engagement session was such a great idea because it helped us get to know her more and feel more comfortable posing and figuring out what we like. With us being from out of town for the shoot, she chose the location for us and we couldn't have been happier. Jill brought some props for us to use, helped us pose, and made us feel at ease.

    Throughout the whole process, she's been very responsive and communicative and has been really easy to work with. Jill even came to Asheville one Saturday with her husband to scope out locations around downtown and get familiar with the area. She is incredibly detail oriented and we worked back and forth a lot to make sure timelines, locations, shot lists, etc. were all worked out as much as possible ahead of time. I was also really grateful we had her bring a second photographer. Ashley helped keep things moving smoothly through the day and had some great ideas for poses.

    In general, we haven't ever had a lot of pictures of us that we like and now we have a TON! We got both the sneak peek and the full album for both the engagement session and wedding faster than anticipated which was a really pleasant surprise. I can't say enough great things and would absolutely recommend Jill's photography services!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • C

    Chana · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lainey Bug Photography was beyond the perfect choice for capturing our wedding day! She definitely has a talent for photography and she uses it so well. She was so easy to get in touch with, and she was very quick to respond after being emailed. We decided to go with Mrs. Jill because she was so helpful and was willing to work with our budget. We told her our budget and she was willing to work with us in every way. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. We emailed Mrs. Jill just a few days before the wedding with a last minute picture idea we had found and wanted to do on the wedding day. She was so speedy to email me back and was very encouraging and helpful on how we could get this picture done. She delivered our images sooner than we expected them and we cannot stop looking at them! She really did capture every single moment of our special day. There is nothing that we do not have a picture. And now thanks to Mrs. Jill we have these pictures to look back on our entire lives. We are so thankful for her and God giving her this talent to be able to capture our perfect day. We would highly recommend Lainey Bug Photography to anyone who ask me for an awesome and fantastic wedding photographer! :) Travis & Chana

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Lainey Bug Photography 22
    Lainey Bug Photography 23

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thank you Chana for taking the time to write this review for me! I am so happy you were so happy with your entire wedding day experience with me as your photographer. It was a joy to serve you and Travis and your families on your special day! Thank you again!
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so impressed at how well our wedding photos turned out! Even in the pouring rain, Jill found a way to make it work. She did my bridal portraits as well, and worked with me through rescheduling and weather issues! Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 08/09/2017

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    I appreciate you taking the time to give a review, Beth! Thank you so much! I'm so glad we were able to get beautiful wedding photos for you, even on a day that was pouring down rain. I always try to find a way for sure! The rain didn't stop the beauty of your special day. I enjoyed getting to know you and Nate over the last couple months and throughout your wedding day. Thank you again for allowing me to be a part of your wedding day and capture your day and memories in photos!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill is an amazing photographer and awesome to work with! She has such great ideas for photos if you're a very indecisive person like myself. She did a great job on my Wedding photos I was very pleased with every shot. She is very flexible and willing to work with you on anything you request. I loved my wedding photos so much I have asked Jill to photograph my daughters 3rd birthday pictures and I can't wait to see them. Please consider her for any pictures you want taken Family or Wedding, she is great!

    Sent on 04/18/2017

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Amanda, for your review! I'm so glad you liked every shot from your wedding photos. And I'm looking forward to taking your daughter's 3 year old pictures too. I appreciate the nice review!
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was great at responding to my initial inquiry, and every other question I had. She was supper flexable. She worked with me when I was no longer able to do my bridal, and when we thought rain was coming after my ceremony. The photos are beautiful and we will cherish them forever. It was a great experience and will most likely use her again of we need a photographer.

    Sent on 08/11/2017

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thank you Robin for your nice review! I am so glad you were happy with your experience with Lainey Bug Photography and have photos that you will cherish forever. I enjoyed getting to know you and Jacob at your engagement shoot and throughout the months before your wedding. I wish you the best in your marriage together and am so glad I was able to be a part of your special day!
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really lucked out when we found Jill! We had another photographer booked, but things fell through so 4 months before our wedding we had to find a new one. Another photographer posted our inquiry on a photographer’s blog and we got about 20 positive responses, including Jill’s. When I checked out her website, I knew she would be a great fit for us. I contacted her and she responded very quickly, answering all of my questions and providing more information and photos for us to review. After a few email exchanges we talked on the phone and my first impressions were confirmed – she was so nice and helpful – so we decided to go ahead and book her for our wedding! In the lead up to the wedding she was very responsive via email and incredibly well organized, which was a huge reassurance to us. Going into the wedding we had full confidence that Jill would do a great job, and we were not disappointed! Since it was raining on our wedding day she brought clear umbrellas, which we used for our First Look photos and it turned out beautifully. She was flexible and very easy to work with throughout the day. She gave us directions for our poses, and did a great job of incorporating the poses I had requested. I received compliments from family members about how nice she was, and how hard she worked for us. She did her best to get all of the photos we requested, and had a great eye for capturing candid moments. During the reception she was always close by to get a photo of a group of friends or family members for us, but she was never obtrusive. And perhaps most notable of all, she was very quick to provide us with sneak peeks via Instagram and Facebook, as well as a blog post and full wedding gallery. We were blown away at how quick the turnaround was, and how gorgeous the photos turned out! Having our entire wedding gallery back to us within 3 weeks was beyond our wildest expectations. We absolutely loved working with Jill and are thrilled with our photos, which we will cherish

    Sent on 11/06/2017

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Rebecca, for you nice review. I am so glad it did work out for me to photograph your wedding. Even though I hadn't met you and Shane in person before your wedding day, I felt like I knew you both with all of our communication back and forth. I was honored to be a part of your day and capture these memories for you! Thank you again! ~ Jill
  • K

    Kaelyn · Married on 03/18/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I would certainly recommend Jill's services. Even though she did not feel well, she made the trip to take the pictures for my wedding instead of trying to find a replacement at the last minute, and she did a great job! The wedding pictures are beautiful and capture the love we share.

    Sent on 04/09/2017

    Lainey Bug Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Kaelyn! It definitely was unfortunate that I was ill the night before and morning of your wedding, but I am so glad I was able to come and take the photos for your wedding. I'm so glad you can see the love you have through your pictures, as that is always one of my goals! Thank you again for taking the time to respond, I appreciate it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review