Skip to main content
Weddings

Lagana Florist Reviews

Lagana Florist View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

19 User photos

  • Marisa
    Marisa D. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super Easy to Work With!

    Coming into wedding planning, I knew nothing about flowers, and April made the entire process so easy! I sent her a few pictures that I liked, and she worked within my budget to come up with something that matched those pictures. She was super responsive through the entire process and accommodated any changes that we needed to make along the way. I couldn't be happier with the end result!
  • S
    Saniela M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the arrangements

    April brought my vision to life. I met with her and showed her a few inspiration photos, she made flower recommendations and was very flexible and worked with me on adjustments to help meet my budget. The bouquets looked amazing day off! She even wrapped them with cute pins that added a nice touch! I would recommend 😊

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thank you Saniela! I loved your color scheme! So happy everything came together nicely and that you were happy!
  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for your dream wedding florals!

    I couldn’t recommend this vendor enough! April did our flowers for our ceremony this past June, and we are so fortunate to have her for our vow renewal/reception this upcoming May! She took my Pinterest inspo picture and completely knocked it out of the park. I got compliments on my gorgeous bouquet all day long. April is professional, mindful of your budget, and so talented. Look no further for your dream wedding florals!

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Ashley! I loved your bouquet-people have been requesting it since! I can't wait for the real deal NEXT YEAR!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    beautiful!

    April exceeded my expectations. The flowers were amazing and she and her team perfected exactly what i had envisioned for my ceremony set up. So glad I made the decision to go with Lagana

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day! You looked beautiful! Can't wait to see pictures!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely use them for your wedding flowers.

    I recently used La Gana Florist for my wedding bouquet flowers and loose flowers for our centerpieces and April was the best. She was so responsive to all of my emails, she was so helpful in helping me to decide what looked best with what flowers and she really saw and understood my vision for what I wanted for our flowers. My bouquet as well as the bridesmaids came out beautifully and better than I expected. Also the boutineers came out perfect. The loose flowers for our centerpieces were beautiful and everyone raved about how nice they looked. The prices at La Gana Florist were also very reasonable especially since we wanted higher priced flowers.
    I would highly recommend using La Gana for your wedding flowers!

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thanks Veronica! It was a pleasure working with you! I’m glad your day was as special as you wanted it to be!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful job

    April at Lagana absolutely knocked it out of the park! Going in I had only a few ideas for my wedding and she was able to create and execute it perfectly. She was able to accommodate all of my changes without any issues and even made super helpful suggestions (she’s the expert!)
    Incredible prices for a beautiful job. Could not be happier with how everything turned out.

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Caitlin! I'm happy you were happy and I fell in love with your venue after visiting! So different!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Affordable

    April was an absolute pleasure to work with. From our initial meeting, to the wedding day, she was always very responsive and receptive in helping me achieve my wedding floral vision. When she delivered the flowers on my wedding day, I was blown away - they were better than what I had imagined. One of the original flowers we discussed to include in the bouquet wasn't available in the color I wanted and she reached out and suggested a different one, within my budget and similar look to it, which I thought was very considerate. We got married at The Barns at Wesleyan Hills in Middletown, CT. If April is available for your event, do not even think twice! Lagana is a local florist, very affordable and produce beautiful work! Thank you again, April and Lagana Team!
  • andrea
    Andrea Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    what a beautiful job!

    I used Lagana Florist, April for my wedding Flowers. Everything was just perfect. She made my wedding flowers a dream come true! everything I have ever visualized, she made it to perfection..I was so excited when I received my flowers at home. My cascade bouquet was amazing! Perfect size for me.. It was gorgeous, the combination of the flower colors with the bridesmaids dresses and same with my bouquet ..it had a very delicate blue touch, so special. When I got to my reception I was even more delighted with her job. My centerpieces were be amazing. Everything was so great..Thank you April for making my day even more special with a complete satisfaction of your beautiful job. I love every single details of the flower arrangements. memories for lifetime :). Highly highly recommended. A lot of complements from my guest. Thank you April.

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thanks so much Andrea! You were a pleasure to work with and I’m so happy your day was everything you dreamed it would be!
  • S
    Sam Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with April for my August beach wedding, & the flowers were an absolute dream. She took my vision & made it something more beautiful than I could have imagined. She was helpful, kind, & professional throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend April/Lagana Florist.

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thank you Sam! I'm so happy that YOU were happy <3
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've known April, one of the florists for years and years. I have seen all the work she has done over the years, it is always amazing. I knew when we were getting married, I was going to go with Lagana Florists and totally trusted how the flowers would turn out. We sat down with April and went over our ideas and showed some sample pictures of possible ideas. She was great and offered suggestions with what would work best. April had great visions of what the arch and centerpieces could look like and they turned out fantastic! My bouquet and my bridesmaids' bouquets were huge and full of stunning flowers! The boutineers and corsages looked wonderful too. I don't have my professional pictures yet but even the pictures I am attaching from our phones came out AMAZING! Everyone loved our flowers and many people wanted to get their own pictures in front of our arch! Great flowers, great customer service. Definitely recommend getting your flowers here! They are sooo talented and passionate for what they do! Thank you Lagana Florists!
  • R
    Rosaria Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful flowers and helped me in a short time frame!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Great provided beautiful last minute long stem calla lollies for my wedding. He is knowledgeable and very pleasant
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Beautiful

    I had gone in with some idea of what types of flowers I wanted for myself, bridesmaids, the guys and the centerpieces. I got married 9/27 at a somewhat rustic venue. The ceremony was outside. I wanted something simple and something that could be used for the centerpieces of the tables as well. April did a great job at dealing with my inability to decide on how many of a certain flower I wanted. She was flexible with extending our payment date until we had a final head count of tables. The ceremony isle was lined with mason jars filled with baby'sbreath. The seat rows were every other of the same thing. My flowers were a cascade of sunflowers, which surpassed my expectations. They were beautiful. They made a beautiful crown for my flower girl made of baby'sbreath. My bridesmaids had small boquets of sunflowers wrapped in navy blue riboon. The guys had a small yellow flower wrapped with twine and the ladies had small yellow flowers as well. Everything was perfect. I still have some of the mason jars with baby'sbreath around my house. My bouquet is drying, as is my husband's flower. I would recommend April and her team to anyone.
  • Sreyrath
    Sreyrath C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Lack of good communication

    I did like the flowers. The color was exactly what I asked for. However, 2 things that completely did not meet my expectation:
    1). I asked for the flowers to be hung on the backdrop poll. I would understand if I'm told that couldn't be done just a few days before the wedding, so that I can get someone to do it. Unfortunately, communication wasn't there.
    2). I paid $70 just to have the team blow 7 LED balloons, I even sent the instruction of how to do it, but it was done completely wrong.

    I was disappointment overall but, I would still recommend for people to hire this team, just be sure to clearly communicate and get your vision straight.

    Lagana Florist's reply:

    Thanks for the review Sally! You were a pleasure to work with. Unfortunately, I think there may have been a bit of confusion of miscommunication. The balloons were done to the best of our ability. I followed instructions to a T and I’m unsure what was wrong with them. I apologize for that. I wish you had reached out to me regarding the balloon dissatisfaction because I would have made it right. Also, when we discussed the flowers you wanted to repurpose inside I told you it would be unlikely to hang them because the pokes holding the banner were flimsy and not meant to hold that much weight. Therefore, upon arrival to the reception hall we put the flowers in front of your sweetheart table as an alternative. Sorry I couldn’t make that vision possible for you. The mechanics were just not there. Thanks for taking the time to review us and take care. -April