Skip to main content
Weddings

Ladyslipper Designs Reviews

Ladyslipper Designs

Ladyslipper Designs

Sturbridge, MA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 78 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Melody
    Melody B. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST flowers

    Natalie was recommended through our venue and her work is amazing. She created the perfect floral arrangement for our wedding day! The meetings leading up to the wedding were always helpful and she is so kind; she really listens to what you have to say and creates the arrangement around all your details so everything seamlessly falls together. I was/am obsessed with our flowers. One month since our wedding and I still have a lot of our centerpieces and my bouquet hanging up and they still look beautiful even drying out. I cannot say enough amazing things about Natalie and the work that she does.
  • J
    Jill F. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier with Natalie and Ladyslippers Designs!!!

    I could not be happier with my wedding flowers. Natalie is incredibly talented. She took time to walk the venue, brainstorm concepts, and executed the most incredible display of flowers for my wedding day. The dahlias she used were the most incredible I’d ever seen, and she perfectly incorporated small touches of color to match the scenery (waterfront). My guests raved about her work. Natalie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is so creative (I had almost no vision, I just put my full trust in her!) and so kind, and was able to create my dream flowers within my budget. I am so appreciative and could not recommend her enough.

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Jill it was my pleasure. Such a wonderful wedding to work on thank you for selecting Ladyslipper as your florist!!
  • Ashleykate
    Ashleykate Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking!

    Words cannot express how thankful I am that we had Natalie / Ladyslipper Designs on our special day!

    From start to finish she was professional, supportive and excited for us.

    The flowers and center pieces were absoutely breathtaking! Myself and my guests were blown away. She took my inspo and made it 20x better then I could ever imagined.

    She had white carved out pumpkins with flowers in them on our tables and everyone was raving about them. It was so unique and beautiful.

    Thank you so much Natalie for everything!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Thank you for your kinds words. It was pleasure working with you and I loved your vision for your wedding day. So much fun and happiness!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cathy
    Cathy Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!!!

    Every single floral arrangement created by Natalie was gorgeous! From my daughter's bouquet covering my mom's Bible that she herself carried on her own wedding day to the bridesmaids' bouquets to the exquisite table centerpieces; just beautiful. Fresh vibrant colored flowers. LOVED it all! Natalie is so nice to work with. Flexible with changes. I would recommend Ladyslipper Designs, hands down best florist!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Cathy it was my pleasure You all were so wonderful to work with and I loved designing Mary's bouquet using the Bible that your mom and all of you carried as well such a wonderful and cherished tradition Thank you for the opportunity !!!
  • K
    Katy Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flowers

    Natalie and her team are amazing. From the first meeting with had with her to the day-of, everything was perfect... and we had a COVID wedding! She knew my vision without me even knowing it, and delivered perfection from the bouquets to the boutonnieres to the centerpieces. I can not recommend her enough!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much much Katy. It was a pleasure working with you and my only sad spot was that I didn't get to see you on your wedding day. I can only hope you will share some photos Congratulations to you both and much bliss as Mr. and Mrs.
  • Emma
    Emma Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist!

    I cannot say enough about Natalie and the beautiful work she does. Completely fair pricing, and really makes your inspiration come to life. I barely knew what I wanted exactly but she executed it perfectly!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Thank you Emma It was such a pleasure working with you and I appreciate the lovely photos you sent You looked stunning !!
  • Grace
    Grace Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Florist!

    Natalie was absolutely incredible! Her flowers were stunning and more than I could have ever imagined. I do not know much about flowers, so I showed her a couple photos I had liked and let her take the reins and she did not disappoint. She thought of every detail from bathroom floral pieces, to making sure the centerpieces were properly sized for each size table. You can see in all the small details just how much she loves and cares about all her clients and making sure there flowers are perfect for their special day. She was incredible to work with. She responded quickly and drove to meet with me closer to wear I lived so it was easier for me. Thank you so much Natalie!!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Congratulations Grace and Pat!!! I was thrilled to be a part of your wedding day and can't wait to see all the love in your pictures. I appreciated the opportunity so much. Much bliss as Mr. and Mrs.
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking!

    Wow! I cannot say enough positive things about Natalie! I had the privilege to work with Natalie for my July wedding at the Barn at Wight Farm in Sturbridge, MA. She was so so wonderful to work with and picked up on my style and vision immediately. From our first meeting I (and my Mom, too!) felt so comfortable with Natalie and her expertise and knowledge. She is so approachable and amazingly talented. The bouquets and arrangements for my wedding exceeded my expectations and truly took my breath away. I had also provided Natalie with an image for the archway our ceremony space that Natalie and her team were able to transform into something beyond my wildest dreams. I am so happy with my choice to go with Natalie and Lady Slipper Designs - the floral arrangements truly transformed the space into my dream wedding. Thank you so much again!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    It was also wonderful working with you Alyssa. I loved your vision and letting me run with it. All the best as Mr. and Mrs.!!!
  • S
    Sadie Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding flowers

    Natalie is amazing! She did all of our flowers for the bridal party and centerpieces. Everything came out even better than I could have ever imagined! She was extremely helpful and always available to talk or meet throughout the planning process. Would definitely recommend using Natalie!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much Sadie. It was such a pleasure and hoping you will share some of those beautiful photos. Happy New Year and Much bliss as Mr. and Mrs.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Creative Arrangements

    I wanted something unique for my arrangements that would be memorable and elegant and that's exactly what I got. The flowers chosen by Natalie were gorgeous and vibrant and I could not have asked for anything better for my wedding day.

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Kayla it was such a pleasure working with you I loved your style and can't wait for some pictures!!!
  • L
    Lindsay A. Sent on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful Flowers

    We were so pleased with how our flowers from Ladyslipper Designs turned out! Natalie helped us realize our vision with our flowers and did a perfect job mixing the autumn color palate with blue, which was the dominant color we used for our wedding. Natalie was very easy to work with, very responsive and friendly, and very attentive to our needs. We appreciated that her business is flowers for events by appointment only, and only one event per weekend, so we got very personalized service and knew she was dedicated to making our event as perfect as possible. We highly recommend Natalie and her Ladyslipper Designs business!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you both. I loved your vision !! Thank you for the honor of being a part of such a special day
  • R
    Renée R. Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!!!

    Natalie was a true professional to work with! The flower arrangements were gorgeous, the birch arbor we were married under was amazing and at one point I realized we had forgotten a boutonnière and Natalie problem solved calmly and made it better!!! I will highly recommend her and her beautiful arrangements and bouquets!

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much Renee. It was such a pleasure working with you and Meredith. Hoping to get some professional photos of you two love birds!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job! Just what I wanted

    Natalie did a fantastic job for my wedding. She was able to take my visions and make them a reality and I could not be happier with how everything turned out. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a florist for their wedding.

    Ladyslipper Designs's reply:

    Morgan so nice to have you review me here. I hope all is well and I see some lovley pictures !! Maybe you can share them via email? I wish you much bliss
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 01/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding and Wonderful!

    Natalie captured what we envisioned. Flowers for us was important and was something I was most worried about! You can taste everything else or see it ahead of time, but flowers you have to have trust! Our flowers were wonderful and everything we dreamed of and more!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 09/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Natalie for our wedding in August 2018. During our two in-person meetings, she listened to each request and assisted us in creating our dream flower arrangements within our budget. We asked for a “late-summer wildflower” theme that used natural and local flowers. Natalie executed this better than I could have ever imagined. They were perfect. Natalie listened to what we had asked and helped guide us when we were unsure. I would highly recommend Lady Slipper Designs to anyone looking to work with a professional, kind, and thoughtful florist who creates beautiful flower arrangements!! Highly Highly recommend!!! Thank you Natalie!!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 01/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie was absolutely incredible. She took my scattered vision and put it together into more than I had hoped for! My flowers were gorgeous, and my guests loved them. They made my photographs even more beautiful. Natalie was a joy to work with, and was more than accommodating. Thank you!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are few words that describe working with Natalie- she is a true talent that made my wedding dreams come to fruition. She is fast to respond and a master at her craft. I absolutely loved working with her.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be happier with the beautiful wedding flowers Natalie and Ladyslipper Designs put together. From start to finish, Natalie was a pleasure to work with. She has so many great ideas and her arrangements are truly a work of art. All the bouquets and centerpieces were just perfect, and her attention to detail with each and every arrangement is unmatched. She was also very prompt with responding to emails and arrived early on the wedding day. Hiring Natalie was one of the decisions I felt the most confident about when wedding planning, and she still exceeded expectations. Thank you for everything Natalie!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 10/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could rate Natalie as a 10 I would!! How can you describe someone who takes your vision and brings it to life!! That would be Natalie Kaitbenski. She took every picture, every thought, every suggestion and created our masterpiece. Our flowers were beautiful!! They truly were the icing on the cake. She went above and beyond to be accommodating. So professional, yet so approachable. She stayed until the ceremony was finished and brought all our outside flowers in to the reception where she strategically incorporated them as well . Any rentals we had, she came back and took care of that as well. I didn't have to worry about any details because she saw our need and took care of it. No one can top Natalie, she's a love. I wish I had another daughter getting married just to have the privilege of working with her again.
  • Meghan
    Meghan Sent on 09/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie and her ladies were amazing to work with! They took my vision and made it come to life, keeping in touch with me throughout the wedding planning. I gave her fabric from my mother's wedding dress to wrap my bouquet and she did a beautiful job - that was so special. If you're on the fence about adding a swag to your order... DO IT! That was one of my favorite arrangements from my wedding and I love seeing it in all my photos from the day. You won't find anyone more talented, dedicated, and genuinely kind person to work with on your wedding day!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie was a dream to work with! I couldn't say enough great things about my experience working with her! She understood exactly what I wanted and perfectly executed my vision. I couldn't have been more happy with the result! Natalie is also a super hero! She came to the rescue when I accidentally told her the wrong number of bouquets I needed. She left and came back with another one in a manner of minutes! She's the best! I am incredibly thankful for her passion and dedication!!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married on July 28th, 2017. Natalie was amazing to work with and our floral arrangements were incredible. My now husband and I weren't really sure what we wanted we just had ideas of how we wanted them to look. We wanted something wild looking with lots of muted greenery, and white &purple flowers. We found some images online of colors and styles we liked and Natalie took this information and created absolutely stunning arrangements. Natalie did all of our centerpieces, bouquets, corsages, cake flowers and ceremony floral hangings. Everything was gorgeous!!

    I would also like to mention that my husband and I are from the west coast and Natalie was very accommodating with phone calls and skype sessions with the 3 hour time zone difference.

    Thank you LadySlipper Designs!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie was great to work with. We met in person to discuss my vision and she was very helpful with helping me understand what blooms were in season, what colors complemented each other and what would look good. All of her work exceeded my expectations and was well within our price range. She even added some special touches like eucalyptus leaves on the card and gift table and flower petals on the windowsill behind the sweetheart table. These were things I wouldn't have thought of, but were such a nice touch.
  • C
    Caleigh Sent on 08/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie was incredible! She made my (probably vaguely articulated) vision into a beautiful reality! Everything, from the bouquets, to the centerpieces, to the boutinieres, to the ceremony swag on the gazebo, was lush, romantic, and perfectly captured my vision for the day! She was warm and friendly, and genuinely loves her work and her customers! She was a pleasure to work with and we would ABSOLUTELY recommend her again! Thank you so much Natalie!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 03/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start off by saying, Natalie is absolutely wonderful & truly an artist at her craft. It was a pleasure to work with her from start to finish throughout the entire wedding planning process. In first inquiring about a florist, out of several that I reached out too, Natalie was the one and only professional who understood my vision and knew just what I was looking for. In our first meeting together we discussed ideas, inspiration, venue & wedding details/timeline. Natalie was both professional & personable, and I left at ease knowing that I could be confident with her expertise & services. Natalie’s passion for her work was evident as she shared her process of a 4 AM drive to Boston farmer markets to pick the most fresh flowers possible (talk about dedication!) Natalie was available & responsive whenever I had a question or idea and was always able to offer valuable input. On the day of our wedding, Natalie came to the venue early, prepared and ready to go. On top of producing out of this world florals she orchestrated the entire design and set up of the ceremony including details of an intricate arch, escort card table & aisle décor. During the cocktail hour, she transformed the hall beautifully by arranging each guest table with our centerpieces, florals & votive candles. I had the opportunity to see her work prior to guests entering, and was absolutely blown away. I could not have possibly been more impressed with the gorgeous floral creations or more thrilled with Natalie’s work. With a March wedding & so little greenery to accompany our photos, Natalie’s bouquets added just the color and vibrance needed to make a big difference. It was quite a relief to leave my up most trust in such a wonderful vendor. Having Natalie as our florist was truly by far one of the best decisions of the day. Thank you Natalie !!!

    -Lindsay & Scott Russell 3/19/2017
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message