Skip to main content
Weddings

Lady Ilg Photography Reviews

Lady Ilg Photography View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

21 User photos

  • Brooke
    Brooke K. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Kathryn and Morgan were wonderful! From the initial consultation, they listened to every detail that we wanted. They also provided a lot of helpful suggestions based on their expertise. We felt lost at first and they gave us a lot of guidance! We really trusted them and felt comfortable sharing such intimate moments with them. The pictures were turned around very quickly and looked amazing. We highly recommend Lady Ilg Photography!
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AmaZing photography team! Photos to last a lifetime

    I first met Morgan when she photographed my brothers wedding in 2018 and I knew I would want her as my wedding photographer from her beautiful, airy photography style. She is such a joy to work with and made everyone feel so comfortable! Along with her husband Frank, they captured every moment of our day and made it a day to remember!
  • S
    Sarah L. Married on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan truly captured the most joyful day of our lives flawlessly!

    I could not say enough good things about Morgan! From the time I met her, I knew instantly that I wanted to work with her. I researched and interviewed multiple different vendors for every category of my wedding, but Morgan was the only photographer I met with. First, her photography speaks for itself. Her images are so light and airy and exactly the style I was looking for. Second, she made me feel so comfortable and at ease that I trusted she would do an amazing job. Third, she displayed a confidence and assurance that led me to believe that she would be able to demand a room and allow me to relax on my wedding day. AND SHE DID!

    Leading up to the wedding, she responded to my emails quickly and always made me feel prioritized. She saw my vision and executed it flawlessly. On the wedding day, she helped keep us on time and knew the photos that I would want. She also knew all the ones that I didn't know I wanted. She truly captured the PURE JOY I felt and brought to life just how magical the day truly was.

    Morgan exudes joy-she truly is so gifted and passionate about what she does. She is professional and attentive and will do her best to make sure you are satisfied. She is so friendly, engaging, kind and caring.

    My wedding was the best day of my life and because of Morgan, I have the best tangible gift to remember this day. My photos are incredible and I couldn't be happier. BEST DECISION I MADE OTHER THAN CHOOSING MY HUSBAND! Look no further than Morgan!

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for the sweetest review! It was such a joy to work with you and Luke and SO fun to get to know you both! I am so excited for all you have to look forward to together in your future! Marriage is a blessing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Before I was even engaged, I booked Morgan as my photographer for the wedding day. I had followed her work for a few years and her style was exactly what I knew I wanted. She captures everything in the most genuine and candid light. What I love most is that nothing she shoots is staged - I really didn’t want photos that looked posed and rigid like some wedding photographers. She made our wedding party laugh and act playful and it always ended in the perfect shot! Both her and her assistants are incredibly professional, but also so fun to be around! I felt so comfortable around Morgan from the minute I met her and had so much confidence in her ability to capture our wedding day with such grace. I am truly so happy to have found Morgan, because I wish she could be my photographer for the rest of my life for all major life events. I might just have to add on an anniversary session because I’m not ready to part ways just yet! Thank you so much for making both our engagement and wedding photos the most special memories, we will truly cherish them for the rest of our lives!

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    I absolutely loved working with you and Andrew! You are a beautiful couple and I am thrilled for all that you have to look forward in your future together! Thank you so much for the sweetest review :)
  • C
    Caley W. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and Engagement pictures with Kathryn and Morgan

    Kathryn and Morgan were the most AMAZING to work with! They made my husband and I feel so comfortable and made the process so easy and fun. We were stunned by how beautiful the pictures turned out. They are INCREDIBLE! They were also very quick to message back and kept us updated throughout. Wouldn't recommend anyone else.

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Caley! I know Kathryn LOVED photographing your wedding! You and Aaron are such a beautiful couple and I am thrilled for all you have to look forward to in your future together!
  • K
    Katherine K. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My favorite vendor

    Morgan exceeded ALL expectations and deserves more than these 5 stars. Truly an artist with her work. Incredible lighting and direction - she will help your day run smoothly! But this isn't even the best part, her work is incredible. These photos are captured memories from the biggest day, and I love each one of them. I am normally shy in front of the camera, and don't always love photos of myself, but somehow Morgan was able to capture the perfect shots. I can't recommend her enough! She is also very responsive and personable :)

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    Katherine! Thank you so much! You and Cameron make SUCH a beautiful couple and it was such a joy to work with you both! Thank you so much for choosing me and thank you so much for leaving the sweetest review!
  • M
    Madison P. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, professional photographer

    From our initial meeting, I knew Morgan was the person I wanted to be apart of our special day. She was very professional, friendly, and willing to do what we asked. She is creative and comes up with great ideas for unique photos. Her ability to capture a moment made our photos so special. Would recommend her to everyone and if we had to do it again, we would have her by our side without hesitation.

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    Madison! You and Joe were absolutely incredible to work with! Such a fun and sweet couple and I am thrilled for all that you have to look forward to in your future together :). Thank you so much for the sweetest review!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! Highly recommend!!

    We VERY HIGHLY recommend Morgan!! She took our engagement photos and wedding photos. She did an incredible job!!! I have also been in two other weddings where she was the photographer and she did an amazing job for those brides, as well. She is very personable, professional, and someone who does an amazing job of making your wedding day go smoothly. I was not overwhelmed one time and a lot of that credit goes to Morgan and the way she helped with the flow of the day. Also, again, her photography work is incredible!! Hire her!! She is the best.

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    Jenn! You and Blake were AMAZING to work with and it has been such a joy getting to know you both during this process (and also the last couple years with Destiny and Holly's weddings!). You are such a beautiful couple and I am thrilled for all that you have to look forward to and can't wait to see what God does in your marriage! Thank you thank you thank you for the sweetest review :)
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could Give 6 Stars I Would

    Morgan and her team are incredible! I had seen Morgan's work on Instagram and quickly realized she was the photographer of someone I knew. This person could not say enough good things about her and I thought there was no way she could live up to this hype. Well she did. Not only is her work incredible but so is she. Morgan is one of the kindest people I have ever met. She is also incredibly responsive to e-mail and her turn around time is unmatched. The day of the wedding she and her team were early and ready to get started right when we arrived at the venue. As most brides I was a little stressed and not comfortable in front of the camera but Morgan was such a calming force and makes taking pictures seem so natural. She was so kind and patient making sure to capture the shots she and I both wanted and was incredibly flexible and open to suggestions. Our DJ went rouge and did not stick to the timeline provided to him but Morgan adjusted and you never would have known things were not playing out as planned. The next day my husband received our sneak peak pictures and not just a couple, a lot! We were so excited to be able to look back on the day with friends and family and it was so nice to have them so quickly. My husband and I were still on our honeymoon when Morgan delivered the rest of the photos and we were blown away by her work. We have received so many compliments from friends and family either at attendance or not on her work and her quick turn around. Morgan was one of our favorite vendors and I would recommend her to any and everyone!

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    Alyssa! you and Justin were AMAZING to work with! you both have such beautiful hearts and are such a beautiful couple! I absolutely loved photographing your wedding and would totally do it all over again! Thank you so much for the sweet review :), you guys are awesome!
  • M
    Mariposa M. Married on 03/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding , Amazing , exceptional!

    How do I even start my review ? I hired Morgan and her team from Colorado to New York! So why did I hire someone all the way from Colorado when we have tons of photographers in NY? People asked me that during my wedding day... and the answer is because she’s perfect! Her personality , her aura , her energy and photos are incredibly amazing!!!! Words cannot even describe how lovely, patient , and helpful she is. The day of my wedding , she was on top of everything and she helped me organized with her timeline. She organized and coordinated with everyone at the wedding - from the videographer , to the DJ , to the venue , you name it she did it! She also calmed me down couple of times when I was so nervous. She helped me fixed my dress, my vail, my hair - she pinned and fixed my hair for me when my hair is falling apart! We had so much fun with her and Frank that even my bridal party was having fun taking pictures. I also love how she doesn’t force you to do anything and her pictures are all natural and doesn’t do justice. The next day , I woke up and she sent me a surprise sneak peak of our wedding photos- not even 24 hours post wedding!!! Morgan ILG is very creative , professional , super fun, organized, amazing photographer. Thank you Morgan and Frank ❤️❤️❤️

    Lady Ilg Photography's reply:

    Mariposa! This is seriously so beautiful and heartfelt! I just love you and Sean and absolutely loved working with you both! You two are amazing and I would fly back to NY and photograph your wedding all over again if I could :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Morgan is a dream. Not only are her pictures gorgeous, romantic, and ethereal, but she makes you feel like you are working with your best friend throughout the entire process. Morgan quickly grasped the sentiments and vision of our wedding and captured our magical day more beautifully that we could have ever imagined. We will be forever grateful for her friendship and talent!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is WOW! Morgan blew away all my expectations. She knows her job down to the tee! I loved that she only does weddings. She is extremely efficient and very kind when working with everyone. I loved getting to know her and appreciated all her enthusiasm that truly made my wedding feel so special! She never treats you as just another client! The photos look like they are from a magazine! I’ve received so many compliments from them. I couldn’t have been happier with my decision of choosing Morgan to capture our wonderful day!
  • D
    Danica Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Morgan is the absolute best! She is incredibly professional and extremely talented! She knows exactly which poses make you look very flattering and takes amazing photos! I would highly recommend her. She was great at getting everyone together for our large family and wedding party shots. She was very patient and great to work with, not to mention extremely sweet! I can't thank her enough for her services! If you want amazing wedding pictures she is definitely the person for the job!
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Morgan was an absolute dream to work with! By the time I found her, we had already done our engagement photos, so she graciously exchanged that part of her package for a boudoir photoshoot. Even though I was nervous and had no idea what I was doing for the boudoir, Morgan made me feel SO comfortable the whole time. It was so much fun! For the wedding day, Morgan and her second photographer were incredible. They arrived early and made sure to get photos of every part of the day. They even accommodated my last minute request of doing a "first touch" before the ceremony. Morgan was fast & efficient for the family portion of our photos which everyone was very happy about! The turnaround time for getting our photos back was incredible- we had them back in a little over a week after the wedding. Every single photo is AMAZING. We are so happy with how they turned out, and they so so beautifully depict our wedding day. We will treasure these forever and ever & are so grateful for Morgan. She also truly cares about getting to know her clients, and makes you feel so important and valued. She was by far our favorite vendor to hire!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 07/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Morgan did my wedding in Colorado. She is incredibly talented, professional and she works very efficiently. I was impressed all around and would definitely recommend her for wedding photography.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Morgan is absolutely amazing! She is so kind, sweet, and very talented! I met her and her fabulous husband at a wedding convention in Denver and loved her right away. She encouraged us to do an engagement session, and it was totally worth it. It helped her to get to know us. She was very good at helping to pose us in natural ways (my husband can be really awkward,) so the posing really helped. The day of our wedding she was just fabulous. We really wanted mountain top pictures and she was more than willing to run through tall grass, and take chair lifts to get our perfect shots. She listened really well to what we wanted and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! She is so thoughtful and I would definitely recommend her!
  • User2115783 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Morgan is such a wonderful lady-- her work is beautiful and affordable, and she is so sweet to boot! We loved taking our engagement photos with her and are excited to have her do our wedding as well. She was willing to drive all the way up to Fort Collins from Denver for us and the photos turned out so wonderfully! She excels at taking "in the moment" photos, and truly cares about us as people instead of only as clients. She even referred us to our makeup artist!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so blessed to have Morgan as our photographer! I was blown away by her talent, passion and kindness. She made us feel so comfortable from our initial engagement shoot to the big day. She's at the top of my list when I recommend wedding vendors to friends. I cannot say enough good things about Lady Ilg Photography! Our experience was perfect!
  • User2156821 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This photographer was so engaging in all our photos. She was good at directing poses when we were unsure of what to do. She is always encouraging us to be ourselves and do whatever was comfortable. Lady Ilg is not afraid of using props and different landscapes to accentuate any couples beauty. She is very fun to work with and very professional. Great experience and would use her again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message