Weddings

L'Abri at Linwood Reviews

L'Abri at Linwood View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

32 User photos

Sort by:
  • Andrew
    Andrew D. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definition of Southern Hospitality

    We could have asked for a better place to get married. IF it rains, there are no hiccups in moving the ceremony under the barn where the wedding is really just as beautiful. We will remember our wedding day at L'Abri forever and the venue is so amazing for pictures.
  • Audra
    Audra B. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue and Wonderful People

    We wanted a beautiful wedding under the trees. Even though it rained the day of our wedding, Debbie and her crew worked really hard to make that happen. They were incredibly accommodating and so easy to work with. Mychal, who does most of their correspondence, was on top of every email and coordinating with us all the details as we moved toward our wedding date. Their barn for our reception was so beautiful and just what we wanted. If you are on the fence about looking at this vendor- go take a tour and you will be just as impressed as we were!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and beautiful venue

    This is such a great venue. Debbie and her family are so wonderful to work with and are there to give recommendations and suggestions. They are so helpful. The venue is beautiful and spacious for guests and events.
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a dream come true! It does not get better than L'Abri!

    L'Abri will always hold a special place in our heart. It was the first venue we went to look at and we fell in love with it. Everyone at L'Abri is so kind, knowledgeable, and experienced. There was never a moment where I felt like they did not have things under control and that helped me feel relaxed on the wedding day. Through the wedding process they answered our questions and put our minds at ease when things seemed a little stressful. They were so professional but most importantly they were warm and welcoming and made us feel special. They always had good advice and listened to our ideas and helped us bring our wedding dreams to life. We cannot speak highly enough of L'Abri and we highly recommend this venue to everyone!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie H. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!

    I could not have imagined getting married anywhere else. It can be an overwhelming process but the whole L'Abri team made it so easy. Coleman made the week before stress go away and the day I had 110% trust in him and everything turned our magical. Thank you L'Abri!!!
  • Brittaney
    Brittaney F. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blessed Experience

    My husband and I had our wedding at L'Abri at Linwood in June and, not only was the venue beautiful but the Phillips were wonderful. They went beyond the call of duty, and it meant a lot to us, since we were a DIY wedding, including not having a wedding coordinator. They stayed in constant contact while planning the wedding, during the wedding, and after the wedding. The Phillips made sure my family and guests were comfortable and extended their assistance in any way that they could. Words of assurance, the joy and support they displayed - their familial warmth melted a lot of the stress away. Our families will be forever grateful for Mrs. Debbie, Mychal and Coleman (and others!), for creating such a blissful & personalized experience. Thank you!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a dream!

    Every interaction with the L'Abri team was calming and friendly - from the time we got out of our car for the tour to the time we stepped into the getaway car at the end of our big day, Debbie and her family made us feel right at home. Their property is so beautiful and I cannot imagine having had our wedding anywhere else. Our first look under the Oak Tree, our ceremony by the pond, and dancing the night away at the barn were all memories we will cherish forever!
  • Jared
    Jared W. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Amazing Venue

    We couldn't be happier with our wedding at L'Abri. Debbie and her family were so nice from the day of our first tour through the wedding. Communication was always fast and clear, and they do not nickle and dime you in any way with hidden fees. The venue itself is gorgeous, well set up, and a great value - we couldn't have asked for better. On our wedding day, the grounds were really muddy due to heavy rain the few days before, and they worked with us to move the original ceremony site (which would've been way too wet) to a place where our guests would be safe and we would be happy. This flexibility was above and beyond! Thank you to L'Abri at Linwood and the Phillips family for the awesome venue and treatment.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue and friendly staff

    L'Abri is just a lovely venue. Multiple ceremony sites to choose from and the barn couldn't be more beautiful for the reception. The staff is all amazingly friendly. I had several guests comment on how much they liked the staff. If you pick L'Abri, you will not be disappointed!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Outdoor Wedding!

    This venue was an absolute gem! The venue was gorgeous and clean and the staff were top-notch. There were employees around during set up, parking, and the ceremony that were always available if there were questions. The pre-wedding planning process was also a breeze with L'Abri at Linwood. They let me come by as many times as I needed in order to ensure that I felt comfortable with the space. I highly recommend this beautiful venue for any bride looking for a gorgeous outdoor experience!
  • T
    Tracie Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot even describe how great L’Abri at Linwood is. I knew I wanted to book this venue as soon as I stepped foot at beautiful place. Debbie & her family are so heart warming & really do make you feel like family! They will do anything & everything to make sure your perfect day.. really is.. PERFECT!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above & Beyond

    Incredible. The family that owners the property was so wonderful to us throughout the entire planning process and worked with us when weather didn’t cooperate for out engagement shoot and flexible to reschedule our final walk through when I was delayed.

    They were thoughtful and kind and always responsive to myself and vendors.

    Cannot wait to share more photos from our wedding and continue to rave about them to everyone we can!! Thank your Debbie, Mychal, Coleman and the entire family.

    Photo credit to @Toujoursphoto
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie, Coleman, Mychal, the entire family was great to work with! We had a few small hiccups as it got closer and we were able to quickly work through them to get on with the celebration. They made planning our wedding a lot less stressful and we received numerous compliments on the choice of venue. For getting married in July, outside, it was surprisingly tolerable weather, and the fans in the barn made the reception a great place to dance the night away. I am so glad we decided on La'Bri. It made our day that much more special!
  • Savannah
    Savannah Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    No words will ever describe how thankful we are to L’Abri at Linwood and all of their staff. When my husband and I first started searching for a wedding venue, we were having trouble finding a place that fit all of our needs. It wasn’t until I found L’Abri that everything started to look up. We called the very next day to see when we could schedule a tour! We knew this was going to be the perfect place for us from the moment we arrived on the property. We immediately fell in love with how beautiful everything was! Debbie was incredibly sweet. She took us on a full tour of the property, went over all of the details, and even gave us some recommendations as far as vendors that they love to work with. We even came back on a second tour with my parents so they could see how incredible everything was! After booking our date, we worked closely with Mychal to make sure everything was going as planned. She always responded very quickly and answered all of the questions that we had. She was truly a lifesaver and helped the planning process go so smoothly! The day of our wedding was absolutely perfect. Everything was set up exactly how we had imagined it and the L’Abri staff was always there to help us when we needed it! If it wasn’t for L’Abri, we would have never found Coleman, our amazing DJ, or Ray of Hope Photography and Video, our wonderful photographer and video team. We could not have chosen a better venue. We will always be grateful to L’Abri and all of their staff for everything they have done for us.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They're so friendly and welcoming! Response time was really wonderful! The venue is a gorgeous and peaceful oasis! Guests were raving about the venue, and how sweet the Phillips' were.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is amazing! I actually delivered a wedding cake there for another bride about 2 years ago and when I arrived I absolutely fell in love. So when my then boyfriend proposed I knew exactly where I wanted to get married. Ever since I booked with them they were extremely helpful. They always answered my emails fast and answered every question I had. When it came to the wedding day, everyone again was so helpful. The owner and her family are amazing to work with and I wouldn't change anything about my wedding day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    L'Abri was the perfect spot for our wedding! We could not be happier for how everything turned out. From the moment we first toured L'Abri we knew we didn't want to have our wedding anywhere else. We met Debbie for our first tour and she made us feel right at home. She is the sweetest person! Mychal and Coleman were amazing as well answering our many questions leading up to the day! On our final walkthrough Debbie and Coleman helped us get all the final details right. I remember that day getting to the venue and just being speechless for how amazing everything looked. Coleman and Debbie and the entire team made the day absolutely perfect from start to finish. This is an incredible place to have your wedding with the most amazing team. They really put everything into making sure your wedding day is all that you want it to be. We are so thankful we were able to have our wedding at L'Abri and to be able to work with the L'Abri team! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • M
    Melisa Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, as the mother of the bride I was VERY pleased and blown away by the professional staff. The staff at L'Abri are awesome. Our daughters wedding was the week of Hurricane Matthew. Wedding date Oct 8th. Linda, Natalie, are the best ever. COOL, CALM and had everything under control for plan B.
    Hurricane Matthew quickly destroyed Plan A, but plan B went off without any problems. Linda, Natalie, Debi and Coleman (and others working behind the scenes) were top notch. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for all you did to help make our daughters day go as smooth as possible.
  • User2768599 Event on: 08/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The celebration for our special occasion at L'Abre was absolutely fabulous!!!
    Also, my family and I want to compliment the staff at L'Abre for such excellent, professional and skillful direction which contributed greatly to the overall success of our event. They went to great lengths to help us with every aspect of our arrangements. One priceless example was when we realized (as the meal was being served) that all of the plates/eating utensils had been misplaced and we could not locate the boxes! With effortless professionalism — the staff calmly (with a sense of urgency) found everything we needed from L'Abri's very own storage items! The result was that our guests had everything they needed to enjoy their meal without ever knowing about the dilemma we faced!
    We cannot say enough about you Mychal, Debbie, Coleman, Laura, plus the other employee who was called in to assist with parking (apologies for not being able to recall his name). Each of you went above and beyond what anyone of us expected! Such a high level of quality service is indeed rarely expected/experienced nowadays! There is so much more that we could share about our wonderful encounters with each individual, but time just will not allow. However though, on behalf of our family, I must add this fact regarding our experience with the L'Abri staff and that is quality service is commendable, but the spirit/attitudes that accompany such service builds great respect and admiration for L'Abri. The genuineness of your courteous and helpful attitude toward your clients is refreshing and we would consider it a privilege to host another event at L'Abri and will recommend this location to others who would be willing to show respect and appreciation for all that you share.
  • Autume
    Autume Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I will start with saying my wedding process was everything I dreamt of thanks to L'abri at Linwood. I never felt like a client to them, I felt like family. For an entire year they answered every email promptly, let me visit as much as I needed, talked through my vision, suggested vendors, and even let me vent my frustrations. Mychal is in charge of all the emails and I honestly feel like she's a close friend. She was so helpful with everything I needed and I found myself just emailing her to chat some days! Debbie made every visit to the venue so much fun and on my wedding day she made sure everything was perfect even when the rain set in. Coleman is so sweet and really put together my vision for tables and set up of the reception. I had planned on an outdoor ceremony by the water and reception in the barn but 15 minutes before we were set to start a thunderstorm rolled in. With no hesitation the team quickly changed sites and set the barn up for the ceremony. I have no complaints about the change, the barn was absolutely stunning and the rain even made it more beautiful! You can not go wrong with any location on their property and I promise you it will be the best experience. We were able to chose our own caterer, florist, bartender, etc with no crazy rules ruining our dream day! I could go on and on about the wonderful people at L'abri but I will end with saying there's no better choice for a venue in North Carolina! L'abri at Linwood is the best!!! Thank you guys for making my wedding day a dream come true!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    L'abri was the perfect venue for our wedding! The staff were great to work with, you can tell that they love what they do. And they do all they can because they want your day to be perfect!
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter was married at L'Abri on July 9, 2016. I can't say enough great things about Deb, her son, Coleman and her staff. From the beauty of the venue to the professionalism of the staff, everything was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for anything more. They were so accommodating and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend this wedding venue!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to say how happy I am to have had my wedding at L'Abri!! Not only is the venue gorgeous, but the staff is amazing to work with. Debbie, Mychal, and Coleman were very professional and helpful leading up to the wedding and the day of. They truly care about making your wedding the perfect day. They also have many great suggestions for other vendors. I am so thankful to have found L'Abri for my wedding day!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mychal, Debbie, Coleman and the rest of the folks at L'Abri were fantastic to work with, start to finish! They were more than happy to answer my constant stream of questions (both before and after we signed a contract) and were able to offer several recommendations for other vendors, many of which we ended up using and loving.

    On the day of the wedding, they were readily available and happy to help in any way we needed. The barn and the grounds were perfectly manicured, spotless and everything I had hoped for! Things could not have run more smoothly and for that I'm so, so grateful!

    I would without a doubt recommend L'Abri to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the area!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is absolutely beautiful! They are so accommodating with allowing brides to see the venue as many times as possible to make sure the day is amazing and it is very reasonably priced! I personally think everyone should get married there:)