LaBoom Entertainment Reviews

110 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for LaBoom Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

LaBoom Entertainment 1
LaBoom Entertainment 2
LaBoom Entertainment 3
LaBoom Entertainment 4
LaBoom Entertainment 5
LaBoom Entertainment 6
LaBoom Entertainment 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Connie

    Connie C · Getting married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    Claude was a great DJ for our wedding. He played all the right songs and got everyone dancing. He is professional, and fun at the same time. We are so glad we hired him.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke Bourst · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around!!

    Claude was the DJ for our wedding. He was amazing throughout the whole process and double checked he had all the right song selections before the ceremony started. He has a great personality and kept the dance floor packed all night. We had multiple people tell us it was the best wedding they’ve been to in a long time. Thanks Claude!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
    LaBoom Entertainment 8
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    Claude did an amazing job at our wedding! He played all of our requested songs and filled in the rest of the time with awesome music that kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! I would highly recommend LaBoom Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • S

    Scott Blankenbaker · Married on 07/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ for a perfect reception

    DJ Claude did a fantastic job at our reception! He kept the dance floor packed through the entire time. We had a number of guests tell us this was the best reception they'd ever been to.

    Highlights:
    - Highly professional, and keeps things moving without ever taking the spotlight himself
    - Must Play / Do Not Play list, but flexible night of if need be
    - Straightforward, low stress preparation for event. One meeting, one worksheet, and you're set.

    I would recommend DJ Claude to anyone!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever

    Where to begin? Claude was absolutely amazing. He totally knew our music styles and played great song after great song. We can’t emphasize enough how great he was. The dance floor stayed packed all night! We had so many compliments from our guests regarding the music. THANK YOU CLAUDE! Our wedding would not been what it was if it weren’t for you!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Claude was amazing to work with! He was extremely accommodating to my husband and I’s needs he made sure everything we wanted was achieved. Claude even helped with our ceremony music providing us with great recommendations. He ensured that the dance floor was packed all night and everyone was enjoying the music. You can’t go wrong booking Claude he will make sure your wedding is perfect!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Nancy

    Nancy Billsborrow · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding, seriously perfect!

    From the biggest concerns (backup equipment, mics & music for outside ceremony that transitioned indoors, floor lighting) to the smallest of details - Claude was spot on, and I mean absolutely perfect! Literally he never missed a cue and handled a couple of last minute curve balls we threw his way with ease. His organization and prep went beyond questions I’d even thought of (considering I’m a Project Mgr that’s significant lol) - everyone danced ALL night, it was so much fun. We’re forever grateful for his help in making this wedding a night we’ll never forget.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
    LaBoom Entertainment 9
    LaBoom Entertainment 10
  • Amy

    Amy C · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ, so easy to work with!

    Claude is such a fun DJ. He played the perfect mix of music for us and seriously kept our wedding bumping until the very end! I have never danced so much! We also had a lot of fun surprises in our wedding and reception and he was so easy to work with in coordinating all of that. He was able to keep everything straight and not ruin any of the surprises for my wife! The worksheet he provides helps to make things clear and keeps things organized. We are a same sex couple and felt completely comfortable with Claude.

    I honestly cannot say enough great things about LaBoom Entertainment. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    LaBoom Entertainment 11
    LaBoom Entertainment 12
    LaBoom Entertainment 13
    LaBoom Entertainment 14
    LaBoom Entertainment 15
    LaBoom Entertainment 16
    LaBoom Entertainment 17
  • Hanna

    Hanna · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude was truly a fantastic DJ! He read our crowd perfectly, and our guests were dancing the night away! He was always available for questions and meetings, and really dedicated himself to our wedding day. We loved the purple uplighting, as it added a nice touch to our venue. He was very flexible and responsive, and makes it a point to put the client before himself. He was very prompt and professional, and catered to all our additions we wanted to add besides music to the reception. Thanks so much Claude for the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude was the DJ for our wedding just recently on 9/14/18 and I cannot say enough good things about him! We actually won Claude’s services at a bridal expo and I am so blessed that we did! You wouldn’t have ever known during the entire process/wedding that we had won his services. Claude treated us just like customers should be and to be honest I felt like he treated us above and beyond. He was very much dedicated to our wedding day. Besides Claude being a great guy and even fun to meet with....he was professional, timely, responded quickly to everything and did everything exactly the way he was asked as far as DJ and what to say on the microphone. Claude did our ceremony music all the way to announcing our departure and never skipped a beat. Claude has microphones for everyone to use for the ceremony and toasts, he also has uplighting which made the room look very nice. Claude had everyone out on the dance floor and truly made our entire wedding that much more special! We would most definitely recommend Claude for your DJ services! Thanks Claude! Brooke & Justin.

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crushed it.

    We had Claude as our DJ for our wedding in September - he did the music and sound for both our ceremony and our reception. I can't even express enough how wonderful he was. Every song he played during the reception had almost every guest on the dance floor the entire night - which was basically all we wanted for our reception! We also appreciated his MC style - he made announcements only as necessary and just played great song after great song. During and after our wedding, our guests were raving about him - we're so glad we had him and would absolutely recommend him. Thanks, Claude, for being the MVP of our day!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Mikaela

    Mikaela · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Entertainment

    Claude was incredible and made my day go smoothly. He kept the party going and great music non stop! There wasn't a time where that dance floor was empty, and my guests couldn't say enough fantastic things about him. I highly recommend him, you nor your party will be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
    LaBoom Entertainment 18
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude was the absolute best DJ for our wedding on September 1st! He was extremely flexible. He added beautiful uplighting to our venue to make the whole reception look great. He played all of our music we wanted and on top of that made sure that the crowd had a great time dancing! He was super helpful, accommodating, professional, and fun! We would HIGHLY recommend him!!! You’re the best, Claude!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaBoom Entertainment DJ’d our wedding last weekend and the music selection that Claude played kept the dance floor busy. The lights he used made the room look amazing!
    We highly recommend that you have Claude DJ your event! He was very professional, accommodating and patient with us.
    Everyone had a great time!
    Thanks again!!
    Jeannie & Todd

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude did our wedding on 8/18/18 and he was fantastic! Right up until the big day he was very flexible and responsive with meetings and making sure it would all be perfect! He was a great DJ for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaBoom Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding this August. We had a diverse crowd and he had everyone on the dance floor! Not only were we impressed with LaBoom Entertainment we have not stopped getting compliments from our guest on how great our DJ was! LaBoom Entertainment was great to work with and made the music for our special day perfect.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and super accommodating,our wedding guests couldn't stay off the dance floor even on a hot summer day! Excellent DJ! Thanks for making our day even more special

    Sent on 07/20/2018
    LaBoom Entertainment 19
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired laBoom entertainment to DJ our wedding this past weekend. Claude was amazing right from the beginning. He was quick to respond every time we reached out. He accommodated our every request. We had one real request for him, which was to keep the dance floor full the entire night, and he did not disappoint at all. Every aspect of our wedding day that he was involved in was flawless. Beginning with the ceremony, the wedding part introductions, special dances and moments were all perfectly planned and executed. I have already referred Claude to friends in need of a DJ and I would absolutely use laBoom entertainment again in the future.

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Claude as our DJ for our wedding, and he did a fantastic job! Very professional and was eager to meet all our needs for our wonderful day. Also, if he had any type of question or something came up, he was very communicative to both of us.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put- Claude is amazing at what he does. From our first meeting to making it our best day ever- he was professional, organized, and fun! The night was never dull and the dance floor was never empty. Claude made sure the wedding timeline went as planned without interruptions and ensured the night was everything my husband and I wanted! I only wish I could relive my wedding so I could hire him again! The song choices were phenomenal and all our guests raved about him. Not only does he provide a great service but he is also personable and caring- he made himself available for questions via email and text (even the day before the wedding when we wanted a last minute song change). I wish I had more stars to give!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude was amazing! The dance floor was packed at all times. He played great music and was great to work with.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude was absolutely amazing at our wedding! He played every song we asked, and didn’t play anything we didn’t want to hear. He was so accommodating in scheduling meeting with us, to ensure he could give us exactly what we were looking for. Once he started playing, he didn’t stop once! The party went all night long, and our guests loved him! Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude was very professional and his music selections were upbeat. He kept my guests on the dance floor until the end. The uplighting made the venue look awesome. His selections were just what I had in mind. I would certainly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Great guy, and he kept everyone on the dance floor until the very last song!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claude did an awesome job. He was able to work well with the other vendors and kept checking in with us to make sure we were happy with the flow of events. He kept the dance floor going and was able to feel out the crowd and play to what kept people dancing. He also did an awesome job with bringing uplighting and other dance floor lighting and made the reception look perfect.

    Sent on 10/16/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review