Weddings

LaBoom Entertainment Reviews

LaBoom Entertainment

LaBoom Entertainment

Plattsburgh, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 116 Reviews
View more information

116 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 116
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Miranda
    Miranda Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Claude was a great DJ

    Claude did a great job letting us know what was going to happen and when and helped us make sure everything went smoothly. Played great music all night! Very responsive the whole time and easy to talk to if you have any questions.
  • J
    Janelle R. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Choice!

    We hired Claude (LaBoom Entertainment) for our wedding! We found Claude from family members who also had him at their wedding. From the start, we knew we made a great decision. Claude is very professional, but also easy to talk to and very responsive to calls, texts, emails etc. His services are affordable and he’s easy to work with. Claude is open to all requests and does a great job using the music he plays to set the tone for the event. We chose all of our main songs (first dance, father/daughter, mother/son, bridal party intro etc). and per our request we let him take the reigns on what to play throughout the evening, and he did not disappoint. Our goal at our wedding was to get everyone up dancing, and he did just that. We had people from ages 4-90 (literally) on the dance floor! To us, music was such a huge part of our special day, the best decision we could have made was to have Claude Sawyer with LaBoom Entertainment be our DJ! You should too!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra S. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Claude is the best!!!

    Claude is the best DJ around. We were in need of a DJ because of some last minute changes, and he came to the rescue. Not only is he extremely professional and reliable, but he has such an awesome personality and was so great to work with. Claude played the best music, and truly had a feel for our guests and what kind of songs they would like to hear. We had SO many compliments from our guests regarding our DJ, and we can't thank Claude enough for truly making our wedding awesome! Hire La Boom Entertainment for your wedding - you will NOT be disappointed!!!
  • F
    Freya D. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect Wedding DJ

    Was looking for a DJ to play for a backyard wedding in August. I asked around at work and Claude was highly recommended by a coworker. I reached out and set up a meeting, hesitant as I know DJ’s can make or break a wedding. I was comfortable almost immediately upon meeting him, he was so laid back, and clear as to what to expect from him for our wedding. My now husband and I never being married really appreciated the guidance/assistance planning our day. Then Covid hit and some things on our end had to change but our Dj never wavered, he even care 2 hours ahead of schedule to help with the sound for the ceremony. He couldn’t have been more accommodating and was always just a phone call or a text away. On the wedding day Claude was perfect, the music was perfect, everything we asked for happened and even the stuff we didn’t ask for he took care of. We made last minute changes on the spot and Claude took care of it all. He helped keep the day going, and the guests moving! He even made sure we weren’t working too hard on our day and Even took some of the most beautiful pictures which was so nice of him!! He was attentive to us and our guests, making sure we were hydrated, happy, and relaxed. Guests at our wedding were asking for contact information for their upcoming nuptials. He was great, happy, friendly, funny, and just chill. I would recommend him to anyone having any party or wedding and I’m so thankful my coworker steered me in the right direction.
  • Corinne
    Corinne Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just hire him!

    Claude was truly the best DJ I’ve ever seen at a wedding. Our dance floor was filled for the entire night and there was not one moment where people were not out there dancing and enjoying themselves. Several of our guests even complimented the music and dancing after the wedding day! We were a covid couple scheduled to get married in 2020, and Claude worked with us while we postponed and rescheduled several times. He is very professional, responsive, and reasonably priced for all that he has to offer. Seriously, just hire him and you won’t need to worry!
  • Connie
    Connie Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Claude was a great DJ for our wedding. He played all the right songs and got everyone dancing. He is professional, and fun at the same time. We are so glad we hired him.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    He made our wedding night perfect and played awesome music all night that the guests enjoyed and danced to! Amazing!!!!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ around!!

    Claude was the DJ for our wedding. He was amazing throughout the whole process and double checked he had all the right song selections before the ceremony started. He has a great personality and kept the dance floor packed all night. We had multiple people tell us it was the best wedding they’ve been to in a long time. Thanks Claude!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Claude did an amazing job at our wedding! He played all of our requested songs and filled in the rest of the time with awesome music that kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! I would highly recommend LaBoom Entertainment!
  • S
    Scott B. Married on 07/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ for a perfect reception

    DJ Claude did a fantastic job at our reception! He kept the dance floor packed through the entire time. We had a number of guests tell us this was the best reception they'd ever been to.

    Highlights:
    - Highly professional, and keeps things moving without ever taking the spotlight himself
    - Must Play / Do Not Play list, but flexible night of if need be
    - Straightforward, low stress preparation for event. One meeting, one worksheet, and you're set.

    I would recommend DJ Claude to anyone!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever

    Where to begin? Claude was absolutely amazing. He totally knew our music styles and played great song after great song. We can’t emphasize enough how great he was. The dance floor stayed packed all night! We had so many compliments from our guests regarding the music. THANK YOU CLAUDE! Our wedding would not been what it was if it weren’t for you!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    Claude was amazing to work with! He was extremely accommodating to my husband and I’s needs he made sure everything we wanted was achieved. Claude even helped with our ceremony music providing us with great recommendations. He ensured that the dance floor was packed all night and everyone was enjoying the music. You can’t go wrong booking Claude he will make sure your wedding is perfect!
  • Nancy
    Nancy B. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding, seriously perfect!

    From the biggest concerns (backup equipment, mics & music for outside ceremony that transitioned indoors, floor lighting) to the smallest of details - Claude was spot on, and I mean absolutely perfect! Literally he never missed a cue and handled a couple of last minute curve balls we threw his way with ease. His organization and prep went beyond questions I’d even thought of (considering I’m a Project Mgr that’s significant lol) - everyone danced ALL night, it was so much fun. We’re forever grateful for his help in making this wedding a night we’ll never forget.
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ, so easy to work with!

    Claude is such a fun DJ. He played the perfect mix of music for us and seriously kept our wedding bumping until the very end! I have never danced so much! We also had a lot of fun surprises in our wedding and reception and he was so easy to work with in coordinating all of that. He was able to keep everything straight and not ruin any of the surprises for my wife! The worksheet he provides helps to make things clear and keeps things organized. We are a same sex couple and felt completely comfortable with Claude.

    I honestly cannot say enough great things about LaBoom Entertainment. I HIGHLY recommend!
  • Hanna
    Hanna Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claude was truly a fantastic DJ! He read our crowd perfectly, and our guests were dancing the night away! He was always available for questions and meetings, and really dedicated himself to our wedding day. We loved the purple uplighting, as it added a nice touch to our venue. He was very flexible and responsive, and makes it a point to put the client before himself. He was very prompt and professional, and catered to all our additions we wanted to add besides music to the reception. Thanks so much Claude for the best night of our lives!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claude was the DJ for our wedding just recently on 9/14/18 and I cannot say enough good things about him! We actually won Claude’s services at a bridal expo and I am so blessed that we did! You wouldn’t have ever known during the entire process/wedding that we had won his services. Claude treated us just like customers should be and to be honest I felt like he treated us above and beyond. He was very much dedicated to our wedding day. Besides Claude being a great guy and even fun to meet with....he was professional, timely, responded quickly to everything and did everything exactly the way he was asked as far as DJ and what to say on the microphone. Claude did our ceremony music all the way to announcing our departure and never skipped a beat. Claude has microphones for everyone to use for the ceremony and toasts, he also has uplighting which made the room look very nice. Claude had everyone out on the dance floor and truly made our entire wedding that much more special! We would most definitely recommend Claude for your DJ services! Thanks Claude! Brooke & Justin.
  • Mikaela
    Mikaela Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Entertainment

    Claude was incredible and made my day go smoothly. He kept the party going and great music non stop! There wasn't a time where that dance floor was empty, and my guests couldn't say enough fantastic things about him. I highly recommend him, you nor your party will be disappointed!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crushed it.

    We had Claude as our DJ for our wedding in September - he did the music and sound for both our ceremony and our reception. I can't even express enough how wonderful he was. Every song he played during the reception had almost every guest on the dance floor the entire night - which was basically all we wanted for our reception! We also appreciated his MC style - he made announcements only as necessary and just played great song after great song. During and after our wedding, our guests were raving about him - we're so glad we had him and would absolutely recommend him. Thanks, Claude, for being the MVP of our day!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claude was the absolute best DJ for our wedding on September 1st! He was extremely flexible. He added beautiful uplighting to our venue to make the whole reception look great. He played all of our music we wanted and on top of that made sure that the crowd had a great time dancing! He was super helpful, accommodating, professional, and fun! We would HIGHLY recommend him!!! You’re the best, Claude!!!
  • J
    Jeannie Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaBoom Entertainment DJ’d our wedding last weekend and the music selection that Claude played kept the dance floor busy. The lights he used made the room look amazing!
    We highly recommend that you have Claude DJ your event! He was very professional, accommodating and patient with us.
    Everyone had a great time!
    Thanks again!!
    Jeannie & Todd
  • A
    Abby Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claude did our wedding on 8/18/18 and he was fantastic! Right up until the big day he was very flexible and responsive with meetings and making sure it would all be perfect! He was a great DJ for our wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaBoom Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding this August. We had a diverse crowd and he had everyone on the dance floor! Not only were we impressed with LaBoom Entertainment we have not stopped getting compliments from our guest on how great our DJ was! LaBoom Entertainment was great to work with and made the music for our special day perfect.
  • A
    April Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with and super accommodating,our wedding guests couldn't stay off the dance floor even on a hot summer day! Excellent DJ! Thanks for making our day even more special
  • J
    Joshua Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I hired laBoom entertainment to DJ our wedding this past weekend. Claude was amazing right from the beginning. He was quick to respond every time we reached out. He accommodated our every request. We had one real request for him, which was to keep the dance floor full the entire night, and he did not disappoint at all. Every aspect of our wedding day that he was involved in was flawless. Beginning with the ceremony, the wedding part introductions, special dances and moments were all perfectly planned and executed. I have already referred Claude to friends in need of a DJ and I would absolutely use laBoom entertainment again in the future.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Claude as our DJ for our wedding, and he did a fantastic job! Very professional and was eager to meet all our needs for our wonderful day. Also, if he had any type of question or something came up, he was very communicative to both of us.