Weddings

La Sorella Bridal Reviews

La Sorella Bridal View more information

240 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 240
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

32 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kelly
    Kelly L. Married on 10/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - I've never felt so beautiful

    Mandy and Nicole were such an amazing team. All of my girls were raving that every hairstyle looked like a spitting image of their inspiration photo. They were on-time, professional, super friendly, and they are both extremely talented. My hair looked exactly how I wanted it and I've never felt so beautiful in my entire life. I would absolutely recommend La Sorella!
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10/8/21

    Thanks to Mandy’s crew me and my bridal party felt like royalty! We each asked for different things and they really made each of us feel like a princess . I asked for Hollywood glam waves and they were perfect! I have long hair down my back that is pretty heavy and they stayed all night !!! We couldn’t have asked for better
  • Julia
    Julia T. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my wedding hair!

    I hired Mandy for hair and am sooo happy I did. I had a trial with a different company and didn't love it so I continued to look around. When I had my trial with Mandy she was able to give me the exact look I was going for. And then on my wedding day I was so happy with the outcome. My hair looked amazing. I would definitely recommend going with them!
  • C
    Colleen M. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair!

    Mandy and her assistant were absolutely amazing on my wedding day! For a huge bridal party, not only were they timely but were also able to make sure every one of my girls had their hair exactly as they wanted. Thank you both for an amazing experience.
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/16/21 Wedding

    I loved the way the stylist, Tanya, did my hair as well as my bridal party. One stylist was able to work on 7 girls within 5 hours and it was impressive. She was so quick and efficient. She made me feel so beautiful. I highly recommend Tanya and La Sorella Bridal fo any occasion.
  • Zoe
    Zoe A. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    I was in a wedding a few years ago that hired Mandy & her team and after seeing their work i immediately knew I would want to book her one day for mine. She was flexible through my four wedding dates because of covid and the two from her team, Tanya & Tracy, were punctual, professional, so kind and most of all made us all look so beautiful.
    HIGHLY recommend
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST stylists for hair down soft hollywood waves w/ hair vine

    La Sorella Bridal knows how to do wedding hairstyles that LAST. I opted for a hair down soft hollywood waves style with a hair vine on one side. The precision and skill La Sorella poses is above any wedding hair I'd experienced; I've been in 5 weddings. I was so happy it held from morning til evening and looked so pretty. My bridesmaids LOVED their hairstyles, one even loved her hair for my wedding more than her own wedding hairstyle! I received so many compliments and our wedding photos look phenomenal! I can look back on my wedding day and admire my hair for years to come! Don't look anywhere else, BOOK them now!
  • Y
    Y Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandy is not only incredibly talented but so kind, down to earth and committed to making sure her brides are happy! I can't recommend her enough!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surpassed all expectations

    From day one, Mandy was an absolute pleasure to work with. When I first came to her with bridal hair ideas, I hadn't exactly had a clear picture in mind, only a few versions of what I envisioned my hair to look like on my special day. After our initial trial, she had completely surpassed my expectations. She was personable, professional and not only created my dream hairstyle but had it last for 5+ hours of intense dancing! I would recommend Mandy over and over again.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful !

    I stumbled upon Mandy and La Sorella on Instagram and decided to go for a trial since I liked what I saw and still hasn’t booked hair yet. Mandy was honest up front that she was not available for my wedding day but one of her team was. I met with Mandy and Christine for my trial and I booked them that same day. I was comfortable in their skill and really loved how my hair looked. Christine did an amazing job with 9 girls in what seemed like record time. Everyone’s hair looked absolutely amazing and stayed in place all day. Such a pleasure working with this team !
  • C
    Chelsi Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with Mandy!!

    Mandy was so responsive and professional from my trial all the way up ill til my wedding day. My hair was A DREAM and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better to do it! Mandy and her assistant were completely set up and ready to begin when I walked into the bridal suite the morning of my wedding. My hair withstood a few hours of photos outside in extreme humidity but you would never know that from the pictures!! The only negative is that we ran a little late, causing my photographers to be a little flustered making up for lost time. I honestly am not sure if that was Mandy’s fault or because some of my bridesmaids were a little too needy and should’ve used the assistant so Mandy could’ve made sure I was ready on time instead. Overall I highly recommend using Mandy as she was so fun to work with and made me feel absolutely amazing on my wedding day!! I wish she could do my hair every day!!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You for Doing My Hair

    Mandy is such a gem. She is so personable and a pleasure to chat with. I had two trials with her to perfect my style. She even ordered extensions for me to match my hair. Everything blended seemlessly together. My mom even went for a trial and loved her too. My bridesmaids all looked so amazingly beautiful too. She is a true professional.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t ask for better

    Mandy is everything I could have asked for on my wedding day! She truly cares that each person who sits in her chair gets exactly what they envision and feels beautiful. My hair was absolutely stunning and stayed the whole day/night. I truly couldn’t have asked for a more down to earth and talented person to do my hair on a day I will never forget. I am so proud Mandy was apart of it. Thanks for making myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids feel absolutely beautiful!
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mandy is the best!

    Mandy did hair for my wedding on 4/6/2019. Mandy was a pleasure to work with from contract signing to the day of the wedding. We did a hair trial 2 months before the big day - Mandy was opened and listened to exactly what I was looking for. Mandy was a pleasure to have around the morning of the wedding. She not only did an amazing job with me, but all of my bridesmaids and my mom looked absolutely stunning. I could not recommend Mandy more!
  • Alexa
    Alexa A. Married on 03/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hit it out of the park!

    It was a one stop shop for me when it came to my bridal hair. I booked Mandy, went for a trial, and knew she was the one who needed to do my hair for my wedding. She absolutely hit it out of the park when it came to my hair, as well as my mom and bridesmaids. Everyone's hair looked perfect at the end of the night, after hours of picture taking and dancing. Do not hesitate and book Mandy for all of your bridal hair needs. This will be one decision you do not regret!
  • K
    Kris Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Hair and Makeup

    This is my second time with Mandy and I actually booked my wedding around her availability, she was absolute must have for my big day! Mandy and her team brought me tears when I looked in the mirror for tge first time, I couldn’t believe how perfect it was and how she brought my vision to life. I had a big wedding party and everyone kept saying how remarkably calm and free flowing the mood was, that is just way Mandy makes you feel. She has her system down a science but is flexible and accommodating at the same time. She communicates through out the process and ensures her clients are thrilled, you can tell our happiness is so important to her. She is so dedicated to her work and was the only one I would trust for my wedding day.
  • MelisM
    Melissa Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mandy is amazing!

    Could not have picked a better hair stylist for my wedding than Mandy, she is amazing! Mandy did my hair, the mother of the groom, my bridesmaids and our flower girls hair. She truly listened to what we each wanted and the results were incredible! Not only did the hair look great in pictures but also it lasted for the entire day and night. Beyond the beautiful hair, what I was the most impressed with was what a pleasure Mandy was to work with.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Stylist! :)

    I’m so thankful I found Mandy at La Sorella Bridal! She is incredibly talented and wonderful! She did such an outstanding job on my bridesmaids updos and my half up/half down hairstyle! I did a trial with her to figure out my hairstyle for my wedding and she gave me advice and helped work with me and my vision to find the perfect style! She took pictures and made sure it was exactly the way I wanted it on the day of my wedding. It was beautiful! She is incredibly organized and ON TOP OF IT! She absolutely kept me at ease because I knew she had the schedule and details set and she was ready to go. I highly recommend La Sorella Bridal!
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 12/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hired For Bridal Hairstylist

    I first met Mandy back in 2013 when my older sister was getting married. I have had my hair done many times before, but this was the very first time that I had seen a hairstylist create hairstyles that every girl in the bridal party had shown her a picture of! Every single girl looked and felt AMAZING! After having her style my hair once, I couldn’t help but recommend her to everyone I knew that was getting engaged! My older sister, my best friend, myself and now my younger sister have all hired Mandy for our weddings and let me tell you it was the best decision we could’ve made! She is kind and talented. What’s better than that!? If you are looking for the best of the best for your wedding, book Mandy at La Sorella before it’s too late!
  • T
    Tara S. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Would Absolutely Recommend

    Mandy and her team are amazing and I have / would recommend her and her team to any bride! From the beginning Mandy was easy to comminute with! I had two trials and sent Mandy pictures and questions in between the two. She was always patient and always offered her expertise! The day of my wedding Mandy was on time with her team. I had 16 women for hair and 8 for make up. Mandy took control and everything ran so smooth!!! I couldn’t thank her more!! All of my girls were happy with hair and makeup ! I can’t even put into words how happy I was!! My make up stayed the whole night ! Mandy completely nailed my hair!! It was everything I dreamt of!!!!! Mandy helped make this planning experience easy and then helped make my wedding day run smoothly and made my dream wedding look come true!! I highly recommend Mandy and her team to all brides!!
  • R
    Reema Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Amazing!

    I found Mandy after many hours of online research and filtering through other reviews. So many positive things were said about her work. And from the trial hair appointment I could see why. I felt confident that Mandy would be able to do my wedding hair exactly the way I had envisioned it. It’s obvious she has the expertise and knowledge of what she’s doing, and that is very reassuring for a bride. She was able to do my hair, 4 bridesmaids, my mom and mother in laws hair in a timely manner and everyone’s hair came out beautifully. I was surprised how well my hair maintained its curls even in the rain and wind we had that day. I highly recommend hiring Mandy for your wedding!
  • A
    Ali W. Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team!

    Mandy was so helpful and responsive thought out the whole process! I decided to use La Sorella for both hair and makeup for my wedding. Mandy did hair for my girls and Stefanie was our makeup artist. I ended up doing a second trial for my makeup and it was well worth it! I was hesitant at first to try airbrush but so glad I took Mandy and Stefanie's suggestion and went for it. My makeup lasted all night! Mandy did such an amazing job on all of my girls hair and everyone was so happy. She listened to my concerns and desires and brought it to life! I would definitely recommend La Sorella for all your wedding's beauty needs!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Mandy for my daughters wedding on 9/8/18 at Hamilton Farm Golf Club. With all the decisions you have to make planning a wedding, this was definitely one of the best! From the initial consultation, the hair trials and most importantly the Wedding Day, Mandy was professional, responsive and an absolute pleasure! Add to that her exceptional skill with hair and her amazing team of hair and makeup artists and the result is stunning! Thank you Mandy for caring so much about what you do and for caring so much about my daughter! She looked absolutely gorgeous!! Best, Patricia Holtermann
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandy and her team from La Sorella were incredible! Mandy is very responsive and has such a great vision. She nailed my hairstyle and it was gorgeous and last the whole day (even in very windy beach conditions!). She even referred an awesome hairstylist to me as my usual girl was out on maternity leave before my wedding. Melanie did all of my bridal party's hair and everyone loved their look. Tonja was our makeup artist and was spot on! This team really ensured that my girls and I looked gorgeous for the big day and we got soo many compliments from the guests!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandy was fantastic! She did hair for myself, my 7 bridesmaids and the moms and everyone looked amazing! Mandy was so sweet and a great to have around for the day of - on time, last to leave, early for our touch ups and incredibly professional throughout the entire process. My trial was a breeze and she took the time to meet me and my sister to match our hair for extensions. 100% recommend Mandy!