Skip to main content
Weddings

La Navona Reviews

La Navona View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

37 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue!

    We want to give a huge thank you to Fallon and all of the other staff at La Navona for making our wedding incredibly special!
    They were all amazing to work with. We had booked the venue two years in advance due to the pandemic, and in that time, we worked with multiple event coordinators there. We met Fallon a few months before the wedding, and she took over as if she had been helping us since the beginning! She was extremely helpful in planning all of the last-minute details for the big day, and she was so much fun to work with. The day before the wedding, we dropped off all of our decorations, and the La Navona team set everything up for us. We came in on the day of the wedding, and everything was beautiful! Fallon and the other staff members were so helpful and did everything they could to make sure things ran smoothly the whole evening. They even had a backup plan for a ceremony inside in case it decided to rain. The venue is beautiful, the food was amazing, and we are so grateful to everyone for making it an incredible day! Thank you so much!!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No hassle, reasonable pricing, great food, amazing team!

    Right when I stepped inside La Navona we knew we had found our venue! It is beautiful inside and so convenient! Everything in one spot for a ceremony and reception makes it stress free! Not to mention it is very reasonable pricing, all inclusive bar and wine, DJ, in-house catering, wedding day coordinator, I could go on. The guests told me how they loved the food! The chicken Florentine, chorizo empanadas, and buffalo chicken dip was a big hit! Well-fed guests are happy guests. The team at La Navona is amazing and Tracey goes above and beyond for customer satisfaction!! She stepped right in with no problem when my original coordinator left for a career change. She’s an absolute rock star. My only feedback is I had wished I had known what time the coordinator shift ended and we had a hiccup with the staff when she left because they set up chairs for tomorrow’s venue and we needed to do our photos in the area. I had to be on the verge of tears to have it moved but another waitress stepped in to make it happen. Other than that small incident, I really highly recommend La Navona because of the overwhelmingly positives I had. They also worked with me around the pandemic, they handled it amazingly.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Beautiful venue.. price is perfect compared to other venues. Staff are awesome. Food was delicious. Definitely recommend!
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding EVER!

    I was just married here and I could not recommend this place enough. Kristie was there every step of the way and took such pride in making our day special. The venue is stunning once you walk through the doors. My florist said it is the easiest venue they have ever worked with. Food was wonderful, staff was friendly and I have had many guests tell me it is the best wedding they have ever been to! If you are looking for a reasonably all-inclusive place to hold your wedding, you cannot go wrong with La Navona. We paid for 200 people and when only 170 RSVP'd, we received our balance right away. Perfect venue for a perfect wedding! The staff felt like family and genuinely wanted our day to be seamless!

    La Navona's reply:

    Thanks for the great review. You were a pleasure to work with.

    I wish you and Charles a lifetime of happiness
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding at La Navona

    Our Wedding at La Navona was amazing! Kristie, Nick and Becca did an great job and made planning super easy. They were flexible with changes and always promptly responded to my emails. We really appreciated how they had suggestions on vendors, decorations, and the event schedule. The venue is beautiful, we didn't need to spend a lot of money on decor (just some center pieces and flowers). It's also in a great location for our friends that live in Columbus. With an open bar, they appreciated that it was an easy to place to Uber to and from. Our wedding was awesome and we can't thank everyone at La Navona enough.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever!

    Everything turned out amazing! We are so happy that we choose La Navona as our wedding venue. They made everything very easy on us and the day ran smoothly. Nick was wonderful, he was very attentive to us and our guest. I felt as though I did not have to worry about anything. We received so many compliments on the delicious food and beautiful venue. La Navona made planning our wedding stress-free. I would highly recommend checking it out, especially since it is a deceiving venue from the outside. Thank you to the La Navona staff we had an incredible wedding!
  • Matt
    Matt A. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Reasonably Priced Stress Free Experience

    My husband and I struggled to find a venue that we both loved. We were hesitant at first because the venue is next to a dollar general (which came in handy several times actually on wedding day). But the entrance, interior, and outdoor ceremony space was so beautiful when we came in, we forgot immediately about it being in a strip. Not to mention it's in a perfect location being close to Creekside, Gastby's, the airport, and the Springhill Suites hotel. We left in total agreement this was the venue for us. The general manager, and wedding consultant there were both extremely accommodating. Not to mention, with the venue being all inclusive, we didn't have to hire many outside venders. Made for a very stress free experience. Mark the DJ (included with the venue) was great. With the first song all our guests were on the floor and stayed out there all night. We gave him a lists of artist and a general vibe we were going for and he got us 100%. The food was amazing, with an extremely friendly and attentive catering staff (also included with the venue). They made sure my husband and I got plenty of food (which was great because we were always told you never eat on your wedding day). The bartender, who was also included, got many rave reviews from our guests. La Navona even provided our beautiful centerpieces, linens, champagne for the toasts, and a decorative table topper for our sweetheart table (that the GM Brian had built upon our request and the request of several other couples who liked the trend) La Navona, Kristie, and Brian went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. The only other vendors we ended up hiring outside of La Navona was our photographer and videographer, because La Navona covered every other wedding need we had. And anything they couldn't provide they hooked us up with trusted vendors they had worked with before. We highly recommend Botanical Florist and Amy Ward there, and the Springhill Suites who provided a shuttle from the hotel to La Navona before the ceremony and after the reception. Kristie answered our hundreds of questions and emails and ran the show day of the wedding. We were in great hands with her. She came with us to pick out linens and when we couldn't find something she would either connect us with someone or get it for us herself. We cannot recommend this venue enough.
  • Madison
    Madison K. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    La Navona is a wonderful choice for a venue. Our wedding day was all that we imagined and more thanks to the entire staff.

    La Navona's reply:

    Thanks for the great review. We loved being a part of your day. May your years together be full of love, happiness and blessings.

    La Navona Team
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding

    Having our big day at La Navona was amazing to say the least. Don't let the location fool you. It's beautiful inside and out back. We planned from the Dayton area and leading up to the big day Kristie sent out important planning reminders, was quick to respond to my questions via email, and maximized our face time together by being organized with details and forms. My husband and I also really enjoyed going to the open house where we got a chance to try the food and see what associated vendors had to offer. Mark, our DJ, was also amazingly organized and just awesome. He did a great job of listening to what we wanted and making it happen. He even skyped with us to plan details for our convenience.

    On the big day, Kristie, Mark and the rest of staff were the calm within the storm. All were very accommodating, attentive, and kind. The food was delicious! (Get the Asiago chicken) The serving staff even made sure to drop off some appetizers and donuts at our table because we were too busy to make it over. Mark worked seamlessly with our photographer to make sure our day went as planned and kept our favorite tunes coming. All our guests had a great time. We couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks so much for making our wedding everything we wanted it to be!

    La Navona's reply:

    Thanks for letting La Navona be a part of your big day. Everything looked beautiful. We wish you the best

    La Navona
  • Shamiso
    Shamiso M. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue

    Kristie was true gem. The venue takes care of everything except cake, centre pieces and photo/videography. The menu to choose from was amazing and our DJ did great job (it was an afropop night). The venue is reasonably priced.

    La Navona's reply:

    Shamiso,

    Thanks for the great review. We loved being a part of your day. May your years together be full of love, happiness and blessings.

    La Navona Team
  • V
    Veronica Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    La Navona took all the stress away. They handled everything from set up to clean up. We dropped everything off the day before. And just enjoyed our wedding day. There was nothing I had to worry about and everything went seamless. Iv has so many compliments from the bartender, to the venue, to the patio, to the food. It was perfect. Thank you for making my day so special.

    La Navona's reply:

    Veronica,

    Thanks for the great review. You made a beautiful bride. May your years together be full of love, happiness and blessings.

    Kristie
  • J
    Jessi G. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service & Gorgeous Venue

    Honestly, we couldn't have picked a better place. The venue is gorgeous and all the staff is so helpful. O told Kristie what I had in mind, and it turned out perfect! I loved that the DJ was included with the venue & he did a fantastic job!! The food was amazing. We did buffet style and so many people told us how deliciois the food was. Really can't beat it & I am so happy this is where are special day took place! Everything was thought out down to the last detail

    La Navona's reply:

    Jessi,

    Thanks for the great review. You made a beautiful bride. I wish you and Ryan, both a beautiful life as husband and wife. May your years together be full of love, happiness and blessings.

    Kristie
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hidden gem. They made planning a wedding way to easy. We were able to have the wedding we wanted and on budget all while moving out of state. Dont be put off by its strip-mall location.. the inside and back patio are AMAZING!
  • J
    J Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was awesome! I remember it before it was La Navona, and it has totally transformed. It was beautiful inside and out. I attended a wedding there tonight, and the particular menu items the bride and groom selected all had dairy in or on them. I'm a nursing mom, and my baby can't handle dairy, so I've gone without for quite a while, and my body is also now unaccustomed to dairy. I would have just waited to eat till I got home, but my husband (sweet man) asked if they had any of the entree that hadn't been dressed yet with the sauce. They didn't, but the chef cooked me an entire separate meal that was dairy free! It was delicious, and it was above and beyond what I deserved. Everyone at my table joked that they were dairy free too due to being envious of my delicious smelling and looking meal. I am so grateful for Chef George's kindness, and I was highly impressed by all the staff. Totally recommend!
  • A
    Arielle Married on 09/23/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at La Navona was great. They were very reasonably priced, and the food was great! They provided a wedding coordinator and a DJ for free, which was nice, and had an open house to try the food. The had an outdoor space, where we had our ceremony, and an indoor space for the reception. There were both groom and bridal suites to get ready in. Our wedding coordinator quit, apparently, several weeks before our wedding, so when we showed up for our referral, they didn't know why we were there, which was a bit unusual. We ended up short of the minimum guest count by 40, but ended up paying for the full amount, which was a bit disappointing, but understandable. The day of was wonderful, the coordinators were very helpful, and everything went as planned. The food was great, they were accommodating to those with food allergies, and the DJ Andrew did a great job. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was.
  • StealingtheKredel
    Amanda Married on 07/07/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    La Navona was amazing on my wedding day. There were a few hiccups on the way and they made it right. I got nothing but good compliments on food ( appetizers were loaded potato cups and their meat and cheese tray, dinner was braised beef short ribs and Asiago chicken) and their wine was to die for. My husband loved his grooms room and the bridal suite was perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message