Skip to main content
Weddings

La Grande Wedding & Events Reviews

La Grande Wedding & Events

La Grande Wedding & Events

Oakley, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16

4 User photos

  • Mikia
    Mikia J. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Mikia Walton

    There are not enough words to describe the amazing fairy tale experience I had at my wedding (8/21) with La grande.. They were helpful in every way possible from the start to finish, Mama T, Renee and staff are absolutely amazing.. on the day of my wedding I had zero stress, before I could even think it, things were taken care of they literally catered to us my guest were even amazed at how well things flowed. Highly recommended I will definitely use again for any lunar big event we put on the do more then weddings!
  • Nancy
    Nancy S. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life at the most gorgeous place ever!

    MY FAIRYTALE WEDDING CAME TRUE!!! Absolutely LOVE La Grande Estates and their whole team, especially Renee! I don't even know where to begin but since the moment we met Renee and Mama Tee I knew this was it, I knew I wanted to marry the love of my life at this GORGEOUS wedding venue. Of course like many other couples we've had our ups and downs with planning a wedding throughout the pandemic but Renee made it so smooth and so worth the wait! From the soft colors, the soft yet gentle and happy tone of the wedding was exactly what we wanted and so much more. As soon as I saw all my family, friends, the way La Grande decorated the whole venue OMG I couldn't help but cry as soon as I started walking down the aisle it was literally like a fairytale especially seeing my best friend and the love of my life waiting for me at the alter. Our family and friends still watch videos, look at photos, and talk about how amazing our wedding was all thanks to my Fairy Godmother Renee and her team for making it all happen. We will miss La Grande Family so so much but we will never forgot how special you made our day. If your looking for your fairytale wedding, contact La Grande Estates IMMEDIATELY!! They are the BEST and I will always cherish the relationship we have as well as the best day ever (Our Wedding Day). Love you La Grande Team, Renee and Mama Tee!

    La Grande Wedding & Events's reply:

    We truly cannot thank you enough for your kind words and choosing our family and team to help make your big day so special!! The day was full of so much love and it is truly our pleasure to be a part of. You and your hubby were such a delight to work with and having such a great bridal party really helps make our jobs so much easier! We don't like to refer to it as a job though, as it truly is our passion and we love making our couples happy! You will both always be a part of our family. When family works with family it is PRICELESS.
    3 Generation Event Productions.....Mama T, Renee and our family.
  • Celia
    Celia Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent , Stress free, Everything was amazing!

    La Grande was the 1st & only venue we checked out. We fell in love with the property immediately. It's the complete package. Renee & Mama T went above & beyond to take all the stress off our shoulders to make our wedding day perfect! From all the questions, planning, phone calls/text messages, to last minute changes, they handled it all! Everyone complemented how beautiful the venue & the set up was and how well their staff attended to our guest. La Grande gave all of us the best experience we can ever ask for. We absolutely loved Mama T, Renee & all the daughters! They are the absolute best ❤
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tamra
    Tamra Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    Renee has been a real blessing to me during this challenging time for my fiancé and myself due to this global pandemic. We originally had a wedding planned late May with 300+ guests at another venue; however, with all that happened due to COVID, we had to cancel. Once CCC decided to open back up, my heart couldn't wait any longer to marry the love of my life!

    It happened so magically. When I was sitting there in confusion and frustration with the thought, ”Will I ever get the wedding of my
    dreams, ” I get a phone call from my mom. She said, ”I think I found the place for your dream wedding.” Well, long story short, she did!

    Renee at La Grande Estates has been there for me through my now three date changes and package changes, all while keeping a smile on her face and a lending hand and an ear! Through all of my questions, concerns, and turns, she made me feel as if I were a princess! She always answered my phone call and text promptly. During a time of high stress due to COVID, I can honestly say that my wedding (3 weeks away) is the only thing at the moment I am stress-free about, thanks to Renee and my extremely understanding family! The facility is breathtaking, with so many beautiful details that come together to create a magical setting for my dream wedding! Once again, thank you, Renee, at La Grande Estates, my fiance and I are excited for our (very quickly approaching) special day!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Mama T and Rene are true professionals. They were attentive to all of our needs and did not miss a detail. Our day was stress free and beautiful thanks to the La Grande staff.
  • A
    Annie Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mama T and Renee, you two are the best in the business! I contemplated on how to write this review without it becoming an essay because there is so much I want people to know!! Let me start by saying that from the moment I met Mama T and Renee, I felt like i've known them FOREVER! Immediately I felt like family! I stepped onto the property for the first time and I just knew this was the place for the BEST DAY EVER.

    The Property:

    The grounds are gorgeous and just dreamlike! There really is no need for a ton of decorations since the garden itself is so beautiful. There is already a tent there with chandeliers hanging from the ceiling. Trees that provide shade for your guests when the weather is 90 plus degrees. My guests even said that although it was 97 degrees that day, it sure didn't feel like it! I had my ceremony lakeside. There is a spot for the DJ to set up, and Mama T even drove me in her car up to the site where I sat watching my bridal party walk to their seats. Mama T cranked up the AC and told me a joke to loosen my nerves =)

    The home is for you and your bridal party to use for 9 hours. The 1200 sq ft bridal suite is GORGEOUS! there's an area where your make up artist can do finishing touches, a walk in closet that is HUGE, and a platform in front of a huge mirror perfect for that photo op as you put on your dress. They even stocked the mini fridge with champagne for us girls as we got ready! What a lovely touch.

    I can go on and on about their service, but trust me, you'd want to experience it yourself. They make wedding planning so much easier, especially if you're doing it yourself. I am so glad i went with them. I just knew they would make my dream wedding come true.

    La Grande Wedding & Events's reply:

    With a bride and group like you both and an amazing bridal party it made our job so much easier. I do not like to refer to it as a job as it truly is our passion and we love making our couples happy. Thank you for your kind words and now I have to stop the tears of happiness from falling.......You will both always be a part of our family. When family works with family it is PRICELESS.
    3 Generation Event Productions.....Mama T, Renee and our family.
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect backdrop for portraits!

    This venue was the perfect location for our mulit-generational family portrait! Since we couldn't hold a celebration for my grandparent's 50th anniversary this year, we wanted to commemorate their day by taking a large family portrait for them. We are so grateful that La Grande Estates allowed us the opportunity to use their venue for this long overdue portrait! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mother T. And her wonderful family are the BEST!!
    From the moment we first met them, my daughter and I knew. This was the place! We cancelled all appointments to check out other venues!
    As soon as they heard our groom was in the Army, BOOM! 1000.00 discount!

    Since the wedding is to be held in a Catholic church, we will only be having our reception at La Grande....but sweet Mother T. Has offered to be at the church to be my daughter's wedding assistant!

    Any questions or concerns are answered immediately by phone or email....anytime!

    Wedding planning can be extremely stressful, but at La Grande, they do the stressing for you!

    I can't say enough to express how thankful we are we found them!
  • F
    Francisco Married on 05/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mother T and her family are fantastic! We just finished the food tasting it was fantastic. There were so many couples there :) but she made each couple feel special she even went around the room telling each couple something special about them! Each couple was treated marvelously! With a prizes! and a fantastic photo booth! Mother T takes all our worries away i can't wait till the big day!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just returned from my Honeymoon and couldn't wait to rave about La Grande. This venue and their staff are heaven sent! Mother T and her daughter Renee are with you every step of the wedding planning process, they are true professionals. There are other venues in the area, but I can't imagine anyone can provide the reliability, service and comfort as they do. On my wedding day, I encountered a few minor problems from another vendor and normal family hiccups. The La Grande team was able to smooth things over in a blink of an eye. That in itself is worth the cost of the venue!

    The grounds are absolutely beautiful; trust me when I say you don't need to supply more then table centerpieces. La Grande is about 10 acres, with every step lush and in full bloom! My family and I received so many compliments, including that our wedding was the best one they had been too and that they'd wish they had been married there. Englund's is their preferred caterer and the food is delicious; we had many com
  • K
    Krista Married on 04/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my gosh, where do I start. The grounds are beautiful!! Mother T and Renee have become family to us, whenever I had a question or worry they answered immediately and made sure what I wanted or needed was taken care of. I never heard 'No'. The staff during the wedding were professional and responsive to any requests or needs my guests have. If I had to do it over again I would absolutely choose La Grande, Mother T and Renee!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Event on: 11/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The surprise anniversary party was just amazing! I have never seen anything more beautiful. I have since looked at your website and you offer everything that you say is available and more! My family and close friends will definitely keep you on auto dial!
    Thank you again for making the anniversary of a lifetime!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The La Grande was the best experience! They really made the process easy. They were very generous and no hidden cost. Very upfront and professional. The guests had a great time. I just can't say enough. Truly a beautiful place, service, and people.
  • S
    Sierra Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    La grande was so helpful with everything. I loved and enjoyed my wedding reception only because of them. The venue is absolutely breathtaking, I wanted to live there! Would not change anything.
  • candice3621
    Candice Married on 10/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous, stunning, Spacious, Beautiful, Spectacular, Amazing Wedding Venue.
    Friendly, kind, helpful, caring Staff.

    Those are just a Few Words to Describe the La Grande Wedding and event Center & staff.

    The best thing I did was emailing the la Grande and book a tour. I talked to Renee & met with Theresa.
    We formed a relationship from day one and from there my Search was over. My parents loved the venue & they agreed it was hands down the spot I was going to marry my best friend.

    They have Beautiful option's in ceremony locations From the garden to a lake.
    The cocktail patio / Dance floor patio is huge and spacious.
    The Beautiful white Tent for dinner is Gorgeous and elegant. The chandeliers are the icing on the cake in the tent.

    The house is an amazing plus. the bridal suite is something out of a magazine.

    You cant go wrong with getting married at the La Grande & Event Center.. or a party or a shower or any type of event.
    Every single one of my Guest loved or venue.
  • User1976308 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had 3 options for our wedding depending on the weather. It poured and we ended up in a tent. It was beautiful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message