Weddings

La Folia Chamber Ensemble Reviews

La Folia Chamber Ensemble

La Folia Chamber Ensemble

North Hollywood, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Jerry to play classical guitar during our wedding ceremony. I unfortunately did not get the chance to meet Jerry on my wedding day; however, his professionalism was very apparent from the day of booking to the day of our wedding. I asked if he could play a particular song that was not listed on his website, and he did so without hesitation. This really made our day special. On the day of the wedding, he set up and took down his equipment without any logistical issues. It went off without a hitch. La Foila Ensemble provides excellent service at an affordable rate. I'm grateful for Jerry sharing his talent!
  • J
    Jeffrey Event on: 01/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry Acosta from La Folia Chamber Ensemble gave a stellar performance at my mother's birthday party. He's a talented musician who is adept at sensing pieces most fitting for an event--and he then performs them beautifully. Jerry is also warm and personable. I highly recommend him and La Folia Chamber Ensemble.

    La Folia Chamber Ensemble's reply:

    It was a wonderful afternoon and I'm happy to have been a part of it. Thank you for having me.
  • User1972689 Event on: 12/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They helped to make my proposal one of the most special moments of my life. A pleasure to work with and incredibly talented musicians. Delightful experience and people! Highly recommend!!

    La Folia Chamber Ensemble's reply:

    Thank you so much. I wish you a beautiful life together.
  • MarkP
    Mark Event on: 12/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry arrived super early and was ready to play 45 minutes before guest arrival. He is one of the finest (and passionate) classical guitarist in Southern California and it shows. We had guests sitting and watching him play. His rate is extremely reasonable for his talent level and my aunt and uncle (who were celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary) were very pleased with his music. I was complimented on my choice of entertainment throughout the night!

    La Folia Chamber Ensemble's reply:

    I want to say to those of you reading this online, Mark is an extraordinary DJ. His company is "Awesome Entertainment", and his presence with an audience is wonderful. Please call him if you need a DJ.
    Mark, thank you, I appreciate the review.
  • B
    B Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and Gail were amazing - not only did they work with me on music selection, they were completely flexible when we discovered that there was rain on the forecast for our wedding day. From picking up an arrangement of "Let it Go" (for the kids in the wedding) to moving a couple of times around the venue, they were the consummate professionals. They really added a special touch to our wedding.
  • J
    Jon Event on: 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He played wonderfully the songs that the deceased had been practicing and it felt like the music I had heard over the years was still there for me to appreciate and enjoy.

    La Folia Chamber Ensemble's reply:

    Thank you again, I appreciate it.

    Best Wishes,
    Jerry
  • W
    Wayne Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have employed the services of La Folia Chamber Ensemble before and every time they have met and exceeded my expectations. I too am a musician and so much appreciate the professionalism of these great musicians. They are prompt, always easy to work with and come to the event totally prepared for the task before them. The events we do are high end and require an ensemble of this caliber. I would not hesitate to have them time and time again. They have delighted my guests and clients both. True excellence.
    Sincerely,
    Wayne Pulcini,
    Pulcini Entertainment (Owner),
    323 999 8982
    714 842 6213.
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were beyond thrilled with the La Folia Chamber Ensemble performance during our wedding ceremony and cocktail reception and we received so many compliments about them from our guests. Their music just made our day magical.

    La Folia Chamber Ensemble's reply:

    Again, thank you so much.

    Best Wishes,
    Jerry
  • S
    Sean Event on: 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have had the pleasure of working with La Folia Chamber Ensemble since 2010. La Folia plays during our colleges annual White Coat Ceremony and they do a wonderful job. The Ensemble brings a special memorable element to each event every year.

    La Folia Chamber Ensemble's reply:

    Sean,
    Thank You! I very much appreciate your review.

    Jerry
  • S
    Steffi Married on 07/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EXCELLENT!!! Very professional and did exactly what I asked. HIGHLY recommended.
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LA Folia string quartet played music at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour last week and I cannot recommend them enough, they were just amazing!! The music was so beautiful and they were very accomodating with our song choices. They made our day truely amazing.

    They were very professional and communication leading up to the big day was great.

    Thanks again
  • Chenine
    Chenine Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    La Folia Chamber Ensemble, truly a class act. They looked and sounded great. They added so much grace and beauty to our ceremony. I am so happy that my husband found them. Every time emailed Jerry, he was very quick to respond and very attentive to changes and questions that I had. If your ceremony goes over time, you will be charged for anytime that is outside of the contact, so be prepared to set aside some money in case that happens. They were a fantastic choice and great value.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the guitar and violin duo from La Folia Ensemble for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and they really added a classic and elegant touch to our big day. Jerry was always very responsive to phone calls and e-mails, and was a pleasure to work with. We had a couple specific requests which they played beautifully, and their rendition of Somewhere Over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World by IZ sounded fantastic!! The rest of the time they chose what music to play, and their selections were right on and were just beautiful. I still can't believe how affordable they were given the quality of their performance. Highly recommended!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/18/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We opted for a guitar solo before and during the ceremony. Jerry was awesome. His music was beautiful and everyone loved it.
  • L
    Leah Married on 11/11/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    dont have a bad thing to say about them--lovely! added a very pretty sound to my ceremony and reception, just got a compliment on how good they were the other day--6 weeks after the wedding! also, lots of different musical styles to choose from or you can pick your own... they have a wide range. would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/07/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful job!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/30/2004
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a find! La Folia brought magic to our wedding day! Their music just lifted the outdoor ceremony we had! They were impeccably dressed! Wonderful experience overall! Thanks, La Folia!
  • L
    Lianne Married on 09/07/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerry and La Folia did our ceremony and cocktail hour music. We chose the duet-classical guitar and violin. The sound was gorgeous and was very affordable. He was wonderful to work with and very easy to get in touch with. There was a piece of music I was really set on walking to and after we went back and forth and I sent him the snippet I had-he managed to find the whole piece and was able to play it for me. I found him to be great vendor and very accomodating. I totally recommend him for any function!
  • ddubzz
    Ddubzz Married on 06/05/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My husband and I were very pleased with the music provided by La Folia. We had the string trio (guitar, violin, flute) play at our ceremony and cocktail hour. We really liked the live music to walk down the aisle to. They played the songs that I wanted beautifully. Also, our guests enjoyed the music at cocktail hour.
  • C
    Cathy Married on 01/05/2009
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We shortlisted guitar solo before and during the ceremony as my husband and I love guitar. Jerry was as usual very good at his music. It was truly a memorable moment.
  • A
    Abi Married on 07/20/2008
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was beautiful. They were professional. It was pretty expensive, though.