Skip to main content
Weddings

L. Sanborn Photography Reviews

L. Sanborn Photography

L. Sanborn Photography

Gilford, NH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

22 User photos

  • Brianna
    Brianna W. Getting married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement photos

    She will make whatever you envision happen!
  • M
    Macy Getting married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Willing

    She was willing to do anything and go anywhere we had planned on our special day. The results were absolutely gorgeous and I am super obsessed with the way they came out.
  • Kylie
    Kylie P. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos

    I found Lauren on Instagram years ago. I suggested my sister to use her as a wedding photographer. I was already by this point completely obsessed with her style, but after seeing my sisters photos I was so blown away. I knew I had to hire her for my wedding!
    We went with a package that included an engagement session. Lauren was so flexible in letting us choose the location for a downtown snowy vibe. I’m still so in love with how they came out a year later. Fast forward to our wedding - Lauren and her second shooter Alexa were such a fun team. They got the perfect shots of my husband, his groomsmen, my bridal party, and of the special moments for my husband and I throughout the ceremony. They directed us as needed and pretty much did all the work for us when it came to capturing photos. I’ll seriously probably forever be enamored by the photos of both our wedding and engagement.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shawna Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is amazing!! All of her pictures are flawless. I have only got 1 sneak peek picture back so far but I've been watching her work for years. I cant wait to see the rest!!!
  • Amber
    Amber B. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lauren shot the engagement photos of our dreams!!

    Can’t recommend L.Sanborn Phoography enough. We aren’t the most comfortable in front of the camera but she was so helpful and fun to work with. It was such a fun experience. Not to mention she woke up at sunrise to drive into the dessert for the perfect photos. Highly recommend!!
  • R
    Rachael D. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Lauren was great! She worked with our budget and smaller wedding size and helped us decide on an hourly rate vs wedding package, which worked perfectly for what we needed. She’s super friendly, easy to contact and best of all her photos are gorgeous! She adds all the right touches with her editing :). Definitely recommend her!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding photos

    Lauren's work is beautiful! She is great to work with and was efficient with getting exactly what we wanted. I am so happy with how the photos came out, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, creative, and positive!

    We really enjoyed working with Lauren and her assistant. They captured the most important moments on our big day and Lauren was super helpful with some “bridal emergencies” during the festivities. I would highly recommend Lauren!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures

    She’s the best photographer!! We were so pleased with everything. The weather was against us on this day but we still made it work and the photos came out beautifully!
  • C
    Casey Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented friendly artistic

    Great photos! Made us feels so comfortable! Thank you Lauren for capturing our favorite day!!! Also turn around time for photos came back so quickly! Thank you for everything!
  • Kayley
    Kayley Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lauren is the best

    Lauren was so great at capturing our big day. She did a great job combining candid shots with posed shots that felt comfortable and not forced. She was so sweet and straight forward with pricing. Everything was super easy with her! We had her from 2:00-9:00 which seems like a long, tiring day for someone but she was so much fun and ended up joining in the party which was really special.

    People told us that our photos looked like they came out of a magazine and that the style was unique to what they see for typical wedding photos. I would highly recommend going with Lauren for your special day. It’s worth every penny!

    L. Sanborn Photography's reply:

    Kayley, I love you guys!! I'm hoping to get to see you when I come back to visit next month! Thank you for your kind words. Your wedding was so much fun and so special to photograph
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, amazing photographer!

    Lauren did an *AMAZING* job shooting our wedding! She made my wedding photo dreams a reality and when she delivered my gallery, I felt like I relived the whole wedding again!! She was very easy to work with, was on time, and knew exactly what shots to get before/during/after the ceremony. I would absolutely recommend Lauren (L. Sanborn Photography) to anyone that wants their special day captured perfectly!
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer was amazing !

    Lauren is amazing pays a lot of attention to details and has a great vision for shots ! I was so glad to have her. I highly recommend her !
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is awesome! We had the best experience with her. She's fun, personable, and overall excellent at what she does. We received a recommendation from a friend and couldn't have been luckier to find her. She did both our engagement shoot and the wedding. We're anxiously waiting on our wedding photos but the engagement ones were awesome. Her partner Dylan was great too! She's extremely busy because of her fantastic work so book her while you still have the chance!
  • Krysta
    Krysta Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend this photographer

    Lauren was always very responsive when I messaged her. While photographing the wedding, she would make sure I was happy before she would move onto the next area for pictures or the next thing we were doing. Her photos came out just perfect and I am so happy with how they came out! We cannot wait to use her for future photos :)
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 09/17/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren Sanborn has been phenomenal so far! Such great quality photography for such an affordable price!! The two packages she offers are amazing, you get so much for your money. Lauren has been so fast with her email responses and always willing to work with me and answer any questions I have. I can't wait for her to photograph our wedding!
  • L
    Liz Married on 08/17/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although due to unforeseen circumstances I was unable to use Lauren for my actual wedding photos, I was able to use her for my engagement photos. Lauren did an excellent job, and the pictures came out amazing! I would highly recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a photographer to shoot their wedding or engagement photos (or both!). Lauren is quite talented and truly cares about her work. I have no doubt if we could have used her as a wedding photographer we would not have been disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message