L&JNewville Photography Design Reviews

17 | San Luis Obispo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for L&JNewville Photography Design

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Loyal and Joan. They were very professional and polite but also very fun and easy to work with which helped us both feel relaxed on our wedding day. We have such beautiful pictures to remember our wedding including small wedding details and candid shots that are some of our favorites.

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan and Loyal were great. They understood that our children were an important part of our wedding and got great shots of them. They were wonderful to work with and they really enjoyed being there. They got a lot of great candid shots of our children. We received our pictures in a timely manner and they turned out great. You can really tell that they enjoy what they're doing. We would love to work with them again if we ever got the opportunity. We would definitely recommend them to other couples.

    Sent on 10/29/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding photographer myself I had very high expectations for the photographer I chose for my own wedding. I spent many hours searching and talking to wedding photographers trying to find one I would be happy with. I have always told my clients after everything is said and done, the dress will be folded away, the decorations will be thrown away, the food and cake will be consumed, but what will always remain are your rings and the memories through your wedding pictures. I know how important wedding pictures are and I am happy I decided to have L&J Newville Photography be responsible for one of the most important aspects of my wedding.

    They were very professional and tentative to my needs and desires during our pre-consultations. During our wedding they were able to make my family and guests feel comfortable, which as a wedding photographer I know is very important to get the best shot. Having two photographers at my wedding was extremely beneficial. There have many times in the weddings I photographed I wished I could be in two places at once and because L&J Newville provided that with their services I have pictures I would not of been able to have otherwise.

    My wedding was in Pismo Beach and although we did not get married on the beach we wanted pictures on the beach and planned on taking those after the wedding. Unfortunately it was overcast and rained on my wedding, although it was sunny and beautiful the day before and day after! When my new husband and I got to the beach to take the pictures it had stopped raining but still was overcast. L&J Newville graciously offered to return the next day and take the beach pictures knowing the shots we would have gotten that day were not what I had hoped for. We returned the next day and I was able to get the beautiful beach shots I wanted.

    My pictures are amazing, they were able to capture the emotion of the day in their creative photo-journalistic style while also taking the formal shots every Bride and Groom desires. I am very happy with L&J Newville Photography from beginning to end. At the end of our beach pictures on the second day we were talking about how they are now "The Photographers Photographer"...this photographer and Bride gives them 5 stars!

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan and Loyal were wonderful! All my pictures turned out so perfect! They are super nice and were great to work with. My whole family loved them and they did such a great job. They had great ideas and was always making sure I was good to go and if I needed a break on pictures. They are very professional yet very personable. If I had to do it all over again, there is no doubt in my mind that I wouldn't pick any other photographers except for Joan and Loyal. They helped make my day so perfect. I highly recommend them to any future bride!

    Sent on 12/27/2010
  • C

    kristen · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Loyal and Joan for our wedding in August and were extremely happy with our pictures. It was so wonderful to have two experienced photographers that could capture so many different moments! They were extremely professional and helped capture all of the special moments so that we can remember our day forever!!

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A really great team to have as a part of your day.
    Took amazing photos!!

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for dependable and very talented photographers you want L&J Newville photography. You get two very talented professionals for the price of one. The quality of the portraits they take is excellent and the turnaround time on the portraits is even better. Me and my husband were given more time and attention then we ever imagined we would get from photographers.

    Sent on 11/14/2010
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so extremely helpful before the wedding, during the planning, during the main event and now still after the wedding! I would hands down recommend L&J Newville to everyone. They are the perfect balance between warm and welcoming and professional. Their photographs are breath taking! They are extremely good at what they do!! They are GREAT, GREAT and GREAT!! :)

    Sent on 10/29/2010
  • L

    Stacy and Lara · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could not ask for a better photography team!!!! Loyal and Joan think outside the box, yet always consider your wants and needs. Their experience and professionalism is beyond compare!! They make you feel comfortable, relaxed, yet are always able to capture that moment that you wanted, even if you didn't request it. Everything turned out just perfect and best of all was the wedding album. Georgeous and unique! Just what we wanted!! You will not go wrong is choosing L&JNewville Photography Design!!

    Sent on 10/30/2010
  • T

    Tiffany & Brandon · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loyal & Joan of L&JNewville Photography Design were a pleasure to work with. From the 1st day meeting them, throughout our wedding to now they have been remarkable. Joan & Loyal are a fantastic team to work with. They are experienced, professional, personable, and easy to communicate with....They are simply amazing. Their photographs from both our engagement session as well as are wedding are outstanding. They did a stunning job of capturing every beautiful & memorable moment. They caught even the subtlest of emotions perfectly. We love ALL of our pictures. These two truly make a wonderful team & harmonize well together. They have a wonderful photojournalistic style that is creative along with an ability to capture each fleeting moment & make them timeless.

    Joan & Loyal we can not thank you enough for helping us celebrate our special day and for capturing each memory that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 12/08/2009
  • M

    Mike & Andrea · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved all of our photos! They turned out so beautiful, so vivid and so much detail, they didnt miss anything! We were more than happy! Also did so much work more than we expected for us! So professional and sweet, we felt so comfortable!

    Sent on 11/13/2009
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan and Loyal are wonderful people. I loved having them as our wedding photographers. They were very helpful and professional. They made all of us feel very comfortable. Looking forward to seeing the pictures now!

    Sent on 06/13/2009
  • F

    Erica · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED L&JNewville photography! From the moment we had our first meeting, I knew it was the right fit! Loyal and Joan have such an amazing passion for their work that it comes out in their pictures. They were beyond professional and supportive. I (the bride) was running late and Loyal and Joan never once made me feel rushed. When I arrived they asked if I was ready or if I needed a moment. They walked us through all of the poses we had talked about as well as some last minute "Wouldn't this look great" shots. They were truly a pleasure to work with and I would urge people to set up an appointment to see for themselves :)
    A million THANKS!

    Sent on 07/22/2009
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband hates taking pictures, but even he had fun with Joan and Loyal. In fact, we all had a blast with them, and it shows in our pictures. I really can't believe how many truly beautiful photos we have. They got a great mix of formal portraits and candid shots, but we especially love the unique ones of our large extended families. They were pretty devoted to getting those ones - Loyal got on a ladder in the dark holding a spotlight! Because of them, we have not only fun memories but amazing pictures that we treasure and love to share. We're particularly pleased with our wedding album, which they designed. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/05/2010
  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan and Loyal have contagious smiles and an infectious warm glow. The moment you meet them you feel like they have been your friends for ages. They are two of the most honest and genuine people you could ever meet. As a husband and wife team and a background in fine art they both have a wonderfully artistic eye for lighting and settings that creates or captures special moments. They captured Daniel and I two days after our engagement and they also took our wedding photos. It was just perfect! I could not ask for a better day nor for better photos! I am so happy when I look at the photos now because they captured details I spent months planning and the joy on peoples faces that was the reason behind all the hard work. They are wonderfully grounded people, the sort you want near you when things go a bit hectic as they often do on the wedding day. Daniel and I both have large families and together with the rest of the bridal party there must have been over 25 of us to photograph in an hour but they rose to the challenge and were able to organize and direct things so that I did not have to worry about a thing. They also spent time before the ceremony with just Daniel and I. They arranged it so that we could meet on the beach to see each other for the first time before we were wed. We both cherish our memories captured in our wedding and engagement photos and everyone that I show is amazed at the beautiful pictures. I have not shown anyone who did not ask who the photographers were! Thank you Joan and Loyal they are beautiful!!! We recommend their services with two thumbs up and stars across the board!

    Sent on 06/30/2008
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with all the pictures from the wedding! Joan & Loyal Newville are so talented and easy to work with. They captured all the right moments. They really have an "eye" for truly beautiful, artistic photography. They also put together a truly gorgeous album that we'll cherish for the rest of our lives. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The Pictage website they set up for us to view our photos was very helpful and allow our guests to choose which shots they'd like. We'll always remember our wedding day with the fondest memories because we had amazing photographers!

    Sent on 02/28/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is such an intimate and celebrated occasion. We enjoyed ours thoroughly and are able to reflect back upon it in great detail thanks to L&J Newville Photography. Naturally at ease and with a calming presence, they helped us to leave behind the stresses associated with our wedding day and focus on what it truly is about--one another! Thank you Loyal and Joan!

    Sent on 12/07/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review