L. Hewitt Photography Reviews

61 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for L. Hewitt Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

61

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Justine

    Justine · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Unreal is the only way I can describe our engagement and wedding photos. We chose Leah because she immediately put us at ease (via Skype-- no less!) with her professionalism and friendliness. She was the first and best decision we made in the planning process. Leah made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, while also gently directing us. She also somehow made our dog look good in every photo. My many questions were met with a prompt and calming response. As many others have shared, her photos are a work of art. She has the perfect blend of creativity and artistry, while also giving you some of the 'traditional' wedding photos your parents and grandparents expect. We can't thank Leah enough for her work, vision, and expertise which shines through in each of our photos.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer. When Devon and I first started planning our wedding, we both agreed that the most important part of the celebration was the photographer. The often repeated saying of "your wedding day will go by in the blink of an eye" was a cliche we fully believed. And if that day was going to be a blur, we would need an epic photographer who would help us remember our wedding for years to come.

    Enter Leah. I searched high and low for Leah. I didn't just want a photographer. I wanted an artist. I wanted a piece I could hang on our living room wall that would stop people in their tracks, draw them into the scene, and then leave them saying "wow that's you guys." Leah is an artist. She has an eye for beauty and originality that is profound. When we first spoke on the phone, I told her that the most beautiful thing to me about weddings is the overwhelming wave of joy and love. I wanted our wedding pictures to show the faces and interactions of our friends and family. I could not believe what she captured for us. A picture of me and my brother cracking jokes in a side garden. My parents beaming at each other during cocktail hour. My new husband and I rap battling on the dance floor. The tenderness and humanity of what she captured in our photo album is nothing short of extraordinary. Her work 100% speaks for itself, but the experience of working with Leah goes far beyond the masterpieces she creates.

    I don't like being the center of attention. I don't even really like having my picture taken. I get nervous and stressed when I feel like I'm running behind schedule or, you know, 120 pairs of eyes are all on me at once. Leah is incredibly calming and soothing. She reads your mood, helps you fix your eyeliner, makes a hilarious joke, and then helps you take some deep breaths. I felt so lucky to have her around.

    TLDR: HIRE THIS WOMAN. SHE WAS OUR BEST VENDOR BY FAR AND EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah photographed our wedding in May 2018. Honestly, the experience could not have gone better! She was lovely to work with and had that perfect balance of professionalism (her skill and expertise is apparent from the start) and friendliness (we had a great time talking to her and dancing with her at the wedding)! Most importantly, the pictures were beyond stunning. She did an incredible job of assessing our preferences and giving us exactly what we were looking for. Everything from the formal photos, to the paparazzi style candids could not have been better! Leah, thank you so much for your stunning work. Go out and book L Hewitt!!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is seriously amazing. She did both our engagement and wedding photos, and we are completely in love with her work and the experience she provided us. She is fun, ever-so-talented, dynamic, and blow-your-socks-off creative. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable (during a 14 degree day and outside shoot no less!), and our guests absolutely loved her. She was all over the place-- getting amazing images-- but also ninja-like when need be. She was also unbelievably quick in getting us our photos back. Have you ever heard of a ONE WEEK turnaround? Some of my friends agonized for months until they got their wedding pictures back... not us. We hope to keep Leah close-- she's an amazing person and can't wait to recommend her over and over again! I promise she will be one of the best things you choose for your wedding.

    Sent on 01/19/2018
  • S

    sara · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched long and hard for a wedding photographer since I work in the wedding decorating business. I met and saw Leah’s work through a friend and fell in love with her utter raw beauty she puts into her art work. Every photo she took of my wedding was described by everyone as an “art piece” they felt they would see in a magazine. We were beyond ecstatic and were happy with her fast turn around time. Beyond her work, Leah made our day so happy and eased any stress I had. She made the day magical and fun with her warm soul! We loved her and hope y’all use her too! - Sara Alizai, SaReen Events LLC

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided that I wanted to work with Leah on my wedding before I was even engaged-- that's how much of a legend she is. While working for an event planner a few years out of college, I noticed Leah's work and promised myself that when it came time for me to get married...Leah would be a part of the equation. Fast-forward a few years and Leah was the 4th phone call I made after the proposal (after mom and dad of course!). In true Leah fashion she packed up her gear and met us in Paris for our engagement shoot two weeks after I contacted her. The images were some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Leah also did a boudoir shoot for me (gift for husband) and our rehearsal dinner and wedding in Sonoma. It's hard to articulate how much she means to us in a quick review-- but know that she exceeded every expectation we had and has become a lifelong confidant in the process. I have already asked her to shoot our upcoming maternity pictures and newborn shots because I know she will knock it out of the park again. She gets that you want something different. She gets that you can't explain what that is. I trust her to chronicle the rest of my life! Every second of our time together during wedding planning and other shoots was positive-- her energy is infectious and she captures moments that you don't even realize existed until you see them through her lens. She turned our images around in one week and made selecting a holiday card image near impossible. Leah is the most talented photographer I have ever seen and I feel so lucky to have worked with her. Hire her! You'll never look back.

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • L

    Lin · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was the absolute best! We could not have been happier with our engagement photos or our wedding photos! Working with her was like a dream. She was so professional, but also super energetic and fun. She makes you feel so special -- and the pictures are to die for. She captures tender moments that are otherwise missed by most. She'll jump out there on the dance floor with you and your guests. Her attention to detail is so impressive. I love her website -- the platform is very user-friendly, and it is so easy to download photos once she sends you your personalized link. Thank you, Leah, for give us the best wedding present we ever could have asked for.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • H

    Hibah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is a true professional, and an incredibly talented photographer. We loved working with her on our engagement photos, and were blown away by her kindness, creativity, and general wonderfulness.

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was amazing. The photos from our engagement shoot and wedding are artistic and beautiful, and she was a lot of fun. We would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is an amazingly talented photographer, but you knew that already, that's why you're looking at reviews. Here is why she stands out and why you need to hire her:

    1) She's awesome. You will spend your entire wedding day with your photographer, so you better like them. You will like Leah.

    2) She's different. She listens to what YOU want in your photos and boy oh boy does she provide. Each wedding she does is unique to the couple and you will feel special and grateful that your photos feel like yours and only yours.

    3) She will capture the feeling of the day. If you've never had a wedding before you won't know that you need this, but you do. When all is said and done, all you have left of an exceptionally special wonderful day, are the photos. You will want to be transported back to the love and happiness and feelings that were felt that day and Leah will provide that for you.

    4) She is stealthy like a ninja while also able to command a crowd's attention. This is a very important quality in a photographer. As you are living out one of the happiest days of your life, Leah will silently capture the tears wept, the laughs had, and every other candid moment and embrace. Meanwhile, she may look small, but she is able to round up the entire wedding party for formals before you can say, "Has anyone seen Grandma?".

    5) She knows her stuff. Unless you're a wedding vendor, she's probably been to more weddings than you so she is there to help you out when you're not sure when you're supposed to cut the cake or what a receiving line is. It's almost like you get a bonus wedding planner.

    In conclusion, Leah is the best and you need her in your life. You're welcome for insisting.

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • User4823916 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't not say enough good things about Leah. She is hands down the best photographer I've ever seen. She went above and beyond and her photos are STUNNING. I have body image issues and she invited me to do a mini photo shoot prior to the wedding so I could get comfortable with her and the camera. She was amazing. And the day of the wedding it was like she wasn't there but then she was there in all the right ways. She captured beautiful images and had a great eye for places we should do photos. She was flexible but also managed to wrangle a bridal party of 18! All in all hiring her was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding.

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with L. Hewitt Photography! The photos that she took were stunning.

    Leah has amazing vision and I'm so glad that she was available for my wedding.

    I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • G

    Gary · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have but nothing but the highest praise for L. Hewitt Photography and its owner Leah Huete. Her photography was inspired. And in what promised to be a tense day, she was a sea of calm and professionalism.

    First of all, her photography was first rate. Leah has a very creative eye, and was able to capture not only posed positions but the spontaneity of the event. Since receiving our photos, we have been spell-bound by her work every day for weeks. She has transformed what proved fleeting moments into ever-lasting memories.

    Second, Leah works long hours to make things right. She and her assistant came to the wedding venue early in the day and stayed until late at night.

    Lastly, Leah was a pleasure to work with. She was a calming and thoughtful influence. She listened to our thoughts, and I can see they were in fact incorporated into the portfolio. Moreover, she is an adept problem-solver. When part of my daughter’s wedding dress was wrinkled and stretched, she took out her needle and thread and did a repair.

    In sum, we highly recommend Leah. You would be fortunate to have her services.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User3734734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, Leah is amazing! Beyond her ridiculously gorgeous photos, she is willing and helpful to provide suggestions and friendly advice for your wedding! We so enjoyed getting to know Leah and can't imagine selecting another photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. Leah was sure to get to know us and our style before our wedding to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. Her second photographer's style fit in perfectly and seamlessly with Leah's/ We received our photos back quickly and can't stop looking at them. Our parents, friends, and family loved them as well!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is a brilliant photographer -- a true artist. I contacted her to photograph my wedding after another photographer recommender her and I saw her portfolio. The pictures featured on her website are not just a highlight reel... the photos of my wedding are just as fabulous as the best on her website.

    She has a truly artistic and professional eye for the perfect picture. She quickly and easily sets up shots capturing stunning images. I did not try to micro-manage the photos... I trusted the expertise of Leah, her assistant and the additional shooter and I could not believe how many amazing images we got back. She would pull us away for a few minutes here and there through out the evening (when the sun was just right, or she saw a spot that would be great) and it was so easy and unobtrusive. I felt like I didn't even remember her doing it and never missed a moment of my wedding.

    She captured real moments between my husband and I, as well as our family and guests. These are priceless! She was there for every moment and we didn't even realize it. I will openly admit that when my husband and I got the images back from Leah and we cried re-living the day through her pictures. They are that incredible.

    The thing that is amazing to me is that she didn't just take photos of the day, she was able to capture the essence and the emotion of our wedding through her images. Few people are able to do that. She is also super fun and can easily handle a large crowd of guests/groomsmen/etc. Leah will be out on the dance floor in-the-mix getting great photos, she clearly loves her job. Out of all the vendors you hire, the photographer is the person you interact with the most on your wedding day, and Leah has such a bright and lovely way about her it was just like having another friend there.

    So, if you want wedding photos that are stunning, artful, clever and thoughtful you have to go with Leah!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • User4811855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Leah for our engagement pictures. I cannot say enough positive things about Leah and her work. My fiancé and I dreamed of a 1920's-inspired engagement shoot, and Leah made it happen! The location Leah suggested was perfect and so lacking of anything modern that the photos could pass for actually being taken in the 1920's. Leah not only embraced our idea but made it come alive with her talent and creativity.

    Never having been photographed professionally, I was a little nervous--Leah made me feel instantly comfortable! She has this awesome way of making you laugh to capture a joyous shot, and is genuinely fun to be around. She doesn't strive for those cheesy/overused poses, meaning the final product is totally original and truly captures all the happiness and love.

    We received our photos in less than 24 hours. I had to hold back happy tears when I looked at them. I couldn't be any happier with the photos--I wasn't even capable of imagining something so phenomenal. My friends and family echoed my feelings when I shared a few shots online, as my phone was buzzing nonstop with excited text messages and Facebook raves.

    If you're looking for an amazing and personable photographer, you will find one in Leah. She is seriously phenomenal.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Leah was one of the best things we did for our wedding. Honestly, she was one of the best parts of our day. We trusted her completely, since she tailors her style based on what her clients want, and her work blew us away. When I got the gallery, I cried at my desk, at work. Our photos are art and everyone was raving about them. She really puts a lot of thought into her work, and stands head and shoulders above everyone else we looked at. Not only that, but she was also an absolute pleasure to have at our wedding. My husband and I actually had fun while we were taking photos. I'm so glad we went with Leah!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with my wedding photos. Leah did the most amazing job. She took creative, unique and beautiful photographs, which is what I was looking for in a photographer. She did an incredible job of capturing actual moments from my wedding in New Orleans through a photo. Leah had a wonderful second shooter come with her, and she was just as wonderful. Leah is also funny, unique and creative, and she was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! Leah is truely a top talent in the wedding industry and I am so happy to have found her for our wedding. We planned a destination wedding in Miami but found Leah is our hometown of Baltimore. This worked out great for us since we really wanted our engagement shots to be done around the city we live in. She did such a fantastic job capturing everything we wanted for our engagement shoot and it really made me excited to get to work with her for our wedding.

    We just got back from our wedding in Miami and after seeing our previews I have been blown away again! Leah is so easy to work with and has an amazing eye for details and style. It was a very cloudy day with a storm rolling in for our wedding day and I had been worried about lighting but Leah's skill made the photos outstanding! Impressively, Leah had about 100 of our preview shots ready for us less than a week after our wedding and I can't wait to see the rest of the photos from our event!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is a truly gifted artist. From the very beginning I could feel her excitement about working together, and that excitement never abated. She was extremely responsive and professional, and she offered a lot of helpful advice for planning and execution. If anyone is on the fence about contacting her, don't be. She'll make the day magical in a way that I am confident no one else could come close to achieving.

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • R

    Raylien · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST photographer/artist in the world!!!! highly recommend Leah!!!
    Leah flew with us to Taiwan and Guam for pre-wedding shoot and also photoshoot the entire wedding day. This was back in 2014 but I am just as excited to share my experience still up to this day! Not only does her pictures captured all the precious moments but she's an amazing person to work with. She's very professional and loves to discuss your ideas with you and make it happen to the best she can. Excellent communication. She'll even throw in amazing ideas that's beyond my thoughts. Towards the end of the day, at some point we realized her feet wasn't feeling 100% but she was still thinking how to capture amazing pictures at the "magic moment" for us. On top of that, our wedding was in English, but a lot of events were in Mandarin during the reception. She's detail oriented and we had discussed the day and flow previously. She played her magic and had great interactions with our guests even tho there may be some language barrier at times. It goes without saying that her smiles and attitudes are infectious and beyond words!

    I basically just trust her all the way. I had a lot of fun at the pre-wedding shoot and the day of the wedding. We even went into the water (not planned lol) and she came in with us!! Lots of sparks and surprises. She got it all for you. (side note: water accidentally got into one of her expensive equipment, but she kept her cool and was truly enjoying the moment with us!). We love the whole experience and having Leah as our photographer made the destination wedding so much fun. We felt like gaining a friend afterwards!

    All the pictures turned out amazing and we still look at it often. Many were made to canvas on our walls!
    I have been following Leah's work for years and it's just getting better and better...making me want to have another wedding all over again haha! I'd give her 10 stars if I can.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • User4171748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rave Reviews for Leah!!! From the moment I sat down with her and saw her beautiful photos I knew I had to work with her for my wedding. She is truly an artist who cares about capturing all the important moments and also finds ways to incorporate artistic shots that are beyond beautiful! She not only takes amazing photos but she is sooo sweet and nice to work with!! She totally goes above and beyond for her brides and grooms. Its not only a job for her, she really likes to have a friendship with her clients :) I can't wait to work with her again for future milestones in our life!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I used Leah for our wedding in June, 2014. We had been looking for a photographer for our Maine wedding and could not find anyone who took the quality of photos we were looking for that was not already booked...and then I stumbled upon Leah's photo for a Baltimore wedding on Style Me Pretty. The photos she took were so light filled and had the exact ethereal feel that we wanted. She was running a travel special, so we didn't have to pay travel fees but did have to pay for her overnight in a hotel. The quality of the photos she had plus her prices made the decision very easy for us, and we are so happy that we chose to work with her!! She was very professional and took great pride in her work. She spent time the day before the wedding checking out the venue and first look spot to make sure she was familiar with the settings and even went out of her way to find another location to take some of the most breathtaking photos of the day. She approached her photography as documentary, not wanting to intrude in anyway, but also took the time to take all the necessary family and wedding party portraits that we wanted. When we saw the final photos they took our breath away, they were so beautiful and we were so happy with the results. I would highly recommend Leah as a wedding photography to anyone!

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • User4313996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is a talented photographer and so wonderful to work with! Beautiful shots, creative ideas, easy to work with, friendly, and great at getting a couple that doesn't really do photos well to loosen up and take great shots. We had a unique venue, and Leah jumped all over that with great ideas that highlighted our location and our personalities. She really focuses on capturing the important moments in your event.

    She's a top-notch talent. You won't be sorry if you hire her. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/10/2014

    L. Hewitt Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review! I'm not sure if you get this response or not, but I'd love to thank you with an email and I'm not sure who you are!
  • L

    Lea · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Leah was the best decision I made for my wedding. She is a true talent and I couldn't be happier with the photos from both my engagement session and my wedding day. If I could suggest one thing to future brides, it would be to hire L. Hewitt Photography--you will not regret it! I am so happy with the photos and to have such beautiful reminders of my wedding.

    Sent on 06/20/2014