Skip to main content
Weddings

L&H Bridal Reviews

L&H Bridal View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
290 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

290
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    I got both my prom dresses and my wedding dress here great people and found exactly what I wanted every time

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Chelsea for the great review!!! Absolutely love that you have had such memorable experiences with us going all the back to your proms!!!
  • G
    Gina Sent on 04/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I found my dress!

    My stylist and the staff listed to what I was looking for an pulled dresses that not only fit my style but my budget. They were professional and made the whole experience seamless. I can't wait until my dress come in to try it on again!
  • S
    Shanell S. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dress was perfect it was definitely the center of attention

    Loved my dress😍 it was perfect it was the center of attention !!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Shanell or the wonderful review and the beautiful pictures!! You look AMAZING in your dress!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie P. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Bridal Experience

    L&H was filled with wonderful women who helped me to make my dress buying/alterations a truly enjoyable experience. They were incredibly flexible in scheduling times for me to come in (I have unusual work hours) and always available to help or answer my questions. I felt like I was in good hands the entire time and knew my dress was going to be perfect. The entire team made sure that I loved my dress throughout the entire process and this definitely helped my pre-wedding nerves. Having my alterations done there also helped with choosing my dress because the seamstress was at my dress selection appointments ready to step in and let me know what she could do to make the dress of my dreams. I walked down the isle in the most amazing dress I could have asked for and I have the wonderful team at L&H to thank!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    WOW! Thank You Lizzie for the incredible review about your experiences with our sales team and seamstress!! We loved how at ease you felt with us the whole time while finding your perfect dress!!!
  • Kristen
    0Adecf0E4C2E52314F7122Dc81Aba68020256Ddd Sent on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annette was amazing! She worked to squeeze me into her schedule with little notice and helped me find the perfect dress

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Kristen,
    Thank You for the great review!
    Love to read how Annette help find you, your perfect dress!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible experience with L&H

    I cannot say enough good things about the L&H team. From my first appointment to my final fitting, the team hit it out of the park. L&H was the last dress shop I went to and by that point, I had already tried on ~50 dresses! Tara did not play any games - never letting me stay in a dress too long and understanding my vision for the day with ease. She also knew my Mom’s concerns over necklines and strategically worked her into accepting a neckline that was acceptable for all. I ended up selecting a dress that was a little more form fitting than I originally anticipated and as someone with a previous eating disorder was very nervous about it still looking good a year+ later for my wedding. But the L&H team took all those fears away, reminding me that I should continue to live my life and that the dress would be altered to fit me, not the other way around. During alterations appointments they were patient, proactive and attentive. They always had a sense of calmness and were so excited for everyone. And at the end of the day, my dress turned out absolutely perfect and I felt stunning. My husband was floored when he saw the dress and I’ve never felt more special in something I was wearing. Thank you so much to the entire L&H team!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Thank You Thank You for the most amazing review!!!
    That makes us so happy to read how comfortable Tara and the team was able to make you feel from day 1. So thrilled you had those experiences with us!!!
  • B
    Bridget M. Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Said “Yes” to the dress at L & H Bridal

    My experience at L & H Bridal from start to finish was above & beyond! Before my visit, they took the time to reach out to get a better idea of the vision I had for my wedding dress and prepared in advance for my appointment. Upon my visit, I had the pleasure of working with their stylist Allie who I HIGHLY recommend. Allie’s enthusiasm & upbeat personality made my experience so positive and most importantly, she’s a great listener and made the best suggestions when it came to finding the perfect dress. Thanks to Allie, I found my dream wedding dress & couldn’t be more grateful…I’ve been on Cloud 9 ever since! Thank you so much Allie & the entire team at L & H Bridal for giving me an experience I’ll never forget and helping me say “Yes” to the wedding dress of my dreams!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Bridget for the incredible review about yourn experience with Allie! We're thrilled to read how tried to see your vision and bring it to life helping you find your perfect dress!!
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect experience

    I was so nervous I wouldn’t find the dress I was looking for. They asked for inspiration pictures before my appointment and when I came they had the perfect dress already picked out for me. It was so perfect and my stylist was so nice and friendly and made everything a breeze.

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Amanda,
    Thank you for the great review!!! We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us and that we were able to help you find the perfect dress you were looking for!!!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I loved L&H Bridal! Annette was so so very helpful with helping me find what style dress I like and not being pressured at all for anything ! She made great suggestions and was super helpful, honest, and kind! Thank you for helping me find my wedding dress !!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Heather,
    Thank You for the wonderful review about your experience with Annette! We love that she was so helpful with suggestions while keeping it pressure free while finding your perfect dress!!! Hope you will send us some pics after your big day!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They helped me find MY DREAM DRESS!

    L&H Bridal responded quickly with setting up my appointment. They will provide you with many options that fit within the style and budget you've chosen. The entire process of fittings was an amazing experience, the care and detail and overall ease you feel because they truly want you to look and feel your best. My dress was everything and I can’t thank L&H Bridal enough for everything.
    -Mrs. Cortez (10-14-22 Bride)

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Stephanie for the wonderful review and recommendation! We love that we were able to help you find "the one"!!!
  • B
    Bridgette C. Sent on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient and super friendly

    I had a fabulous time at L&H Bridal Rack! It was my first (and last 😉) time trying on wedding gowns and Sara was professional and accommodating! She made the experience exciting, took the time to recognize my reactions to each dress, and was a peach to my family and friends. I am so happy to have found L&H Bridal Rack! It’s a must visit for any bride!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Bridgette for the kind review. It was such a beautiful visit with all of you and I am so thankful that we were able to find the ONE.
  • B
    Bailee H. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Staple in NE Philly for good reason

    L&H is a long-standing bridal shop in the NE for good reason! The clerks are helpful and reliant, the alterations were perfect, and the atmosphere of the shop is comfortable and beautiful. They have an amazing selection of dresses!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Bailee, Thank you for such a great review about your experiences with us!! We love that you were so comfortable and had such a great time with us while finding your perfect dress!
  • C
    Caitlyn Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The 4th Dress I tried on

    I went to L&H Bridal for my first bridal appointment during a Kenneth Winston trunk show, and I fell in love with the 4th dress that I tried on. The sales rep was very helpful and stayed patient during the many directions my mom and sister-in-law were giving her throughout the session. I decided to continue my alterations with them, which was a bit of a far way to drive afterwork, but it was worth it. My dress fit like a glove and looked beautiful by the time I walked down the aisle. Alterations were more than I expected, but their seamstress Lucy did a great job and I enjoyed chatting with her during my fitting appointments. It was a very busy dress shop and on a higher price scale, so just something to keep in mind if you’re looking to get your dress from here. Overall, I had a good experience.

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Caitlyn for sharing your experiences and your great review! We love that you were able to find your perfect dress with us and that Lucy was able to make it fit your body like a glove!
  • S
    Shinelle Sent on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was greeted with a friendly smile! I was properly cared for and given superior service when searching for my dress. When finding the dress, I was celebrated. When it was time for delivery date follow they kept a consistent open line of communication via email. Overall great place! Great service!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Shinelle for the kind words and great review! We are so thrilled to read about your great experiences with us!
  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    Had a very positive experience with Annette. I didn’t feel pressured, and she really listened to me and made suggestions based on what I liked and felt comfortable in. She also respected my budget. Very happy to buy my dress at L&H!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Jaime for the wonderful review and pictures! We are thrilled that Annette was able to help find your perfect dress while staying budget conscientious. You looked AMAZING on your wedding day!!!!
  • J
    Joyce Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Masters in the Business

    I purchased mother of the groom AND mother of the bride dresses from L and H. This family owned business is kind, caring and professional Lucia is a master at her trade and the rest of the staff could not have been more accommodating!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Joyce for the amazing review about your experiences with Lucia and the stylists!! We loved reading how comfortable we were able to make you feel while finding and altering that perfect dress!!
  • Océane
    Océane F. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience at L&H Bridal

    My appointment at L&H was everything I hoped for. Their salon is beautiful, they have a great selection of gowns, and I felt comfortable. My consultant was very helpful, pulled dresses that were exactly what I was asking for, and I ended up finding my dream dress there!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Oceane,
    Thank You for the beautiful review!! We're thrilled to read how comfortable you felt while finding your dream dress and that we helped give you the experience that you wee looking for!!!
  • N
    Nikki W. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful selection of gowns. Very nice staff

    Thank you to the ladies at L&H bridal. After searching several stores including out of state I finally found my dress. Thank you to the entire staff at L&H bridal.

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Nikki,
    Thank You for the great review about your experience with us! We love that you found your perfect dress with us!!!
  • Tina
    Tina H. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream dress!

    I am so happy I went to L&H because they helped me find my dream dress! The first dress I tried on was the dress I picked! The team at L&H were so professional and helpful and made the process so fun and easy! The alteration process was perfect and I love that I was able to have multiple opportunities to go in and try my dress on during the alteration process so I knew it would be perfect!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Tina for the amazing and glowing review!!! We couldn't be happier that you found your perfect dress with us while having a stress free time!!!
  • Jeanie
    Jeanie Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Dress

    My dress was everything i could have ever imagined! Literally my dream dress!
    I only have one complaint and I’m not sure it’s their problem, but my bustle kept coming undone, which was super annoying by the end of the night. But my dress was soo beautiful i couldn’t have cared less!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Jeanie for the great review! We love that you were soooo happy with your dream dress! The pics look great and looked like such a great time. We are sorry you had to deal with the bustle all night.
  • A
    Aeisha J. Sent on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customer service

    Nothing but quality customer service. I felt very comfortable and important here and they were able to work with my budget given the average prices for the gowns here. So happy with my purchase!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Aeisha for the beautiful review!!! We are thrilled that we were able to help you find your perfect dress while staying within your budget!
  • Carissa
    Carissa Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my Eve of Milady dress

    I bought an Eve of Milady dress and was so happy with the alterations. They put a lot of work in to make it perfect 🥰

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank You Carissa for the great review!!! We are thrilled with how happy you were in your dress. You looked absolutely stunning in your pics!!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Variety

    Sara made finding my dress so easy. Saw a sale happening online and easily made an appointment for a Saturday afternoon. She has a great eye and helped me find the perfect dress. No pressure to make a sale. I felt like she was an additional friend helping me to find the dress. I would highly recommend to others who are looking!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Samantha! It was so great working with you! I love that you found the ONE during our Clear the Rack sale!!
  • S
    Stacy H. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I have had nothing but an amazing experience at L&H Bridal. The entire staff is wonderful, but I do have a soft spot for Danielle and Ms. Lucy! I thought I had an idea of what I wanted and Ms. Lucy came in with something I did not ask to try on. I kept quiet and tried it on...well, as soon as she zipped it up I began to cry. Needless to say, the entire wedding dress, overskirt and veil are because Ms. Lucy had an "eye" and serious expertise. Danielle is a gem too! She put me at ease every time I came to try on my dress, 4+ times, and was absolutely amazing with all the customer service, care and expertise she provided and showered me with. L&H Bridal has quality, beautiful gowns and dresses, but they also have quality and beautiful people working and supporting the business. I HIGHLY recommend them at any time of ANY day!! Many thanks to you...to be wed 10.22.21!!

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    WOW!
    Thank you for the incredible review about your experiences with Lucy and Danielle! We are basolutely thrilled that Lucy was able to help you find your perfect dress! Now, go and have an amazing wedding and please please please send us pics!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin S. Sent on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my Dress!

    My first experience finding a wedding dress was with Sara at L&H Bridal Rack. She was very quick on picking up the vibe in the room as well as my style and personality and was able to run with it! It was a very fun time for me and for everyone else there. She is very knowledgeable and intuitive when it comes to helping soon-to-be brides find their perfect wedding dress. I would recommend this shop for brides who are beginning their wedding dress search.

    L&H Bridal's reply:

    Wasn't that a great morning?! Thank you so much for the kind review. I can not wait to see your December 31st wedding come together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message