Kyla's Cakes N Bakes Reviews

17 | Odessa, MO
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Kyla's Cakes N Bakes

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laure · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tastiest Cheesecakes!

    After driving out to Kyla's shop and trying her amazing cheesecake, we hired Kyla to bake cheesecakes and cheesecake cupcakes for our wedding. She even delivered them to our venue the morning of for a very reasonable price. I think all the cheesecake was gone in a matter of minutes at our wedding because it was that delicious!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • C

    Cristine · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are a HUGE fan of Kyla’s cheesecakes, so we had high hopes for the cake and cookies for our wedding. They did not disappoint! Our cake was delicious and turned our exactly how I had envisioned it. Our cookies were Royals themed and they turned out AWESOME! I got so many compliments on how cute they were and how good they tasted. Thank you, Kyla, for being a part of our big day! We would recommend you to any bride!

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Kyla's Cakes N Bakes's reply:

    Thank you so much! I’m honored to have been a part of your special day!
  • A

    Alicia · event on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Called in at 3 picked up at 4; most delicious reeses peanutbutter cheesecake ever! Middle tasted like old fashioned peanut butter fudge with hint of cheesecake. Birthday made! Perfect for any celebration including a grooms cake!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyla's cupcakes and cheesecake cupcakes are so phenomenal. Learned 150 of the cupcakes and 150 of the cheesecakes and they were amazing the quality of the flavors of the cake as well as the qualities of flavors of the cheesecake so delicious and we had more guests there we wouldn't have had any left I highly recommend Kyla and her Cakery to everyone

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • A

    Afton · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her cakes are delicious! She makes the wedding cake selection process so easy, too. During your tasting you can try any flavor of cake and frosting, as well as cheesecakes if you want. She will deliver to your venue, is prompt, and does a beautiful job decorating exactly what you ask for! My husband and I were astounded by how our cake looked on our wedding day, and plan to order from her in the future.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyla was the best and her cakes were amazing! She has interesting and unique cake flavors and doesn't charge out the wazoo for them! Beyond having amazing cakes she also offers cheesecake and cupcakes. It was refreshing to work for someone who was so flexible! I would definitely recommend using Kyla!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes and cheesecakes taste amazing!! I just love the owner she is always so nice!!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyla was amazing! The cheesecakes and cake were beautiful and delicious! She was super friendly and worked with our wedding coordinator to make every step from start to finish simple and easy and stress free.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter is using Kyla's Cakes and Bakes for her upcoming wedding. Kyla is designing the cake, which has a very unique theme and the design ideas are fantastic. We have used Kyla's Cakes and Bakes for many occasions and always get beautiful and personally designed cakes--and they also taste amazing. We also have had her make specialty cheesecakes that melt in your mouth. She made a cheesecake cupcake tree for my stepson's wedding and the cupcakes were a hit. I needed a Chiefs birthday cake made last minute and it was ready within 24 hours. Kyla can create most any cake and a wide variety of pies, cheesecakes and other desserts. If you have an idea in your head, she will work with you to create your perfect cake.

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • User6986758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyla made our wedding cake, it was beautiful & delicious! She makes the best cheesecake!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • P

    pat · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is the best and the food is wonderful!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • C

    Curtis · Married on 07/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had not just one, but 3 specialty cakes made here, each one was harder for me to get in my head what I wanted than it was for her to execute the orders. I believe that she is the only business person that answers her phone after business hours. Always perfectly decorated and delicious!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cupcakes I've ever had! The gluten-free cheesecake options are amazing! Kyla's cookies, OMG! Wonderful product for a great price!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • User6986801 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had tried 5 other bakeries before I met with Kylas Cakes. I was undecided on which to choose until I tried her cheesecake, as well as the cake! It is so delicious!!! I also felt very comfortable that our cheesecakes and wedding cake would be there when we wanted it delivered. She exceeded all of my expectations!!! It was one less thing I had to worry about! All of our guests raved about how great the cake and cheesecakes were. Only one complaint, there were no leftovers to take on the honeymoon!!!! Thanks Kyla!!!! Allie OP KS

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So so amazing! Everyone was raving about how delicious the cake was, and she was so helpful and accommodating! Very easy to work with and beautiful work!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyla made awesome and adorable cheesecake cupcakes for my wedding and everybody went crazy for them!!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • User3878900 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyla was wonderful! My theme was halloween and I picked a really crazy cake to go with it. She made it look perfect! And it was delicious! I will definitely use her in the future for any type of party, she's fantatstic!!

    Sent on 07/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review