Skip to main content
Weddings

Kustom Made Reviews

Kustom Made View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

7 User photos

  • Mercer
    Mercer F. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night with Kustom Made

    Kustom Made absolutely rocked it! I’ve heard nothing but amazing comments from my guests. I’ve been to a lot of weddings and I don’t remember a band working as hard as they did to keep everyone moving and having a great time. Absolutely no regrets.
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do NOT pass this band up!!!!!!!

    Wow- I do not even know where to begin. This band was absolutely amazing. For starters, we got married during the pandemic and this band was constantly in connection with me, my husband and my wedding planner which was hard to come by during the pandemic. They are so very personal and make sure to set aside time to hear exactly the kind of vibes and tunes you and your husband are wanting on your special night. Getting married during the pandemic, I was a bit nervous about things feeling very different on my wedding night. In an appropriate and comfortable way, this band was still SO involved, so friendly, and interacted with the crowd so much which is what I loved most.They had ALL guests out on the dance floor all night. My friends and family even started chanting "one more song! one more song!" after their final song, and they played one last boogie for us. I can not thank this amazing band and team enough for adding so much to the night of my dreams... even during a pandemic! If you are reading this, you need to hire these guys quick. You absolutely will not regret it.
  • M
    Maria N. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Best Wedding Band!

    Kustom Made was absolutely amazing!!! They kept our crowd on their feet all night - including me and my husband, which is what we wanted. I had at least 50 different people tell me they were the best wedding band they'd ever heard and I completely agree. They were so fun, engaging and really nailed the tone for what we wanted our party to be. I am SO pleased with Kustom Made and how everything turned out. They set the tone for our epic dance party. Tony was my main point of contact and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. If we ever need to hire a band for another party, we will be calling Kustom Made!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Ilana G. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVE Kustom Made

    We hired Kustom Made through ECE based on their video reel alone. Kustom Made far exceeded every expectation and kept the party flowing strong over the course of 4+ hours. Their instrumentals and vocals are unbelievable and their interactiveness with the crowd truly sets them apart. We could not have hoped for a more talented and fun band. So many of our guests are still talking / asking about Kustom Made.
    Thank you, Tony and team, for making our wedding incredibly fun and special.
  • B
    Blair S. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, best band ever!


    We could not have asked for a better band for our wedding. Kustom Made was above and beyond extraordinary! Their interaction with guests, performance, attention to detail, and originality to make our wedding day perfect was surreal. Kustom Made Band is by far the best band out there, and we loved working with them from coordinating ceremony music to customizing our first dance, they all helped to make it magical. They truly epitomize the name of the band, by creating a medley for our first dance which was very unique and special to us. Thank you!
    -Blair + Brock
  • S
    Steve Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable Memories

    This wedding experience was unreal! It was so joyful! Kustom Made was beyond our expectations. I’ve heard dozens of wedding bands and fraternity bands of top notch and big time caliber, but this was over the top. Our daughter, new son-in-law, his parents and our families and friends all gave raves. We’ve already had calls about how to book Kustom Made. Tony and the group were first class. They did what we asked for and what was our one wish: keep the entire party on the dance floor the entire night. When they finished they left all 300 people and the Princess Anne CC staff begging for more! From 3-85 years of age the dancing and revelry continued!

    We have a lifetime of memories because of their help and their music! I will gladly give personal recommendation to ANYONE who wishes to speak with me. We thank Kustom Made from the bottom of our hearts. They may receive inquires from Virginia, Texas, Missouri, NewYork, Florida, California, Delaware and other places real soon.

    Thanks for your help and email!
    The summer heat was intense but the joy of Kustom Made and this celebration superseded it.
    Thanks!
    Steve L
    Virginia

  • M
    Megan Married on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire. them. now.

    Tony and his team were the absolute BEST! Hiring the right band was the most important aspect of our wedding day and I'm so glad we ended up going with Kustom Made. The band was interactive, kept everyone on the dance floor all night, and played a variety of songs that appealed to all ages. They also learned our father/daughter and mother/son dances that were not in their original set list and played them live for us - it was so special. I would recommend Kustom Made to anyone in a heartbeat. You will not be disappointed!!
  • L
    Lynn R. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Wedding band

    Kustom Made played at the reception for my daughter’s wedding. They have a very wide repertoire, and all of their musicians are exceptional. They accommodated everything we requested, even planning backup to my niece’s solo.
  • L
    Liz S. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kustom Made Made The Wedding

    Kustom Made played at our daughters wedding and we couldn't have been any happier. Their energy and talent kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night. They knew exactly how to play to our guests. We would highly recommend this band for any event!
  • M
    M Mcg Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Around

    We couldn't have had a better band play at our wedding. Everyone commented on how wonderful they were. They kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Tony was very easy to work with before the wedding also. Definitely book them ASAP!!!!!
  • D
    Douglas H. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kustom Made was truly the best!

    Tony and Kustom Made were really incredible. Their professionalism and talent were beyond anything we could have hoped for. Nearly every person from the wedding made it a point to compliment how great they were Crushed every song, including the often overlooked dinner music.

    Thank you for being a huge part of our wedding, we are truly so appreciative of how great you are. Thanks again.
  • C
    Clark Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band

    Tony and his crew are simply amazing. They kept the dance floor packed all night long for our reception. They are truly professionals and didn't miss a beat the whole night. Oh... and they can flat out sing. You will not regret booking this band.
  • D
    Dixon Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dickens wedding

    Kustom Made made the difference putting my daughters wedding a spectacular event---they were interactive and had great music---I will use them in my future corporate events as well--People ask me all the time who our band was and I share with joy--Dixon Dickens
  • P
    Peter Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kustom Made was SUPERB, beyond any conceivable expectations, and far more than anyone could reasonably have expected. The talent is top notch (No, actually far better than top notch. Think of the most superlative superlative you can imagine and multiply by 100). Talent like theirs is Las Vegas, Hollywood Bowl, Madison Square Garden worthy. The energy was nonstop and consistent throughout. There were no lulls or dips in energy. High energy throughout and ALL the guests reacted - dancing, dancing, and more dancing. Kustom Made definitely made our party custom. Don't walk, run NOW and hire them!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding !!!!

    We love Kustom made!!! My daughter announced she wanted this band for her wedding 4 years ago after she was a bridesmaid in a friend’s wedding. So luckily they were available this past weekend.

    We adored how they get off the stage and personally engage with the bride and groom...honoring that it is the bride and groom’s night. Many bands just put on a concert at wedding receptions —but it never seems like a personal experience for the wedding couple. Kustom made listens and wants to please their bride and groom. They play an unbelievable uninterrupted 3 hour set that stays high energy from start to finish! They move from one song to the next at a fast pace that encourages your guests to never leave the dance floor!!! We had guests that joined in dancing that I have never seen dance in 35 years of friendship. We had our pick bands ...and Kustom Made was our #1 pick and it was the best decision of the entire wedding.
    Thank you Kustom Made for making our daughter’s wedding a dream come true!!!
  • H
    Hiter Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great. They played for a wedding. They were very easy to work with - were able to set up at a different time than normal and use a different stage situation. They are very nice people! And what an INCREDIBLE band - no really - unbelievable! They entertained for almost three hours WITH NO BREAK. Everyone loved it! Don't look any further - just hire them.
  • C
    Cliff Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kustom Made met our high expectations. 3 hours non-stop was incredible. Everyone loved them. A member of the staff of the hotel told us that he had worked there for 18 years and had never seen a band that great. We highly recommend Kustom Made!
  • M
    Mimsy Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OMG. THEY WERE THE BEST!!!
    Everyone was dancing....all ages! It was a wedding reception and they helped with announcements etc. Made it so fun, almost too fun. Hard to have them stop for the cake!! I want to plan another event just to have them back. I would happily speak to anyone considering hiring them. I can not recommend them enough. I am the mother of the bride and every thank you note brags about the band!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great band! Lots of energy and fun interaction with the guests. They made the wedding the great party that it was! Tony very responsive and open to our music requests ahead of time so all went smoothly!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony and his band were amazing! They delivered the experience we were looking for...fun upbeat, interaction with the guests were fun and they followed the feel of the group!
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is such a thing as set it and forget it about your wedding. We hired Kustom Made a couple weeks after getting engaged (do it ASAP, they go quick) and all the other small planning along the way seems so silly to stress about in hind sight. When the night goes off and you've hired Kustom Made, you and your guests will never leave the dance floor!
  • S
    Steve Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kustom Made was fantastic! If you want a totally rockin' band that will provide a fabulous experience at your wedding, this is the one. We judge wedding bands by how much fun the guests are having. The wedding party and our guests of all ages, from Baby Boomers to teenagers, had a blast. The dance floor was packed every minute they were playing. As the father of the bride, I have had so many guests remark after the reception: "where did you get the band, they were fantastic". We've seen Party on the Moon several times, and my view is that Kustom Made holds their own for a much more affordable price. We were enjoying them so much we got them to extend until midnight. We just didn't want them to stop.
  • M
    Meagan Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Kustom Made play at our June 18 wedding in Richmond, Virginia and they were amazing! They were organized, professional and played the type of music we requested. The dance floor was packed the entire day/night. Not only did they sound amazing, they had lots of special touches - like having the groom and groomsmen join them to sing "My Girl," letting the father of the groom play the drums and letting the bride join the female singers for Taylor Swift's "Shake it Off." They even did an "encore" of a Bruno Mars song to end the night on a high note. The band was incredibly talented (singers and instrumentalists) and was able to perform so many different songs (and they all sounded perfect). They played everything from Motown, to Bruno Mars, to Taylor Swift, to Gloria Estefan to Etta James and Michael Jackson. We had the time of our lives and Kustom Made truly helped "make" the wedding with their great energy and talent. We HIGHLY recommend them!!!!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kustom Made was a first class band! They were responsive via email, text, and phone leading up to the event. Tony worked with myself and my family to create the perfect set list for our reception. One guest commented that it looked a "band from the the tonight show". The horns were amazing as well as the vocal. They dressed to the nines for our black tie event. Quite simply, they made the reception.
  • D
    David Married on 06/03/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier with the professionalism, song choice, charisma, vibe, and performance chops from Kustom Made for our wedding. The bandleader Tony was always reachable and flexible in meeting our song and timing needs for the big day - great communication all around. We had an outdoor black tie wedding ceremony & reception in the DC-area with a wide age-range of guests. The band played an array of hits that kept everyone on their feet the entire night. Great song selection (can learn a tune or two with plenty of advance notice), helpful in MC'ing the night and keeping us on our time targets - overall a great experience working with the group.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message