Kustom Made Reviews

28 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Kustom Made

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28

1 User photo

Order by:
  • I

    Ilana Glassner · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Kustom Made

    We hired Kustom Made through ECE based on their video reel alone. Kustom Made far exceeded every expectation and kept the party flowing strong over the course of 4+ hours. Their instrumentals and vocals are unbelievable and their interactiveness with the crowd truly sets them apart. We could not have hoped for a more talented and fun band. So many of our guests are still talking / asking about Kustom Made.
    Thank you, Tony and team, for making our wedding incredibly fun and special.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • B

    Blair Sutton Van Selow · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding, best band ever!


    We could not have asked for a better band for our wedding. Kustom Made was above and beyond extraordinary! Their interaction with guests, performance, attention to detail, and originality to make our wedding day perfect was surreal. Kustom Made Band is by far the best band out there, and we loved working with them from coordinating ceremony music to customizing our first dance, they all helped to make it magical. They truly epitomize the name of the band, by creating a medley for our first dance which was very unique and special to us. Thank you!
    -Blair + Brock

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • S

    Steve L · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable Memories

    This wedding experience was unreal! It was so joyful! Kustom Made was beyond our expectations. I’ve heard dozens of wedding bands and fraternity bands of top notch and big time caliber, but this was over the top. Our daughter, new son-in-law, his parents and our families and friends all gave raves. We’ve already had calls about how to book Kustom Made. Tony and the group were first class. They did what we asked for and what was our one wish: keep the entire party on the dance floor the entire night. When they finished they left all 300 people and the Princess Anne CC staff begging for more! From 3-85 years of age the dancing and revelry continued!

    We have a lifetime of memories because of their help and their music! I will gladly give personal recommendation to ANYONE who wishes to speak with me. We thank Kustom Made from the bottom of our hearts. They may receive inquires from Virginia, Texas, Missouri, NewYork, Florida, California, Delaware and other places real soon.

    Thanks for your help and email!
    The summer heat was intense but the joy of Kustom Made and this celebration superseded it.
    Thanks!
    Steve L
    Virginia

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire. them. now.

    Tony and his team were the absolute BEST! Hiring the right band was the most important aspect of our wedding day and I'm so glad we ended up going with Kustom Made. The band was interactive, kept everyone on the dance floor all night, and played a variety of songs that appealed to all ages. They also learned our father/daughter and mother/son dances that were not in their original set list and played them live for us - it was so special. I would recommend Kustom Made to anyone in a heartbeat. You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Lynn

    Lynn Reichenbach · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb Wedding band

    Kustom Made played at the reception for my daughter’s wedding. They have a very wide repertoire, and all of their musicians are exceptional. They accommodated everything we requested, even planning backup to my niece’s solo.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • L

    Liz Sherbin · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made Made The Wedding

    Kustom Made played at our daughters wedding and we couldn't have been any happier. Their energy and talent kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night. They knew exactly how to play to our guests. We would highly recommend this band for any event!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • M

    M Mcg · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Around

    We couldn't have had a better band play at our wedding. Everyone commented on how wonderful they were. They kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Tony was very easy to work with before the wedding also. Definitely book them ASAP!!!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • D

    Douglas Hoffmann · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made was truly the best!

    Tony and Kustom Made were really incredible. Their professionalism and talent were beyond anything we could have hoped for. Nearly every person from the wedding made it a point to compliment how great they were Crushed every song, including the often overlooked dinner music.

    Thank you for being a huge part of our wedding, we are truly so appreciative of how great you are. Thanks again.

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • C

    Clark · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band

    Tony and his crew are simply amazing. They kept the dance floor packed all night long for our reception. They are truly professionals and didn't miss a beat the whole night. Oh... and they can flat out sing. You will not regret booking this band.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • D

    dixon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dickens wedding

    Kustom Made made the difference putting my daughters wedding a spectacular event---they were interactive and had great music---I will use them in my future corporate events as well--People ask me all the time who our band was and I share with joy--Dixon Dickens

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made was SUPERB, beyond any conceivable expectations, and far more than anyone could reasonably have expected. The talent is top notch (No, actually far better than top notch. Think of the most superlative superlative you can imagine and multiply by 100). Talent like theirs is Las Vegas, Hollywood Bowl, Madison Square Garden worthy. The energy was nonstop and consistent throughout. There were no lulls or dips in energy. High energy throughout and ALL the guests reacted - dancing, dancing, and more dancing. Kustom Made definitely made our party custom. Don't walk, run NOW and hire them!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding !!!!

    We love Kustom made!!! My daughter announced she wanted this band for her wedding 4 years ago after she was a bridesmaid in a friend’s wedding. So luckily they were available this past weekend.

    We adored how they get off the stage and personally engage with the bride and groom...honoring that it is the bride and groom’s night. Many bands just put on a concert at wedding receptions —but it never seems like a personal experience for the wedding couple. Kustom made listens and wants to please their bride and groom. They play an unbelievable uninterrupted 3 hour set that stays high energy from start to finish! They move from one song to the next at a fast pace that encourages your guests to never leave the dance floor!!! We had guests that joined in dancing that I have never seen dance in 35 years of friendship. We had our pick bands ...and Kustom Made was our #1 pick and it was the best decision of the entire wedding.
    Thank you Kustom Made for making our daughter’s wedding a dream come true!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • H

    Hiter · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. They played for a wedding. They were very easy to work with - were able to set up at a different time than normal and use a different stage situation. They are very nice people! And what an INCREDIBLE band - no really - unbelievable! They entertained for almost three hours WITH NO BREAK. Everyone loved it! Don't look any further - just hire them.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • C

    Cliff · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made met our high expectations. 3 hours non-stop was incredible. Everyone loved them. A member of the staff of the hotel told us that he had worked there for 18 years and had never seen a band that great. We highly recommend Kustom Made!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • M

    Mimsy · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG. THEY WERE THE BEST!!!
    Everyone was dancing....all ages! It was a wedding reception and they helped with announcements etc. Made it so fun, almost too fun. Hard to have them stop for the cake!! I want to plan another event just to have them back. I would happily speak to anyone considering hiring them. I can not recommend them enough. I am the mother of the bride and every thank you note brags about the band!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his band were amazing! They delivered the experience we were looking for...fun upbeat, interaction with the guests were fun and they followed the feel of the group!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band! Lots of energy and fun interaction with the guests. They made the wedding the great party that it was! Tony very responsive and open to our music requests ahead of time so all went smoothly!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is such a thing as set it and forget it about your wedding. We hired Kustom Made a couple weeks after getting engaged (do it ASAP, they go quick) and all the other small planning along the way seems so silly to stress about in hind sight. When the night goes off and you've hired Kustom Made, you and your guests will never leave the dance floor!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • S

    Steve · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made was fantastic! If you want a totally rockin' band that will provide a fabulous experience at your wedding, this is the one. We judge wedding bands by how much fun the guests are having. The wedding party and our guests of all ages, from Baby Boomers to teenagers, had a blast. The dance floor was packed every minute they were playing. As the father of the bride, I have had so many guests remark after the reception: "where did you get the band, they were fantastic". We've seen Party on the Moon several times, and my view is that Kustom Made holds their own for a much more affordable price. We were enjoying them so much we got them to extend until midnight. We just didn't want them to stop.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Kustom Made play at our June 18 wedding in Richmond, Virginia and they were amazing! They were organized, professional and played the type of music we requested. The dance floor was packed the entire day/night. Not only did they sound amazing, they had lots of special touches - like having the groom and groomsmen join them to sing "My Girl," letting the father of the groom play the drums and letting the bride join the female singers for Taylor Swift's "Shake it Off." They even did an "encore" of a Bruno Mars song to end the night on a high note. The band was incredibly talented (singers and instrumentalists) and was able to perform so many different songs (and they all sounded perfect). They played everything from Motown, to Bruno Mars, to Taylor Swift, to Gloria Estefan to Etta James and Michael Jackson. We had the time of our lives and Kustom Made truly helped "make" the wedding with their great energy and talent. We HIGHLY recommend them!!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made was a first class band! They were responsive via email, text, and phone leading up to the event. Tony worked with myself and my family to create the perfect set list for our reception. One guest commented that it looked a "band from the the tonight show". The horns were amazing as well as the vocal. They dressed to the nines for our black tie event. Quite simply, they made the reception.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with the professionalism, song choice, charisma, vibe, and performance chops from Kustom Made for our wedding. The bandleader Tony was always reachable and flexible in meeting our song and timing needs for the big day - great communication all around. We had an outdoor black tie wedding ceremony & reception in the DC-area with a wide age-range of guests. The band played an array of hits that kept everyone on their feet the entire night. Great song selection (can learn a tune or two with plenty of advance notice), helpful in MC'ing the night and keeping us on our time targets - overall a great experience working with the group.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • M

    Mill Run · Married on 09/21/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made knocked it so far out of the park.........

    KM absolutely helped kick our celebration to another level! The quality of the sound and the energy shared with the crowd was truly exceptional. I would use the again without hesitation and recommend to anyone to book them with confidence!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • C

    Carter Barnett · Married on 06/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun crew with so much talent!

    Kustom Made was the life of the party at our wedding! Their energy kept people on the dance floor all night and we couldn't have been more pleased with their song selection. They were so easy to work with and clearly listened to our preferences. Easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I'd recommend them to anyone! Our guests can't stop talking about how amazing they were.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 06/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kustom Made Band was one of the biggest highlights of our wedding! The only reason why I gave a 4 instead of a 5 stars under "Quality of Service" is due to playing the wrong order of songs during our ceremony -- but it still worked. They totally made up for it during our reception, we received many compliments from our guests! Not only are they truly talented at what they do, but they have great energy and entertain the crowd -- ensuring that there is never a dull moment on the dance floor. I couldn't be happier of their service, I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/07/2018