Kurt Boomer Photo Reviews

10 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Kurt Boomer Photo

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Sort by:
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got our wedding pictures back from Kurt and all I can say is that we are ecstatic! We wanted to get a feel for his style so we had an engagement shoot done. We loved those just as much. They were a huge hit with our family and friends. I am having Kurt do a friends wedding in the future. Thanks!

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurt and Stephen were so creative with their shots, I know the images will be spectacular! They were easy going, had no problems with all the girls running late, and even helped us when we needed and extra pair of hands! Anyone would be thrilled to work with this great and very talented team! Their work speaks for itself! Thank you both so much for everything!!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be more willing to give Kurt and his second photographer a glowing review! With all of the planning and people involved with my wedding, Kurt deserves it the most. Of course I loved the photos! But it was his attitude and demeanor that really impressed me and my husband. Kurt was always assisting the planner and helping to keep my wedding on track. The best part of the whole experience however was that I got my photos incredibly fast. Photos that looked like clippings out of a magazine!

    Thanks Kurt! For the photos (of course) and all the help you provided!

    Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2010
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kurt for both our engagement and wedding photos and he exceeded our expectations. He was very easy to work with and was very receptive to my ideas and requests. His work is modern yet timeliness and we couldn't have asked for more.

    We went through many photographers and decided Kurt had the best photos and his work completely fit our style. He was always on time and went above and beyond at our wedding. He was extremely patient and made sure he captured everything. One of the most impressive things about Kurt Boomer Photography was how fast he completed the photos. Almost all of the photographers I've come across take at least a month to process the photos. We got our photos in less than weeks and they were great!!!

    If you're looking for amazing photos and a photographer who is extremely diverse in his capabilities, then I would definitely recommend Kurt Boomer.

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurt was referred by our planner to do our engagement and wedding photos. I had researched a lot of photographers but was very glad she introduced me to his photography! His photos came out absolutely beautiful! He blew everyone else away when it came to pricing as well. We definitely see our style in the photos. We LOVE them!

    Sent on 12/24/2010
  • I

    Irene · Married on 08/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurt and Stephen did such a great job at our wedding. We had only 3 weeks to plan the entire event and they were able to come out and meet us at our venue the very same day that we called them. Both of them were very professional and they did a phenomenal job with our wedding photos.

    We made the mistake of not hiring a wedding planner. However, Kurt and Stephen jumped right in to help everything go just right during the ceremony. We know that they worked hard because they were just about sweating by the end of the reception.

    Despite all of those things we just mentioned, we would highly recommend them because of the quality and style of their photos. I can't help myself but think that I had a fairy tale wedding by looking at our photos. We have had tons of compliments about them already from our family and friends.

    However, there is one thing that I would recommend: contact them early and go through the process with them early on. Our only regret was not taking the time to do engagement photos with them. I think their engagement photos are pretty affordable too--maybe only like $200 or $300 including the pictures on a DVD.

    I highly recommend them and if you guys ever see this review, thank you again for all of your hard work. You made our day extra special and we have outstanding photos to remember it by.

    E&I


    Sent on 08/29/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Kurt for our engagement/wedding sessions and my husband and I couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out. He was always professional, courteous, and made the whole experience comfortable. He was responsive to any questions we had and went over every detail for our wedding day so that none of our must-take pictures were missed. He also worked with us to design our wedding album and they are absolutely beautiful! His rates are reasonable and Kurt is an awesome photographer!!

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurt, thank you so much for all you did! We love our photos! I want to highly recommend you hire Kurt for your photographs. You won't be disappointed. I asked for a vintage look and he pulled it off perfectly!

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • M

    Melisa · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurt is an amazing guy. Very professional. I love his vintage style in his photos. I'am very happy that I picked Kurt to do my engagement and wedding photos.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • User2386736 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We booked Kurt for our e-session and wedding. Many wedding photographers are not very good at corresponding with their couples. However, Kurt always responded to my emails and concerns. Most importantly, he takes beautiful photos. He also makes you feel super comfortable during the shoot. When we first arrived at our e-session, I was so awkward! Posing in front of a camera is not my thing, but after about 10 minutes, I was getting better!

    We received our photos pretty quickly: e-session within 2 weeks and wedding photos in a month. We are so glad we decided to go with Kurt!

    Sent on 07/24/2012