Weddings

KundanEvents Reviews

KundanEvents

KundanEvents

Centreville, VA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Sort by:
  • Ibrahim
    Ibrahim Z. Getting married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj angad is amazing!

    We absolutely loved DJ Angad's services. So many people came up to us afterwards and told us specifically that the DJ was so hype and got the crowd involved. Not only did he have a great song selection, but he really knew how to get the crowd going. Many of my friends said it was the the best wedding they’ve ever attended. We really appreciate everything he did with the pre-planning, song mixing, and crowd engagement. It was BEYOND worth the money.
  • A
    Archana Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Kundan events team were truly professional and a great help in making my son and his wife’s wedding .
  • M
    Marina H. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Vendor!

    Angad from Kundan Events was very professional and helpful from the very first phone call we gave him! Kundan Events gave us the most stunning monogrammed floor wrap and sparklers/smoke machine for our wedding! It was a beautiful event thanks to Kundan Events!
  • A
    Ajay K. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent services and best experience

    We contacted Angad for our son’s wedding. He was very professional and quoted very reasonable price for required services. Event was postponed from April to September but it was no issue for Kundan events. They are pleasure to work. Dhol player Sher really perform miracle and made whole barat dance.
  • A
    Avani Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job!

    Kunndan events was amazing to work with! They were helpful, professional and helped everywhere they could! Highly recommend booking them!
  • Vinay
    Vinay S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but the best!

    Kundan was wonderful for our wedding. They provided audio, visual and day of coordination services for our wedding. Angad and his team were exceptional and made our event a success. Angad was responsive to our needs and concerns, we recommend him and Kundan to anyone!
  • M
    Moshammat N. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding!

    Kundan Events is a very professional DJ/MC & entertainment company. They are flexible and communicate very well. They helped me plan and execute my dream wedding! I would definitely recommend them.
  • M
    Manjot G. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Manjot & Harman

    Angad and Gurjeet are both just simply amazing. They made every single one of our wedding events go as smoothly as they could have. They took care of all vendor interactions, that my husband and I didn't have to worry about anything on the days of our events. Food, venue decorations, timings are all usually accounted for; however, Gurjeet even made sure our makeup artists arrived on time. Angad was an angel on our reception night. I can't stress enough how helpful he was. Things sometimes go slightly south, but he literally took the pressure off us and took care of everything! We couldn't have gotten better wedding coordinators anywhere else. we are beyond grateful for their excellent services!

    Oh, and KundanEvents provided us with BEAUTIFUL dance floor and stage wraps!!!
  • U
    Unknown Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    Excellent and personable service
  • I
    Iqjyot Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job!

    Kundan events did an amazing job and kept everyone dancing all night!
  • K
    Kavya S. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them now!!

    Angad and his team did a wonderful job on our wedding this summer. The entire team was very well organized and extremely professional in the way they interacted with all of our guests and vendors. Angad was available via texts, phone calls, and emails whenever we had questions, and he would always respond promptly. Thanks again Kundan events! We couldn't have done it without you!
  • Sayali
    Sayali L. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    We had Kundan Events as our DJ and used their uplighting for our reception. They were amazing and the effort they put in showed! They kept us dancing all night and all our guests enjoyed the music. Kundan Events was communicative and flexible and very professional. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sgad Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    KundanEvents is amazing

    Angad and his team did an amazing job with our day-of-coordination and DJ-ing. He was always quick to respond, got the work done, and did it without little guidance. He made sure everything ran super smooth during our wedding and he made sure we ate! He is someone you definitely want in your corner for wedding planning.
  • Shreya
    Shreya G. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Coordinator

    With Kundan Events we got more than professional help for wedding planning for all of our events- we also got expert advice on how to deal with other vendors, detailed timeline of our events, and help and guidance with all the large and small aspects of wedding planning. Angad and Gurjeet are patient, creative, and extremely organized. They know the ins and outs of a hindu wedding and are the perfect people to have on your side during emergencies (for us, it was a 30+ minute power outage in the middle of our reception). They have tasteful and creative ideas that made our wedding unique. We recommend them very highly.
    Also, feel free to inquire about their DJ services.
  • R
    Rahul P. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Painless experience in booking a wedding venue

    They were very helpful from the start. Sanjeev was quite flexible and up front about everything, was gracious enough to accommodate a multitude of requests we had and worked with us at every stage of the planning. They were very responsive and willing to help us out the entire way through, while being affordable at the same time, compared to others.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angad was a dream to work with! I an idea in my mind of how I wanted my engagement to be and he far exceeded my expectation.
  • S
    Shayla Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Up lighting

    Professional service! Loved loved our uplighting service provided by Kundan! Transformed our entire ballroom!
  • H
    H Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with KundanEvents on the after party for my sister's wedding. It was AWESOME! Lights, DJ, Sound system, Games, and Pizza. Perfect end to an awesome wedding. They were great with pricing. They delivered/set everything up. I have never been to an After party as good!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream to Work With

    Kundan Events was a dream to work with. They kept everyone on the dance floor! Angad was so easy to work with - always quick with responses, flexible and willing to try and accommodate all requests. I highly recommend them and plan to work with them for future events!
  • P
    Prateek Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow. Just Wow. I had such an amazing experience with this company. They were so professional, and made my experience and interaction with outside vendors seamless. Angad was there where ever we needed him and always had suggestions when we didn't know which direction to go in. Kundan Events has its very own team of people which is a plus because they were able to "divide and conquer" the work that had to be done. Kundan Events is led by Angad, and his team seems up-to-date on every aspect. I saw them work just as efficiently as Angad. The vendors that were suggested by Angad were on-point to say the least. One great thing is that they have their very own team of DJs so sound, lighting, and all is already taken care of through them. It's like killing two birds with one stone. I would definitely recommend Kundan Events to everyone that is considering to have a wedding in the near future. It's without a doubt worth it.
  • A
    Anj Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys MADE our sangeet night (pre-wedding cocktail party) and got us hyped for the big event! Their music selection was on point and they are an incredible value for the service provided. We would definitely reach out to them should we have future DJ needs!
  • A
    Aarush Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We want to give a shout out to your team for their role in our events! Honestly, Kundan Events turned out to be, hands down, one of our favorite wedding vendors! We used them for all our wedding events (Mehndi, Baraat and Reception) as well as the after-party and they surpassed our expectations in every way. From providing excellent recommendation that fit our style (e.g. suggesting a mobile baraat to providing lighting and DJ services for our after party) to meeting us one-on-one several times to develop the timelines and MC scripts, they made us feel at ease throughout and most importantly, made sure our events were FUN!

    Again, thank you all for being so easy to work with and making our big day so special. Thanks to you all, both of us and our family/friends were able to truly soak in and enjoy every moment!
  • K
    Karen Married on 12/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great vendor, worked with both families and worked both of our events. Very reasonable pricing for his services.
  • S
    Siraj Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had KundanEvents for multiple wedding events. Overall an amazing vendor and I couldn't recommend them enough!
  • I
    Ismat Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Listened to our needs and showed flexibility to meet them even in the late stage. They came up with many creative suggestions to make our event more entertaining. They are a group of fine professionals. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning small to large events.