Kuhl Entertainment Reviews

148 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

148 Reviews for Kuhl Entertainment

Recommended by 96%

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User4297937 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B Kuhl Entertainment was fantastic. They were really great at working with us (I was an out of town bride which made some planning and meetings difficult with other vendors). Our DJ was Amy and she was fantastic! She took care of us the entire day and did everything she could to make our day easier, she went above and beyond what I ever expected from a DJ.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • User3164890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was amazing! We had such a great time, and he had everyone on the dance floor all night. He personalized services and his lighting tied all of our decorations together perfectly. I had people coming up to me at the dance asking who he was and where he was from because they loved his work so much. We would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was our DJ for our wedding and I couldn't say enough great things about him. He is very professional but fun at the same time. Josh was easy to work with during the whole planning process and gave us many options on how to personalize and make the wedding everything we wanted it to be! We wanted a party following dinner and that is what we got! Everyone was on the dance floor and had a great time. I had numerous people commenting on the high quality of all of Josh's equipment and even how great his voice is as a DJ. :) Josh was very dedicated to make our day GREAT and it was! We had an outside wedding and he played as long as he can, even to the end when all of his nice equipment started getting rained on. We have recommended to numerous other couples getting married as then we get to enjoy his awesomeness again as guests! Thank you Thank you Thank you Josh for such a great ending to a great day!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • User4050304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Brenden from B Kuhl as our DJ. Our number one request was that he keep the guests dancing all night, and he definitely did! He mixed a custom first dance song for us, which impressed the guests. He also had many great ideas for entertaining the guests throughout the reception. He was very friendly, interactive and accommodating to guests' song requests, which kept the party going. It was obvious that Brenden was having a great time as well and his enthusiasm was contagious. We had quite a few guests commenting on how he was one of the best wedding DJ's that they've seen. The custom uplighting was exactly what we wanted. We would highly recommend Brenden and B Kuhl entertainment to other couples.

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh provided the DJ services for our daughter's wedding... from the moment guests arrived they were entertained. Sarah and Ian had made some specific directives... no heavy metal or songs with profanity and background music during the dinner so people could talk to each other and not feel as if they had to shout. He also had the audience participating in wedding trivia. So many compliments were rec about this DJ service. And bonus... we are not in the Madison area but they still came to our venue site! Definitely would recommend (actually, already have!)

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • User3048452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh L. Was our DJ and he did an absolutely amazing job! I have never been at a wedding where so many people were dancing! Thank you guys for all of your hard work!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner Josh was the DJ for my wedding on May 17th, 2014! He did an absolutely amazing job! Hands down the best DJ'd wedding I have ever been too! The dance floor never had less than 20 people on it from the moment the dance started! When we originally met with Josh he asked us what we wanted out of a DJ and we told him we wanted a party and for people to be on the dance floor all night, he defiantly delivered on our wish! Our guests had a great time and Josh played well past midnight, in fact it was after 1am when Josh stopped the music and that was only at my moms request! I would highly recommend Josh as a DJ and B Kuhl Entertainment for your DJ needs! Also we had the photobooth and it was amazing! Would definantly recommend the package deal with the DJ services and photobooth! We also got to try out something new with Josh, he has 2 large TV screens by the DJ booth playing the music videos, I wasnt sure about it at first but Josh asked if he could try it out as a free service for us! Our guest LOVED this and so did we! If added an extra touch for the dances and the people watchers loved having something else to watch!

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was absolutely wonderful to work with and provided a great atmosphere for our wedding dinner and reception. Our guests had a wonderful time and the dance floor was packed the entire night!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a FUN, great DJ for a great price!! He also provided up lighting for our reception space and it turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Bill (photobooth attendant) were amazing. We like very different music--I like '60s/go go/luau/surf stuff, and Andrew likes dubstep/lounge/electronic stuff. Josh did a perfect job transitioning from one era to another, and he played all the songs I really wanted to hear. He also did a great job of making announcements and making sure that the songs he was playing were what the guests wanted to hear. A few times, he tried a song, it didn't work, and he moved onto something else. It could not have been better. The photobooth was also super fun, despite having some technical difficulties at first. Josh was kind enough to give us a partial refund for those issues. I danced so much that I'm still sore! Our guests loved the music and loved how fun Josh made the evening. I would definitely recommend B Kuhl Entertainment to Madison brides who want a fun, responsive, low-key DJ.

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • S

    Stefan · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenden was our DJ and he was great! We loved working with both Him and Josh on our wedding. Very professional and did everything we asked for. Everyone as the wedding had fun and danced all night, and people commented on how great our DJ was. Would Recommend

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • User3681427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Josh as our wedding dj. He was awesome, always checking in with us to make sure things were going how we envisioned them for our big day!! Constantly played the right music to get our guests dancing and even danced with us, I would highly recommend this dj for any of your parties!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • User3681514 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was an awesome DJ! Everyone commented how good the music was. We had people dancing from the beginning until the very end, and a lot of people! Great job, and thank you!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • D

    Drew · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an absolute amazing job at our event. We had absolutely nothing to worry about on our big day because Josh and crew had it all under control the entire time. If I have one complaint is that I was a little sore the next day from dancing so much. Thanks B-Kuhl!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was friendly and more than helpful when it came to organizing and planning. He was very professional and knew what needed to be done and when. He was not only our DJ, but he also officiated our ceremony and did the ceremony sound simultaneously. I could not have been happier having one person do so much for our important day. HUGE recommendation from my husband and me!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Amy as our DJ for our wedding and could not have been happier! We still get compliments two years later on the variety of music she played and how great she read our wedding crowd!!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B kuhl Entertainment was the biggest hit at our wedding! We can't thank them enough for their work they did! People still are talking about how much fun the music and lighting was and they also loved that the Dj's themselves got on the dance floor and showed some moves!! Again we can't thank B Kuhl Entertainment enough for their fantastic job on making my wedding the wedding of my dreams! I 110% recommend them for everyone!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • User3682647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was a great DJ and went above and beyond what you would expect from a DJ!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh Kuhl was incredibly professional, flexible, and easy to work with. We met in person before the wedding to talk about the layout, itinerary, and special song requests. Since we didn't have a wedding planner Josh helped answer many of our questions before the big day and helped keep everything moving and on time on the wedding day. Ours was a gay wedding and Josh was 100% supportive. He also made sure to have all our gay "must have" songs in his lineup.

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • C

    Chad · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh never missed a beat. A few of the many great things about his DJing:
    -Great variety to please all ages
    -His song transitions were right on and seamless. Our guests had a hard time leaving the dance floor.
    -Many compliments about how great the DJ was!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • A

    Ashlee & Nathan · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had brenden do our wedding and it was absolutely perfect!! we were quite undecided for music but brenden did an amazing job w suggestions and just picking his own!! we couldnt have went with a better dj and so glad we had the chance to work with these guys! i would high recommend them to anyone needing a dj! they had some great ideas, such as the photo bomb that we had never saw or heard of and i thought it was an absolutely amazing thing to do/have!! thank you again for everything

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • A

    Ashlee && Nathan · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were lucky enough to work w brenden for our wedding! he was absolutely amazing! right down to helping us out with music decisions! we were quite undecided and he worked so perfectly with us! his idea to photo bomb each table was absolutely amazing!! i would highly recommend them to anyone needing a dj!! couldnt have been happier!! thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On our wedding day, we were discussing how we were generally quite pleased with all of our vendors. Having said that, we both agreed wholeheartedly that B Kuhl Entertainment was hands-down the best vendor we dealt with. The wonderful combination of personality and professionalism, these guys seem to just get it. They had the ability to cater to our musical tastes while still managing to keep the entire party entertained and flowing well. Not to mention they are genuinely nice guys. Should we ever need a DJ in the future, or have any friends needing a DJ, I will look here first. No question.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • Y

    yesenia · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was awesome!!! Thank you so much for making our day so perfect! We loved your organization and experience!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything! Brenden was great!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • User3508430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ, I would recommend Josh to anyone looking to have a DJ that gets the crowed involved and keeps the party going. Thanks for doing our wedding, you were fantastic!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review