Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry Reviews

42 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 1
Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 2
Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 3
Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 4
Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 5
Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 6
Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Angela

    Angela Lynn Sproul · Getting married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Preparations 5.16.20

    I knew right way I wanted to work with Kristine...but what I didn't know was what a true blessing she was going to be to work with. Her love for what she does is refreshing and I look forward to working with her the next 10 months as we prepare for our big day:) Thank you Kristine for being wonderful, you truly are an amazing person with so much talent.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Getting married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    I didn’t think I could look or feel so beautiful! I wear makeup minimally since I like to keep my look natural; Kristine stayed true to that look and further elevated it by creating a beautiful dewy, glowing look. It was my first professional make up experience and she does a perfect job of making her guest comfortable, explaining the products and why they’re used, and ultimately achieving and exceeding the desired look. Standing up and turning around in the mirror, I was in awe! 100% recommend for anyone and will be returning to her in the future!

    Below are the pictures she took, unedited raw and in natural light. incredible.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    Julie Harberts · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve been working with Kristine professionally and personally for almost 10 years. She is a wonderful person inside and out!

    I’ve used her for numerous photo sessions and weddings. And also my own personal makeup and skin services. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • R

    Rosemarie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the Business!!

    Kristine is a phenomenal !!! From the first point of contact with Kristine, I was extremely impressed with and her attention to detail, and I am a person who is very big on detail!
    She was not only interested in doing my makeup for the wedding day, but also about my skin, colors and products that would work with my skin, and about how I wanted to look and feel for the big day.
    She is such a sweet and genuine person and that shines through the moment you speak to her! Then when we met, I was blown away by how much she cares for her clients. I felt so pampered!
    At our trial I gave her zero guidance as to color and style of the makeup I desired. She created my look on only a few words I gave her about how I wanted to look and feel that day and she nailed it!!! Now that is true talent!!
    On the day of the wedding, I was so at ease knowing she would make me feel comfortable and beautiful.
    Of course she did not disappoint, my makeup was flawless!! I got so many compliments at the wedding. If you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding day, who will make you look and feel like amazing , hurry up and book Kristine!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan White · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business!

    Every met someone who goes above and beyond to do everything in their power to make you happy? That’s Kristine. Not only is she extremely talented, she is one of the most generous and kind person you will ever meet. She is the only person I trust to do my makeup. She exceeded our expectations at my June 1st wedding. Her work is beautiful and she is extremely talented. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best make up artist!

    Words cannot describe how amazing and helpful Kristine is! Kristine went above and beyond her duties and is literally the reason my morning ran smoothly! She made my wedding day extra special by allowing us to use her salon space to get ready! It is the cutest salon and made my wedding day photos awesome by all the props and amazing details she has in her studio! She was so much help from day one in my trial! She had so many creative ideas and helped me think of details I would of never thought about to make sure everyone was comfortable! She set up the studio and had everything ready and made us feel like we were at home! My bridesmaids said it was the best make up and wedding day prep experience they have ever had! My look was AMAZING and my make up lasted all day, even through the tears! I have never had so many comments on my look! Everyone loved my soft but powerful bridal look! She knows how to make the features pop! I loved the look I had and I could not have been more happy with my overall experience!! I give Kristine 20/10 stars!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 8
  • S

    Shianne · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    if you want to feel and look like yourself for any event but with a little spice of glam and flawless then this is defiantly your go to girl! I’ve never felt so beautiful after looking at myself after I had been dolled up by Kris!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 9
  • Brianne

    Brianne Howell · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boudoir Magic

    Kristine is beyond talented and knowledgeable when it comes to make up. She is able to accentuate your features and create a masterpiece you are sure to love!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • A

    Amanda Underwood · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing!

    Kristine Marie is an amazing make-up artist. I couldn’t believe how perfect she made me look for my photo shoot. When we spoke during our first encounter she asked what I was feeling that day. I described briefly and she delivered! It was almost like she read my mind. I’ve had many makeovers and none were ever what I truly envisioned until now.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Hewitt · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She make you feel like your the most beautiful woman in the world.

    I would love to have her do my makeup everyday. I didn’t feel uncomfortable at all. And I’ve had my makeup done many times and felt awkward and stiff. I was very relaxed while she was doing my makeup and even got a mini face massage. She has a calm voice which makes you feel relaxed and treats you like her best girlfriend. Love you to pieces ❤️

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • A

    Alex Andrews · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intuitive and patient

    I’m an introvert who likes to ask questions, so I love learning what I can but I also enjoy sitting quietly sometimes too. Kristine is amazing at reading when I just need to sit and she’s always great at sharing her knowledge when I ask. Her patience is always appreciated and her work is incredible. She NEVER FAILS ago make me feel beautiful, inside AND out.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 10
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 11
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 12
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 13
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ohh emmm geee! Where do I start!?!? Hands down the BEST makeup experience ever!! I felt so comfortable, had great conversation and left feeling like a true princess! I don’t think my eyes have ever been so bright and beautiful! Oh, did I mention how my makeup lasted!??!! My appointment was at 2:30 and my
    Photo session was not until 6:45 that night, but you would have thought I walked right out the studio to the shoot! I even left with a personalized lip gloss for touch ups and a straw for sipping before the event!!

    I will recommend and use Kristine 100x over for any event, big or small!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 14
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine Marie did my makeup for my wedding day, as well with the bridal party! She is WONDERFUL! She’s down to earth, sweet and very professional. She keeps everything very clean and doesn’t judge you for asking silly questions. I would definitely reccommend her!

    Sent on 03/08/2018
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 15
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine is hands-down the best. She has done my makeup for several photo sessions, so when it came time to book my wedding makeup artist, I didn’t have a question as to who I wanted. Kristine is not only an artist; she genuinely cares about your skin. She went entirely above and beyond at my wedding, and I cannot recommend her enough. My wedding day would not have been the same without her, and it was a perfect, flawless day!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I woke up on my wedding day looking as exhausted from the crazy busy week as I felt, but Kristine worked magic! From the trial, to the wedding, and even in giving makeup tips and advice after, Kristine went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable and happy with every aspect of her makeup services. I will continue to contact her for future events and recommend her to everyone I know! Thank you, Kristine!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 16
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 17
  • E

    elizabeth · event on 10/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine is the ultimate professional. Her work is stunning and flawless; her quality is outstanding! She truly loves what she does and its obvious in her work.
    On a personal level, we found Kristine several years ago. She did my makeup for our maternity pics with our first child. We fell in love with her! Since then, we've had her do my makeup over the years for special events and our second child's photos with mommy.
    As a vendor in the wedding business world, we highly recommend her to all of our clients because we know she will take good care of them.

    She's knowledgeable, tells you how it is, and cares about the clients and the products she uses. She is worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn’t know you could have so much fun while getting your makeup done! Kristine kept our session professional and light hearted. She even gave a few tips/tricks for me to try on my own (which I loved). She offers a ‘touch up kit’ which definitely came in handy and I felt was very thoughtful! Kristine has set the bar high with her talent and fun experience!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Kristine Marie Makeup Artistry 18
  • S

    shelley · event on 08/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing makeup artist who's attention to detail is always at her finest .Kristine Marie is a professional at all levels of styling, from consultation and trial to your big day! She makes you feel so comfortable ...and executed the "exact look" I wanted and without fault and ahead of schedule. Nothing is more comforting than the stress free environment she creates with her level of education and compassion and skillset. Nothing fell short of my expectations, and my bar is always set super high.. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional that has mastered her craft with such passion and love. Kristine goes above the "norm" as to what to expect from an artist...make no mistake. .whether its for your wedding day ..family photos .boudoir ..or in my case, my anniversary.....she should be your first and only consideration! The best of the best In coastal Virginia and worth every dollar! I will continue to refer, and book my favorite Makeup Artist , Kristine Marie, as she makes every experience special and flawless!!. Thanks Kris xoxo

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • User6188197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris is AMAZING!!! I remember the first time she did my make up - wooooooow I cried! I have never felt sooo beautiful just by make up before! She truly showed me my inner beauty! And that with the right tools and make up I could look like a rockstar too! She is an amazing friend to have - she will go above and beyond to help anyone she knows! You need a friend, you got it with her, you need a person to tell you how it is straight up, you got it with her, she will be your best friend, momma, sister, anything! She is truly an amazing person to have as a friend and as stylist!! Kris is an all star makeup artist for sure! And I would soooo recommend her to anyone! <3

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User6192298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine having someone else touch my face. Kristine is amazing, she always goes above and beyond for everyone. She is such a kind women with a amazing talent. Very professional! I recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • S

    sharon · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine and I have been working together for 5 years now -- I've used her both as a client AND as an integral part of my Sharon Elizabeth Photography business.

    I could sit here and tell you that she does a terrible job - JUST so that none of you would hire her and she would ALWAYS be available for ME and MY business... but that wouldn't be very fair would it =)

    Kristine in a nutshell..... arrives early... goes above and beyond, not only JUST for her clients but for the friends and family members of her clients... she stays late to clean up... she runs errands and usually always brings some sort of goodies.... and without a doubt she provides a TOP NOTCH quality service.... but it's all of the unexpected little blessings that she gives to those around her that make me want to tell you she's terrible and you should never hire her so I can keep her all to myself... BUT you'd be making the biggest mistake of your planning process -- whether it be a wedding --- portrait session --- night out with the girls --- boudoir... this lady is the best!

    ----Sharon Elizabeth of Sharon Elizabeth Photography

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine provided makeup for our wedding photography workshop in November 2015.

    Her work with our models was superb and was no small part in not only making our images amazing, but in making the experience of our attendees excellent as well! All of them raved about the smoky moodiness she captured with her makeup, which totally fit the mood of the shoot we were going for.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • User6179939 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine has gone above and beyond in every situation. She's always willing to help and stay longer than needed to be of any assistance to make your event easy and smooth. She's an amazing person and the best at what she does!

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to express how amazing Kristine Marie is! My wedding was completely uprooted by Hurricane Joaquin in October 2015, and without her help and level head I don't know if I would have made it through. She not only is an amazing makeup artist, but she went above and beyond to help me pull things together. I can't say enough wonderful things about Kristine Marie. She rocked out 5 bridesmaids, mother of the bride, myself (the bride), and somehow became a seamstress all in about 5 hours. I have been in film and television for the past 15 years and have had my makeup done a million times, no one has ever made me feel as beautiful as Kristine Marie did on my wedding day. She is the real deal and would recommend her to everyone I know. Thank you Kristine for making everyone gorgeous and being my rock all at the same time, you are so appreciated!

    Sent on 01/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review