Kristin La Voie Photography Reviews

59 | Saint Charles, IL
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Kristin La Voie Photography

Recommended by 100%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer!

    Kristin was absolutely amazing to work with! I came across her instagram when I was looking for photographers and was thrilled when she was available. Her style is like any other out there and her pictures are breathtaking! We did both our engagement and wedding pictures with her and she made both my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Kristin is a joy to work with and will make you feel absolutely beautiful! She is definitely one of the most talented photographers out there and I would highly recommend her to anyone! Our pictures turned out so amazing and beautiful that we can not stop looking at them! Definitely book her for your big day and you will not regret it!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin shot my boudoir photos and it was one of the best experiences of my life. I was very nervous to do them at all but she made me feel like a professional model during our hour together. She got amazing shots and the album I received from my package was such a great gift to give my husband on the day of our wedding. I would 100% recommend her.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Kristin 100 stars! I was engaged for 5 years and knew that my photographer was going to be my main priority. I got quotes from over 100 Chicago photographers and spoke with 10 of them. Kristin is pretty pricey but was clearly the best and worth every penny! I'm happy with every sacrifice I made to have the beautiful photos. My husband and I are both horrible at taking pictures and my family never smiles. She managed to make everyone feel comfortable, laugh, and gave us amazing pictures. There are so many photos where people asked "how did she capture that moment", which says it all! Kristin is bright and such a positive person to have around and once the wedding gets started she and her team just slips into the background, running around getting amazing shots. I cannot say enough good things about Kristin except hurry up and book her! You'll want to book her first before anything else to make sure she available - she's THAT GOOD.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes, your wallet may shed a tear, but the experience and the photos you get from hiring Kristin are absolutely worth every penny. All our guests cannot stop gushing over Kristin's organization, her passion, and the stunning quality of the pictures she captured. Her team is wonderful as well; Matt is funny, laid back, and talented. We could not have had a better experience.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first e-mail, first phone conversation, and first meeting to the last phone call (thanking her again for her fabulous photos), Kristin was incredible and everything we wanted in a photographer for our outdoor July wedding. She is very personable and working with her felt like hanging out with a close friend. We hired Kristin and her assistant to take our separate photos as we got ready, and had them both during our first look, portrait photos, candids, ceremony, and reception. I wanted to recreate photos that were taken at my parent's wedding, and Kristin had printed out the photos and given them to her other assistant (3 total people), and was checking them off once we got the poses we wanted. While taking photos, Kristin was very professional, but also made us laugh, which helped to create very natural looking photos. She was very efficient in getting our families together for larger group shots, and was able to capture our day perfectly. Kristin and her assistant took photos of not only my husband and I, but also of our guests, capturing moments we otherwise would have never seen. Kristin has an eye for photography, and was very quick to post a sneak peek on her blog (only about 3 weeks after the wedding), and sent us a link to our photos after about 4 weeks. In the meantime, she posted some of the photos on her Instagram account. The photos are absolutely gorgeous, and we will treasure them forever. I would recommend Kristin without hesitation; she was absolutely fantastic!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • P

    Ann · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is the best! I recommend her wholeheartedly to anybody who is looking for an amazing photographer. We recently did a shoot with Kristin and were a little nervous about how we would do. Kristin was professional and creative and her great sense of humor had us laughing and comfortable the whole time. By the end of the shoot we felt like models! We felt great after the shoot, and her photos were beyond beautiful. She brought out the best in us and really used her surroundings to create the most gorgeous photos. I'm so happy we were lucky enough to work with Kristin and happily recommend her as an experienced professional with a fun personality!

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • User4552035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Kristin by our photographer friend who follows her work. Initially looking on her website I really thought she was out of our budget. Everyone has their priorities and my husband was adamant that photography needed to be a high priority for us. She did absolutely fantastic work and we will never regret our decision. Our wedding was wonderful and we were so happy that the pictures projected every emotion and all of the beauty as we remember it. Kristin and her team were a pleasure to work with and kept us relaxed and having fun on our wedding day. She was by far the most reliable and helpful vendor. Kristin always replied very quickly to our emails, she offered her opinions which we really valued. For example we got married in Chicago during Lollapalooza weekend and Kristin really deterred us from having our pictures taken at Millennium Park. Instead she suggested Olive Park and we have the most beautiful photos I've ever seen from any wedding. Even though I grew up in Chicago I'd never been to Olive Park so kudos to Kristin for knowing the best spots in town for beautiful pictures. The nicest thing about Kristin is she likes to capture raw emotion and she makes you feel comfortable. As you can see from her portfolio her pictures make everything look very romantic and beautiful and what more could you want for your wedding memories.

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • MissMadeline

    Madeline · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is probably going to be a long review, but I have so many good things to say about this photographer.

    If I could give Kristin 6 stars, I would. She goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. The photos I've seen from my wedding are AMAZING, which was unsurprising since the engagement session was so fantastic. Besides excelling in her art, she has a wonderful personality that makes working with her way too much fun! Her effortless charm and humor really put my husband and me at ease. She kept everyone on task without being pushy and knew just the right things to say to coax smiles and laughter out of us. I cannot emphasize enough how incredible she was!

    If you're unsure or have a lot of questions, don't hesitate to contact Kristin. Her response time is lightning fast, and she's very friendly and approachable. If you decide to book her (which you totally should!), do it well in advance of your event because her calendar fills up quickly!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh. My. Word. My fiance and I got our engagement pictures back today....and we are OBSESSED with them! Kristin La Voie is incredible! Not only did she make the photo shoot super fun and laid back, but she was so easy to work with and was so professional! After doing so much research on the perfect photographer for us and our wedding, my fiance and I couldn't be happier that we chose Kristen! We cannot wait for her to shoot our wedding, and after seeing how our engagement pictures turned out, I can say that I can sigh in relief knowing that the photography and our pictures is one thing I don't have to worry about on our wedding day because we are in the hands of the best of the best :) Thank you, Kristin, for our beautiful pictures!:)

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was amazing! Our photos for our engagement session and our wedding were all absolutely beautiful! She was great with all the family members and kids, as well as my husband who hates having pictures taken and refuses to smile... she even got a couple of legitimate smiles out of him. Definitely recommend her for anything photography-related!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • A

    AshLynne · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is amazing! She did such a wonderful job. We enjoyed every minute with her.

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is a total Rockstar! Her amazing photography has let me relive my wedding night just by looking at her beautiful pictures! My pictures were breathtaking and she is so fun to work with! Love, love, love her!!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • Clare

    Clare · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is not only an amazing photographer but an awesome person as well. The most important part of my wedding was my choice in photographer so I was just a little picky in choosing the right person. However, I knew immediately after seeing Kristin's photographs and speaking with her that she was the one.

    Our engagement photos were planned for a day in late April 2013 since I thought the weather would be cooperative. However, the weather that day was a mixture of snow/rain and overcast. I was mortified that my pictures would come out to be less than perfect. Boy was I wrong! The pictures from that day were nothing short of gorgeous. I had multiple people tell me that my engagement photos were the best photos they had ever seen. Even with horrible weather my photos look like they belong in a magazine.

    I remember looking at reviews for photographers and seeing that Kristin La Voie had a perfect score on EVERY bridal site. I couldn’t believe this was possible but after working with Kristin I can safely say these reviews are all true. She puts her heart into every couple and makes you feel like you’re her only (or at least favorite) client. I have no doubt that my wedding photos with Kristin will be everything I could hope for. I believe Kristin is worth every penny for her skill, unique photos, and passion for what she does.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I recently had our engagement photo session with Kristin and are thrilled with our photos!! Not only was the final product beyond gorgeous, but she also made us both feel really comfortable during the session. We told her about a few spots we wanted to shoot in and she definitely added her creative spin. We can't wait for her to shoot our wedding in March!!!! :)

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is fantastic to work with! I enjoyed my experience and the photos are amazing! I cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 06/15/2013
  • P

    Patsy · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin LaVoie photography was the best thing that ever happened to me. She made my wedding day. I cannot express how wonderful she is and her pictures are so incredible you can't put a value on them. She skyped with me beforehand and I knew I loved her. She flew all the way to Jamaica and took the most amazing pictures in the crazy heat under the scorching sun. She was such a joy to be around and my entire family loved her and her assistant Danny. She was in constant communication and
    had sneak pictures on line the next day. I have recieved so many compliments on our wedding pictures from people I dont even know complimenting her work. I am so happy I met her and she was available! Thank you so so much KLP!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • L

    Laura · event on 05/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin photographed our engagement session and did an amazing job! We are both a little bit awkward when it comes to being photographed, but she managed to make us feel completely comfortable and at ease. The pictures are beautiful and she has such an eye for finding great backgrounds/lighting/etc. We can't wait for her to do our wedding!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Kristin for our engagement session. She made us feel comfortable and was so much fun to work with. She is so creative and gives great direction for amazing photos. Her photos are beautiful, and we would strongly recommend!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Kristin to photograph our wedding was the easiest decision we made during wedding planning! At our consultation, Kristin felt like a friend you have known forever. She understood our vision for our wedding day and only wanted to enhance that vision with her work. Our engagement session was the true test. Kristin was easy to work with and she has a natural way of making you feel at ease in front of the camera. It didn't take long for her to get my husband laughing and acting natural in front of the camera, which is no easy feat! When the pictures came back from the engagement session, we had a hard time picking our favorites there were so many amazing shots. Picking just one for our save the date was incredibly difficult!! Before our wedding Kristin was sure to ask about specific photos we wanted and helped make our wedding timeline detailed enough for all of our vendors. She was always asking questions to make sure none of our wants and desires for the photos from the wedding were forgotten. During our big day, Kristin was easy, fun and natural to work with. We spent the entire time during our formal photos laughing because Kristin made everything so fun and easy. I was AMAZED when less than 12 hours later Kristin had a sneak peek up on Facebook!! When we got our online gallery back (less than 3 weeks after our wedding!!) every photo is awesome. Kristin captured every detail and every moment to perfection, with out asking or prompting. All the emotion of the day is embodied in her photos. My mother was reluctant that I did not hire a videographer; after the photos, even my mother confessed that we didn't need one! I still have yet to decide what my top 10 photos are as I have 100+ that I LOVE. Bottom line, Kristin is amazing and worth every single penny. She will give you those amazing magazine quality photos that you're dreaming of and it will be effortless and fun!

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • User3175114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is amazing! Not only is she a warm, kind and bubbly person that is a joy to be around, but she takes fantastic pictures! My husband and I immediately felt comfortable with her and knew that she was the photographer for us. It was a pleasure to work with her, and we are thrilled with our incredible photos!

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was wonderful! Her professionalism was on point. She treated everyone with respect. She went above and beyond getting the moments of the day. I could not have asked for a better photographer. The images came out exactly how I was dreaming and more. Being a photographer myself it was very difficult choosing a photographer and having Kristin there, there was not a moment missed. She helped us create amazing images that will last forever. Truly priceless. She is worth every penny!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin shot our engagement pictures on a frigid January afternoon while there was no snow like we hoped we bundled up and braved the cold. She arrived early to our meeting place and planned out a variety of options before we even arrived. When we got there we were a little uneasy about the whole experience but with Kristin's vivacious personality and sense of humor all our apprehensions disappeared. We went to a variety of places and every picture was better than the next! She was even super accommodating when we brought our four legged little man with us for some shoots. Our pictures are a work of art and truly embody who we are as a couple. I can't wait for the wedding!

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • M

    Mariam · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start out by saying that my husband has a hard time opening up when getting his picture taken, and Kristin is the only one who can get decent shots of him. Kristin is a pleasure to work with. She is professional, flexible, she creates stunning photos that are a work of ART and always has us enjoying ourselves! We are so beyond happy with all of our pictures from our New Mr. & Mrs. session and we can't wait to use her for future sessions.

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • T

    tami · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I stumbled upon Kristin @ Kristin La Voie photography after a long search for the perfect photographer to capture our wedding day. Seeing that I am in the business myself, I was very picky regarding what I was looking for but knew that I wanted something artistic, yet natural feeling. When we first met Kristin, we knew she was the one for the job! We went as far as booking her immediately, even before our venue. I can honestly say that working with Kristin is SO much fun! She will make you feel comfortable, relaxed and like a million bucks as soon as she takes your picture! I've used her 3 times since that first meeting a year and a half ago (business lifestyle shoot, engagement photos, wedding day) and I look forward to have her with us again in the future as we celebrate more of life's milestones. I am so happy with all of the picture perfect memories Kristin has captured for us and I highly recommend her to capture yours as well!

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've seen kristin work tons of times and it's no wonder that she's booked to the point of luck if she's available for your wedding. The look in her eyes when she's in the moment and the way that a moment of genius can jump out at her from the most ordinary places a statue, a wall or even some bushes it's really amazing what she can create and what she did create for my wife and I. Her work on the day of was nothing short of what we expected she was so amazing and flexible when our schedule like most ran behind. She gave us everything we could of wanted and even things we didn't ask for we can't imagine going with anyone but her and wouldn't recommend anyone else choosing anyone but her!!

    Sent on 10/10/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review