Kristi McKeag Photography Reviews

11 | Glen Allen, VA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Kristi McKeag Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Kristi McKeag Photography 1
Kristi McKeag Photography 2
Kristi McKeag Photography 3
Kristi McKeag Photography 4
Kristi McKeag Photography 5
Kristi McKeag Photography 6
Kristi McKeag Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • alexisdemetra

    Alexis · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down THE best Wedding Photographer I've ever seen

    Kristi is absolutely THE best wedding photographer I've ever encountered. Before my own wedding, I've been in 4-5 and been to well over 50. In the ones I've been in, the photographer is either very in your face (and often times rude) or missing a lot of the key shots. Kristi was not like this at all. She is incredibly sweet and obviously loves the work that she does. When it came time to hire a photographer, I knew it was going to be her from the get-go. Our engagement shoot was amazing (and complimentary in our package!). It was in March and was a little cold but she was a trooper and got incredible shots as the sun was setting. She is so giddy and excited the whole time that nothing feels awkward or forced. She gives tips on poses, but also knows how to capture real moments that aren't insincere. The turnaround for our engagement photos was pretty quick and we got them on our STDs and received so many compliments.

    As for our wedding, it was better than we could have ever expected. She arrived to our getting ready room early (her husband and 2nd shooter, Matt went to the guys' hotel) and took a few setting up shots while we were still getting ready. She styled the rings/invitations/and jewelry all so beautifully. Once we got to first look, she was amazing. The photos of first look are by far my favorites of the whole wedding with Kristi and Matt getting both of our reactions. Our bridal party and family shots were quick but beautiful and she made such great use of our space and the light.

    During the ceremony, she was respectful of our churches photography guidelines and got some amazing candid shots. At our reception, she was there for every key moment and took beautiful detail shots of all the hard work we put into it.

    The best part? We got our sneak peek album (80 pictures!) the MONDAY after the wedding! And we got our FULL album (roughly 1500) on our one month anniversary. The pictures are gorgeous and easy to download and share with friends and family. Kristi was incredibly sweet, kind, and talented. She was one of my favorite vendors to work with and I'll recommend her to anyone I know!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
    Kristi McKeag Photography 8
    Kristi McKeag Photography 9
    Kristi McKeag Photography 10
    Kristi McKeag Photography 11
    Kristi McKeag Photography 12
    Kristi McKeag Photography 13
    Kristi McKeag Photography 14
    Kristi McKeag Photography 15
    Kristi McKeag Photography 16
    Kristi McKeag Photography 17
    Kristi McKeag Photography 18
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristi and Matt photographed our wedding day in DC and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! They were an absolute joy to work with. They were professional and efficient, all while making the photo-taking experience fun and light-hearted. Our photos look absolutely amazing and we are so happy we went with Kristi McKeag Photography for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristi (and husband Matt) are an absolutely pleasure to work with and my husband and I are over the moon with our photographs. Kristi does an awesome job making the seemingly awkward poses fun and natural - you almost forget that you are in front of a camera. She is naturally talented and has a fantastic eye for composition and color. We have so many engagement and wedding photos to treasure for a lifetime, and they are all absolutely stunning. Furthermore, Kristi is a GREAT value for price. I would HIGHLY recommend Kristi to anyone looking for wedding (or even family) photography in the Richmond/DC metro area.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • User6782301 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristi and Matt are fantastic to work with! They will do all they can to make sure everything is perfect for your wedding. They divide and conquer on your wedding day - I think we ended up with more than a thousand pictures! I ended up tagging over 350 favorite pictures! It really blew my mind when, during the reception, they handed me an iPad with our pictures already loaded and playing a slideshow! It was so great to see them so soon and made me more excited to get the link to our wedding pictures website. I would definitely work with them again, they make every shot fun and silly and natural.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristi & Matt were our photographers for our wedding, and it was seriously the best decision we made for our big day. Kristi did our engagement photos about a year before the wedding, and she even traveled a good hour outside of DC to take them where we wanted. And they turned out beautiful! We used one for our save the date (and Xmas card last year), and got so many compliments.
    The wedding photos turned out even MORE amazing! It was super nice having Matt there on the day-of too, to get pictures of the guys while Kristi stayed with my bridesmaids & I while we got ready. We were adamant on no first-look pictures, so Kristi & Matt worked with us to squeeze in all of our pictures after the ceremony, which wasn't easy! But the pictures turned out so incredibly beautiful - we tried to pick our favorite ones, and ended up flagging almost 300 photos as favorites! We haven't seen the wedding album or canvas Kristi is putting together yet, but I have no doubt they will be perfect!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • User5406406 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristi was the best photographer that I could have possibly chosen to capture my wedding day! Kristi took the most beautiful pictures, that are clear and full of emotion. She was so sweet and caring! Kristi's personality is very friendly, and she will do everything to make you feel at ease. Kristi was always responding to my emails before the event, and she was always willing to offer advice or answer questions. Her and her husband are the perfect photography team to have at your wedding!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristi and Matt are hands down the BEST photographers you could choose for your wedding, or any photography needs for that matter. Kristi is so sweet and will make every single person feel so comfortable in front of the camera to get the best shots possible. Our wedding images are flawless and with wedding days being such a whirlwind the images she caught are so important to look back on parts of the day that the bride and groom may have forgotten! I would recommend Kristi and Matt to anyone with 100% confidence, the best team there is!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're searching for a wedding photographer, look no further! Kristi and her husband Matt are incredible professionals and are genuinely the sweetest people you could ever hope to work with! I found Kristi after admiring photos of a friend who was a bridesmaid in a wedding Kristi shot and I fell in love with her artistic style. When I researched her packages I found them to be extremely reasonable and comprehensive compared to other photographers with similar styles. After contacting her and reading her first email I knew she was someone I wanted to work with on our special day. Her energy and enthusiasm are unparalleled. She is so authentically excited and grateful to be a part of the biggest moments of people's lives and her positivity exudes from her smiling face. You will never feel like just one of the many clients in a vendor's busy schedule, she gives her brides a great time of time and attention to ensure that they are super pleased with the results. And those results are incredible! Not long after our engagement shoot she had the highest quality images available to us on an easy to use online platform, which we were able to save and share from. When the wedding day came her and her husband worked efficiently and effectively through our formal shots allowing us to spend as much time as possible at our cocktail hour, and she even worked through her own dinner to upload some images for us to see before the night was over! I could not be more thrilled with the experience working with Kristi and I sincerely look forward to the next opportunity to have her capture live's special moments. Thank you Kristi and Matt, you are the best!!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristi is the BEST!! She is super fun and bubbly so it feels like working with a friend, but also very professional and organized. She does great work and her prices are really reasonable for all the work she does. She even waived her travel fee for our DC wedding.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the get go I knew Kristi was the perfect choice as our wedding photographer. Not only is she originally from Northern Virginia where we were having our wedding but she grew up with our wedding venue in her back yard! Her base package includes your engagement shoot and even though we did not have much time to play with, she worked with us to find the best date possible. I absolutely love her energy, positivity, and excitement for every picture she takes. Within the first few minutes of working with her you can truly sense just how much she loves what she does. It was a true pleasure to have her (and her hubby Matt as her second shooter!) capture our special day. I look forward to working with her again in the future!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User2469645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    again, this was not a wedding. baby shower/party with almost 50 people. the mckeags were nice and stayed longer than their scheduled time.

    Sent on 07/07/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review